E90Post
 


GT Haus
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > ConnectedDrive / I-Drive / Navigation Related Discussion > My CIC retrofit is now completed



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      08-14-2010, 02:19 AM   #1
Renming
New Member
2
Rep
7
Posts

 
Drives: E92 M3
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Auckland New Zealand

iTrader: (0)

My CIC retrofit is now completed

I have been following the “Next generation Idrive retrofit” thread for few months now. Since the FSC code issue was resolved, I decided to give it go with my 2007 M3.
After I purchased all hardware including controller, CID and CIC, I approached my local dealer, they are very keen to help me and even provide me with the FSC code part number. However, New Zealand BMW was refusing to generate this code for my M3. This is not the only issue after installed this retrofit set. After I coded the new CIC, I have also found the TV function is no longer working, and DVD does not play correctly as well.

Therefore I approached Patryk in this forum. He has been really helpful and spent a lot of time to resolve my TV and DVD issue. The most important part is that he helped me to order these FSC codes for Navigation and Voice control. The FSC code import process was successful and now all idrive functions are working fine.

If you need to retrofit a CIC in your pre LCI BMW, contact Patryk in this forum, he will help you get this retrofit done without any issue.
Appreciate 0
      08-14-2010, 07:24 PM   #2
be1ieve1111
Thread Killer
United_States
9
Rep
921
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 E92 335i
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Indiana

iTrader: (9)

Send a message via AIM to be1ieve1111 Send a message via Yahoo to be1ieve1111 Send a message via Skype™ to be1ieve1111
How much did you end up spending?
Appreciate 0
      08-14-2010, 07:45 PM   #3
anthoj
Lieutenant
Indonesia
4
Rep
410
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 E92 330i
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: .

iTrader: (9)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by be1ieve1111 View Post
How much did you end up spending?
+1
Appreciate 0
      08-15-2010, 08:37 AM   #4
Technic
Lieutenant General
Technic's Avatar
United_States
172
Rep
11,190
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 320i
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ft Lauderdale, Florida

iTrader: (18)

Garage List
2004 M3  [0.00]
http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=395559
Appreciate 0
      08-18-2010, 07:56 PM   #5
blue dragon
Lieutenant
7
Rep
432
Posts

 
Drives: E46 M3
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Canuckistan

iTrader: (0)

I see you are still at the retrofits eh Technic? I used your old thread on e46fanatics to retro the nav on my e46 M3. I'm here to see if I could upgrade the nav on my '09 E70 X5
Appreciate 0
      08-18-2010, 11:07 PM   #6
hanggaw
New Member
1
Rep
12
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 335i
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Miramar, FL

iTrader: (0)

I personally saw Technic's work.....
Appreciate 0
      09-03-2010, 11:29 AM   #7
vinzer
vinzer's Avatar
2
Rep
38
Posts

 
Drives: E70 2007
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Quebec, Canada

iTrader: (0)

Hello guys !

My name is Vlad and I am from Canada. Not long time ago I got my BMW E70 2007 X5 with no factory nav. I got and installed retrofit CCC professional nav in it. It is coded and now working fine
Vlad

Last edited by vinzer; 11-01-2010 at 01:28 PM.
Appreciate 0
      09-03-2010, 04:48 PM   #8
tldoxmf87
Captain
tldoxmf87's Avatar
South Korea
16
Rep
723
Posts

 
Drives: e92 TiAg
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Bellevue

iTrader: (14)

Quote:
Originally Posted by vinzer View Post
Hello guys !

My name is Vlad and I am from Canada. Not long time ago I got my BMW E70 2007 X5 with no factory nav. I got and installed retrofit CCC professional nav in it. Now I am required to program my nav system at the dealer and this is the problem because I do not want my dealer to know about this retrofit installation for now.
Can someone generate and send me FSC files codes for activation of my nav system, of course I will pay for it for sure. I just do not know who can help me with this. Please suggest if there is a person at this forum which may have an access to BMW system.

Thank you very much,
Vlad
PM Patryk. He can do it for a fee.
Appreciate 0
      09-06-2010, 08:51 PM   #9
vinzer
vinzer's Avatar
2
Rep
38
Posts

 
Drives: E70 2007
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Quebec, Canada

iTrader: (0)

Thank you, I 've contacted with him already.

Last edited by vinzer; 11-01-2010 at 01:29 PM.
Appreciate 0
      01-06-2014, 09:13 PM   #10
saquibmiah
New Member
0
Rep
13
Posts

 
Drives: e90
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: london

iTrader: (0)

HIYA i,v been trig to change AREA_CODE_DVD setting with alle_anderen i,m tring to change it to area_code_2 but it come out with error coapi 1043 i am using daten 50.2. ANY IDEA ANYONE PLEASE HELP
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:02 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST