E90Post
 


ProTUNING Freaks
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > BMW CODING success



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-06-2012, 06:49 PM   #3895
joshuaacook
XXXXXXXXXXX
United_States
0
Rep
14
Posts

Drives: 2009 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Hickory, NC

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2009 BMW 328i  [0.00]
[IMG]

Uploaded with ImageShack.us[/IMG]

Anyone able to help me figure this one out? 9 times out of 10 I get this issue. I have been able to get as far as "read ecu" and have the window pop up that you can just close out, even get to the trc file, save it as a man, then try and process ecu but get this datatransmission to interface disturbed error. I have gotten an fa fehler error before too. I have win 7 ultimate. Ive checked the obdsetup.exe file and all seems to be OK. Latency is 1, fifo buffers are 8. I can get the datatransmission error at any point throughout the steps to process car... its not at just any given step...

My hair is prematurely going grey from it...

any ideas?

its an 09 328i (02/2009).
Appreciate 0
      04-06-2012, 08:41 PM   #3896
Dziqsek_
Banned
Poland
4
Rep
413
Posts

Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

iTrader: (0)

Lokk like you have interface problem, did you have dcan cable and updated ncs and ediabas ?
Appreciate 0
      04-06-2012, 08:57 PM   #3897
joshuaacook
XXXXXXXXXXX
United_States
0
Rep
14
Posts

Drives: 2009 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Hickory, NC

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2009 BMW 328i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by *******_ View Post
Lokk like you have interface problem, did you have dcan cable and updated ncs and ediabas ?
Yeah I think so. Is that my problem? It says K+Dcan INPA compatible.

It's this cable
http://www.ebay.com/itm/BMW-USB-OBD-...item3cc3966610

Yes I updated the ncs that was shipped with the cable and the edibias...

What should I do to fix it?
Appreciate 0
      04-09-2012, 11:45 AM   #3898
mapleridge
Banned
44
Rep
2,681
Posts

Drives: E90 N52 AT
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC

iTrader: (4)

Hi I am having errors in inpa and ncs expert. I am in windows xp 32 bit. With the famous tool from ebay. Car is an 01/07 build e90.

I attached the inpa error below. Anyone have any idea?
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      04-09-2012, 12:36 PM   #3899
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
cn555ic's Avatar
United_States
249
Rep
18,289
Posts


Drives: Bimmerscoding.com
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York

iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
Quote:
Originally Posted by mapleridge View Post
Hi I am having errors in inpa and ncs expert. I am in windows xp 32 bit. With the famous tool from ebay. Car is an 01/07 build e90.

I attached the inpa error below. Anyone have any idea?
Unless you read German. What does that translate to? There are English versions of INPA and NCS expert. Don't need to run the latest and greatest as the older stuff INPA 5.02 and Ediabas 6.4.7, NCS 3.01 works perfect
__________________
917-939-4980 CODING E and F Series New York Area

Appreciate 0
      04-09-2012, 01:31 PM   #3900
mapleridge
Banned
44
Rep
2,681
Posts

Drives: E90 N52 AT
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC

iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cn555ic View Post
Unless you read German. What does that translate to? There are English versions of INPA and NCS expert. Don't need to run the latest and greatest as the older stuff INPA 5.02 and Ediabas 6.4.7, NCS 3.01 works perfect
******* helped me because I am a serious newb with this. He sent me these files. I read the inpa faq and it appears that it says ediabas is open on another program or such.
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2012, 12:52 AM   #3901
e90sexion
E 9 0 S E X I O N
e90sexion's Avatar
Canada
81
Rep
6,397
Posts

Drives: M3, Z4MC
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Vancouver/WA

iTrader: (16)

guys, which command is to disable idrive disclaimer? and is it just nicht?
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2012, 01:38 AM   #3902
mapleridge
Banned
44
Rep
2,681
Posts

Drives: E90 N52 AT
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC

iTrader: (4)

******* helped me out once again. I had a number of problems including:
  • USB device was not set to Comm1 and latency 1
  • I did not have the proper Daten files
  • May have been a problem with my profile in NCS Expert

Anyways, he coded out the errors for my LCI rear end upgrade. Thank you *******!
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2012, 08:12 AM   #3903
jphughan
Brigadier General
jphughan's Avatar
United_States
41
Rep
3,496
Posts

Drives: 2011.75 M3 E92 6MT
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Austin, TX

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by e90sexion View Post
guys, which command is to disable idrive disclaimer? and is it just nicht?
Depends which iDrive you have, check the spreadsheet.
__________________
11 M3 E92 Le Mans | Black Nov w/ Alum | 6MT | Premium 2 | Convenience | 19" | EDC | Prem Audio | Moonroof | BMW Apps | Yoko AD08 R | Vorshlag Adjustable Camber Plates | StopTech ST-60 380mm BBK | Castrol SRF Fluid | ModMyNav.com rear camera | OEM Euro Sunglasses Holder
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2012, 08:39 AM   #3904
Chewy734
Major General
United_States
167
Rep
6,792
Posts

Drives: 2006 BMW 330i ZPP, ZSP
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Minneapolis, MN

iTrader: (15)

Can someone help me figure out what needs to be coded for an LCI taillight retrofit? I saw someone else asked this a while back, and they found the answer through PM and never posted the solution. Thanks!
__________________

Currently for sale: N/A
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2012, 09:33 AM   #3905
jphughan
Brigadier General
jphughan's Avatar
United_States
41
Rep
3,496
Posts

Drives: 2011.75 M3 E92 6MT
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Austin, TX

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chewy734 View Post
Can someone help me figure out what needs to be coded for an LCI taillight retrofit? I saw someone else asked this a while back, and they found the answer through PM and never posted the solution. Thanks!
It depends heavily on what model year and body style your car is, because there are different hardware lighting modules in different cars, and the LCI retrofit works differently on each one. There's a thread about this that has a lot of possibilities if you want to search for it and try those suggestions though.
__________________
11 M3 E92 Le Mans | Black Nov w/ Alum | 6MT | Premium 2 | Convenience | 19" | EDC | Prem Audio | Moonroof | BMW Apps | Yoko AD08 R | Vorshlag Adjustable Camber Plates | StopTech ST-60 380mm BBK | Castrol SRF Fluid | ModMyNav.com rear camera | OEM Euro Sunglasses Holder
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2012, 09:48 AM   #3906
Chewy734
Major General
United_States
167
Rep
6,792
Posts

Drives: 2006 BMW 330i ZPP, ZSP
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Minneapolis, MN

iTrader: (15)

ok, thanks, I'll give it a shot.
__________________

Currently for sale: N/A
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2012, 11:25 AM   #3907
e90sexion
E 9 0 S E X I O N
e90sexion's Avatar
Canada
81
Rep
6,397
Posts

Drives: M3, Z4MC
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Vancouver/WA

iTrader: (16)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jphughan View Post
Depends which iDrive you have, check the spreadsheet.
mine is ccc, i am asking because I dont get it. is it nicht to disable?
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2012, 11:35 AM   #3908
jphughan
Brigadier General
jphughan's Avatar
United_States
41
Rep
3,496
Posts

Drives: 2011.75 M3 E92 6MT
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Austin, TX

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by e90sexion View Post
mine is ccc, i am asking because I dont get it. is it nicht to disable?
It's nicht_aktiv. If the notes don't give specific values for coding a particular on/off option and an existing value is aktiv or nicht_aktiv, then switching to the opposite of whatever is there will usually get you what you want. There are only a few options that use a wert value or something else entirely.
__________________
11 M3 E92 Le Mans | Black Nov w/ Alum | 6MT | Premium 2 | Convenience | 19" | EDC | Prem Audio | Moonroof | BMW Apps | Yoko AD08 R | Vorshlag Adjustable Camber Plates | StopTech ST-60 380mm BBK | Castrol SRF Fluid | ModMyNav.com rear camera | OEM Euro Sunglasses Holder
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2012, 12:28 PM   #3909
mapleridge
Banned
44
Rep
2,681
Posts

Drives: E90 N52 AT
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC

iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chewy734 View Post
Can someone help me figure out what needs to be coded for an LCI taillight retrofit? I saw someone else asked this a while back, and they found the answer through PM and never posted the solution. Thanks!
try this thread

http://www.e90post.com/forums/showth...light=retrofit
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2012, 01:58 PM   #3910
e90sexion
E 9 0 S E X I O N
e90sexion's Avatar
Canada
81
Rep
6,397
Posts

Drives: M3, Z4MC
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Vancouver/WA

iTrader: (16)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jphughan View Post
It's nicht_aktiv. If the notes don't give specific values for coding a particular on/off option and an existing value is aktiv or nicht_aktiv, then switching to the opposite of whatever is there will usually get you what you want. There are only a few options that use a wert value or something else entirely.
thanks a lot!
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2012, 02:00 PM   #3911
strams
Hi there
0
Rep
17
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Mad City

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by elitefusion View Post
anyway to get it to work on windows 7 64bit?
VMWare could help you
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2012, 06:22 PM   #3912
mapleridge
Banned
44
Rep
2,681
Posts

Drives: E90 N52 AT
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Vancouver, BC

iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by strams View Post
VMWare could help you
+1

I used VMware because I had a 64bit Windows 7. Vmware handled it no problem. You will need a copy of XP 32bit as well.
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2012, 09:03 PM   #3913
DUI Elite
///M at Heart
DUI Elite's Avatar
24
Rep
1,732
Posts

Drives: 2006 SGM E90
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Chicago, IL

iTrader: (4)

Coded my car last week. I couldn't get the double flash hazards. Default setting for BLINKIMPULS was Wert_01 already. changing it to anything else made it throw a fault error.

Anyone know what you're supposed to change the value to?
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2012, 09:26 PM   #3914
Dziqsek_
Banned
Poland
4
Rep
413
Posts

Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

iTrader: (0)

DOPPELBLINKIMPULS_WARNBLK to aktiv

Thats all
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2012, 09:37 PM   #3915
DUI Elite
///M at Heart
DUI Elite's Avatar
24
Rep
1,732
Posts

Drives: 2006 SGM E90
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Chicago, IL

iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by *******_ View Post
DOPPELBLINKIMPULS_WARNBLK to aktiv

Thats all
I don't have DOPPELBLINKIMPULS_WARNBLK

I only have BLINKIMPULS_WARNBLK & BLINKIMPULS_CRASH. I'm in a 2006 325i with 05 build date.

both show Wert 02 through Wert 05 being higher flash rates, but when I change to them, it doesn't allow me to.
Appreciate 0
      04-11-2012, 03:52 AM   #3916
JunkStory
Major
18
Rep
1,187
Posts

Drives: naked.
Join Date: May 2008
Location: 98230

iTrader: (3)

sorry for this newb question, but can coding disable the O2 sensor check for catless downpipes?
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:22 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST