E90Post
 


TireRack
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > BMW CODING success



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      10-20-2012, 08:06 PM   #4247
pepsih
Captain
France
14

 
pepsih's Avatar
 
Drives: E90 335i
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Currently NY


Posts: 694
iTrader: (2)

2.5 months after i bought the car i start to code it ;D
LOVE IT.
So far i deleted the corner light, Digital speedo, and keyfob folding mirror.
next is LCI tailight conversion. d
THANKS A LOT FOR THE OP FOR THE DIY
Appreciate 0
      10-20-2012, 11:46 PM   #4248
Bricks
Captain
9

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Long Island, NY


Posts: 744
iTrader: (8)

can someone help me with coding my e90 lci from halogen to xenon
how do i add the $522 value ?
Appreciate 0
      10-23-2012, 09:16 AM   #4249
bommer
New Member
0

 
Drives: 2006 325 XiT
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Devner


Posts: 7
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by bommer View Post
bla...bla..bla...

I am stuck with express open not working on my front windows only.
express close works as it should and the rear windows work as they should. I horked something but will be dipped if I can figure it out.

Can someone point me at the correct module and what I need to change to fix it?

I recoded my FRM module with with a blank .man file and everything is working again.
Appreciate 0
      10-24-2012, 03:25 PM   #4250
reolonaapp
New Member
0

 
Drives: E92 - 325ci
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Brazil


Posts: 26
iTrader: (0)

Ill need to replace my ABS Pump. After that I know Ill need to take the car to the dealer to make the car to recognize the new pump. Do you guys think, I can do that myself using these instructions?
Appreciate 0
      10-24-2012, 03:47 PM   #4251
bula
Enlisted Member
Canada
1

 
Drives: 335xi
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Toronto


Posts: 31
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by reolonaapp View Post
Ill need to replace my ABS Pump. After that I know Ill need to take the car to the dealer to make the car to recognize the new pump. Do you guys think, I can do that myself using these instructions?
If pump was the problem then just replace pump and keep the old electronics and no re-programing will be needed.
Appreciate 0
      10-28-2012, 07:16 PM   #4252
orion7144
Registered
0

 
Drives: 2007 328xi
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Cinci


Posts: 3
iTrader: (0)

So I have successfully added the VO to my car for the alarms system but I have one question. I reset all the modules to defaults and all the alarm functions work. I am going to change some of the other options like the digital speed and windows up with remote. I noticed on the spreadsheet that some options I want to change are labeled as different modules however everything I search for in the trc file is there. Do I just change it there and the write to the specific module or do I have to download each one then do it?

Thanks
Appreciate 0
      10-28-2012, 08:26 PM   #4253
jphughan
Brigadier General
United_States
39

 
jphughan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011.75 M3 E92 6MT
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Austin, TX


Posts: 3,438
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by orion7144 View Post
So I have successfully added the VO to my car for the alarms system but I have one question. I reset all the modules to defaults and all the alarm functions work. I am going to change some of the other options like the digital speed and windows up with remote. I noticed on the spreadsheet that some options I want to change are labeled as different modules however everything I search for in the trc file is there. Do I just change it there and the write to the specific module or do I have to download each one then do it?

Thanks
Do them one module at a time. Do NOT use the full car trace and try to code everything back at once.
__________________
11 M3 E92 Le Mans | Black Nov w/ Alum | 6MT | Premium 2 | Convenience | 19" | EDC | Prem Audio | Moonroof | BMW Apps | Yoko AD08 R | Vorshlag Adjustable Camber Plates | StopTech ST-60 380mm BBK | Castrol SRF Fluid | ModMyNav.com rear camera | OEM Euro Sunglasses Holder
Appreciate 0
      10-28-2012, 09:21 PM   #4254
orion7144
Registered
0

 
Drives: 2007 328xi
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Cinci


Posts: 3
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jphughan View Post
Do them one module at a time. Do NOT use the full car trace and try to code everything back at once.
Thanks
Appreciate 0
      10-29-2012, 12:23 AM   #4255
mrjoe
joseph
United_States
1

 
mrjoe's Avatar
 
Drives: 2006 330i E90 N52
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: San Diego, California


Posts: 61
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2006 330i  [0.00]
Send a message via Skype™ to mrjoe
respect for free info on forums

I would not mind at all for someone to code my car. With what I heard about coding i would have paid up to $320 for that kind of service....easy money. HOWEVER my inability to find anyone who could code it for me (or lacking the knowledge to translate what i wanted from my car to do the dealer.) I turned to find out how to code myself and find out what i need to do. I put in the work and bought/ downloaded/ taught myself to code. We should have the info out there if people want to put in the effort and pay the money for the hardware required. If they don't then someone closer to them would have access to someone who can do it for them because the information is free and more locally available.
Appreciate 0
      11-02-2012, 07:24 PM   #4256
M.Etreby
Private
Egypt
0

 
Drives: Black Sapphire E90 330i
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Egypt


Posts: 82
iTrader: (0)

Hi guys, i have been away from coding for about a year now, and seem to be missing lots of stuff. so primarilty to catch up, what are the latest versions of NCSexpert, and Daten files for e90s, where can i find them?
thx
__________________
M.Etreby

Gloss Black Grills, 18"287, PE with dimisatips, RPI red scoops, K&N filter, ijdmtoy angel eyes XB-R5 80w LED, Aluminum strut bar, PBX, Performance suspension.
Appreciate 0
      11-05-2012, 11:20 AM   #4257
franzzz
Lieutenant
Italy
5

 
franzzz's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i E92
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: ITALY


Posts: 433
iTrader: (0)

Hi
I try to code my 12/2008 E71 X6 in order to activate this feature :
SPIEGEL_KOMFORT_EINKLAPP

But is not present in NFRM module

any idea ?
__________________
BMW F30 AHybrid 380cv JB&MPE - Liquid Blue - step 8m - Paddles - Navi prof - USB - DivX- DVD - bluetooth - Voice Control - Connected - Apps - Online - Traffic Info - Speed Limit Info - Veneto Beige Seat - Full PDC - Rear Cam - HID Fog - Roof - Antitheft - Servotronic - Adaptive M Sport - K&N Filter
Appreciate 0
      11-05-2012, 11:23 AM   #4258
jphughan
Brigadier General
United_States
39

 
jphughan's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011.75 M3 E92 6MT
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Austin, TX


Posts: 3,438
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by franzzz View Post
Hi
I try to code my 12/2008 E71 X6 in order to activate this feature :
SPIEGEL_KOMFORT_EINKLAPP

But is not present in NFRM module

any idea ?
Look for ASP_KOMFORT_EINKLAPP; that's the newer name for that function. If you don't have that either, maybe your car doesn't support that function at all? Also fyi, for this feature to work you also need to enable KOMFORTSCHLIESSUNG_FB in the CAS module.
__________________
11 M3 E92 Le Mans | Black Nov w/ Alum | 6MT | Premium 2 | Convenience | 19" | EDC | Prem Audio | Moonroof | BMW Apps | Yoko AD08 R | Vorshlag Adjustable Camber Plates | StopTech ST-60 380mm BBK | Castrol SRF Fluid | ModMyNav.com rear camera | OEM Euro Sunglasses Holder
Appreciate 0
      11-05-2012, 02:18 PM   #4259
franzzz
Lieutenant
Italy
5

 
franzzz's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i E92
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: ITALY


Posts: 433
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jphughan View Post
Look for ASP_KOMFORT_EINKLAPP; that's the newer name for that function. If you don't have that either, maybe your car doesn't support that function at all? Also fyi, for this feature to work you also need to enable KOMFORTSCHLIESSUNG_FB in the CAS module.
I try...
tnx

No problem on my 335i (FRM) but in the NFRM modul of X6 35d the entries are differents.
__________________
BMW F30 AHybrid 380cv JB&MPE - Liquid Blue - step 8m - Paddles - Navi prof - USB - DivX- DVD - bluetooth - Voice Control - Connected - Apps - Online - Traffic Info - Speed Limit Info - Veneto Beige Seat - Full PDC - Rear Cam - HID Fog - Roof - Antitheft - Servotronic - Adaptive M Sport - K&N Filter
Appreciate 0
      11-07-2012, 01:33 AM   #4260
e90sexion
E 9 0 S E X I O N
Canada
80

 
e90sexion's Avatar
 
Drives: M3, Z4MC
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Vancouver/WA


Posts: 6,361
iTrader: (16)

hey guys
i wanted to remove idrive *ccc disclaimer but i do not see modules either cic or ccc to code in
any ideas?
Appreciate 0
      11-09-2012, 09:49 AM   #4261
trickcruiser
First Lieutenant
United_States
7

 
Drives: E82
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Cincinnati, OH


Posts: 391
iTrader: (1)

So I read the first few pages and have to applaud the OP on the information!
Perhaps a dumb question and is probably answered in the 190+ pages but do the same basics apply to the 08 135i w/Idrive?
Thank you,
__________________

OLD Best - 503whp/517wtq - Best ET: 11.14 | Best MPH 127.46
Super RB Install & Flash Tuning By Turn In Concepts - http://turninconcepts.com/
Fueling - http://www.fuel-it.biz/
Appreciate 0
      11-09-2012, 09:58 PM   #4262
rich123321
Captain
United_States
13

 
rich123321's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 325i E90
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: South Florida


Posts: 795
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2006 BMW E90  [4.17]
Quote:
Originally Posted by e90sexion
hey guys
i wanted to remove idrive *ccc disclaimer but i do not see modules either cic or ccc to code in
any ideas?
I think it may also be called cappl or something along the lines of that
Appreciate 0
      11-10-2012, 12:06 AM   #4263
brad bedell
Private
United_States
2

 
Drives: E90 335 and S54 Z3M
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: dallas tx


Posts: 83
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by rich123321 View Post
I think it may also be called cappl or something along the lines of that
+1 it's cappl

do a search for legal, you'll find it.
Appreciate 0
      11-12-2012, 10:45 PM   #4264
brad bedell
Private
United_States
2

 
Drives: E90 335 and S54 Z3M
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: dallas tx


Posts: 83
iTrader: (1)

Found the code for auto fog lights.

SL_FKT_MIT_NSW

Set it to aktiv in the frm. (mine was NFRM with a FRM3)
Appreciate 0
      11-15-2012, 10:24 AM   #4265
smiley32
New Member
0

 
Drives: BMW 318D
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: italia


Posts: 27
iTrader: (0)

1. im trying to connect to a 3 series e90 LCI 2009 as iv had issues with lack of power im off on holiday with the car Monday and wanted to find out what was wrong before i go i have read every post i can find over the last week but cant find the solution

2. i have tried pin 7-8 linked unlinked

3. i have pins 1, 4, 5, 6, 9, 14 and 16 in the obd socket

4. I have tried xp SP3 32 bit. Firewall disabled, no anti-virus. No other software is installed. (I've had the same problem using Win 7 and Vista).

5. C:\Ediabas\bin is in the path.

6. Installed the USB cable and set the COM port to 1. Latency is set to 1ms. There is no option to use FIFO buffer.

7. Ediabas.ini has STD:OBD as interface. It is also set so loadwinxp = 1

8. OBD.INI is in C:\ediabas\bin and \system32. COM port is set to 1 but i have tried every other com port too.

9. When loading INPA, I get black battery and ignition when plugged in and starting car.

10. I can not read the ECU. or read errors. just get ifh-009

11. When trying to read any other module, I get the IFH 0009 No Response From Control Unit.

12. i have tried 3 different leads all supposedly kline and dcan compatable

13. i have tried 3 different laptops

14. i have tried to run dcantools but i get interface not found when trying to set dcan

15. i have installed the software from 3 different CD that came with the leads and 3 downloaded sources reported working

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/2510295900...84.m1497.l2649
Appreciate 0
      11-15-2012, 11:35 AM   #4266
carlosalbertogui
Second Lieutenant
5

 
Drives: bmw E91 facelifted by me
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: portugal


Posts: 235
iTrader: (0)

can someone help coding vin to a TCU Telematic control unit
or coding TCU to disable SOS call System failure error on startup i dont use it anyway.
i use bluetooth phone and its on the same modul i think

any help will be gold

trying not to waste 350€ on new TCU

best regards
Appreciate 0
      11-16-2012, 10:31 PM   #4267
BostonBeemah
The Stig
Armenia
4

 
BostonBeemah's Avatar
 
Drives: AW 135i 6spd
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Belmont, Ma


Posts: 390
iTrader: (2)

Smiley32 Do you have JB or any other tune installed on the car? It wont connect to the ECU unless your on map 0
__________________

RIP 2008 AW/BL 135illMods: JB4 G5 ISO, 2Step, Raceland DPs,Turbo Back Straight Pipes, BMS DCI, ER CP, HKS BOV, CM10 + CM14 METH, P3 Vent Gauge
Dragstrip: 1.81 60ft 12.2@113 NO METHDynoDayhttp://www.n54tech.com/forums/showthread.php?t=15337
Appreciate 0
      11-17-2012, 07:28 PM   #4268
smiley32
New Member
0

 
Drives: BMW 318D
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: italia


Posts: 27
iTrader: (0)

map 0? I do not understand what you mean...

The car does not have anything aftermarket
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:04 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST