E90Post
 


European Auto Source
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > BMW CODING success



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      12-01-2010, 07:14 PM   #375
Maderic
Private
Maderic's Avatar
United_States
0
Rep
70
Posts

 
Drives: 08 335
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: NY

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2008 335i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by tofu- View Post
hello maderic,

he just shipped them from poland today. i'm not sure when they will arrive
hey Tofu, pm sent to you cheers mate
Appreciate 0
      12-01-2010, 07:54 PM   #376
DESI4life10
Banned
DESI4life10's Avatar
Canada
47
Rep
3,365
Posts

 
Drives: Coding: Desi4life10@gmail.com
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West of Toronto, Canada

iTrader: (18)

Just ordered a cable from the link directing to a seller on ebay. Sold it for $85, that is the lowest he is willing to go.

Hopefully this works out well.
Appreciate 0
      12-01-2010, 09:16 PM   #377
DESI4life10
Banned
DESI4life10's Avatar
Canada
47
Rep
3,365
Posts

 
Drives: Coding: Desi4life10@gmail.com
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West of Toronto, Canada

iTrader: (18)

Has anyone done this coding on a "netbook"?
Reason I ask is because in the DIY document, the com 1 port in device manager has to be changed but netbooks don't have ports (I don't see it on mine).

Not sure if it still can be done without doing this configuration.
Appreciate 0
      12-01-2010, 09:39 PM   #378
jaza45
Banned
Colombia
19
Rep
1,123
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 LSB E90 335I
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: MIAMI

iTrader: (14)

Send a message via AIM to jaza45 Send a message via MSN to jaza45 Send a message via Yahoo to jaza45 Send a message via Skype™ to jaza45
Quote:
Originally Posted by DESI4life10 View Post
Has anyone done this coding on a "netbook"?
Reason I ask is because in the DIY document, the com 1 port in device manager has to be changed but netbooks don't have ports (I don't see it on mine).

Not sure if it still can be done without doing this configuration.
Im using an Acer Netbook...running Windows 7
Appreciate 0
      12-01-2010, 09:41 PM   #379
DESI4life10
Banned
DESI4life10's Avatar
Canada
47
Rep
3,365
Posts

 
Drives: Coding: Desi4life10@gmail.com
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West of Toronto, Canada

iTrader: (18)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ****** View Post
Im using an Acer Netbook...running Windows 7
Did you see a hardware that goes by "ports" in your device manager?
Appreciate 0
      12-02-2010, 03:07 AM   #380
nood1es
Captain
12
Rep
669
Posts

 
Drives: E70
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Madison, WI

iTrader: (10)

hmmm..has anyone got these to work on vista 64bit? If so, can u please help out.
Appreciate 0
      12-02-2010, 03:11 AM   #381
snipersix
Brigadier General
snipersix's Avatar
Canada
55
Rep
3,515
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 328i Sedan Montego Blue
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Coquitlam, bc

iTrader: (3)

Garage List
2008 328i  [0.00]
Send a message via MSN to snipersix
Quote:
Originally Posted by nood1es View Post
hmmm..has anyone got these to work on vista 64bit? If so, can u please help out.
still having problems?
__________________

Retired: |2008 328i Sedan|Montego Blue|AT|Nav/Idrive|PDC|Xenon Headlights| Black Leatherette Seats, Silver trim| COTM April 2010
Mods:PIAA, H&R Sport, Blacklines, BBS LM-R, Eisenman Race Quad Exhaust , Koni yellows, Full Mtech, Gloss Black Vinyl Roof
Appreciate 0
      12-02-2010, 03:12 AM   #382
Robben@ltbmw
United_States
40
Rep
2,215
Posts

 
Drives: E90 Space Grey
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: ROSEMEAD, CA

iTrader: (4)

Garage List
2007 328i  [0.00]
Send a message via AIM to Robben@ltbmw
I've also used netbooks running windows 7. It works fine and ports come up as well.
Appreciate 0
      12-02-2010, 03:20 AM   #383
nood1es
Captain
12
Rep
669
Posts

 
Drives: E70
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Madison, WI

iTrader: (10)

Quote:
Originally Posted by snipersix View Post
still having problems?
yeah man, used a diff laptop. Seems to work better than last one, but thing is its a 64 bit. Been doing some research and doesnt seem like itll work with a 64 bit. Last try is a xp laptop, if not...gonna pay someone for it.

Last edited by nood1es; 12-02-2010 at 03:40 AM.
Appreciate 0
      12-02-2010, 03:58 PM   #384
KyLu II
FREE DREAMK
KyLu II's Avatar
Dominican Republic
100
Rep
9,315
Posts

 
Drives: the shiiit!
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Vineland, NJ

iTrader: (6)

Garage List
2011 Lexus LFA  [1.88]
Quote:
Originally Posted by nood1es View Post
yeah man, used a diff laptop. Seems to work better than last one, but thing is its a 64 bit. Been doing some research and doesnt seem like itll work with a 64 bit. Last try is a xp laptop, if not...gonna pay someone for it.
have you try installing a virtual machine?
__________________
Appreciate 0
      12-02-2010, 05:33 PM   #385
him
New Member
0
Rep
20
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 328i Sedan
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Vancouver, Canada

iTrader: (0)

Anyone with a Mac out there? Do you use VMWare or Parallels to run Windows XP? Or Do you use BootCamp?
Appreciate 0
      12-02-2010, 10:35 PM   #386
nood1es
Captain
12
Rep
669
Posts

 
Drives: E70
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Madison, WI

iTrader: (10)

Could someone please explain the reason for this?


Last edited by nood1es; 12-02-2010 at 11:29 PM.
Appreciate 0
      12-03-2010, 08:58 AM   #387
davedave1234
New Member
0
Rep
24
Posts

 
Drives: 135i (on order)
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: South FL

iTrader: (0)

Just taking a shot in the dark here since I have no idea, but I see from the picture you have Chassis set to e70 maybe thats it? everything I have seen says to use e89.
Appreciate 0
      12-03-2010, 09:00 AM   #388
davedave1234
New Member
0
Rep
24
Posts

 
Drives: 135i (on order)
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: South FL

iTrader: (0)

Just got my e92 and am gona give this a try. I want to get rid of dong for sure and add the digital mph, wish me luck.
Appreciate 0
      12-03-2010, 10:47 AM   #389
xxxjecxxx
Captain
xxxjecxxx's Avatar
66
Rep
811
Posts

 
Drives: Jet Black 06 325i LCI
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Orlando, FL

iTrader: (1)

Everyone that has sent me PMs please be patient as I have received more than 60 already. Don't worry I will continue to volunteer my time by providing support.

https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/websc...if%3aNonHosted

If anyone is willing to donate a newer cable please let me know so I can continue testing on newer cars. confirmed with another member that my cable does not work on 2007+

Last edited by xxxjecxxx; 12-03-2010 at 10:58 AM.
Appreciate 0
      12-03-2010, 11:45 AM   #390
scanboy
Lieutenant
United_States
7
Rep
440
Posts

 
Drives: E90 Montego Blue+Black Int.
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Torrance

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by him View Post
Anyone with a Mac out there? Do you use VMWare or Parallels to run Windows XP? Or Do you use BootCamp?
BootCamp works, have Parallels installed but didn't try that.
Appreciate 0
      12-03-2010, 11:58 AM   #391
xxxjecxxx
Captain
xxxjecxxx's Avatar
66
Rep
811
Posts

 
Drives: Jet Black 06 325i LCI
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Orlando, FL

iTrader: (1)

does anyone know which module if any, controls ignition?

if you do not have comfort access, you can start car, take key out, have 10 or 30 second press brake and start button to start car without key. maybe a way to modify this time?
Appreciate 0
      12-03-2010, 12:39 PM   #392
mcrazyrider
Second Lieutenant
mcrazyrider's Avatar
United_States
3
Rep
233
Posts

 
Drives: 08 E90
Join Date: May 2010
Location: St Pete FL

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
08 E90  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxjecxxx View Post
Everyone that has sent me PMs please be patient as I have received more than 60 already. Don't worry I will continue to volunteer my time by providing support.

https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/websc...if%3aNonHosted

If anyone is willing to donate a newer cable please let me know so I can continue testing on newer cars. confirmed with another member that my cable does not work on 2007+
Hey Junior I will donate some money so you can get a new cable that works on 07+
Appreciate 0
      12-03-2010, 01:57 PM   #393
guerilla twang
I do my crosswords in pen.
guerilla twang's Avatar
United_States
8
Rep
751
Posts

 
Drives: OEM+ 330i
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: KCMO

iTrader: (6)

Is there anyone within 300 miles of kansas city that would be willing to help me code my car?

Edit: I will pay.
__________________
GRUPPE TITAN Midwest
Appreciate 0
      12-03-2010, 02:54 PM   #394
nood1es
Captain
12
Rep
669
Posts

 
Drives: E70
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Madison, WI

iTrader: (10)

Jec send me your addy. I'll hit u up eith the one stop k+dcan. Since my other cable from patrys should b here soon.
Appreciate 0
      12-04-2010, 12:38 AM   #395
txusa03
Major General
118
Rep
6,567
Posts

 
Drives: TS330iPPSP6MT
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Planet Earth

iTrader: (2)

I cannot believe I read all 18 pages. I did not see any discussion on battery registration.

Could we use this tool and software to register new battery?

Thanks for sharing!
__________________
under construction!
Appreciate 0
      12-04-2010, 12:47 AM   #396
tofu-
Banned
43
Rep
2,858
Posts

 
Drives: 335i Jet Black/Coral Red
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: nyc

iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by txusa03 View Post
I cannot believe I read all 18 pages. I did not see any discussion on battery registration.

Could we use this tool and software to register new battery?

Thanks for sharing!
http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/sho...d.php?t=434396
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:37 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST