E90Post
 


 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > PROcede v4 User software Wish List



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-15-2010, 04:56 PM   #89
Jeff@TopGearSolutions
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Jeff@TopGearSolutions's Avatar
United_States
244
Rep
18,382
Posts


 
Drives: C6 Z06, GSXR-750, 09 335i
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: TopGearSolutions.com

iTrader: (32)

Send a message via AIM to Jeff@TopGearSolutions
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiv@vishnu View Post
Anti-lag isn't feasible for a number of reason. Just one of them being that it will involve frequent turbo/manifold replacement. And our turbosystem isn't laggy enough to see any significant performance advantage to that expensive downside.

We can and will do a 3rd, 4th and 5th user adjustable maps banks once the fully revised users software is released. But before that, we need to stop adding addition features/functionality.

Shiv
I agree our cars arent that laggy, I think my inner ricer came out and I just wanted to hear some loud banging and popping (I kid)..

Sounds good otherwise.
Appreciate 0
      07-15-2010, 09:11 PM   #90
SlickSilver
Private First Class
SlickSilver's Avatar
7
Rep
199
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 335i Cp TiAg 6AT
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Houston, Tx

iTrader: (2)

6MT launch control please
Appreciate 0
      07-15-2010, 10:35 PM   #91
Jeff@TopGearSolutions
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Jeff@TopGearSolutions's Avatar
United_States
244
Rep
18,382
Posts


 
Drives: C6 Z06, GSXR-750, 09 335i
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: TopGearSolutions.com

iTrader: (32)

Send a message via AIM to Jeff@TopGearSolutions
Quote:
Originally Posted by SlickSilver View Post
6MT launch control please
I tried
Appreciate 0
      07-17-2010, 10:31 AM   #92
chiefsotos
Second Lieutenant
chiefsotos's Avatar
5
Rep
253
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 335 E93
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Greece

iTrader: (0)

Is it possible to display some engine info in the bc screan.
I mean if it is possible to display afr, water temp, air intake temp, etc in the screen that average fuel consuption appears.

If it is possible to display some of these infos in the navi screen, (at journey computer) it would be great!!
Appreciate 0
      07-17-2010, 11:01 AM   #93
BlueLion
she likes the flavor......
United_States
19
Rep
1,622
Posts

 
Drives: A51-E92
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Bradenton - FL

iTrader: (4)

Garage List
2007 BMW 335  [0.50]
Quote:
Originally Posted by chiefsotos View Post
Is it possible to display some engine info in the bc screan.
I mean if it is possible to display afr, water temp, air intake temp, etc in the screen that average fuel consuption appears.

If it is possible to display some of these infos in the navi screen, (at journey computer) it would be great!!

im sure were going to get more info to display on the dash.....but doubt were going to get navi display, not everyone has navi, but that would be nice though
__________________

E92 Montego Blue silfa718 ..::STETT CAI|ADVAN RS|WAGNER FMIC|MS DP|VANGUARD|PROCEDE|FORGE DV|BMS OCC|KWV2|MICHELIN PSS|OOS::..

Appreciate 0
      07-17-2010, 12:16 PM   #94
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
United_States
702
Rep
17,616
Posts

 
Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA

iTrader: (0)

Ive learned my lesson and rarely disclose what we are working on. Just because you don't hear us talking about any feature in particular, doesn't mean we aren't working towards it release
Appreciate 0
      07-18-2010, 06:43 AM   #95
Overboost
Second Lieutenant
Overboost's Avatar
United_States
4
Rep
284
Posts

 
Drives: Monaco Blue 335i
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Kentucky

iTrader: (0)

Speedo correction
Appreciate 0
      07-18-2010, 07:26 AM   #96
AltecBX
Colonel
AltecBX's Avatar
United_States
106
Rep
2,636
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 335xi Sedan
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NYC

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Overboost View Post
Speedo correction
What do you mean?
__________________
335xi Sedan 6AT | Weather(70-85°F) | N54 Tune Comparison Chart || N54 Turbo Upgrade Comparison Chart
-PROcede Rev. 2.5 ~ v5 (3/17 maps) / JB4 (8/21 maps) / COBB (Stg2+FMIC LT Aggressive maps)
†Procede Map2(UT 45 - IGN 40) Aggression Target 2.0 | 0-60 in 4.0sec || †Cobb E30 LT (35% Ethanol/65% 93 Octane) | 0-60 in 3.9sec
AR Design Catless DP | BMS DCI + OCC | ETS 5 FMIC | Alpina B3 Trans Flash |235/265 19" Michelin PSS
Appreciate 0
      07-18-2010, 07:50 AM   #97
RBC
Private
RBC's Avatar
Portugal
1
Rep
98
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 335i E92 '07 6MT
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: PT

iTrader: (1)

- DTC enabled or disabled (software option)

This would be very nice!!! I was going to propose this feature too...
__________________
E92 335i '07 6MT
Procede V4 | AMS FMIC | AR Catless DP | BMS DCI
KW V1 | H&R Sway Bars
Appreciate 0
      07-25-2010, 06:29 PM   #98
alextremo
Captain
United_States
14
Rep
920
Posts

 
Drives: F10 550i
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: USA

iTrader: (3)

Not sure if this has been mentioned, but would be really cool to incorporate a "virtual dyno" in the software as loggable parameters.

Torque calculated as based on rate of change of RPM and weight, then calculate HP. Would give real time feedback of performance enhancements of autotune, fuel, other bolt ons, etc.
Appreciate 0
      07-26-2010, 04:10 PM   #99
Pseudo Nim
twinborific
Pseudo Nim's Avatar
55
Rep
4,738
Posts

 
Drives: fast, sometimes slow
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: i am a citizen of the world

iTrader: (9)

I know "netbook friendliness" is mentioned, but I'd like to bring up 800x480 once again (I keep posting this in various threads). I am using it with a permanently mounted car PC, and I _need_ 800x480 - hopefully that's what "netbook friendly" means.

The only reason, really, is the adjustables window - it's off the screen as it stands. If it were just wider instead of longer...

Btw: which user interface version is the latest?
__________________
Appreciate 0
      07-26-2010, 04:19 PM   #100
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
United_States
702
Rep
17,616
Posts

 
Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pseudo Nim View Post
I know "netbook friendliness" is mentioned, but I'd like to bring up 800x480 once again (I keep posting this in various threads). I am using it with a permanently mounted car PC, and I _need_ 800x480 - hopefully that's what "netbook friendly" means.

The only reason, really, is the adjustables window - it's off the screen as it stands. If it were just wider instead of longer...

Btw: which user interface version is the latest?
That's been addressed with the last user software release. It's been available for download for a couple weeks now. Go to our support forum to download it.

Cheers
Shiv
Appreciate 0
      07-26-2010, 07:48 PM   #101
AltecBX
Colonel
AltecBX's Avatar
United_States
106
Rep
2,636
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 335xi Sedan
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NYC

iTrader: (0)

Vin# related tune..
__________________
335xi Sedan 6AT | Weather(70-85°F) | N54 Tune Comparison Chart || N54 Turbo Upgrade Comparison Chart
-PROcede Rev. 2.5 ~ v5 (3/17 maps) / JB4 (8/21 maps) / COBB (Stg2+FMIC LT Aggressive maps)
†Procede Map2(UT 45 - IGN 40) Aggression Target 2.0 | 0-60 in 4.0sec || †Cobb E30 LT (35% Ethanol/65% 93 Octane) | 0-60 in 3.9sec
AR Design Catless DP | BMS DCI + OCC | ETS 5 FMIC | Alpina B3 Trans Flash |235/265 19" Michelin PSS
Appreciate 0
      07-26-2010, 09:24 PM   #102
Pseudo Nim
twinborific
Pseudo Nim's Avatar
55
Rep
4,738
Posts

 
Drives: fast, sometimes slow
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: i am a citizen of the world

iTrader: (9)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shiv@vishnu View Post
That's been addressed with the last user software release. It's been available for download for a couple weeks now. Go to our support forum to download it.

Cheers
Shiv
Got it. This is much better. However... Sadly, the Injection Mode and Boost Control Gain controls will not be adjustable, since they are further down than 480 pixels. But at least the width is right so at least the OK button can be clicked...
__________________
Appreciate 0
      07-26-2010, 09:30 PM   #103
Calvin@Vishnu
Calvin@Vishnu's Avatar
20
Rep
428
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 335i
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: NorCal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pseudo Nim View Post
Got it. This is much better. However... Sadly, the Injection Mode and Boost Control Gain controls will not be adjustable, since they are further down than 480 pixels. But at least the width is right so at least the OK button can be clicked...
No problem. I'll move things around and make everything fit on your tiny screen

Should have something posted up later this week.

-C
Appreciate 0
      07-26-2010, 09:33 PM   #104
Pseudo Nim
twinborific
Pseudo Nim's Avatar
55
Rep
4,738
Posts

 
Drives: fast, sometimes slow
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: i am a citizen of the world

iTrader: (9)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Calvin@Vishnu View Post
No problem. I'll move things around and make everything fit on your tiny screen

Should have something posted up later this week.

-C
Awesome. Thanks

Any chance you could move around the main screen some day too? I love the Vishnu logo and all, but it's kind of wasted space - it'd be kind of cool to make the gauges full width, and put the channel data *below* them.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      07-26-2010, 09:39 PM   #105
Calvin@Vishnu
Calvin@Vishnu's Avatar
20
Rep
428
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 335i
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: NorCal

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pseudo Nim View Post
Awesome. Thanks

Any chance you could move around the main screen some day too? I love the Vishnu logo and all, but it's kind of wasted space - it'd be kind of cool to make the gauges full width, and put the channel data *below* them.
That will take some more time and probably best left for when we release the completely redesigned user software. Still several weeks away on that though...
Appreciate 0
      07-26-2010, 09:42 PM   #106
Pseudo Nim
twinborific
Pseudo Nim's Avatar
55
Rep
4,738
Posts

 
Drives: fast, sometimes slow
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: i am a citizen of the world

iTrader: (9)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Calvin@Vishnu View Post
That will take some more time and probably best left for when we release the completely redesigned user software. Still several weeks away on that though...
No worries, I wouldn't think that's a quickie change anyhow. But I thought it would be a useful re-layout of the interface, esp. when it's mounted in a car and you need a quick but complete view of the data channels - right now, if I make the gauges large, the data channels are pretty much gone - and vice versa.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      07-26-2010, 09:45 PM   #107
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
cn555ic's Avatar
United_States
246
Rep
18,287
Posts


 
Drives: Bimmerscoding.com
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pseudo Nim View Post
Awesome. Thanks

Any chance you could move around the main screen some day too? I love the Vishnu logo and all, but it's kind of wasted space - it'd be kind of cool to make the gauges full width, and put the channel data *below* them.
+1...Vishnu logo is great and all but it takes up so much space and larger visual of the readings would be perfect!
Appreciate 0
      07-28-2010, 01:16 PM   #108
Longbow64
_______
Longbow64's Avatar
14
Rep
762
Posts

 
Drives: 09 E90 M3, 13 X3 35i MSport
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Orlando

iTrader: (4)

Just a thought. . . Bored at work, I was thinking that even in valet with all codes cleared, all the dealership (believe it or not they're on this forum as well) has to do is press the DTC button and there's proof that the Procede is installed. This should at least be somewhat difficult. So how about a setting in the software for total valet. Returns the car to stock with the Procede disengaged but still installed. DTC and hazards buttons do nothing. When you get back from the dealership reload your maps and back to full functionality.
Appreciate 0
      07-28-2010, 02:29 PM   #109
Glowin
Captain
Glowin's Avatar
United_States
15
Rep
922
Posts

 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Seattle

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Longbow64 View Post
Just a thought. . . Bored at work, I was thinking that even in valet with all codes cleared, all the dealership (believe it or not they're on this forum as well) has to do is press the DTC button and there's proof that the Procede is installed. This should at least be somewhat difficult. So how about a setting in the software for total valet. Returns the car to stock with the Procede disengaged but still installed. DTC and hazards buttons do nothing. When you get back from the dealership reload your maps and back to full functionality.
I don't know how many times we need to read stuff like this and provide the same comments... If you're worried about your warranty, then you should be REMOVING the Procede...

Let's not complicate stuff even more for Shiv or the users.
Appreciate 0
      07-28-2010, 02:59 PM   #110
Overboost
Second Lieutenant
Overboost's Avatar
United_States
4
Rep
284
Posts

 
Drives: Monaco Blue 335i
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Kentucky

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by AltecBX View Post
What do you mean?
Well for one my speedo is off about 5mph at 80 and if I wanted to change my finald drive ratio it would be off even more. So the ability to correct the speedometer.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:53 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST