E90Post
 


Extreme Power House
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > PROcede v4 User software Wish List



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-13-2010, 07:34 PM   #67
zenmaster
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
18
Rep
1,617
Posts

 
Drives: '13 AH3
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Atlanta

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chefcg1 View Post
palm interface or iphone interface
How do you want these to work?
Appreciate 0
      05-13-2010, 08:23 PM   #68
themyst
Major General
themyst's Avatar
South Korea
86
Rep
6,602
Posts

 
Drives: E90 335i LCI
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: NYC

iTrader: (8)

Send a message via AIM to themyst
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiv@vishnu View Post
I'd rather not add more user adjustables to be honest. Kind of going against the direction we want to go in. But what if we just eliminate the long SES flash at start-up if you are in the valet/stock map? Or do you want all flashes disabled at start-up, regardless of the map #, Personally, I like to be reminded what map I'm running when I start the car. Except maybe if I'm on the valet map at start-up at which it would make sense to not flash at all since you want the car to behave as if it were stock.

Shiv
That would be sweet too. one flash map 1, two flash map 2, no flash valet... that would work
__________________
E90 LCI N54 6AT
Appreciate 0
      05-13-2010, 11:05 PM   #69
rolling18
I AM the 12th. Emom
rolling18's Avatar
19
Rep
1,007
Posts

 
Drives: 07 335i SG
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: portland, OR

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cn555ic View Post
Jesus its fine the way it is...I would like to know confirmation of what map I am in upon startup!!! There is nothing wrong with that but for those that want it off, I guess maybe a toggle to turn it on and off would be great, but I love it!
i agree!! make it so the user can choose
its a setting thats safe and doesnt change anything
__________________
e92, 335i SG/ Coral. 6m, LSD,
Appreciate 0
      05-13-2010, 11:58 PM   #70
themyst
Major General
themyst's Avatar
South Korea
86
Rep
6,602
Posts

 
Drives: E90 335i LCI
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: NYC

iTrader: (8)

Send a message via AIM to themyst
actually I disagree - as long as the SES does not flash in valet mode, I think it's fine, and I bet it will get implemented a hell of a lot faster than user adjustable... at least based on my perception of how things progress on Procede development.

Here's another idea - speedometer correction maybe? I don't know if the CAN interface manipulates this, but it bothers the hell out of me knowing my speedometer is always about 4-5% off. I know the Procede isn't the Swiss army knife of tunes, but just thinking of all the things that bother me about this car that may or may not ever be resolved. I know the actual odometer and trip meters are 100% accurate though.
__________________
E90 LCI N54 6AT
Appreciate 0
      05-14-2010, 01:26 PM   #71
Sparky66
Major
Sparky66's Avatar
Australia
17
Rep
1,232
Posts

 
Drives: 335 E92 Coupe. Jet Black.
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by AltecBX View Post
Start Car in:
Map 1 - Light blinks once (same as now)
Map 2 - Light blinks twice (same as now)
Valet - No light blink (change)

Switch map while driving:
Map 1 - Light blinks once (same as now)
Map 2 - Light blinks twice (same as now)
Valet - Light has a steading light (same as now)
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiv@vishnu View Post
Yep.. that's exactly what I'm thinking. Consider it done.

Shiv
Finally..........Shiv, this is what most of us have been hoping for............please make it happen!!!
Appreciate 0
      05-14-2010, 01:38 PM   #72
bimmertt
Lieutenant Colonel
bimmertt's Avatar
27
Rep
1,677
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 e92 335i
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Earth

iTrader: (7)

Quote:
Originally Posted by TurboSid View Post
idrive integration w/ gauges.
this would be sick
Appreciate 0
      05-18-2010, 03:39 PM   #73
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
United_States
702
Rep
17,616
Posts

 
Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA

iTrader: (0)

Just finished firmware #12 which will be posted later tonight (and is currently getting programmed into all the Procedes that we are shipping out today).

One of the changes is no SES flash when starting up in Valet mode (as you guys requested).

More info to come when it is posted. I'll make another thread when it's up.

Cheers,
shiv
Appreciate 0
      05-18-2010, 03:41 PM   #74
jpsimon
Team Zissou
jpsimon's Avatar
United_States
164
Rep
9,017
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 STi
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: CT

iTrader: (6)

boost-controlled autotune update?
__________________
2015 STi / 335xi (solid)
www.datazap.me - fast, free, interactive data log viewing

Appreciate 0
      05-18-2010, 03:43 PM   #75
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
United_States
702
Rep
17,616
Posts

 
Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpsimon View Post
boost-controlled autotune update?
Currently testing it. There's a slight chance I'll be able to get it to the beta folks before I go on my road trip/vacation next week. Fingers crossed

Shiv
Appreciate 0
      06-20-2010, 01:16 AM   #76
themyst
Major General
themyst's Avatar
South Korea
86
Rep
6,602
Posts

 
Drives: E90 335i LCI
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: NYC

iTrader: (8)

Send a message via AIM to themyst
It's amazing to see all these requested features implemented.

My suggested "to-do" list:

1. autotune + progressive meth/nitrous
2. in-dash boost gauge
3. progressive boost levels dependent on oil temp (perhaps not autotuning if someone is silly enough to load the engine while cold). I know we have a form of boost reduction when oil temps are cold, but I think a lot of us would feel "safer" if the car was at stock boost levels until the oil temps rise.
4. Make 1st gear UT an absolute target instead of a percentage (traction issues on street tires if and when autotune dials it up)
5. hot keys for logging software and perhaps default filename in HH:MM M/D/Y format instead of every data log defaulting to data1 when saving.
6.
__________________
E90 LCI N54 6AT
Appreciate 0
      06-20-2010, 05:57 AM   #77
Pry
Private
0
Rep
84
Posts

 
Drives: e92 335i
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Finland

iTrader: (0)

I'd like to have some feature that checks the firmware was uploaded correctly.
Appreciate 0
      06-20-2010, 09:40 AM   #78
ridin135
Colonel
34
Rep
2,264
Posts

 
Drives: 991 C2S & E92 M3
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Greenville

iTrader: (7)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pry View Post
I'd like to have some feature that checks the firmware was uploaded correctly.
+100
Appreciate 0
      06-20-2010, 12:38 PM   #79
Sparky66
Major
Sparky66's Avatar
Australia
17
Rep
1,232
Posts

 
Drives: 335 E92 Coupe. Jet Black.
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pry View Post
I'd like to have some feature that checks the firmware was uploaded correctly.
Since all maps come with Software and Firmware.........I'm guessing you mean Map software not Firmware.
Current Firmware version can already be read in the User Software. Look under "Comms/Firmware Info" tab.
Appreciate 0
      06-20-2010, 12:44 PM   #80
Sparky66
Major
Sparky66's Avatar
Australia
17
Rep
1,232
Posts

 
Drives: 335 E92 Coupe. Jet Black.
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Sydney, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by themyst View Post
It's amazing to see all these requested features implemented.

My suggested "to-do" list:

1. autotune + progressive meth/nitrous Coming
2. in-dash boost gauge Coming
3. progressive boost levels dependent on oil temp (perhaps not autotuning if someone is silly enough to load the engine while cold). I know we have a form of boost reduction when oil temps are cold, but I think a lot of us would feel "safer" if the car was at stock boost levels until the oil temps rise. Don't understand ..that is how it's already implemented
4. Make 1st gear UT an absolute target instead of a percentage (traction issues on street tires if and when autotune dials it up) Do you mean a set boost target per gear?
5. hot keys for logging software and perhaps default filename in HH:MM M/D/Y format instead of every data log defaulting to data1 when saving. Already implemented....Using the Function keys, press F7 to start logging and F8 to stop logging

6.

Last edited by Sparky66; 06-20-2010 at 12:50 PM.
Appreciate 0
      06-20-2010, 12:55 PM   #81
ridin135
Colonel
34
Rep
2,264
Posts

 
Drives: 991 C2S & E92 M3
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Greenville

iTrader: (7)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sparky66 View Post
Since all maps come with Software and Firmware.........I'm guessing you mean Map software not Firmware.
Current Firmware version can already be read in the User Software. Look under "Comms/Firmware Info" tab.
Yes but it doesn't say if it was corrupted or not during the upload. This can cause a large amount of problems.
Appreciate 0
      06-20-2010, 04:04 PM   #82
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
cn555ic's Avatar
United_States
246
Rep
18,287
Posts


 
Drives: Bimmerscoding.com
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
Right now I am so happy with the V4 and the autotune...only thing i want are nitrous/meth integration which should come in a week or so and valet speed limiter function back and I will be totally happy!
Appreciate 0
      07-03-2010, 09:56 PM   #83
AltecBX
Colonel
AltecBX's Avatar
United_States
106
Rep
2,636
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 335xi Sedan
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NYC

iTrader: (0)

Suggestion for v4 software for the time being

Since a couple of changes were down to label certain things properly on the software side I was wondering if you can:
Change Upshift Softening (0-50) to: Autotune Aggression Target (0-50)
Change Autotune Aggr. Target(0-5) to: Upshift Softening (0-5)

So you can scale Aggression Target of 2 to be a value of 20. This way it will let us set a value of 15 which will equal out to a value 1.5, 18=1.8, which is what a lot of us are looking to explore. ALOt of us, especially not me, changes the Upshift value. Instead of having it on 20, we can just leave that value at 2 for 20, 1 for 10, 3 for 30, and so on...This will give us time to experiment with the new settings and won't have to wait for the new redesign software to come out. This will also give you customer feedback in how the new settings changes Autotune to a more define tune.
__________________
335xi Sedan 6AT | Weather(70-85°F) | N54 Tune Comparison Chart || N54 Turbo Upgrade Comparison Chart
-PROcede Rev. 2.5 ~ v5 (3/17 maps) / JB4 (8/21 maps) / COBB (Stg2+FMIC LT Aggressive maps)
†Procede Map2(UT 45 - IGN 40) Aggression Target 2.0 | 0-60 in 4.0sec || †Cobb E30 LT (35% Ethanol/65% 93 Octane) | 0-60 in 3.9sec
AR Design Catless DP | BMS DCI + OCC | ETS 5 FMIC | Alpina B3 Trans Flash |235/265 19" Michelin PSS
Appreciate 0
      07-15-2010, 02:55 PM   #84
AltecBX
Colonel
AltecBX's Avatar
United_States
106
Rep
2,636
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 335xi Sedan
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NYC

iTrader: (0)

Can the IAT be displayed in degF instead of celsius?
__________________
335xi Sedan 6AT | Weather(70-85°F) | N54 Tune Comparison Chart || N54 Turbo Upgrade Comparison Chart
-PROcede Rev. 2.5 ~ v5 (3/17 maps) / JB4 (8/21 maps) / COBB (Stg2+FMIC LT Aggressive maps)
†Procede Map2(UT 45 - IGN 40) Aggression Target 2.0 | 0-60 in 4.0sec || †Cobb E30 LT (35% Ethanol/65% 93 Octane) | 0-60 in 3.9sec
AR Design Catless DP | BMS DCI + OCC | ETS 5 FMIC | Alpina B3 Trans Flash |235/265 19" Michelin PSS
Appreciate 0
      07-15-2010, 02:57 PM   #85
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
United_States
702
Rep
17,616
Posts

 
Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by AltecBX View Post
Can the IAT be displayed in degF instead of celsius?
Yes easily. Just convert the min and max converted numbers in the datalog setup box from C to F. Do this by multiplying both values by 9, divide by 5 and then add 32.

In other words, if you want the Procede to display in:

degF, use Conv Min/ Max: -4, 266 (fahrenheit)

degC, use Conv Min/Max: -20, 130 (celsius)

Cheers,
Shiv
Appreciate 0
      07-15-2010, 03:03 PM   #86
AltecBX
Colonel
AltecBX's Avatar
United_States
106
Rep
2,636
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 335xi Sedan
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NYC

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shiv@vishnu View Post
Yes easily. Just convert the min and max converted numbers in the datalog setup box from C to F. Do this by multiplying both values by 9, divide by 5 and then add 32.

In other words, if you want the Procede to display in:

degF, use Conv Min/ Max: -4, 266 (fahrenheit)

degC, use Conv Min/Max: -20, 130 (celsius)

Cheers,
Shiv
Cool.
So "-20 will be -4" & "130 will be 266"

Edit: you beat me to it. Thanks
__________________
335xi Sedan 6AT | Weather(70-85°F) | N54 Tune Comparison Chart || N54 Turbo Upgrade Comparison Chart
-PROcede Rev. 2.5 ~ v5 (3/17 maps) / JB4 (8/21 maps) / COBB (Stg2+FMIC LT Aggressive maps)
†Procede Map2(UT 45 - IGN 40) Aggression Target 2.0 | 0-60 in 4.0sec || †Cobb E30 LT (35% Ethanol/65% 93 Octane) | 0-60 in 3.9sec
AR Design Catless DP | BMS DCI + OCC | ETS 5 FMIC | Alpina B3 Trans Flash |235/265 19" Michelin PSS
Appreciate 0
      07-15-2010, 03:05 PM   #87
Jeff@TopGearSolutions
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Jeff@TopGearSolutions's Avatar
United_States
246
Rep
18,404
Posts


 
Drives: C6 Z06, GSXR-750, 09 335i
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: TopGearSolutions.com

iTrader: (32)

Send a message via AIM to Jeff@TopGearSolutions
How about anti-lag for 6MT, IDk if anyone mentioned that.

I heard its hard to do cause of controlling ignition?

Would also like the options for a 3rd map user adjustable.
Appreciate 0
      07-15-2010, 03:09 PM   #88
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
United_States
702
Rep
17,616
Posts

 
Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by JPSlick View Post
How about anti-lag for 6MT, IDk if anyone mentioned that.

I heard its hard to do cause of controlling ignition?

Would also like the options for a 3rd map user adjustable.
Anti-lag isn't feasible for a number of reason. Just one of them being that it will involve frequent turbo/manifold replacement. And our turbosystem isn't laggy enough to see any significant performance advantage to that expensive downside.

We can and will do a 3rd, 4th and 5th user adjustable maps banks once the fully revised users software is released. But before that, we need to stop adding addition features/functionality.

Shiv
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:20 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST