E90Post
 


jb4store
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > BMW CODING success



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-02-2012, 02:06 PM   #4005
icucCoding
Banned
7

 
Drives: X5, ALL4S
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Madison, WI


Posts: 96
iTrader: (3)

This worked on a 2007 E92.
Change PWM_SL_V_BEI_AKTIVEN_AL, PWM_ SL_V_BEI_AKTIVEN_FL to wert_04 will turn off the LEDs with low and high beam

This worked on a 2011 E92 M3.
Change PWM_POL_BEI_AKTIVEN_AL, PWM_POL_BEI_AKTIVEN_FL to wert_04 will turn off the LEDs with low and high beam.
Appreciate 0
      05-02-2012, 03:52 PM   #4006
patrickkc
Private First Class
Canada
5

 
Drives: x5
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Richmond Hill + Waterloo


Posts: 182
iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by icucCoding View Post
This worked on a 2007 E92.
Change PWM_SL_V_BEI_AKTIVEN_AL, PWM_ SL_V_BEI_AKTIVEN_FL to wert_04 will turn off the LEDs with low and high beam

This worked on a 2011 E92 M3.
Change PWM_POL_BEI_AKTIVEN_AL, PWM_POL_BEI_AKTIVEN_FL to wert_04 will turn off the LEDs with low and high beam.
2011 E92 M3 did not receive the LCI headlights, that's why the old codes all work. Even the E90 LCI headlights are able to be coded. The problem that I think everybody is having is with the E92/93 LCIs.
Appreciate 0
      05-04-2012, 11:16 AM   #4007
secretsquirrel
Colonel
26

 
secretsquirrel's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i nFifty4LiFe
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: land of the squirrel


Posts: 2,086
iTrader: (2)

Does anyone know how long it takes to get a cable shipped from One stop shop to the US?

http://www.one-stop-electronics.com/...&product_id=16
Appreciate 0
      05-04-2012, 11:17 AM   #4008
jphughan
Brigadier General
United_States
46

 
jphughan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011.75 M3 E92 6MT
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Austin, TX


Posts: 3,438
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by secretsquirrel View Post
Does anyone know how long it takes to get a cable shipped from One stop shop to the US?

http://www.one-stop-electronics.com/...&product_id=16
Mine took 3 weeks while they were in stock.
__________________
11 M3 E92 Le Mans | Black Nov w/ Alum | 6MT | Premium 2 | Convenience | 19" | EDC | Prem Audio | Moonroof | BMW Apps | Yoko AD08 R | Vorshlag Adjustable Camber Plates | StopTech ST-60 380mm BBK | Castrol SRF Fluid | ModMyNav.com rear camera | OEM Euro Sunglasses Holder
Appreciate 0
      05-04-2012, 12:06 PM   #4009
edwinm3
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
33

 
edwinm3's Avatar
 
Drives: E92 MELBOURNE RED M3
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Doral


Posts: 1,915
iTrader: (8)

About 2 weeks
__________________
Appreciate 0
      05-05-2012, 10:23 AM   #4010
crypticc
Captain
United Kingdom
11

 
Drives: e92 M3 DCT + Comp
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: London, UK


Posts: 642
iTrader: (0)

thanks. with the zip from vasillalov thread, cable, and guide and great ideas from this thread i successfully coded digital Speedo, alarm chirp, panic alarm and efficient dynamics gear change prompt.
Thanks everyone

P.s. What next? I already had auto mirrors.
Appreciate 0
      05-05-2012, 01:36 PM   #4011
Dziqsek_
Banned
Poland
9

 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )


Posts: 413
iTrader: (0)

Try to increase ae brightness, instant fuel consumption , there is so much possibilities im to lazy even write 1/10 of them
Appreciate 0
      05-09-2012, 06:55 PM   #4012
arc1880
Second Lieutenant
United_States
6

 
Drives: '07 335i (e92)
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: San Diego, CA


Posts: 252
iTrader: (1)

Does the cable from One-Stop-Electronics work on E90's with a production date of 01/2007? If not, what cable would you need? Any help would be appreciated. Or perhaps someone could point me to a list of compatible cables and what model years they are compatible with?
Appreciate 0
      05-09-2012, 07:01 PM   #4013
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
United_States
315


 
cn555ic's Avatar
 
Drives: Bimmerscoding.com
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New York


Posts: 18,286
iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
Quote:
Originally Posted by arc1880 View Post
Does the cable from One-Stop-Electronics work on E90's with a production date of 01/2007? If not, what cable would you need? Any help would be appreciated. Or perhaps someone could point me to a list of compatible cables and what model years they are compatible with?
It will work with your car but you just need to use the adapter that comes with it as you need pin 7 and 8 bridged.
__________________
917-939-4980 CODING E and F Series New York Area

Appreciate 0
      05-09-2012, 07:24 PM   #4014
arc1880
Second Lieutenant
United_States
6

 
Drives: '07 335i (e92)
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: San Diego, CA


Posts: 252
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cn555ic View Post
It will work with your car but you just need to use the adapter that comes with it as you need pin 7 and 8 bridged.
Thank you sir.
Appreciate 0
      05-10-2012, 08:19 AM   #4015
Virterm
Private First Class
Canada
2

 
Drives: 328xi
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ottawa, canada


Posts: 137
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by orangedawg View Post
It looks like someone has figured out how to code halogen for xenon and also have high beam function. All credit should go to DIMSUM and DESI4LIFE10 on the other BMW forum that is linked below.

http://forums.bimmerforums.com/forum....php?t=1600012

Update:

Got the high beams to turn on again (Thanks DIMSUM).

It isn`t the same command line as the older models.

When you add the xenon lights in the VO option, this line gets updated to this:

PWM_ANST_FL_BIXENON
wert_02
wert_03

With this setup, the high beams gets switched to your xenons and since we don`t have that bi-xenon wire setup, you lose the high beam feature. What you want to do is get the halogen bulb to be you high beam like old times.
In order to do this, you need to first add the xenon option in the VO $522.
If you start the car up after this, you will get the self leveling error because by default, the leveling feature is usually installed with the xenon lights.

No problem.
Using ncs expert, go into the frm module and look for this line

AUTO_LWR_ENABLE
aktiv

change it to

AUTO_LWR_ENABLE
nicht_aktiv

To get the halogen bulb to act as high beams, change the line I outlined at the start of this post to this:

PWM_ANST_FL_BIXENON
wert_01
wert_01

You must have both those lines there.

Voila, you have retrofitted your xenons. You can then tap the high beam wire (for your halogen) to your xenon shutter wire to get the bi-xenon feature.

This is for the bmw e90 cars (although it should be the same (not 100% sure) for the 1 series and X3).

Thanks guys for your help.

Disclaimer: Do it at your own risk. Vehicle coding should be done with the proper tools and knowledge.


Quote:
Originally Posted by orangedawg
I have a 2007 328xi (build date 02/07) and I'm about to do this exact conversion and would like to know the answer as well. Also, I'm going to use OEM pre-lci US xenon housings, OEM ballasts and D1s bulbs, with adaptive modules (I have the OEM adaptive module as well, not to be confused with self-leveling). Did you use adaptive headlights? And if so, does the adaptive work? I understand self leveling won't as neither you nor I have installed the levelers on the suspension, I'm just curious if the adaptive part works if you have OEM adaptive modules. Thanks!

So long as you have the adaptive module that comes with the headlights (judging by you post, you should have em) it should work.

A VO number does exist for just adaptive headlights (still need to add the xenon headlight VO $522). The VO code for adaptive headlights is $524 (according to the vo code list )

The adaptive feature takes angle readings from your steering wheel, which should do the trick (not 100% sure though). Hope this helps.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Last edited by DESI4LIFE10; Yesterday at 08:11 PM.. Reason: Automerged Doublepost

If I am retrofitting LCI Xenons, I do not really have halogen bulb there. Do I need to still change to:
PWM_ANST_FL_BIXENON
wert_01
wert_01
Thanks
Appreciate 0
      05-10-2012, 03:52 PM   #4016
crypticc
Captain
United Kingdom
11

 
Drives: e92 M3 DCT + Comp
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: London, UK


Posts: 642
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by *******_ View Post
Try to increase ae brightness, instant fuel consumption , there is so much possibilities im to lazy even write 1/10 of them
Instant fuel consumption worked from factory for me. What do you mean by increase ae brightness? That isn't on the google docs list i saw.

Ta
Appreciate 0
      05-10-2012, 04:05 PM   #4017
jphughan
Brigadier General
United_States
46

 
jphughan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011.75 M3 E92 6MT
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Austin, TX


Posts: 3,438
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by crypticc View Post
Instant fuel consumption worked from factory for me. What do you mean by increase ae brightness? That isn't on the google docs list i saw.

Ta
Instant fuel consumption is enabled from the factory on non-M cars but not digital speedo, and the opposite is true for M cars, but both can be enabled on both via coding.

AE brightness modification is more complicated than the options shown on the spreadsheet; you have to do some hex hacking. I'm not sure of the details since I've never investigated it myself though.
__________________
11 M3 E92 Le Mans | Black Nov w/ Alum | 6MT | Premium 2 | Convenience | 19" | EDC | Prem Audio | Moonroof | BMW Apps | Yoko AD08 R | Vorshlag Adjustable Camber Plates | StopTech ST-60 380mm BBK | Castrol SRF Fluid | ModMyNav.com rear camera | OEM Euro Sunglasses Holder
Appreciate 0
      05-10-2012, 04:45 PM   #4018
Dziqsek_
Banned
Poland
9

 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )


Posts: 413
iTrader: (0)

Dont need to play with hex, just fool around with different wert options
Appreciate 0
      05-10-2012, 05:36 PM   #4019
icucCoding
Banned
7

 
Drives: X5, ALL4S
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Madison, WI


Posts: 96
iTrader: (3)

Playing with wert values will not give anything more than 13V. 13.7V is the suggested maximum voltage that you could try on any car.
Appreciate 0
      05-11-2012, 02:46 AM   #4020
crypticc
Captain
United Kingdom
11

 
Drives: e92 M3 DCT + Comp
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: London, UK


Posts: 642
iTrader: (0)

So i read a little about what i more understand as angel eyes brightness. Seems this is about increasing the brightness of AE that normally dipsa little when on headlights. Some also increase the driving light mode to full brightness. Is that about right? I found a page on b m w c o d i n g that mentioned the vert approach but then segued into overriding with hex values and i became truly lost so gave up. :-(
Appreciate 0
      05-11-2012, 03:59 AM   #4021
Dziqsek_
Banned
Poland
9

 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )


Posts: 413
iTrader: (0)

I do not recommend going with to high voltage due to exploding bulbs, i already have to buy new headlamp when my ae bulb explode and reak something inside and i lost my AE in one headlamp, 13.7 i think is max safe wvalue
Appreciate 0
      05-13-2012, 01:02 AM   #4022
N0OS3
Colonel
United_States
85

 
N0OS3's Avatar
 
Drives: E90
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Oak Harbor, WA


Posts: 2,220
iTrader: (5)

i'm stuck at step 9... when i'm in Device Manager, it doesn't give me "PORT" to click on to go to COM1... any ideas?

should i have my OBDII plugged in from start to finish? (i was just getting everything installed and ready to go until tomorrow when i actually code my car.
Appreciate 0
      05-13-2012, 04:49 AM   #4023
Virterm
Private First Class
Canada
2

 
Drives: 328xi
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ottawa, canada


Posts: 137
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by N0OS3 View Post
i'm stuck at step 9... when i'm in Device Manager, it doesn't give me "PORT" to click on to go to COM1... any ideas?

should i have my OBDII plugged in from start to finish? (i was just getting everything installed and ready to go until tomorrow when i actually code my car.
In order to configure specific port you need to have that port active, thus you need to have your cable connected
Appreciate 0
      05-13-2012, 07:59 AM   #4024
jphughan
Brigadier General
United_States
46

 
jphughan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011.75 M3 E92 6MT
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Austin, TX


Posts: 3,438
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Virterm View Post
In order to configure specific port you need to have that port active, thus you need to have your cable connected
^ This. And if you saw COM1 without having your cable connected, it means that something else is occupying COM1 on your system, so you'll need to move that to another port as well.
__________________
11 M3 E92 Le Mans | Black Nov w/ Alum | 6MT | Premium 2 | Convenience | 19" | EDC | Prem Audio | Moonroof | BMW Apps | Yoko AD08 R | Vorshlag Adjustable Camber Plates | StopTech ST-60 380mm BBK | Castrol SRF Fluid | ModMyNav.com rear camera | OEM Euro Sunglasses Holder
Appreciate 0
      05-19-2012, 12:38 AM   #4025
saiyolang
Enlisted Member
0

 
Drives: 2006 330i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: San Diego


Posts: 30
iTrader: (0)

Finally learn how to code my car. awesome.
Appreciate 0
      05-20-2012, 10:19 PM   #4026
WickedB
Second Lieutenant
9

 
WickedB's Avatar
 
Drives: 2007 335i Convertible
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Detroit, MI


Posts: 275
iTrader: (0)

I'm a bit confused.. will this cable work for my pre-LCI 335i sedan with a build date of 10/06 ??

http://www.ebay.com/itm/V12-0-0-6-SM...ht_48687wt_884

Thanks.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:21 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST