E90Post
 


 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > BMW CODING success



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-21-2012, 07:07 AM   #4027
GenePoole
Lieutenant
9
Rep
537
Posts

 
Drives: '06 E90 330i
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Brighton, IL

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by WickedB View Post
I'm a bit confused.. will this cable work for my pre-LCI 335i sedan with a build date of 10/06 ??

http://www.ebay.com/itm/V12-0-0-6-SM...ht_48687wt_884

Thanks.
Probably not for anything but the listed ECUs on that page (I didn't see any E9x engines in the list).

If you want to use INPA and NCSExpert (to which most of this thread is dedicated), just get the One-Stop cable. I don't recall anyone here having any problems with it:

http://www.one-stop-electronics.com/...&product_id=16
Appreciate 0
      05-21-2012, 08:05 AM   #4028
Surly73
Captain
Canada
10
Rep
724
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 E90 328i 6MT sport/prem
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Oakville, Ontario

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by GenePoole View Post
Probably not for anything but the listed ECUs on that page (I didn't see any E9x engines in the list).

If you want to use INPA and NCSExpert (to which most of this thread is dedicated), just get the One-Stop cable. I don't recall anyone here having any problems with it:

http://www.one-stop-electronics.com/...&product_id=16
I'm looking at getting into coding and followed the link to that cable. I see it specified there and on a lot of other cables:

Models that require D-CAN:
- E60, E61 after 3/2007
- E83 after 9/2006
- E81, E87 after 3/2007
- E90, E91, E92, E93 after 3/2007
- E70 (New X5)
- R56 (New Mini)
- New F Series
- As well as all other new models...
I have an 02/2007 production E90 328i. I've been running into other things that seem kind of weird for my production date - like it seems to have conflicting indications about whether it had TPMS or FTM - so I'm not 100% sure whether I have a mix of some pre-update and post-update technology.


Do these cables not work with pre-3/2007 cars? Or is another connection protocol method other than D-CAN used?

I don't want to buy stuff and then just find out I needed another cable or I'm SOL entirely.
Appreciate 0
      05-21-2012, 03:34 PM   #4029
Bendercle
Banned
United_States
4
Rep
264
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 335xi 6MT
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: North Shore MA

iTrader: (3)

Send a message via AIM to Bendercle
Quote:
Originally Posted by Surly73 View Post
I'm looking at getting into coding and followed the link to that cable. I see it specified there and on a lot of other cables:

Models that require D-CAN:
- E60, E61 after 3/2007
- E83 after 9/2006
- E81, E87 after 3/2007
- E90, E91, E92, E93 after 3/2007
- E70 (New X5)
- R56 (New Mini)
- New F Series
- As well as all other new models...
I have an 02/2007 production E90 328i. I've been running into other things that seem kind of weird for my production date - like it seems to have conflicting indications about whether it had TPMS or FTM - so I'm not 100% sure whether I have a mix of some pre-update and post-update technology.


Do these cables not work with pre-3/2007 cars? Or is another connection protocol method other than D-CAN used?

I don't want to buy stuff and then just find out I needed another cable or I'm SOL entirely.
I have coded 2006 cars with the same cable so yes it will work for you. Use the included adapter when you do it.
Appreciate 0
      05-21-2012, 04:35 PM   #4030
Surly73
Captain
Canada
10
Rep
724
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 E90 328i 6MT sport/prem
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Oakville, Ontario

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bendercle View Post
I have coded 2006 cars with the same cable so yes it will work for you. Use the included adapter when you do it.
K, got it. I guess most of all make sure that an adapter is "included" if you don't use the usual cable. I'm in Canada and the usual source says they don't even ship here. Within Canada I can find one that looks identical, costs half as much, and I won't have to add tax, brokerage, duty on top. Still determining if it has an adapter or not.

I've seen some cables indicate something like "automatic dual K-bus" which momentarily made me wonder if those cables had features that didn't require an adapter. Not taking chances.
Appreciate 0
      05-23-2012, 06:36 PM   #4031
Pitopop
Private
3
Rep
81
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 BMW 328i Sedan
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Toa Baja, PR

iTrader: (0)

Remote coding

I want to know if somebody here do remote coding via internet. I am from Puerto Rico.
Appreciate 0
      05-23-2012, 06:38 PM   #4032
Pitopop
Private
3
Rep
81
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 BMW 328i Sedan
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Toa Baja, PR

iTrader: (0)

... and for a reasonable price!!
Appreciate 0
      05-23-2012, 08:12 PM   #4033
jphughan
Brigadier General
jphughan's Avatar
United_States
39
Rep
3,474
Posts

 
Drives: 2011.75 M3 E92 6MT
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Austin, TX

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pitopop
... and for a reasonable price!!
PM Mike Benvo. He does remote coding and he's a great guy.
__________________
11 M3 E92 Le Mans | Black Nov w/ Alum | 6MT | Premium 2 | Convenience | 19" | EDC | Prem Audio | Moonroof | BMW Apps | Yoko AD08 R | Vorshlag Adjustable Camber Plates | StopTech ST-60 380mm BBK | Castrol SRF Fluid | ModMyNav.com rear camera | OEM Euro Sunglasses Holder
Appreciate 0
      05-24-2012, 06:17 PM   #4034
Pitopop
Private
3
Rep
81
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 BMW 328i Sedan
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Toa Baja, PR

iTrader: (0)

I can't PM for now because I'm new.

XXXJECXXX or MIKE can you help me remotelly ??
Appreciate 0
      05-24-2012, 07:59 PM   #4035
Pitopop
Private
3
Rep
81
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 BMW 328i Sedan
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Toa Baja, PR

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxjecxxx
I can officially code BMWs, specifically E90s. check it out


Video- close all windows and sunroof with FOB


pictures - corner delete mod, digital speed on cluster



TUTORIAL
Note: all files needed are in ncsexpert.rar and DIY is a pdf as a separate file! Enjoy!

Order this cable
PM me I have some available.


Program files
http://rapidshare.com/files/429882289/NCSEXPER.rar

DIY in PDF format
http://rapidshare.com/files/429875523/NCS_DIY.pdf

Coding examples (for 5 series)
http://forums.5series.net/topic/1060...g/page__st__15

This will be your best friend at all times, especially in the bad times
http://translate.google.com/#de|en|

I have created a video for those who are having troubles or have no idea



What can I code? What values do I have to change?
Here is a spreadsheet that Neutrino45 is administering
You have to request access to it, please do not delete anything in it.
https://spreadsheets.google.com/ccc?...CPqY7sEC#gid=0



There is A TON of information in this thread. I have tried my best to make it easy to understand if you still have questions please first

Thank you to all the members who have contributed to this thread.


Junior
Hello! I'm interested in code my car. I have an 2010 328i Sedan with halogen headlights (no xenon nor hid). I'm looking for AE's as DRL and euro corner amber off when headlights on . But I don't know if you do remotely. If yes please e-mail me to pitopop@hotmail.com or maybe you know somebody that can help me. I am from Puerto Rico thats why I need it remotely. I can pay with Paypal immediately . Thanks!!!
Appreciate 0
      05-26-2012, 10:34 AM   #4036
mallard419
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

 
Drives: Black 335i Sedan
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Orlando, FL

iTrader: (0)

does anyone in Orlando have the cable they want to sell? I was trying to find one locally before buying one on the Internet
Appreciate 0
      05-26-2012, 11:23 PM   #4037
Teohenwhy
Du Ma Pho Real?
Teohenwhy's Avatar
8
Rep
267
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 325i
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sacramento

iTrader: (4)

Hey xxxJecxxx, do you have any more cables for sale? I can't PM you since I am a new member.
Appreciate 0
      05-27-2012, 07:04 AM   #4038
Cbozz
Major
Cbozz's Avatar
27
Rep
1,221
Posts

 
Drives: M3
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Fort Lauderdale, Florida

iTrader: (10)

Garage List
I have one for sale with ncs and inapload programs
__________________
AFE, AA, DCT
Appreciate 0
      05-27-2012, 11:03 PM   #4039
Teohenwhy
Du Ma Pho Real?
Teohenwhy's Avatar
8
Rep
267
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 325i
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sacramento

iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cbozz View Post
I have one for sale with ncs and inapload programs
What cars does it work for? How much shipped to 95670?
Appreciate 0
      05-27-2012, 11:04 PM   #4040
Teohenwhy
Du Ma Pho Real?
Teohenwhy's Avatar
8
Rep
267
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 325i
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sacramento

iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cbozz View Post
I have one for sale with ncs and inapload programs
Which cable is it? Is it the one with the adapter?
Appreciate 0
      05-28-2012, 06:25 AM   #4041
Cbozz
Major
Cbozz's Avatar
27
Rep
1,221
Posts

 
Drives: M3
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Fort Lauderdale, Florida

iTrader: (10)

Garage List
It works with all BMWs up to 09... $40 plus shipping which is probably a couple of $$
__________________
AFE, AA, DCT
Appreciate 0
      05-29-2012, 01:30 PM   #4042
arc1880
Second Lieutenant
United_States
2
Rep
252
Posts

 
Drives: '07 335i (e92)
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: San Diego, CA

iTrader: (1)

I know that the airbag warning is a common thing, and you don't really need to do that test for any coding to be done, but I was wondering if anyone here has their INPA working correctly with the One stop shop USB cable.

Last edited by arc1880; 05-29-2012 at 01:41 PM.
Appreciate 0
      05-29-2012, 08:56 PM   #4043
bumere90
Grozniy
United_States
51
Rep
2,601
Posts

 
Drives: Carless
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: FL

iTrader: (12)

Buy my cable
http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=698251
__________________
-fatman
Appreciate 0
      05-31-2012, 09:39 AM   #4044
itrocks4u
Captain
20
Rep
886
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 328i xdrive
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bendercle View Post
I have coded 2006 cars with the same cable so yes it will work for you. Use the included adapter when you do it.
Can this same cable be used for 2011 E90?
Appreciate 0
      05-31-2012, 11:36 AM   #4045
Bendercle
Banned
United_States
4
Rep
264
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 335xi 6MT
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: North Shore MA

iTrader: (3)

Send a message via AIM to Bendercle
Quote:
Originally Posted by itrocks4u View Post
Can this same cable be used for 2011 E90?
Yes. Do not use the adapter.
Appreciate 0
      06-01-2012, 07:39 PM   #4046
Teohenwhy
Du Ma Pho Real?
Teohenwhy's Avatar
8
Rep
267
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 325i
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Sacramento

iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by chippd View Post
If I'm running Windows 7 64-bit and have installed XP mode, am I supposed to do the setup in my regular Windows or XP mode? Reason I'm asking is because I did everything in XP mode but when I run INPA, the two dots won't turn black.
I am on Windows 7 64-bit and I did not have to use XP mode. All I had to do was right click the .exe files for NCSexpert and Inpaloader, clicked on " compability ", and then put a check in " run this program in compability mode for Windows Xp servic pack 3 ". Much easier than going through all the Xp mode stuff.
Appreciate 0
      06-02-2012, 04:50 PM   #4047
mnk
Private
0
Rep
84
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 330i M Sport
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: London

iTrader: (1)

Hi all

Just wanted to share - I finished my OEM Xenon retrofit this afternoon and coded to Xenon under the Vehicle Order (VO). Really happy with the results, used Mtec LED bulbs for the AL - looking amazing with no flicker.

I also discovered I have headlight washers from factory.
Appreciate 0
      06-05-2012, 09:20 AM   #4048
spidercrab
New Member
0
Rep
19
Posts

 
Drives: 320d M-Sport Touring 2005
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Wales

iTrader: (0)

In the DIY PDF file at the beginning of this thread, I find the instructions a bit confusing from stages 40 to 47.

40 - Select CAS - however, there is no display of the screen at this stage. Am I right in thinking that this will be obvious when it happens? Also once you select CAS, does the program then read the FSW-RSW.TRC file from the car?

46 - This stage will reset your ECU? So has this already happened at stage 46 and should I be concerned about it? What does reset your ECU mean?
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:40 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST