E90Post
 


Extreme Power House
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > BMW CODING success



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-14-2011, 09:36 PM   #2267
Pseudo Nim
twinborific
 
Pseudo Nim's Avatar
 
Drives: fast, sometimes slow
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: i am a citizen of the world

Posts: 4,732
iTrader: (9)

Are you sure you didn't code some OTHER format of lights, one from a country that requires low beams on all the time? I have seen that once, it was because the headlights were coded to some weird state. Maybe re-do it to USA or Canadian spec?
__________________
Pseudo Nim is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-14-2011, 09:53 PM   #2268
DESI4life10
Banned
 
DESI4life10's Avatar
 
Drives: Coding: Desi4life10@gmail.com
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West of Toronto, Canada

Posts: 3,365
iTrader: (18)

DRL_V_GEDIMMT does not have to be de-activated in order to remove your drl lights.

I have my drl disabled but that line is set to active (default).
DESI4life10 is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      03-14-2011, 10:08 PM   #2269
Wissam
Private First Class
 
Drives: 2007 e90 328I
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: GTA, Canada

Posts: 141
iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pseudo Nim View Post
Are you sure you didn't code some OTHER format of lights, one from a country that requires low beams on all the time? I have seen that once, it was because the headlights were coded to some weird state. Maybe re-do it to USA or Canadian spec?
I'm pretty sure...I even tried on another car (2006 330) that has never been coded before and it now has the same issue...anyways, how do I re-do it to a USA or Canadian spec?

Quote:
Originally Posted by DESI4life10 View Post
DRL_V_GEDIMMT does not have to be de-activated in order to remove your drl lights.

I have my drl disabled but that line is set to active (default).
Can you share how you did it? BTW, my car doesn't have the NFRM sub-module and the "TAGFAHRLICHT_ECE_1" doesn't exist in my FRM sub-module or any other sub-module...
Wissam is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      03-14-2011, 10:13 PM   #2270
DESI4life10
Banned
 
DESI4life10's Avatar
 
Drives: Coding: Desi4life10@gmail.com
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West of Toronto, Canada

Posts: 3,365
iTrader: (18)

Look for this:

Quote:
TAGFAHRLICHT_ECE
and change to nicht_aktiv.

I also only have FRM as my submodule
DESI4life10 is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      03-14-2011, 10:43 PM   #2271
matrix76
Major
 
matrix76's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 E90 328i xDrive Ex/Ps
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: The West Coast, BC

Posts: 1,300
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by AW128i View Post
Did your car, like mine, reset things like the date and time, and the service info? My next service is showing as 5/2015! My oil, brakes, and inspection info are still the same, however.
Only time & date changed, service info did not.
__________________
Brian
Black Sapphire, Black w/Burrwood Trim & Shifter, 162's, Mtec H8 AE's, DS1 HID 6000K

matrix76 is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      03-15-2011, 05:06 AM   #2272
larry_bml
Private
 
larry_bml's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 320d Steptronic 2007
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Romania - Pitesti

Posts: 77
iTrader: (0)

Can someone tell me how to change PDC volume? I had a SW update and now the rear PDC volume is very low. What changes can I make to make louder volume for PDC?
larry_bml is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-15-2011, 06:20 AM   #2273
tldoxmf87
Captain
 
tldoxmf87's Avatar
 
Drives: e92 TiAg
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Bellevue

Posts: 723
iTrader: (14)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kalud View Post
Front fog lights are "NSW".

I would start to play with those:

Code:
DRL_TFL_MIT_NSW
	nicht_aktiv
NSW_DEF_CC_MELD_TFL
	nicht_aktiv
NSW_FKT_PARKL
	nicht_aktiv
NSW_FKT_SL
	nicht_aktiv
PARKL_FKT_MIT_NSW
	nicht_aktiv
SL_FKT_MIT_NSW
	nicht_aktiv
By activating one at a time, I am pretty sure it can be done. I might try myself later this week if you cannot make it work before.

Interesting find:

Cornering fog light :
oh thanks! good stuff.
I'll try when I get done with finals
__________________
E92 TiAg
tldoxmf87 is offline   South Korea
0
Reply With Quote
      03-15-2011, 01:14 PM   #2274
Kalud
Lieutenant
 
Kalud's Avatar
 
Drives: e92 335i
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Canada

Posts: 582
iTrader: (0)

I found something about the exhaust flap "ABGASKLAPPE" which is set to wert_03 in my car.

Anyone know in which module it is, I can't find it. But I have a couple of modules that I am unable to read currently.
Kalud is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-15-2011, 01:28 PM   #2275
Pseudo Nim
twinborific
 
Pseudo Nim's Avatar
 
Drives: fast, sometimes slow
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: i am a citizen of the world

Posts: 4,732
iTrader: (9)

Quote:
Originally Posted by el-drifot View Post
Hey guys
I changed some values in my IHK module.Now my climate looks like this in Auto Mode :

And Manual Mode:


Just change this values like displayed:
GEBLAESE_AUTO_MIT_A
aktiv
GEBLAESE_AUTO_MIT_BALKEN
nicht_aktiv
GEBLAESE_MIT_LUEFTER_SYMB
nicht_aktiv
GEBLAESE_MIT_RAHMEN
nicht_aktiv

Greetz
El-Drifto
What is the difference with your climate module now? I'm not sure I see the difference except the word AUTO...


Quote:
Originally Posted by NiVeDh View Post
I posted this elsewhere but here you are:

More info from BMW.

This feature is for 6MT cars only. It basically tells you when to upshift and downshift and to which gear for maximum fuel efficiency.

I enabled it on my '08 335i with no issues. It normally tells me to upshift at very low RPMs (~2000). It works well.

Once coded, it can be enabled/disabled through the OBC by pressing the BC button the indicator stalk until the instrument cluster goes to the blank screen (not displaying anything such as mpg, range, etc.). Once there, holding down the BC button for around 5 seconds toggles the feature on or off.

Here's what to code...

Module: KOMBI
SP_ANZEIGE -> aktiv
SCHALT_PKT_BC -> aktiv
SCHALT_PKT_DAUERHAFT -> aktiv

Enjoy.
Has anyone tried this for 6AT cars? I have all these values in my KOMBI.
__________________
Pseudo Nim is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-15-2011, 01:37 PM   #2276
matrix76
Major
 
matrix76's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 E90 328i xDrive Ex/Ps
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: The West Coast, BC

Posts: 1,300
iTrader: (1)

??

Originally Posted by NiVeDh

This feature is for 6MT cars only. It basically tells you when to upshift and downshift and to which gear for maximum fuel efficiency.

I enabled it on my '08 335i with no issues. It normally tells me to upshift at very low RPMs (~2000). It works well.

Once coded, it can be enabled/disabled through the OBC by pressing the BC button the indicator stalk until the instrument cluster goes to the blank screen (not displaying anything such as mpg, range, etc.). Once there, holding down the BC button for around 5 seconds toggles the feature on or off.

Here's what to code...

Module: KOMBI
SP_ANZEIGE -> aktiv
SCHALT_PKT_BC -> aktiv
SCHALT_PKT_DAUERHAFT -> aktiv

Enjoy.



Quote:
Originally Posted by Pseudo Nim View Post
Has anyone tried this for 6AT cars? I have all these values in my KOMBI.
Can it really hurt to give it a try?
__________________
Brian
Black Sapphire, Black w/Burrwood Trim & Shifter, 162's, Mtec H8 AE's, DS1 HID 6000K

matrix76 is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      03-15-2011, 01:45 PM   #2277
DESI4life10
Banned
 
DESI4life10's Avatar
 
Drives: Coding: Desi4life10@gmail.com
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West of Toronto, Canada

Posts: 3,365
iTrader: (18)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pseudo Nim View Post
Has anyone tried this for 6AT cars? I have all these values in my KOMBI.
Some people have tried it and it didn't work. It should be a post couple pages back.
DESI4life10 is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      03-15-2011, 01:45 PM   #2278
Kalud
Lieutenant
 
Kalud's Avatar
 
Drives: e92 335i
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Canada

Posts: 582
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pseudo Nim View Post
Has anyone tried this for 6AT cars? I have all these values in my KOMBI.
NiVeDh already tried in the other forum.

He said:
Quote:
It doesn't work on Steptronic cars but I'm curious about DCT as well.
Then spazticrecords said:
Quote:
I tried it on my steptronic and nothing showed up on the dash, but I also didn't drive. That's a fun feature, I wish it worked on steptronic.
Kalud is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-15-2011, 01:47 PM   #2279
Pseudo Nim
twinborific
 
Pseudo Nim's Avatar
 
Drives: fast, sometimes slow
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: i am a citizen of the world

Posts: 4,732
iTrader: (9)

Gotcha. Doh - oh well
__________________
Pseudo Nim is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-15-2011, 02:34 PM   #2280
spera23
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Toronto

Posts: 207
iTrader: (3)

I've been trying to code the tire pressure light off of a 2009 535i. Worked perfectly on my e92 but now I am having troubling trying the similar code on the 535.

I was able to pull the fuse, delete TPMS from the VO and code it back to the CAS. Usually then after I FA_write to the FRM as well. I know the 535 has an LMA module and not FRM module, but it does not let me read or write to this. It tell me that "no connection to the ECU".

Anyone have any idea why this is? or if maybe I'm doing something wrong?
spera23 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-15-2011, 03:57 PM   #2281
tracerit
Captain
 
Drives: 13 BRZ Limited 6MT
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Huntington Beach/OC, CA

Posts: 808
iTrader: (9)

posting before reading but is all this coding stuff DIY? do all i need is the right software and a OBD II cable?
tracerit is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-15-2011, 04:01 PM   #2282
Pseudo Nim
twinborific
 
Pseudo Nim's Avatar
 
Drives: fast, sometimes slow
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: i am a citizen of the world

Posts: 4,732
iTrader: (9)

Quote:
Originally Posted by tracerit View Post
posting before reading but is all this coding stuff DIY? do all i need is the right software and a OBD II cable?
yeah, start by reading the first post.
__________________
Pseudo Nim is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-15-2011, 04:19 PM   #2283
tracerit
Captain
 
Drives: 13 BRZ Limited 6MT
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Huntington Beach/OC, CA

Posts: 808
iTrader: (9)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pseudo Nim View Post
yeah, start by reading the first post.
haha fail. the sheer number of pages this thread has accumulated scared me from reading a bit. thanks haha
tracerit is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-15-2011, 04:22 PM   #2284
Pseudo Nim
twinborific
 
Pseudo Nim's Avatar
 
Drives: fast, sometimes slow
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: i am a citizen of the world

Posts: 4,732
iTrader: (9)

Quote:
Originally Posted by tracerit View Post
haha fail. the sheer number of pages this thread has accumulated scared me from reading a bit. thanks haha
no worries.

try what the first post says, then look at the spreadsheet ... that'll tell you what's possible. then search the thread for the code values that are in the spreadsheet, you'll find the posts that discuss them.

(idea - we should have a "link" in the spreadsheet to posts that talk about certain values)
__________________
Pseudo Nim is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-15-2011, 04:50 PM   #2285
tracerit
Captain
 
Drives: 13 BRZ Limited 6MT
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Huntington Beach/OC, CA

Posts: 808
iTrader: (9)

i clicked on the cable to buy link but it pulls up a bunch of stuff. is it the CANBUS OBDII cable that i need?
tracerit is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-15-2011, 06:45 PM   #2286
Kalud
Lieutenant
 
Kalud's Avatar
 
Drives: e92 335i
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Canada

Posts: 582
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by tracerit View Post
i clicked on the cable to buy link but it pulls up a bunch of stuff. is it the CANBUS OBDII cable that i need?
Most ordered the cable from the link on the first page, but obviously he's out of stock or something. Anyway, the cable is this one:

http://www.bimmerretrofit.com/store/...&product_id=59

http://cgi.ebay.ca/BMW-INPA-Ediabas-...item230ecadfa8

http://www.one-stop-electronics.com/...&product_id=16

You can probably find with those examples. Typically the good one is the one with the transparent case like shown in the two previous links.

Typical description: BMW INPA / EDIABAS K+DCAN USB INTERFACE

Good luck!

Last edited by Kalud; 03-15-2011 at 06:52 PM. Reason: added one more example
Kalud is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      03-15-2011, 07:04 PM   #2287
Mike Benvo
www.bpmsport.com
 
Mike Benvo's Avatar
 
Drives: Harrop SC M3 / E46 M3 / 7Turbo
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: SoCal

Posts: 4,699
iTrader: (7)

Garage List
2008 BMW M3  [5.00]
1990 BMW 735i Turbo  [5.00]
2004 BMW M3  [0.00]
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Benvo
I tried reading my 2010 550 MSport today - and NCS Expert insulted me.... worked fine with expermode, but fisters and revtor profiles both gave the same error....

So weird!!
Attached Images
 
__________________

-----| Like us on Facebook | Instagram || Tuning Information | Remote Coding |-----
----Visit us at www.BPMSport.com - Emotion. Driven. | Toll Free: (888) 557-5133----

Last edited by Mike Benvo; 03-15-2011 at 07:11 PM.
Mike Benvo is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      03-15-2011, 07:14 PM   #2288
onebadmofo
Banned
 
Drives: 2007 E92 335i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Central NJ

Posts: 2,394
iTrader: (14)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike@Powerchip View Post
I tried reading my 2010 550 MSport today - and NCS Expert insulted me.... worked fine with expermode, but fisters and revtor profiles both gave the same error....

So weird!!
delete the trc file and clear contents of man
onebadmofo is offline   Russian Federation
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:57 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST