E90Post
 


TNT Racewerks
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > ConnectedDrive / I-Drive / Navigation Related Discussion > no traffic info available?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      10-06-2010, 08:11 PM   #1
linlaoboo
Private First Class
 
Drives: 07 328xi 6MT
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New Joysey

Posts: 149
iTrader: (0)

no traffic info available?

I've had this car since February and it's always able to display traffic info in the traffic info screen as well as on the navigation map during route guidance. However this couple days this function stopped. I don't get neither. Under traffic info it just says "transferring info. . . ." and nothing happens. There's usually a whole list of traffic disruptions and now nothing comes in =(. Do I have to be with bmw assist to have it work or something? I thought I got 1year free with the CPO purchase.
__________________
07 328xi
linlaoboo is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      10-06-2010, 11:22 PM   #2
CasperSYTFU
SYTFU Crew
 
CasperSYTFU's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Toyota FJ
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bay Area, CA

Posts: 1,180
iTrader: (8)

Garage List
It's free:
http://www.bmwusa.com/Standard/Conte...I/RTTIFAQ.aspx

go ahead and click on the "how much does it cost question"

Google is your friend sir.
__________________
CasperSYTFU is offline   No_Country
0
Reply With Quote
      10-07-2010, 09:02 AM   #3
linlaoboo
Private First Class
 
Drives: 07 328xi 6MT
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New Joysey

Posts: 149
iTrader: (0)

Thanks for the link. This makes me think something is wrong as my communte is from central Nj to northern NJ just outside of NYC and this area is hot for traffic. As of this morning the Traffic Info still shows "Transferring information. . . ." and nothing comes in.

I'll be calling BMW assist today and see what they say. If this is a hardware issue I might be screwed since CPO doesn't cover Nav and audio systems.
__________________
07 328xi
linlaoboo is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      10-08-2010, 11:22 AM   #4
CasperSYTFU
SYTFU Crew
 
CasperSYTFU's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 Toyota FJ
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bay Area, CA

Posts: 1,180
iTrader: (8)

Garage List
I'd definitely give them a call regardless if it's warrantied. traffic feature is so useful.
good luck and let us know the outcome
__________________
CasperSYTFU is offline   No_Country
0
Reply With Quote
      10-08-2010, 09:07 PM   #5
linlaoboo
Private First Class
 
Drives: 07 328xi 6MT
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: New Joysey

Posts: 149
iTrader: (0)

got it working now. Had to switch among the FM stations the info comes from within "settings" menu. Apparently I found one that worked.
__________________
07 328xi
linlaoboo is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:21 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST