E90Post
 


Alpine HID
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > ISTA-D_2.36_ISTA-P_2.50.2 E89x LITE



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      08-14-2013, 05:25 AM   #1
Sensible_
Private First Class
 
Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

Posts: 198
iTrader: (0)

ISTA-D_2.36_ISTA-P_2.50.2 E89x LITE

Hi,

Once again I'd like to share the latest VM i'm using. It has been tweaked slightly for speed and size optimization and patched with v50.2 data files including full Psdzdata files.

This is an offline VM and can be run with VMware Player or Workstation with:

ICOM EMU +

ICOM
ICOM Clone
DCAN Cable
OPS Unit

Admin password is azerty123 and XP pass is istap

-------

Size is 36.8GB comprising of 37 seperate files. Download all and rejoin with 7zip. This is full version, NOT just 'lite' version. Torrent only at the moment. Apologies for slow speed.

Also - it has patch label inside so I hope people wont 'take and sell'
- I didnt have correct ilevel mapping information so 50.2 is same as last 49.x version. If anyone finds the correct ilevels for 50.2 it can simply be added to a file in VM.

NOTE: THIS IS A CUSTOM VM - NOT OFFICIAL UPDATE!


Magnet link to torrent: ISTA-D_2.36_ISTA-P_2.50.2

-------------------

Update with E89 50.2 data only! = 11GB rather than 37GB! This version is 'open access' (DE-RESTRICTED and has printing capability via the PDFOutput folder -> XPSviewer installed. Just use windows key to bring up windows start menu. Control panel is also available as is every function.

XP login ia automatic as 'Jumpgate' - Password is wsmjg
ISID WSM Manager password is azerty123
ISTA /P password is istap

xxxx://drive.google.com/folderview?id=0B0h5IAukkZZwWUU0TDY4LWVUT0U&usp=sha ring

(change xxxx to http obviously)

Its on my google drive at the moment, no idea what googles bandwidth allocation is like to it will be good to find out. Once / if the bandwidth is used ill create a torrent.

Last edited by Sensible_; 08-27-2013 at 06:21 AM.
Sensible_ is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-14-2013, 06:22 AM   #2
nate5ks
Captain
 
Drives: 2006 BMW 330xi
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Jacksonville Beach, FL

Posts: 604
iTrader: (0)

Thanks a lot!
nate5ks is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      08-15-2013, 01:12 PM   #3
Sensible_
Private First Class
 
Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

Posts: 198
iTrader: (0)

No worries. Can you seed once downloaded?
Sensible_ is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-15-2013, 10:50 PM   #4
yaistar
Registered
 
Drives: bmw e91
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: taiwan

Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)

Thanks a lot!
yaistar is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-16-2013, 09:20 AM   #5
nate5ks
Captain
 
Drives: 2006 BMW 330xi
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Jacksonville Beach, FL

Posts: 604
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sensible_
No worries. Can you seed once downloaded?
Definitely
nate5ks is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      08-17-2013, 12:10 PM   #6
montr
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2010 335d
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA

Posts: 241
iTrader: (0)

Yesterday, the download speed was good. Today, it is sloooow!
montr is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      08-18-2013, 01:54 AM   #7
Sensible_
Private First Class
 
Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

Posts: 198
iTrader: (0)

My computer is off for last day. Today i'll put it back on.
Sensible_ is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-21-2013, 01:29 AM   #8
nate5ks
Captain
 
Drives: 2006 BMW 330xi
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Jacksonville Beach, FL

Posts: 604
iTrader: (0)

I'll continue to seed as well, I've had my computer running for 5 days straight
nate5ks is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      08-21-2013, 07:27 PM   #9
dsjr2006
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: '07 e90 335xi
Join Date: May 2013
Location: West Michigan

Posts: 210
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
I'm downloading to my seedbox and will seed for everyone....it's taking awhile though.
dsjr2006 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      08-21-2013, 08:50 PM   #10
charles.soori
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: e90 08 328i
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: canada

Posts: 216
iTrader: (1)

Downloading as well once its done will be seeding. Thanks
charles.soori is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      08-27-2013, 06:23 AM   #11
Sensible_
Private First Class
 
Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

Posts: 198
iTrader: (0)

POST 1 updated with LITE version for e90. 11GB Download only.
Sensible_ is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-27-2013, 06:49 AM   #12
makkan00
Major General
 
makkan00's Avatar
 
Drives: E90
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Essex

Posts: 6,076
iTrader: (37)

Thanks Sensible for posting these.

I am bit curious to find out why people use ISTA D/P and for what purposes which NCS expert, WinKFP and INPA cannot do?

Just curious to find out what am I missing.
I have VM for both of these and I know that ISTA D covers wiring diagrams but what else am I missing?

Many thanks.
__________________
<img src=http://i1259.photobucket.com/albums/ii559/makkan00/New-6_zpscbec0353.jpg border=0 alt= />
RETROFITS: LCI Conversion - LCI Xenons - LCI Tail lights - Memory heated seats
- Folding mirrors with auto-dip - CIC DAB Plus - Combox - 6FL - 6NF - 6NR - BMW
live & Internet MODS: Eibach Sportsline - AluFelgens CS7 - MS-8 - SWS-8 - Gladen
makkan00 is offline   United Kingdom
0
Reply With Quote
      08-27-2013, 07:07 AM   #13
Sensible_
Private First Class
 
Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

Posts: 198
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by makkan00
Thanks Sensible for posting these.

I am bit curious to find out why people use ISTA D/P and for what purposes which NCS expert, WinKFP and INPA cannot do?

Just curious to find out what am I missing.
I have VM for both of these and I know that ISTA D covers wiring diagrams but what else am I missing?

Many thanks.
ISTA d and p are predominately used by independent garages / auto professionals as they can print out detailed information for the customer.

It is not as flexible or comprehensive as the winkfp / ncs combo. I use winkfp for pretty much all my programming.

However I still like keeping up to date with the latest technology. It's more of a replacement for DIS / TIS really. Nothing more, nothing less.
Sensible_ is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-27-2013, 11:46 AM   #14
pcamera123
Private
 
Drives: E90
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Dallas TX

Posts: 68
iTrader: (0)

Thanks Man
pcamera123 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      08-27-2013, 08:10 PM   #15
nate5ks
Captain
 
Drives: 2006 BMW 330xi
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Jacksonville Beach, FL

Posts: 604
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by makkan00
Thanks Sensible for posting these.

I am bit curious to find out why people use ISTA D/P and for what purposes which NCS expert, WinKFP and INPA cannot do?

Just curious to find out what am I missing.
I have VM for both of these and I know that ISTA D covers wiring diagrams but what else am I missing?

Many thanks.
Many people prefer it for sensitive updates like DME/CCC/CIC modules.
nate5ks is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      08-27-2013, 08:47 PM   #16
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor

 
cn555ic's Avatar
 
Drives: The Coding Guy
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Call 917-939-4980

Posts: 18,227
iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
Just wish it can be faster in processing the job
cn555ic is online now   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      08-30-2013, 04:01 AM   #17
xelion
Banned
 
Drives: 320d
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: WA

Posts: 82
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by makkan00 View Post
Thanks Sensible for posting these.

I am bit curious to find out why people use ISTA D/P and for what purposes which NCS expert, WinKFP and INPA cannot do?

Just curious to find out what am I missing.
I have VM for both of these and I know that ISTA D covers wiring diagrams but what else am I missing?

Many thanks.
ISTA P is much easier than Winkfp and can't brick your module so easy.
e.g. if voltage is too low ISTA will not let you start flashing winkfp does.

ISTA also is saving your FSC codes when you update your CCC/CIC modules and you your car has proper I-LEVEL.
xelion is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-30-2013, 07:13 AM   #18
Sensible_
Private First Class
 
Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

Posts: 198
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by xelion
Quote:
Originally Posted by makkan00 View Post
Thanks Sensible for posting these.

I am bit curious to find out why people use ISTA D/P and for what purposes which NCS expert, WinKFP and INPA cannot do?

Just curious to find out what am I missing.
I have VM for both of these and I know that ISTA D covers wiring diagrams but what else am I missing?

Many thanks.
ISTA P is much easier than Winkfp and can't brick your module so easy.
e.g. if voltage is too low ISTA will not let you start flashing winkfp does.

ISTA also is saving your FSC codes when you update your CCC/CIC modules and you your car has proper I-LEVEL.
Yep, that's a great feature (voltage check).

I'm using ISTA more and more recently. Just need to figure out how to enable single module programming!
Sensible_ is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-30-2013, 07:36 AM   #19
PichaDis11
Captain
 
PichaDis11's Avatar
 
Drives: 08 328i
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: NY

Posts: 658
iTrader: (1)

Thanks for sharing again OP. I will be seeding so everyone shall get this.
__________________
08 E90- 6FL Retrofit. new features by coding.
PichaDis11 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      08-30-2013, 12:26 PM   #20
Per Hansson
Private
 
Drives: BMW 325 E90 '06
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Sweden

Posts: 68
iTrader: (0)

I have just a curiosity question about this software.
Is it impossible to do a normal install of it or is it run in a VM just for convenience reasons to be able to release the software "ready to go"?
Per Hansson is offline   Sweden
0
Reply With Quote
      08-30-2013, 03:38 PM   #21
Sensible_
Private First Class
 
Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

Posts: 198
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Per Hansson
I have just a curiosity question about this software.
Is it impossible to do a normal install of it or is it run in a VM just for convenience reasons to be able to release the software "ready to go"?
It is for convenience reasons.

I simply have 1 laptop. I don't wish to purchase another just for the sake of it when there is an alternate method.

I suppose if you copy entire o/s out of vmdk and put it in a new hdd then you have native solution. However, if you do this you will need a real icom or clone icom - no DCAN cable.
Sensible_ is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      11-04-2013, 09:18 PM   #22
BicLighter
New Member
 
Drives: '78 2002
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: East Coast ISA

Posts: 7
iTrader: (0)

Connecting my head unit to this VM, how do I find the IP of the head unit in the "Create Session" screen.
BicLighter is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:32 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST