Tirerack
Use the following links to go directly to useful tirerack winter items: Tirerack Winter Tires. Gary's Winter Tire FAQ.
Using the links directly supports E90Post with tirerack sales commision!

  E90Post
 


TireRack

   PLEASE HELP SUPPORT E90POST BY DOING YOUR TIRERACK SHOPPING FROM THIS BANNER, THANKS!
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > Wheels and Tires Forum Sponsored by The Tire Rack > Ftm/tpms Problem



Wheels and Tires forum Sponsored by The Tire Rack
Please help to directly support e90post by doing your tirerack shopping from the above link. For every sale made through the link, e90post gets sponsor support to keep the site alive. Disclaimer

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-10-2010, 05:44 PM   #1
cjcura
Enlisted Member
cjcura's Avatar
United_States
0
Rep
30
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 E90 M3
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: HAYWARD CA

iTrader: (2)

Garage List
Ftm/tpms Problem

Hi everyone i have a 2006 330i with an i drive (module update due to service) i installed new set of Aluflegen sf-71 yesterday. While driving to work my i drive screen popped up and said "Flat tire", when i got to work i tried resetting the tpms but the reset option on the idrive wont even let me reset the system. Now i have that annoying error message. I took my car to my local dealer and stated that u cannot rest the system and you have to drive it like that due to you have an 06 model. Any suggestion i would greatly appreciate it.
Appreciate 0
      02-11-2010, 03:10 AM   #2
brokemywallet
Slaveaholic
United_States
7
Rep
669
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 330I
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: So. Cal

iTrader: (6)

car running in gear or park? try that first......but, since yours is an 06, it has ftm, so you should be able to reset it......
Appreciate 0
      02-11-2010, 04:20 AM   #3
cjcura
Enlisted Member
cjcura's Avatar
United_States
0
Rep
30
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 E90 M3
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: HAYWARD CA

iTrader: (2)

Garage List
i try doing it on park..the option on my idrive wont even let me pick the reset option..BMW dealership also upgraded my i drive module to a newer module (07+) due to my idrive went crazy last year and nothing was working and replace the unit. the weird thing also the screen reads "tpm" not "ftm"..went to the dealer and said..there is noting u can do..u have to drive it like that since u have an 06 model..i was like "bs"..i was hoping maybe someone had experience the same problem..i read unpluging the battery im not sure if that would help?
Appreciate 0
      03-12-2010, 11:43 AM   #4
migue90
Second Lieutenant
migue90's Avatar
Puerto Rico
2
Rep
201
Posts

 
Drives: 07 335i
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: N E W Jerz

iTrader: (2)

i dont have i-drive but im having the same problem with the same wheels - all the pressures are correct across all tires but everytime i go to reset it just comes back up
__________________
stockeroni and cheese?
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:57 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST