E90Post
 


TNT Racewerks
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > BMW CODING success



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-05-2013, 11:57 AM   #4467
harry$
Private First Class
Canada
2
Rep
148
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 M4
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Burnaby,BC,Canada

iTrader: (0)

Guys,

Is this software in German or mostly English,my German is not that good

TIA
Appreciate 0
      04-05-2013, 01:08 PM   #4468
pweber84
Banned
pweber84's Avatar
Germany
4
Rep
347
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 330d e91
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berlin, Germany / PL, Posen

iTrader: (2)

Send a message via Skype™ to pweber84
Deutsch ist gut

Mainly in German, unfortunately for you.
Appreciate 0
      04-05-2013, 10:45 PM   #4469
akotten
Major
akotten's Avatar
13
Rep
1,043
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 335xi
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Rapid City, SD

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by harry$ View Post
Guys,

Is this software in German or mostly English,my German is not that good

TIA
I have the file to translate most of the menus of NCS Expert into English, if you'd like. (For BMW Standard Tools 2.12)
__________________
TC Kline S/A | Vorshlag Camber Plates | ///M Bushings & ARB | CP-e DPs | VRSF FMIC | Procede 2.5 w/ OpenFlash | DCI |
Appreciate 0
      04-05-2013, 11:29 PM   #4470
harry$
Private First Class
Canada
2
Rep
148
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 M4
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Burnaby,BC,Canada

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by akotten View Post
I have the file to translate most of the menus of NCS Expert into English, if you'd like. (For BMW Standard Tools 2.12)
Thank you,are there files available for the rest of bmw standard tools? maybe send them to ******84 and see if he would up load them to his file sites so that others that are German challenged can get this to.....or does bmw standard tools 2.11 have more English than 2.12?

TIA
Appreciate 0
      04-06-2013, 03:19 PM   #4471
pepsih
Captain
pepsih's Avatar
France
16
Rep
701
Posts

 
Drives: E90 335i
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Long Island

iTrader: (2)

im very new to this but im learning/reading
So i have a question im trying to increase the brightness of my AE

Quote:
Basically read your NFRM/FRM.
PWM_ANSTEUERUNG_RL_BL_1
wert_06
Then take the NETTODAT file and make a copy to compare from.
Now change the AE wert_06 or whatever it is and change it to wert_01 and recode the car.
Now read the module again and compare this NETTODAT file to the last.
You'll find 2 bytes (values) that changed.
I still follow the DIY from page 1, now my question at the 40 step should i select FRM instead of CAN?
when i selected CAN, and then NFRM i could NOT find the line
PWM_ANSTEUERUNG_RL_BL_1

what im i doing wrong ?

edit: i found out that some of you changed this line
PWM_RL_BL_1_FKT_SL

Last edited by pepsih; 04-08-2013 at 09:32 AM.
Appreciate 0
      04-08-2013, 04:22 PM   #4472
xFlaTLinE
Enlisted Member
xFlaTLinE's Avatar
No_Country
0
Rep
39
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 328xi
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Central Jersey

iTrader: (0)

This may be very noobish to ask but will this program also be able to "tune" cars? or is there another program necessary?

please dont flame me
Appreciate 0
      04-09-2013, 02:35 PM   #4473
threethirtyfive
Banned
2
Rep
157
Posts

 
Drives: '07 E90 335, '04 R32
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Austin, TX

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by xFlaTLinE
This may be very noobish to ask but will this program also be able to "tune" cars? or is there another program necessary?

please dont flame me
If you have the ability yes but very few do. All of our tunes are piggybacks which mean they are installed inline and adjust values.

Cobb AP is a code flash and uploads an altered map.

So in short. No, no motor tuning.
Appreciate 0
      04-09-2013, 04:24 PM   #4474
pweber84
Banned
pweber84's Avatar
Germany
4
Rep
347
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 330d e91
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berlin, Germany / PL, Posen

iTrader: (2)

Send a message via Skype™ to pweber84
Quote:
Originally Posted by akotten View Post
I've attached the necessary txt file to convert the NCS Expert menus to English. I've only tested this on NCS Expert V4.0.1

Place the file here: C:\NCSEXPER\CFGDAT


(Am I allowed to upload things like this? Could I also attach a zip of the profiles needed?)
Good job
Appreciate 0
      04-09-2013, 06:37 PM   #4475
harry$
Private First Class
Canada
2
Rep
148
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 M4
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Burnaby,BC,Canada

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by akotten View Post
I've attached the necessary txt file to convert the NCS Expert menus to English. I've only tested this on NCS Expert V4.0.1

Place the file here: C:\NCSEXPER\CFGDAT


(Am I allowed to upload things like this? Could I also attach a zip of the profiles needed?)
Yes, might as well complete the package.

And while on the subject if some one would like to post up the latest updated working bmw standard tools for the public they are more than welcome to.
Appreciate 0
      04-09-2013, 06:59 PM   #4476
akotten
Major
akotten's Avatar
13
Rep
1,043
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 335xi
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Rapid City, SD

iTrader: (2)

Decided to move it all to one post. Enjoy!

Windows 7 64-bit NCS Expert
NCS Expert Files (Folder Link)
https://mega.co.nz/#F!OI4S2JzJ!SJLfZWUwMYJSMU38Nzw67A


The patched expert profiles required for BMW Standard Tools 2.12 are attached.
Profiles go here: C:\NCSEXPER\PFL
(credit goes to ******84)


I've also attached the necessary txt file to convert the NCS Expert menus to English. I've only tested this on NCS Expert V4.0.1
Place the file here: C:\NCSEXPER\CFGDAT


Individual install file here:
Standard_Tools_Setup_2.12.exe (32.1 MB)
https://mega.co.nz/#!HBxi3CTa!AyhnTQ...RVQ2wYF5H8J4ek

I only use the 2.12 install for NCS Expert. I use a different patched verison of INPA.
Attached Files
File Type: zip NCS Expert Profiles.zip (2.0 KB, 3282 views)
File Type: txt NCSEXPER.TXT (7.8 KB, 4376 views)
__________________
TC Kline S/A | Vorshlag Camber Plates | ///M Bushings & ARB | CP-e DPs | VRSF FMIC | Procede 2.5 w/ OpenFlash | DCI |

Last edited by akotten; 04-11-2013 at 01:46 PM.
Appreciate 0
      04-09-2013, 08:14 PM   #4477
bumere90
Grozniy
United_States
52
Rep
2,601
Posts

 
Drives: Carless
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: FL

iTrader: (12)

Someone needs to put this whole thing together
I ain't reading all 204 pages again lol
Great job people!
__________________
-fatman
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2013, 03:09 AM   #4478
pweber84
Banned
pweber84's Avatar
Germany
4
Rep
347
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 330d e91
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berlin, Germany / PL, Posen

iTrader: (2)

Send a message via Skype™ to pweber84
I'm not sure whether we can place the links in threads? Isn't it a violation?
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2013, 11:09 AM   #4479
xxxjecxxx
Captain
xxxjecxxx's Avatar
66
Rep
811
Posts

 
Drives: Jet Black 06 325i LCI
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Orlando, FL

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ******84 View Post
I'm not sure whether we can place the links in threads? Isn't it a violation?
Your signature is in violation lol...
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2013, 01:56 PM   #4480
ellipsis212
I bought my ski mask in Aspen
ellipsis212's Avatar
11
Rep
966
Posts

 
Drives: MB 330i 6MT
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: NYC > RVA

iTrader: (4)

Garage List
2006 330i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by akotten View Post
Decided to move it all to one post. Enjoy!

Windows 7 64-bit NCS Expert
NCS Expert Files (Folder Link)
https://mega.co.nz/#F!OI4S2JzJ!SJLfZWUwMYJSMU38Nzw67A


The patched expert profiles required for BMW Standard Tools 2.12 are attached.
(credit goes to ******84)


I've also attached the necessary txt file to convert the NCS Expert menus to English. I've only tested this on NCS Expert V4.0.1
Place the file here: C:\NCSEXPER\CFGDAT


Individual install file here:
Standard_Tools_Setup_2.12.exe (32.1 MB)
https://mega.co.nz/#!HBxi3CTa!AyhnTQ...RVQ2wYF5H8J4ek

I only use the 2.12 install for NCS Expert. I use a different patched verison of INPA.
ya ******! good work guys.
Appreciate 0
      04-11-2013, 02:06 AM   #4481
uuni
Second Lieutenant
Finland
5
Rep
228
Posts

 
Drives: 335i Cabrio
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Helsinki, Finland

iTrader: (0)

Do you guys think my cable would work also with coding?
It has:
Full support for BMW 98-08
USB connection
Fast D-CAN and PT-CAN support 500kb/s
Fast PT-CAN support 100kb/s
Works with INPA, SSS, Prgomanin and others.

Here is a link to it with picture: http://www.e-ville.com/fi/18-obd-kaa...ion-cable.html
__________________
AW, Coral red, Piano Black,Aero lip, M-sport (except front), M6 reps, M3 lip, interior "xenon" kit, Aluminium Pedals,H&R swaybars, KW V2, Quiafe LSD, OEM Strut Brace, BMS DCI, DIY Air Scoops i-tech BT handsfree,Braille battery (-20kg), Supersprint/Borla exhaust
Appreciate 0
      04-11-2013, 02:33 AM   #4482
pweber84
Banned
pweber84's Avatar
Germany
4
Rep
347
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 330d e91
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berlin, Germany / PL, Posen

iTrader: (2)

Send a message via Skype™ to pweber84
Quote:
Originally Posted by uuni View Post
Do you guys think my cable would work also with coding?
It has:
Full support for BMW 98-08
USB connection
Fast D-CAN and PT-CAN support 500kb/s
Fast PT-CAN support 100kb/s
Works with INPA, SSS, Prgomanin and others.

Here is a link to it with picture: http://www.e-ville.com/fi/18-obd-kaa...ion-cable.html
Really cheap, if you are lucky it should work.
Appreciate 0
      04-11-2013, 02:40 AM   #4483
uuni
Second Lieutenant
Finland
5
Rep
228
Posts

 
Drives: 335i Cabrio
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Helsinki, Finland

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ******84 View Post
Really cheap, if you are lucky it should work.
Thanks. I have it already, and was able to connect BMWlogger and clear codes. So it works for that at least.
__________________
AW, Coral red, Piano Black,Aero lip, M-sport (except front), M6 reps, M3 lip, interior "xenon" kit, Aluminium Pedals,H&R swaybars, KW V2, Quiafe LSD, OEM Strut Brace, BMS DCI, DIY Air Scoops i-tech BT handsfree,Braille battery (-20kg), Supersprint/Borla exhaust
Appreciate 0
      04-11-2013, 02:52 AM   #4484
pweber84
Banned
pweber84's Avatar
Germany
4
Rep
347
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 330d e91
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berlin, Germany / PL, Posen

iTrader: (2)

Send a message via Skype™ to pweber84
Quote:
Originally Posted by uuni View Post
Thanks. I have it already, and was able to connect BMWlogger and clear codes. So it works for that at least.
Install EDIABAS and check whether it work
Appreciate 0
      04-11-2013, 08:57 AM   #4485
ellipsis212
I bought my ski mask in Aspen
ellipsis212's Avatar
11
Rep
966
Posts

 
Drives: MB 330i 6MT
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: NYC > RVA

iTrader: (4)

Garage List
2006 330i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluecrab View Post
It's an advertisement. You need to be a supporting vendor to post ads.
Doesn't look like he's soliciting money for advice and assistance
Appreciate 0
      04-11-2013, 01:17 PM   #4486
Mr_SDP
New Member
Mr_SDP's Avatar
United_States
0
Rep
22
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 325i
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Michigan, United States

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via Skype™ to Mr_SDP
Hi all. The link to download the software via rapidshare do not work. Obviously the initial post was several years ago. Does anyone have a working link with software to interface with the vehicle OBD??? (BWM e90 2006 325i)
Appreciate 0
      04-11-2013, 01:33 PM   #4487
Mr_SDP
New Member
Mr_SDP's Avatar
United_States
0
Rep
22
Posts

 
Drives: 2006 325i
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Michigan, United States

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via Skype™ to Mr_SDP
Quote:
Originally Posted by akotten View Post
Decided to move it all to one post. Enjoy!

Windows 7 64-bit NCS Expert
NCS Expert Files (Folder Link)
https://mega.co.nz/#F!OI4S2JzJ!SJLfZWUwMYJSMU38Nzw67A


The patched expert profiles required for BMW Standard Tools 2.12 are attached.
(credit goes to ******84)


I've also attached the necessary txt file to convert the NCS Expert menus to English. I've only tested this on NCS Expert V4.0.1
Place the file here: C:\NCSEXPER\CFGDAT


Individual install file here:
Standard_Tools_Setup_2.12.exe (32.1 MB)
https://mega.co.nz/#!HBxi3CTa!AyhnTQ...RVQ2wYF5H8J4ek

I only use the 2.12 install for NCS Expert. I use a different patched verison of INPA.
Assuming I have the correct cable (i.e. http://www.one-stop-electronics.com/...&product_id=16), then I should install the 'Standard_Tools_Setup_2.12.exe' file you sent above on my laptop. Next, to use the coding in english I navigate to 'C:\NCSEXPER\CFGDAT' and copy the the 'NCSEXPER.TXT' file there.

What do I do with the profile files?
Appreciate 0
      04-11-2013, 01:45 PM   #4488
akotten
Major
akotten's Avatar
13
Rep
1,043
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 335xi
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Rapid City, SD

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr_SDP View Post
Assuming I have the correct cable (i.e. http://www.one-stop-electronics.com/...&product_id=16), then I should install the 'Standard_Tools_Setup_2.12.exe' file you sent above on my laptop. Next, to use the coding in english I navigate to 'C:\NCSEXPER\CFGDAT' and copy the the 'NCSEXPER.TXT' file there.

What do I do with the profile files?
Copy the profiles to: C:\NCSEXPER\PFL
__________________
TC Kline S/A | Vorshlag Camber Plates | ///M Bushings & ARB | CP-e DPs | VRSF FMIC | Procede 2.5 w/ OpenFlash | DCI |
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:20 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST