E90Post
 


Extreme Power House
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > bt codes



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-04-2010, 08:43 PM   #1
my335
New Member
1
Rep
14
Posts

 
Drives: 355 sedan sport auto
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: so cal

iTrader: (0)

bt codes

I got 5DE0 and 5DE1 on the BT tool and could not erase them. Anyone have any suggestions on what to due? I already did a search and it didn,t turn up much.
Appreciate 0
      04-04-2010, 09:39 PM   #2
ala012
Koala012
ala012's Avatar
8
Rep
635
Posts

 
Drives: E92 M3 Dakar Yellow
Join Date: May 2008
Location: NJ, Seoul S.Korea

iTrader: (12)

Garage List
2007 BMW 335i  [0.00]
Send a message via MSN to ala012
5DE0

DSC-ECU: ECU-internal: Plausibility of the VASP-U_Bit versus Uz power supply_clamp_15.

5DE1

DSC-ECU: ECU-internal: Clockstatus of the SP interface shows missing clock.


I am not sure what those means...
__________________
E92 M3 Dakar Yellow DCT | CF Trim
Akrapovic EVO Exhaust | RECARO RS-F SK2 Seat | KW Clubsports | H&R Sway Bar | DCT Cooler | iTG Air Filter | Volk TE37 SL + RS3 Tire

Last edited by ala012; 04-05-2010 at 12:35 AM.
Appreciate 0
      04-05-2010, 12:06 AM   #3
Bimmer This
Major General
71
Rep
6,476
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 BMW 335i
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Westminster

iTrader: (3)

Can't you go onto the BavTech website and download their code table?
Appreciate 0
      04-05-2010, 06:15 PM   #4
my335
New Member
1
Rep
14
Posts

 
Drives: 355 sedan sport auto
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: so cal

iTrader: (0)

I looked and it said, just to erase them but the tool would not due it. It stayed on the car.
Appreciate 0
      04-06-2010, 08:45 PM   #5
my335
New Member
1
Rep
14
Posts

 
Drives: 355 sedan sport auto
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: so cal

iTrader: (0)

can anyone help!
Appreciate 0
      06-09-2010, 11:27 PM   #6
raceyBMW
king of the hills
raceyBMW's Avatar
United_States
29
Rep
2,832
Posts

 
Drives: 335i coupe
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Denver, CO

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
1994 530i  [4.25]
2007 335i Coupe  [4.07]
I just had this same issue and figured out a way to clear it with the BT. Was getting a red "BRAKE" light on the dash with a red car on a lift.

The codes listed above show up in the DSC module, but cannot be cleared (they just keep coming back). When I checked the CBS sensor (all of this with the car started), the front and rear brakes showed full, but did not show a % value next to them like they should. So I adjusted the values on the % to some value that I thought they should be, and they then showed up as these values.

After that I was able to go back to the DSC module and reset the fault code and the reset and cleared this time, and the brake light went off!!

BTW, here is the SIB that kind of led me down this path.
http://www.bmwtis.com/tsb/bulletins/...p/B340208g.htm

We will see if this keeps the error away or not, or if I eventually need to take it into the dealer to get it reprogrammed per the SIB.
Appreciate 0
      12-24-2010, 04:58 PM   #7
caradd
(*) (*)
caradd's Avatar
United_States
5
Rep
436
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 e92 335i 6mt
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Here

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by raceyBMW View Post
I just had this same issue and figured out a way to clear it with the BT. Was getting a red "BRAKE" light on the dash with a red car on a lift.

The codes listed above show up in the DSC module, but cannot be cleared (they just keep coming back). When I checked the CBS sensor (all of this with the car started), the front and rear brakes showed full, but did not show a % value next to them like they should. So I adjusted the values on the % to some value that I thought they should be, and they then showed up as these values.

After that I was able to go back to the DSC module and reset the fault code and the reset and cleared this time, and the brake light went off!!

BTW, here is the SIB that kind of led me down this path.
http://www.bmwtis.com/tsb/bulletins/...p/B340208g.htm

We will see if this keeps the error away or not, or if I eventually need to take it into the dealer to get it reprogrammed per the SIB.

Thanks for posting this. Worked for me!
__________________
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:08 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST