E90Post
 


TireRack
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > BMW CODING success



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-01-2011, 02:32 AM   #2971
e90m3japan
Second Lieutenant
 
e90m3japan's Avatar
 
Drives: e90 m3 melbourne Red Metallic
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Yokohama,Japan and El Paso,Texas

Posts: 226
iTrader: (2)

Thank you for the help! I really appreciate it!

Does this one work?!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/BMW-U...motiveQ5fTools
__________________
e90 m3 melbourne red metallic, "One and Only" e90 sedan Amuse Ericsson full exhaust(new model)with custom spec, Afe intake with stock box,piano black trim, blackline tail, HRE P40 9x19,10.5x19
e90m3japan is offline   Japan
0
Reply With Quote
      07-01-2011, 02:35 AM   #2972
AWLE902008
Captain
 
AWLE902008's Avatar
 
Drives: '08 TiAg E90
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Sweet Home Alabama

Posts: 600
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bumere90 View Post
Ok, so when I select MSV70.PRG it loads but nothing happens. Any suggestions? I really need to register my battery now, because I have been driving like that for 6 months and really strange things are happening to my car.
like what?
AWLE902008 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      07-01-2011, 01:41 PM   #2973
sjones0812
Second Lieutenant
 
sjones0812's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 328ic
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Boston

Posts: 241
iTrader: (0)

I can pull info from my car in INPA....in NCS I now can read the VIN but when I do the F1 then F3, pick CAS I get this error.

Following feature is invalid for FA: $2H8

Any ideas? Car is a 2011 e93 march build with comfort access if it makes any difference.
__________________
1995 318ic retired
2011 328ic Le Mans Blue, Black leather, Bamboo trim, M Sport package
sjones0812 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-01-2011, 02:54 PM   #2974
AU335i
Captain
 
AU335i's Avatar
 
Drives: 2008 335i E92
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Auburn, AL

Posts: 886
iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by e90m3japan View Post
Thank you for the help! I really appreciate it!

Does this one work?!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/BMW-U...motiveQ5fTools
there are cheaper ones, but im guessing that one should work
AU335i is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-02-2011, 01:37 AM   #2975
pjaneiro
New Member
 
Drives: e90 2007
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Montreal

Posts: 7
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by The_DDub View Post
IT WORKS!!! Big arigato Toshisan! I will post a youtube vid up sometime. Pre LCI E90 AE as DRL!!
Did yo use TFL_S or DRL_S ?

thanks
pjaneiro is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-02-2011, 01:54 AM   #2976
Neutrino45
Major
 
Neutrino45's Avatar
 
Drives: XXX
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: milky way

Posts: 1,446
iTrader: (2)

Use drl_s to activate AE as DRL. Module FRM (NFRM).
__________________
Neutrino45 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-02-2011, 02:03 AM   #2977
pjaneiro
New Member
 
Drives: e90 2007
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Montreal

Posts: 7
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neutrino45 View Post
Use drl_s to activate AE as DRL. Module FRM (NFRM).
I tried, i still have high beams as drl, I have a canadian version, can successfully shut them off or have high beams, that's it, but i read that dub used tfl_s, but wondering if it was a typo...
pjaneiro is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-02-2011, 02:39 AM   #2978
Neutrino45
Major
 
Neutrino45's Avatar
 
Drives: XXX
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: milky way

Posts: 1,446
iTrader: (2)

So you've coded drl_s then toggled it off then on and high beam still lights up instead of AE? DRL was on by default when I coded my car. I had to turn DRL off then on before it would work.
__________________
Neutrino45 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-02-2011, 03:12 AM   #2979
Neutrino45
Major
 
Neutrino45's Avatar
 
Drives: XXX
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: milky way

Posts: 1,446
iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by e90m3japan View Post
Thank you for the help! I really appreciate it!

Does this one work?!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/BMW-U...motiveQ5fTools
This is the recommended place to order your cable.

eBay: http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...m=200599686350
Shop: http://www.one-stop-electronics.com/...&product_id=16
__________________
Neutrino45 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-02-2011, 03:17 AM   #2980
Neutrino45
Major
 
Neutrino45's Avatar
 
Drives: XXX
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: milky way

Posts: 1,446
iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by sjones0812 View Post
I can pull info from my car in INPA....in NCS I now can read the VIN but when I do the F1 then F3, pick CAS I get this error.

Following feature is invalid for FA: $2H8

Any ideas? Car is a 2011 e93 march build with comfort access if it makes any difference.
Maybe the problem is with your cable? <delete>

Which cable are you using? Where and when did you buy it?
__________________

Last edited by Neutrino45; 07-07-2011 at 01:02 PM.
Neutrino45 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-02-2011, 11:58 AM   #2981
pjaneiro
New Member
 
Drives: e90 2007
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Montreal

Posts: 7
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neutrino45 View Post
So you've coded drl_s then toggled it off then on and high beam still lights up instead of AE? DRL was on by default when I coded my car. I had to turn DRL off then on before it would work.
Numerous times, when i disable the tagfarlight the highs are instatenuously turned off, as soon as i turn it on, the highs come back, i have modifed both

VERHALTEN_DRL_TFL
drl_s
VERHALTEN_DRL_TFL_3R
drl_s
to drl_s they were drl_h, tagfarlight was already enabled

This is a canadian Model

That is why i was wondering if maybe canadian models needed tfl_s instead of drl_s
pjaneiro is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-03-2011, 10:48 AM   #2982
pjaneiro
New Member
 
Drives: e90 2007
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Montreal

Posts: 7
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by pjaneiro View Post
Numerous times, when i disable the tagfarlight the highs are instatenuously turned off, as soon as i turn it on, the highs come back, i have modifed both

VERHALTEN_DRL_TFL
drl_s
VERHALTEN_DRL_TFL_3R
drl_s
to drl_s they were drl_h, tagfarlight was already enabled

This is a canadian Model

That is why i was wondering if maybe canadian models needed tfl_s instead of drl_s
still worked on it last night, no progress
pjaneiro is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-04-2011, 03:08 PM   #2983
Blindek
New Member
 
Drives: E91 330Xi
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Slovenia - EU

Posts: 9
iTrader: (0)

anyone knows if it's posible to code the iDrive(CCC) so that when u turn off the display, the lower display(clock etc.) still stays on, like when u press arrow up on the steering wheel (see picture)
Attached Images
 
Blindek is offline   Slovenia
0
Reply With Quote
      07-04-2011, 05:32 PM   #2984
mot
Banned
 
Drives: e92 AW M3 6MT
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Bay Area, California

Posts: 941
iTrader: (8)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mot View Post
It crashes my computer when I try to update the driver.

Also, according to the google doc spreadsheet the folding mirror option is only available for 2010 and 2011? I thought it had been successfully coded for all models?
anyone?
mot is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      07-05-2011, 08:19 AM   #2985
taranonline
Lieutenant
 
taranonline's Avatar
 
Drives: E90 320D 2010
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: India

Posts: 502
iTrader: (0)

Hi

would it be possible to have 5x turn signal instead of 3x or 1.

I hope you understand. I am talking when we do soft tap on the turn stalk.
__________________
2010 320D AW M-Sport - KW V2 - 19" M359
taranonline is offline   India
0
Reply With Quote
      07-05-2011, 11:12 AM   #2986
maximal
Private First Class
 
Drives: E70,E83,E87,E90,E93
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: europe, BG

Posts: 153
iTrader: (0)

Anyone help with this error when reading CTM?

maximal is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-05-2011, 11:21 AM   #2987
taranonline
Lieutenant
 
taranonline's Avatar
 
Drives: E90 320D 2010
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: India

Posts: 502
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by maximal View Post
Anyone help with this error when reading CTM?

it happens when the specific function isnt going to work on your car.
__________________
2010 320D AW M-Sport - KW V2 - 19" M359
taranonline is offline   India
0
Reply With Quote
      07-05-2011, 03:31 PM   #2988
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

Posts: 4,448
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by maximal View Post
Anyone help with this error when reading CTM?

Everyone, don't just post that error dialog. If you want REAL help, post the dialog AND the error log.

Most likely you misspelled a coding change somewhere, or you are missing a prg file.

Please post log.
Elliott@DetailAddict is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      07-06-2011, 11:51 AM   #2989
maximal
Private First Class
 
Drives: E70,E83,E87,E90,E93
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: europe, BG

Posts: 153
iTrader: (0)

The problem was missing prg file. Fixed.
maximal is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-06-2011, 10:06 PM   #2990
sjones0812
Second Lieutenant
 
sjones0812's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 328ic
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Boston

Posts: 241
iTrader: (0)

Anyone able to code a post 3/2011 e93??

in NCS I now can read the VIN but when I do the F1 then F3, pick CAS I get this error.

Following feature is invalid for FA: $2H8

Any ideas?
__________________
1995 318ic retired
2011 328ic Le Mans Blue, Black leather, Bamboo trim, M Sport package
sjones0812 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-06-2011, 10:18 PM   #2991
jphughan
Brigadier General
 
jphughan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011.75 M3 E92 6MT
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Austin, TX

Posts: 3,292
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by sjones0812 View Post
Anyone able to code a post 3/2011 e93??

in NCS I now can read the VIN but when I do the F1 then F3, pick CAS I get this error.

Following feature is invalid for FA: $2H8

Any ideas?
I have a 3/11 E92 and can code most of its modules with V41 daten. I'd start by trying to find out what option 2H8 is.
__________________
11 M3 E92 Le Mans | Black Nov w/ Alum | 6MT | Premium 2 | Convenience | 19" | EDC | Prem Audio | Moonroof | BMW Apps | Vorshlag Adjustable Camber Plates | StopTech ST-60 380mm BBK | Castrol SRF Fluid | ModMyNav.com rear camera | OEM Euro Sunglasses Holder
jphughan is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      07-06-2011, 11:39 PM   #2992
sjones0812
Second Lieutenant
 
sjones0812's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 328ic
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Boston

Posts: 241
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jphughan View Post
I have a 3/11 E92 and can code most of its modules with V41 daten. I'd start by trying to find out what option 2H8 is.
How do I find out what version of daten I have...might be that I do not have the correct version.
__________________
1995 318ic retired
2011 328ic Le Mans Blue, Black leather, Bamboo trim, M Sport package
sjones0812 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:30 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST