E90Post
 


MINHS Auto Care Center
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > BMW CODING success



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-28-2011, 05:29 PM   #2509
woodpecka
Captain
Canada
12

 
woodpecka's Avatar
 
Drives: E91
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montreal


Posts: 999
iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by orangedawg View Post
So I should select F3 "process car" instead of F4 "process ECU"? Is that correct? Is there any damage if I choose whole car? I don't know what the radio module is either.
After adding a VO on CAS/FRM, you need to read / write the impacted modules.
Appreciate 0
      03-29-2011, 11:35 AM   #2510
jesdan14
Captain
United_States
14

 
Drives: 335i Coupe sapphire Black
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lakeworth Florida


Posts: 796
iTrader: (7)

Garage List
2007 335I Coupe  [0.00]
Send a message via AIM to jesdan14
in the ncs expert I am trying to code for windows up.
I load the profile, I go to f1 than f3 and select e89 and cas all is good.
go to the back tab than click on the car memory, and i get this error
Getindididfswpsw
idividualization is not possible.
any idea?
Appreciate 0
      03-29-2011, 11:41 AM   #2511
onebadmofo
Banned
Russian Federation
54

 
Drives: 2007 E92 335i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Central NJ


Posts: 2,394
iTrader: (14)

What profile you're loading?
Appreciate 0
      03-29-2011, 02:04 PM   #2512
1QuikWS6
No 55mph
United_States
63

 
1QuikWS6's Avatar
 
Drives: 09 E92 328iX N51 3-Stage
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Blitzburgh, PA


Posts: 4,754
iTrader: (83)

Garage List
After you run a Consistency Check, you need to create a profile that you use from then on to write to the car called a .man file

In NCSExpert:
  • File > Load profile > Expertmode > OK
  • File > edit profile (Password is 'repxet')
  • Select 'car-keymemory' (check all 3 boxes) > OK
  • Select 'Consistency Check' (should say 'OK') > OK
  • Select 'FSW/PSW' ('CVT' selected + both bottom check boxes) > OK
  • Select 'Consistency Check' (should say 'OK') > OK

Then create the .man file:
  • File > save profile as > (Enter 'Filename' CSEXPER\PFL\xxxx.PFL) > OK
xxxx = 4 digit name of your choosing, not same as what is currently in file name
  • File > edit profile (Password is 'repxet') > profile info > set profile name = 'FSW PSW MAN'
You need to load this profile from now on EVERY time you enter NCSExpert to code


After that is done, to code:

Start NCSExpert
  • File > > load profile > 'FSW PSW MAN' (will load what you just created above)
  • F1 > F3 > E89 > select 'CAS'
  • F6 (or back)
  • F4 (Process ECU)> select module you want to code, for Windows Up it will be 'CAS' > OK > 'Read ECU'

This will create a FSW_PSW.TRC file for ONLY the module you selected

Close the screen that comes up with all the chinese writing
  • Go to Work Folder
  • Open FSW_PSW.TRC file with Notepad
  • File > save as all > 'FSW_PSW.MAN'

The FSW PSW MAN profile that you just created earlier will use this FSW_PSW.MAN file & this is where you will make your changes
  • Open file FSW_PSW.MAN (you should see all the code lines for the module)
  • Find 'KOMFORTSCHLIESSUNG_FB' (for windows up thru key fob) -or- 'KOMFORTSCHLIESSUNG_PA' (for windows up thru comfort access) > change to 'aktiv'
  • File > save
  • Go back to NCS and select F5
  • Select 'coapiReadSgGETFSWPSW' > OK (reads all the values including the one you just changed)
  • At next screen > OK (should then say 'basic function perfect ended') > OK
  • Select F2 (job)
  • Select 'SG_CODIEREN > OK
  • Select F3 (to execute job)
screen will gray out then you should see 'coding ended' message. Test windows to see if they work
__________________
2009 328ix E92//SGM//ACS Roof Spoiler//MTech Aero Lip+Trunk Spoiler//M3 Side Skirts//CF Roundels+Grilles//M3 Novillo Interior//Perf Shift Lever+Boot//MPerf DCT Wheel//M3 GT3 eBrake Handle+Boot//ACS Pedals//M3 Mirrors//LCI Tails w/LUX Rev//DTEC V7 AE+MTec 6000K D1S+HPB HID 6000K Fogs//HPB LED Interior//RPI Scoops//CF Euro Airbox+Underhood Hsgs//K&N//BMW PE//MTech Rear Bumper-iS Sport Diffuser//CF Strut Brace//Vishnu OFT//BMW 193M's+Kumho 4X
Appreciate 0
      03-29-2011, 04:05 PM   #2513
lamia2super
Colonel
United_States
40

 
lamia2super's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Miami Beach, FL


Posts: 2,493
iTrader: (4)

Garage List
2007 335i  [5.00]
Send a message via AIM to lamia2super
^do you have to create a man file each time you read a new car? i was getting a pws_fault 392 code when i tried to code a e71
Appreciate 0
      03-29-2011, 06:07 PM   #2514
discoboy1
Major
Canada
30

 
discoboy1's Avatar
 
Drives: E82 1M VO/E30 M3/F30 328D
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Montreal


Posts: 1,348
iTrader: (3)

Hi

I was able to connect INPA, and backup my car.
The strange thing is BC_Digital_V was already set to aktiv...
How can this be??? I am not able to see this feature on the dashboard..

LM_ALIVE
aktiv
BC_DIGITAL_V
aktiv
BC_DIGITAL_V_KORREKTUR
aktiv
ZGM_ALIVE_ZAEHLER
aktiv
TNK_LITER_RECHTS
wert_07
TNK_LITER_LINKS
__________________
2011 E82 1M VO
Appreciate 0
      03-29-2011, 06:13 PM   #2515
1QuikWS6
No 55mph
United_States
63

 
1QuikWS6's Avatar
 
Drives: 09 E92 328iX N51 3-Stage
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Blitzburgh, PA


Posts: 4,754
iTrader: (83)

Garage List
Yes, I saw the very same thing when I went thru the backup portion of my E92 - it was showing as aktiv - but obviously it wasn't. Why it shows up that way is beyond me

It might be that when you are reading the entire car - it shows up because it IS a possible option available to turn on or off for your car - doesn't mean it IS turned ON, just means it's available to change...

You still have to go to the appropriate module KOMBI, and go thru the coding of that module seperately. Once you get in, read and look at the KOMBI values, you will see that the BC_Digital is listed as non-aktiv
__________________
2009 328ix E92//SGM//ACS Roof Spoiler//MTech Aero Lip+Trunk Spoiler//M3 Side Skirts//CF Roundels+Grilles//M3 Novillo Interior//Perf Shift Lever+Boot//MPerf DCT Wheel//M3 GT3 eBrake Handle+Boot//ACS Pedals//M3 Mirrors//LCI Tails w/LUX Rev//DTEC V7 AE+MTec 6000K D1S+HPB HID 6000K Fogs//HPB LED Interior//RPI Scoops//CF Euro Airbox+Underhood Hsgs//K&N//BMW PE//MTech Rear Bumper-iS Sport Diffuser//CF Strut Brace//Vishnu OFT//BMW 193M's+Kumho 4X
Appreciate 0
      03-29-2011, 06:34 PM   #2516
discoboy1
Major
Canada
30

 
discoboy1's Avatar
 
Drives: E82 1M VO/E30 M3/F30 328D
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Montreal


Posts: 1,348
iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1QuikWS6 View Post
Yes, I saw the very same thing when I went thru the backup portion of my E92 - it was showing as aktiv - but obviously it wasn't. Why it shows up that way is beyond me

It might be that when you are reading the entire car - it shows up because it IS a possible option available to turn on or off for your car - doesn't mean it IS turned ON, just means it's available to change...

You still have to go to the appropriate module KOMBI, and go thru the coding of that module seperately. Once you get in, read and look at the KOMBI values, you will see that the BC_Digital is listed as non-aktiv
Thanks! I will check the module
__________________
2011 E82 1M VO
Appreciate 0
      03-29-2011, 07:30 PM   #2517
vtnard
New Member
0

 
Drives: 2011 335i
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Northern VA


Posts: 11
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by lamia2super View Post
^do you have to create a man file each time you read a new car? i was getting a pws_fault 392 code when i tried to code a e71
Clear out the contents of your .man file. and save it with nothing in it...Then you shouldnt have a problem....I ran into the same issue coding a e86
Appreciate 0
      03-29-2011, 07:37 PM   #2518
Jay0101
New Member
0

 
Drives: 328i e92
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Hamilton


Posts: 13
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jesdan14 View Post
mine keeps saying vin faulty why?
I am also having the same error and lists the file A_E65CAS.ipo in the folder sgdat
- INPA works fine

tried intalling new daten files but no change
are there any settings which need to changed? or change the ,.ipo files for a 2007 e92?
Appreciate 0
      03-29-2011, 08:26 PM   #2519
lamia2super
Colonel
United_States
40

 
lamia2super's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Miami Beach, FL


Posts: 2,493
iTrader: (4)

Garage List
2007 335i  [5.00]
Send a message via AIM to lamia2super
Quote:
Originally Posted by vtnard View Post
Clear out the contents of your .man file. and save it with nothing in it...Then you shouldnt have a problem....I ran into the same issue coding a e86
alright ill try it out
Appreciate 0
      03-29-2011, 10:07 PM   #2520
jesdan14
Captain
United_States
14

 
Drives: 335i Coupe sapphire Black
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lakeworth Florida


Posts: 796
iTrader: (7)

Garage List
2007 335I Coupe  [0.00]
Send a message via AIM to jesdan14
Thank you it worked, do you know how to do the mirrors fold in when you hit lock and fold out when u hit unlock?
I also have a friend with a 5 series 08 that has the dvd player any way to code to get it to play while driving?
Last question is there a place to see all the coding that I can do and how to do it?
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1QuikWS6 View Post
After you run a Consistency Check, you need to create a profile that you use from then on to write to the car called a .man file

In NCSExpert:
  • File > Load profile > Expertmode > OK
  • File > edit profile (Password is 'repxet')
  • Select 'car-keymemory' (check all 3 boxes) > OK
  • Select 'Consistency Check' (should say 'OK') > OK
  • Select 'FSW/PSW' ('CVT' selected + both bottom check boxes) > OK
  • Select 'Consistency Check' (should say 'OK') > OK

Then create the .man file:
  • File > save profile as > (Enter 'Filename' CSEXPER\PFL\xxxx.PFL) > OK
xxxx = 4 digit name of your choosing, not same as what is currently in file name
  • File > edit profile (Password is 'repxet') > profile info > set profile name = 'FSW PSW MAN'
You need to load this profile from now on EVERY time you enter NCSExpert to code


After that is done, to code:

Start NCSExpert
  • File > > load profile > 'FSW PSW MAN' (will load what you just created above)
  • F1 > F3 > E89 > select 'CAS'
  • F6 (or back)
  • F4 (Process ECU)> select module you want to code, for Windows Up it will be 'CAS' > OK > 'Read ECU'

This will create a FSW_PSW.TRC file for ONLY the module you selected

Close the screen that comes up with all the chinese writing
  • Go to Work Folder
  • Open FSW_PSW.TRC file with Notepad
  • File > save as all > 'FSW_PSW.MAN'

The FSW PSW MAN profile that you just created earlier will use this FSW_PSW.MAN file & this is where you will make your changes
  • Open file FSW_PSW.MAN (you should see all the code lines for the module)
  • Find 'KOMFORTSCHLIESSUNG_FB' (for windows up thru key fob) -or- 'KOMFORTSCHLIESSUNG_PA' (for windows up thru comfort access) > change to 'aktiv'
  • File > save
  • Go back to NCS and select F5
  • Select 'coapiReadSgGETFSWPSW' > OK (reads all the values including the one you just changed)
  • At next screen > OK (should then say 'basic function perfect ended') > OK
  • Select F2 (job)
  • Select 'SG_CODIEREN > OK
  • Select F3 (to execute job)
screen will gray out then you should see 'coding ended' message. Test windows to see if they work
Appreciate 0
      03-29-2011, 10:24 PM   #2521
matrix76
Major
Canada
21

 
matrix76's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 E90 328i xDrive Ex/Ps
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: The West Coast, BC


Posts: 1,300
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jesdan14 View Post
Last question is there a place to see all the coding that I can do and how to do it?
https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?...CM_xgcAF#gid=0
__________________
Brian
Black Sapphire, Black w/Burrwood Trim & Shifter, 162's, Mtec H8 AE's, DS1 HID 6000K

Appreciate 0
      03-29-2011, 11:18 PM   #2522
jesdan14
Captain
United_States
14

 
Drives: 335i Coupe sapphire Black
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lakeworth Florida


Posts: 796
iTrader: (7)

Garage List
2007 335I Coupe  [0.00]
Send a message via AIM to jesdan14
thank you
Appreciate 0
      03-30-2011, 02:13 AM   #2523
1QuikWS6
No 55mph
United_States
63

 
1QuikWS6's Avatar
 
Drives: 09 E92 328iX N51 3-Stage
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Blitzburgh, PA


Posts: 4,754
iTrader: (83)

Garage List
Quote:
do you know how to do the mirrors fold in when you hit lock and fold out when u hit unlock
Either:

SPIEGEL_KOMFORT_EINKLAPP in the FRM (NFRM) Module for 07 to 09'

-or-

ASP_KOMFORT_EINKLAPP in the FRM (NFRM) Module for 10-11'
__________________
2009 328ix E92//SGM//ACS Roof Spoiler//MTech Aero Lip+Trunk Spoiler//M3 Side Skirts//CF Roundels+Grilles//M3 Novillo Interior//Perf Shift Lever+Boot//MPerf DCT Wheel//M3 GT3 eBrake Handle+Boot//ACS Pedals//M3 Mirrors//LCI Tails w/LUX Rev//DTEC V7 AE+MTec 6000K D1S+HPB HID 6000K Fogs//HPB LED Interior//RPI Scoops//CF Euro Airbox+Underhood Hsgs//K&N//BMW PE//MTech Rear Bumper-iS Sport Diffuser//CF Strut Brace//Vishnu OFT//BMW 193M's+Kumho 4X
Appreciate 0
      03-30-2011, 07:21 PM   #2524
jesdan14
Captain
United_States
14

 
Drives: 335i Coupe sapphire Black
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lakeworth Florida


Posts: 796
iTrader: (7)

Garage List
2007 335I Coupe  [0.00]
Send a message via AIM to jesdan14
for a 5 series is there a diff spread sheet?
and 1 series
Appreciate 0
      03-30-2011, 08:13 PM   #2525
BlaSTiWi
Not new just quite
United_States
0

 
Drives: E60 & E92
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Omaha, NE


Posts: 20
iTrader: (0)

Chk post #2020

Quote:
Originally Posted by jesdan14 View Post
for a 5 series is there a diff spread sheet?
and 1 series
Appreciate 0
      03-30-2011, 08:17 PM   #2526
Kalud
Lieutenant
10

 
Kalud's Avatar
 
Drives: e92 335i
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Canada


Posts: 582
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlaSTiWi View Post
Chk post #2020
This is just crazy! Imagine someone who just came across this thread... 115 pages and 2530 post! At least there is a search thread function!
Appreciate 0
      03-31-2011, 06:58 PM   #2527
xxxjecxxx
Captain
64

 
xxxjecxxx's Avatar
 
Drives: Jet Black 06 325i LCI
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Orlando, FL


Posts: 790
iTrader: (1)

Never thought this would lead to so many views and replies or a whole new coding section in the forums.

Worked out great
Appreciate 0
      04-01-2011, 01:23 AM   #2528
Nicomons
New Member
3

 
Drives: 325 D 2007
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Orleans France


Posts: 12
iTrader: (0)

Does anyone try to find new code ? The excel sheet stay unchanged since many days.
Appreciate 0
      04-01-2011, 09:57 AM   #2529
orangedawg
First Lieutenant
9

 
Drives: 328xi
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: WA


Posts: 397
iTrader: (0)

Can anyone who has sirius take a look at their settings and see what they are and in what module (I think it will be in CAS, but not sure). I added $655 to VO to add sirius and it's still not working. I searched and found these values in my car after adding $655 to VO in FRM, Kombi, and CAS.

SDARS
Aktiv
ISPEECH_SDARS
Aktiv
SDARS_PHONE_NUMBER_1
wert_0
RADIO_SDARS
Aktiv
SDARS_IN_EXBOX
Exbox
SDARS_REPLAY_AUTOMATIC
nicht_aktiv
SDARS_INBOX
nicht_aktiv
SDARS_DIAGNOSE
Exbox

Are these values correct? Are there other values that need to be modified? It seemed the only thing that changed after I updated VO was that SDARS went from inactive to active, same with radio-sdars. Thanks for any help!
Appreciate 0
      04-01-2011, 10:35 AM   #2530
Kalud
Lieutenant
10

 
Kalud's Avatar
 
Drives: e92 335i
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Canada


Posts: 582
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by orangedawg View Post
Can anyone who has sirius take a look at their settings and see what they are and in what module (I think it will be in CAS, but not sure). I added $655 to VO to add sirius and it's still not working. I searched and found these values in my car after adding $655 to VO in FRM, Kombi, and CAS.

SDARS
Aktiv
ISPEECH_SDARS
Aktiv
SDARS_PHONE_NUMBER_1
wert_0
RADIO_SDARS
Aktiv
SDARS_IN_EXBOX
Exbox
SDARS_REPLAY_AUTOMATIC
nicht_aktiv
SDARS_INBOX
nicht_aktiv
SDARS_DIAGNOSE
Exbox

Are these values correct? Are there other values that need to be modified? It seemed the only thing that changed after I updated VO was that SDARS went from inactive to active, same with radio-sdars. Thanks for any help!
I have Sirius from factory.

Differences:

Code:
SDARS_IN_EXBOX
	inbox
SDARS_REPLAY_AUTOMATIC
	aktiv
SDARS_INBOX
	aktiv
SDARS_DIAGNOSE
	inbox
Also:
Code:
RADIO_SDARS
	aktiv

Hope this helps...
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:28 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST