E90Post
 


GetBMWParts
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > BMW CODING success



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      08-05-2011, 09:58 PM   #3125
naamanf
Private First Class
1
Rep
143
Posts

 
Drives: 11' 335d '10 MDX '79 TA OH-58D
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Austin

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by topcat87 View Post
question: suppose i successfully did the Video-in-motion code, wil the internet broswer work when the vehicle is in motion as well?
How do you plan on getting the browser to work?
__________________

335d M-Sport/Everything + Individual, 550i M-Sport ED APR 2014
Appreciate 0
      08-06-2011, 11:15 AM   #3126
rockblock
Private First Class
rockblock's Avatar
2
Rep
110
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 335xi M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Toronto, ON

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neutrino45 View Post
This is the best person to order your cable from!

Originally Posted by justa3series
This seller is very repped, and also comes with adapter allowing working on all cars without soldering pins in cable.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...m=200599686350
This is the best person to order your cable from!
What's the difference between these 2 cables:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...m=160633214829 ($119)

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...m=250839830539 ($59)

They're both made in China and seem to have the same features:

- Connects to USB (built in 1,5m long USB Cable, creates virtual comport)
- Double K-Line support (See Screenshot)
- High Speed D-CAN and PT-CAN support (500 kbit/s)
- Low Speed PT-CAN support (100 kbit/s)
- Battery voltage detection by control line (See Screenshot)
- Ignition voltage detection by control line

but the first one is 2x more expensive !! I have a 2010 e90 LCI

or this one, for $80 (gives free shipping) that also comes with software:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...=STRK:MEWAX:IT

Last edited by rockblock; 08-06-2011 at 11:25 AM.
Appreciate 0
      08-06-2011, 11:25 AM   #3127
Neutrino45
Major
Neutrino45's Avatar
25
Rep
1,446
Posts

 
Drives: XXX
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: milky way

iTrader: (2)

Not all cables are created equal. Just buy the one the we're recommending. It's the one that most of us are using and have not had any problems with it. It also comes w/ an adapter for pin8.

Here is the link to the latest active action from the same seller:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/BMW-I...item2eb4ac4cce

This is their home page:
http://www.one-stop-electronics.com/shop/
__________________
Appreciate 0
      08-06-2011, 06:48 PM   #3128
mrtanz
Lieutenant
Australia
6
Rep
447
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 2008 325i upgrade
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia

iTrader: (0)

Anyone got a confirmed source with the latest daten files
Appreciate 0
      08-07-2011, 04:35 AM   #3129
topcat87
Banned
No_Country
9
Rep
357
Posts

 
Drives: F30
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Here

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by naamanf View Post
How do you plan on getting the browser to work?
dont really understand what u meant...

the internet broswer screen also gets blocked by a similar safety message when playing dvd's on the go
Appreciate 0
      08-07-2011, 11:11 AM   #3130
rockblock
Private First Class
rockblock's Avatar
2
Rep
110
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 335xi M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Toronto, ON

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neutrino45 View Post
Not all cables are created equal. Just buy the one the we're recommending. It's the one that most of us are using and have not had any problems with it. It also comes w/ an adapter for pin8.

Here is the link to the latest active action from the same seller:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/BMW-I...item2eb4ac4cce

This is their home page:
http://www.one-stop-electronics.com/shop/
OK thx....I was just curious as to why one cable is 2x more expensive than the other, given the specs are the same and electronic components are all made in China... maybe I'm too cheap, but $120 for a cable/interface seems a bit high to me - I'll check with the seller that you recommend and see if I can get a better deal...Thx for your input
Appreciate 0
      08-07-2011, 11:36 AM   #3131
DESI4life10
Banned
DESI4life10's Avatar
Canada
47
Rep
3,365
Posts

 
Drives: Coding: Desi4life10@gmail.com
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West of Toronto, Canada

iTrader: (18)

Quote:
Originally Posted by rockblock View Post
OK thx....I was just curious as to why one cable is 2x more expensive than the other, given the specs are the same and electronic components are all made in China... maybe I'm too cheap, but $120 for a cable/interface seems a bit high to me - I'll check with the seller that you recommend and see if I can get a better deal...Thx for your input
It may look the same, but the chips used inside makes the difference sometimes.

You can bargain that seller down to about $90ish. Plus if you have any issues with the cable, their customer service is top notch (Been through it )
Appreciate 0
      08-07-2011, 12:31 PM   #3132
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
United_States
81
Rep
4,448
Posts

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

iTrader: (0)

Exactly. Don't be cheap up front. It's a lot more expensive to replace you're cas or cluster down the line...
Appreciate 0
      08-07-2011, 12:47 PM   #3133
E92Ghost
New Member
E92Ghost's Avatar
0
Rep
29
Posts

 
Drives: E92 335i
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Has anyone already found the speed limit?

I've found below. I'm not sure if this is the speed limit. And do not know what value you should use to disable the speed limit.

LIMIT_M_DREHZAHL
wert_01
wert_03
wert_04
wert_06
wert_99
wert_101
wert_102
wert_103
wert_104
wert_105
wert_08
wert_09
wert_106
wert_14
wert_23
wert_24
wert_25
wert_26
wert_107
wert_108
wert_109
wert_110
wert_111
wert_112
Appreciate 0
      08-07-2011, 12:59 PM   #3134
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
United_States
81
Rep
4,448
Posts

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

iTrader: (0)

Don't think thats a speed delimiter bud.
Thats most likely pulled from the KOMBI or CCC/CIC right?
It's most likely associated with the speed limit reminded you can set (where it shows "LIMIT" after a user defined speed and I think it beeps too)

The speed limiter is located in the DME not something we can code.
Appreciate 0
      08-07-2011, 01:08 PM   #3135
rockblock
Private First Class
rockblock's Avatar
2
Rep
110
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 335xi M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Toronto, ON

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by DESI4life10 View Post
You can bargain that seller down to about $90ish. Plus if you have any issues with the cable, their customer service is top notch (Been through it )
OK, I managed to get it for $90....I don't feel so bad now
Thx
Appreciate 0
      08-07-2011, 01:22 PM   #3136
CasperSYTFU
SYTFU Crew
CasperSYTFU's Avatar
No_Country
13
Rep
1,180
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 Toyota FJ
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Bay Area, CA

iTrader: (8)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by DESI4life10 View Post
It may look the same, but the chips used inside makes the difference sometimes.

You can bargain that seller down to about $90ish. Plus if you have any issues with the cable, their customer service is top notch (Been through it )
Desi, do you know how to extend t˙e 1 touch signals to 4 or 7 blinks from 3?
__________________
Appreciate 0
      08-07-2011, 02:04 PM   #3137
DESI4life10
Banned
DESI4life10's Avatar
Canada
47
Rep
3,365
Posts

 
Drives: Coding: Desi4life10@gmail.com
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West of Toronto, Canada

iTrader: (18)

Quote:
Originally Posted by CasperSYTFU View Post
Desi, do you know how to extend t˙e 1 touch signals to 4 or 7 blinks from 3?
I don't know the exact line, but I know for sure it can be coded (cause another local member did it). I will look into it as well.
Appreciate 0
      08-07-2011, 02:35 PM   #3138
Chewy734
Major General
United_States
165
Rep
6,792
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 BMW 330i ZPP, ZSP
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Minneapolis, MN

iTrader: (15)

Quote:
Originally Posted by CasperSYTFU View Post
Desi, do you know how to extend t˙e 1 touch signals to 4 or 7 blinks from 3?
It takes you that long to switch lanes?
__________________

Currently for sale: N/A
Appreciate 0
      08-08-2011, 01:40 AM   #3139
E92Ghost
New Member
E92Ghost's Avatar
0
Rep
29
Posts

 
Drives: E92 335i
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grant@DetailAddict View Post
Don't think thats a speed delimiter bud.
Thats most likely pulled from the KOMBI or CCC/CIC right?
It's most likely associated with the speed limit reminded you can set (where it shows "LIMIT" after a user defined speed and I think it beeps too)

The speed limiter is located in the DME not something we can code.
Thanks, you could be right that it is the speed limit reminded. And if it is not possible to code by us I donít have to look further......
Appreciate 0
      08-08-2011, 08:09 AM   #3140
Najt
Second Lieutenant
2
Rep
221
Posts

 
Drives: e92 325D 2008
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Czech Republic

iTrader: (0)

Hi, I am a newbie I have the e90 325D 2007/09... i have bought this cable:

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...=STRK:MEWNX:IT

when i start inpaloader the light of ignition and baterry is ON - is it normal?
I can access only few control units... but not the engine :-(
it shows me error : identification error

i have this cable - it seems to me that there should be more pin soldered , shouldnt they?








Last edited by Najt; 08-08-2011 at 11:25 AM.
Appreciate 0
      08-08-2011, 09:17 AM   #3141
justa3series
Banned
1
Rep
161
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 328xi
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: NY

iTrader: (1)

With changing the turn signals it needs to be done via nettodat coding. The problem I am having is 4 items share same bytes so I don't know how to evaluate which one to change.
Appreciate 0
      08-08-2011, 10:29 AM   #3142
E92Ghost
New Member
E92Ghost's Avatar
0
Rep
29
Posts

 
Drives: E92 335i
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Netherlands

iTrader: (0)

I want to use the front blikers as DRL. I have them already on when the light are on. I found a value DRL_TFL_MIT_BLK_V_GED. But it is not on any module. May I add this value to the FRM module? I think the module FRM, because all other values of DRL are on FRM.
Appreciate 0
      08-08-2011, 01:06 PM   #3143
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
United_States
81
Rep
4,448
Posts

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chewy734 View Post
It takes you that long to switch lanes?
lol just like having it signal a little longer to let the idiots next to me that I'm coming!
Appreciate 0
      08-08-2011, 01:33 PM   #3144
Pseudo Nim
twinborific
Pseudo Nim's Avatar
55
Rep
4,738
Posts

 
Drives: fast, sometimes slow
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: i am a citizen of the world

iTrader: (9)

Quote:
Originally Posted by justa3series View Post
With changing the turn signals it needs to be done via nettodat coding. The problem I am having is 4 items share same bytes so I don't know how to evaluate which one to change.
looking forward to hearing if you figure it out. i'd like more than three blinks, people ARE stupid :P
__________________
Appreciate 0
      08-08-2011, 02:09 PM   #3145
DESI4life10
Banned
DESI4life10's Avatar
Canada
47
Rep
3,365
Posts

 
Drives: Coding: Desi4life10@gmail.com
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West of Toronto, Canada

iTrader: (18)

Yea the nettodat will probably be the spot to change it (you won't be able to customize it on the kombi like you currently can with 1 or 3 blink)
Appreciate 0
      08-08-2011, 04:52 PM   #3146
HaZe_X
Second Lieutenant
HaZe_X's Avatar
United_States
6
Rep
252
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 335is
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: New Jersey

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by rockblock View Post
OK, I managed to get it for $90....I don't feel so bad now
Thx
Yeah was just was gonna say he will accept an offer for $90, he accepted my offer for that 2 days ago...
__________________
2011 335is Le Mans Blue l Black Interior l Convenience Package l iDrive l Heated Seats l Manual Trans l PROcede V5 l BMS DCI l ETS ChargePipe l Synapse BOV l
Order Date: 4/12/11
Delivery: 5/30/11
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:14 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST