E90Post
 


GetBMWParts
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > AUDIO/VIDEO + BLUETOOTH + Electronics/Alarm/Software > Add comfort access ?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-02-2007, 03:38 PM   #1
tbonecopper
Private First Class
 
Drives: 330i 2006 Loaded
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Jacksonville,FL

Posts: 129
iTrader: (0)

Send a message via Yahoo to tbonecopper Send a message via Skype™ to tbonecopper
Add comfort access ?

Is there a way to add comfort access ? WHen I bought my car, I didn't wait for one from the factory, and that was the only option I wasn't able to get

Thx
tbonecopper is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-02-2007, 07:57 PM   #2
rrandyy
Captain
 
Drives: E92 328
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: California

Posts: 787
iTrader: (0)

I dont believe there is any way to retrofit CA. If there was, you would still be better off (financially) trading your car in for a new one that does have CA. There is a whole series of antennas and wiring that need to be installed to make CA work.
rrandyy is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-02-2007, 08:09 PM   #3
JSpira
Freude am Fahren
 
JSpira's Avatar
 
Drives: Fünfer, Dreier, +
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: New York, München, Wien

Posts: 5,253
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by tbonecopper
Is there a way to add comfort access ?
no
__________________
Freude am Fahren.

Jonathan




E90 2006 330xi
E90 2006 325i
E39 2003 530i Sport*
E46 2000 328Ci*
E36 1996 328iS*
E36 1992 325i*
E30 1991 318is
E21 1982 320iS*
E21 1979 320 (6-Zyl)*
*retired


Nominated: Most Contributing Member
JSpira is offline   Austria
0
Reply With Quote
      01-02-2007, 11:12 PM   #4
tbonecopper
Private First Class
 
Drives: 330i 2006 Loaded
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Jacksonville,FL

Posts: 129
iTrader: (0)

Send a message via Yahoo to tbonecopper Send a message via Skype™ to tbonecopper
Ah fooey

oh well
tbonecopper is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-02-2007, 11:42 PM   #5
Driver72
Brigadier General
 
Drives: 335i - to new owners now.
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: California

Posts: 4,485
iTrader: (0)

Yeah, it's actually pretty lame that BMW just doesn't have that included in the premium package.
My 05 G35 has it (not sure what the first car to offer that is, but I never heard of it before I got my 2005 G35) and it's nice.

There's no real point in NOT having it on the premium package list.
Driver72 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-03-2007, 01:12 AM   #6
rrandyy
Captain
 
Drives: E92 328
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: California

Posts: 787
iTrader: (0)

Sure there is. If they lumped everything into the premium package then people would get a whole bunch of crap they dont want. If you want CA, buy a car that has CA. It has nothing to do w/ premium package.
rrandyy is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:01 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST