E90Post
 


GT Haus
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > BMW CODING success



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-30-2010, 07:52 PM   #353
Neutrino45
Major
Neutrino45's Avatar
25
Rep
1,446
Posts

 
Drives: XXX
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: milky way

iTrader: (2)

It's never enough!
__________________
Appreciate 0
      11-30-2010, 08:10 PM   #354
xxxjecxxx
Captain
xxxjecxxx's Avatar
66
Rep
809
Posts

 
Drives: Jet Black 06 325i LCI
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Orlando, FL

iTrader: (1)

Here is a video to help those who are having troubles. I am no expert making tutorials or videos so forgive me if I missed something. I did not know sound was being recorded so feel free to mute the video. anyone wondering about the song it's Tiesto - I am strong.



If anyone would like to donate towards my school funds here is the link

https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/websc...if%3aNonHosted

ps: I am still using my version of NCS not the newer one posted by another member, just because mine works so far
Appreciate 0
      11-30-2010, 08:20 PM   #355
nood1es
Captain
12
Rep
669
Posts

 
Drives: E70
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Madison, WI

iTrader: (10)

thx for the vid man!
Appreciate 0
      11-30-2010, 09:45 PM   #356
e90TiAg335i
Captain
e90TiAg335i's Avatar
United_States
12
Rep
985
Posts

 
Drives: 10 e90 335i
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: jacksonville, FL

iTrader: (6)

Garage List
2010 e90 335i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1QuikWS6 View Post
It may be due to the fact you are using v.3.1 - do an install of the newer versions I posted that came from another member & see if all modules are able to be coded
no go, still can't code the CIC, CID, or TCU modules. Those are the only ones I've tried so far that I knew I couldn't code before. In INPA it shows some of the modules having a programming date of 4/15/10. I can't access some of these modules in INPA either. Could have been done with newer files than we have access to yet.
I still can't get the mirrors to fold with the key fob and the only place I see them is when I process car. But when I try to code "car" it stops at TCU and gives an error related to EDIABAS or SGBD. The other unfortunate problem that I've noticed, is I've lost the instant mpg on the cluster display. I've reloaded all of the original parameters back into the modules I can program with no luck. Everything else is still there when pressing the BC button. I can also still turn on and off the digital spedo. I'll eventually find and correct it. Apparently, mine isn't going down without a

xxxjecxxx - thanks for video!
__________________

JB4, DP, VMR V710, Sonic Tuning S1 coilovers, Hybrid Ovations, Soundsplinter 10" and Zapco DC Ref amps
Appreciate 0
      11-30-2010, 10:23 PM   #357
Robben@ltbmw
United_States
40
Rep
2,215
Posts

 
Drives: E90 Space Grey
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: ROSEMEAD, CA

iTrader: (4)

Garage List
2007 328i  [0.00]
Send a message via AIM to Robben@ltbmw
Quote:
Originally Posted by e90TiAg335i View Post
no go, still can't code the CIC, CID, or TCU modules. Those are the only ones I've tried so far that I knew I couldn't code before. In INPA it shows some of the modules having a programming date of 4/15/10. I can't access some of these modules in INPA either. Could have been done with newer files than we have access to yet.
I still can't get the mirrors to fold with the key fob and the only place I see them is when I process car. But when I try to code "car" it stops at TCU and gives an error related to EDIABAS or SGBD. The other unfortunate problem that I've noticed, is I've lost the instant mpg on the cluster display. I've reloaded all of the original parameters back into the modules I can program with no luck. Everything else is still there when pressing the BC button. I can also still turn on and off the digital spedo. I'll eventually find and correct it. Apparently, mine isn't going down without a

xxxjecxxx - thanks for video!
INPA isn't 100% needed. It's more like a safety check. I've coded cars successfully even if INPA gave me an error.

As far as the EDIABAS error, I've seen that as well. Make sure all the drivers are successfully installed and latency timer is changed to 1. If something goes wrong during your process of coding, it can be many possibilities including short circuiting of the cable. During this process, I've ran into problems as well and it's just hard to explain, one moment it works, the next, it completely can't access the ecu.

Not sure why you need the CIC and all that module but the digital speedometer is in your kombi module.
Appreciate 0
      11-30-2010, 10:43 PM   #358
jaza45
Banned
Colombia
19
Rep
1,123
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 LSB E90 335I
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: MIAMI

iTrader: (14)

Send a message via AIM to jaza45 Send a message via MSN to jaza45 Send a message via Yahoo to jaza45 Send a message via Skype™ to jaza45
I wonder if there is a way to make the clown nose blink without an alarm?
Appreciate 0
      11-30-2010, 10:50 PM   #359
Robben@ltbmw
United_States
40
Rep
2,215
Posts

 
Drives: E90 Space Grey
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: ROSEMEAD, CA

iTrader: (4)

Garage List
2007 328i  [0.00]
Send a message via AIM to Robben@ltbmw
All alarm related codes are under the module DWAS. hopefully that can get you started.
Appreciate 0
      11-30-2010, 11:06 PM   #360
fdriller9
Banned
United_States
101
Rep
7,090
Posts

 
Drives: '06 AW 330xi
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: North Jersey/Philly/NYC

iTrader: (4)

Garage List
2006 330xi  [3.22]
Does anyone know if we can code the speed limiter? Or the NIC (Neutral Idle Control) to resolve the sticky brakes issue?

EDIT: speed limiter...I know. But what about the NIC?

Last edited by fdriller9; 12-01-2010 at 01:16 AM.
Appreciate 0
      12-01-2010, 12:25 AM   #361
KyLu II
FREE DREAMK
KyLu II's Avatar
Dominican Republic
100
Rep
9,315
Posts

 
Drives: the shiiit!
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Vineland, NJ

iTrader: (6)

Garage List
2011 Lexus LFA  [1.88]
Quote:
Originally Posted by ****** View Post
I wonder if there is a way to make the clown nose blink without an alarm?
+1 im gonna look into this,i was thinking the same
__________________
Appreciate 0
      12-01-2010, 12:29 AM   #362
KyLu II
FREE DREAMK
KyLu II's Avatar
Dominican Republic
100
Rep
9,315
Posts

 
Drives: the shiiit!
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Vineland, NJ

iTrader: (6)

Garage List
2011 Lexus LFA  [1.88]
deleted all the three folders and downloaded again from 1QuikWS6's link worked great i was able to read the modules.

Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxjecxxx View Post
make sure your receive buffer and transmit buffers are set to 8, if that does not work other members have suggested changing them to 1. I was not able to code every module.
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1QuikWS6 View Post
It may be due to the fact you are using v.3.1 - do an install of the newer versions I posted that came from another member & see if all modules are able to be coded
Quote:
Originally Posted by e90TiAg335i View Post
I'm getting the same error with some of my modules as well.



I'm currently using NCS 3.1.0 from xxxjecxxx's earlier post. Do you have any newer daten files?
__________________

Last edited by KyLu II; 12-02-2010 at 08:47 PM.
Appreciate 0
      12-01-2010, 12:36 AM   #363
KyLu II
FREE DREAMK
KyLu II's Avatar
Dominican Republic
100
Rep
9,315
Posts

 
Drives: the shiiit!
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Vineland, NJ

iTrader: (6)

Garage List
2011 Lexus LFA  [1.88]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt@Camber-Toe View Post
haha i see lulu is doing some coding of his own!
__________________
Appreciate 0
      12-01-2010, 12:48 AM   #364
Maderic
Private
Maderic's Avatar
United_States
0
Rep
70
Posts

 
Drives: 08 335
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: NY

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2008 335i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by tofu- View Post
i hope my polish cable comes soon

i can't wait to do the corner delete

Sup man, did you get this cable yet? please ...help me am in ny too i want those corner del Ill pay pm mee if possible thaanks
Appreciate 0
      12-01-2010, 12:59 AM   #365
nood1es
Captain
12
Rep
669
Posts

 
Drives: E70
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Madison, WI

iTrader: (10)

hmm..tried to connect to car and I get this when i open inpa. Even if there is no cable connected it comes up with this...I've noticed some ppl don't use inpa and have said its just for failsafes..and I should be using the failsafes. But could I just code with just ncs alone? I really just want disable idrive, check bulbs, corner yellow deletes.

If not Reinstall inpa? Inpa is v5.0.2


Last edited by nood1es; 12-01-2010 at 01:13 AM.
Appreciate 0
      12-01-2010, 01:13 AM   #366
snipersix
Brigadier General
snipersix's Avatar
Canada
55
Rep
3,515
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 328i Sedan Montego Blue
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Coquitlam, bc

iTrader: (3)

Garage List
2008 328i  [0.00]
Send a message via MSN to snipersix
i have INPA 5.0.4 but I have yet to test it
__________________

Retired: |2008 328i Sedan|Montego Blue|AT|Nav/Idrive|PDC|Xenon Headlights| Black Leatherette Seats, Silver trim| COTM April 2010
Mods:PIAA, H&R Sport, Blacklines, BBS LM-R, Eisenman Race Quad Exhaust , Koni yellows, Full Mtech, Gloss Black Vinyl Roof
Appreciate 0
      12-01-2010, 01:34 AM   #367
nood1es
Captain
12
Rep
669
Posts

 
Drives: E70
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Madison, WI

iTrader: (10)

Well...guess this is my problem? Edibas is failing on the obd installs..cause its install for a w2k..im xp, how do i change it to a xp version?. Help would be greatly appreciated!


Last edited by nood1es; 12-01-2010 at 01:43 AM.
Appreciate 0
      12-01-2010, 01:54 AM   #368
snipersix
Brigadier General
snipersix's Avatar
Canada
55
Rep
3,515
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 328i Sedan Montego Blue
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Coquitlam, bc

iTrader: (3)

Garage List
2008 328i  [0.00]
Send a message via MSN to snipersix
run on compatibility mode?
__________________

Retired: |2008 328i Sedan|Montego Blue|AT|Nav/Idrive|PDC|Xenon Headlights| Black Leatherette Seats, Silver trim| COTM April 2010
Mods:PIAA, H&R Sport, Blacklines, BBS LM-R, Eisenman Race Quad Exhaust , Koni yellows, Full Mtech, Gloss Black Vinyl Roof
Appreciate 0
      12-01-2010, 01:59 AM   #369
nood1es
Captain
12
Rep
669
Posts

 
Drives: E70
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Madison, WI

iTrader: (10)

just tried it..failed on the fifo installs and other installs.

Appreciate 0
      12-01-2010, 02:03 AM   #370
snipersix
Brigadier General
snipersix's Avatar
Canada
55
Rep
3,515
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 328i Sedan Montego Blue
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Coquitlam, bc

iTrader: (3)

Garage List
2008 328i  [0.00]
Send a message via MSN to snipersix
did u use the file that was linked on the first page?
__________________

Retired: |2008 328i Sedan|Montego Blue|AT|Nav/Idrive|PDC|Xenon Headlights| Black Leatherette Seats, Silver trim| COTM April 2010
Mods:PIAA, H&R Sport, Blacklines, BBS LM-R, Eisenman Race Quad Exhaust , Koni yellows, Full Mtech, Gloss Black Vinyl Roof
Appreciate 0
      12-01-2010, 02:09 AM   #371
nood1es
Captain
12
Rep
669
Posts

 
Drives: E70
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Madison, WI

iTrader: (10)

yeah thx for the link man, i used the links from op and then used the updated ones. Both are the outcomes from the pics.
Appreciate 0
      12-01-2010, 02:11 AM   #372
snipersix
Brigadier General
snipersix's Avatar
Canada
55
Rep
3,515
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 328i Sedan Montego Blue
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Coquitlam, bc

iTrader: (3)

Garage List
2008 328i  [0.00]
Send a message via MSN to snipersix
Quote:
Originally Posted by nood1es View Post
yeah thx for the link man, i used the links from op and then used the updated ones. Both are the outcomes from the pics.
yea i tried using both links from op, they both don't seem to be complete.
__________________

Retired: |2008 328i Sedan|Montego Blue|AT|Nav/Idrive|PDC|Xenon Headlights| Black Leatherette Seats, Silver trim| COTM April 2010
Mods:PIAA, H&R Sport, Blacklines, BBS LM-R, Eisenman Race Quad Exhaust , Koni yellows, Full Mtech, Gloss Black Vinyl Roof
Appreciate 0
      12-01-2010, 06:34 PM   #373
tofu-
Banned
43
Rep
2,858
Posts

 
Drives: 335i Jet Black/Coral Red
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: nyc

iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maderic View Post
Sup man, did you get this cable yet? please ...help me am in ny too i want those corner del Ill pay pm mee if possible thaanks
hello maderic,

he just shipped them from poland today. i'm not sure when they will arrive
Appreciate 0
      12-01-2010, 07:08 PM   #374
spazticrecords
Banned
1
Rep
123
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 E90 328 XI
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Yorktown Heights, NY.

iTrader: (0)

Does anyone know the DVD in motion for CIC? or have updated that one yet?
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:51 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST