E90Post
 


 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > BMW CODING success



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      06-12-2013, 03:07 PM   #4577
andrzeju
New Member
 
andrzeju's Avatar
 
Drives: E92 328xi Coupe 2007
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Strongsville, OH

Posts: 9
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ****** View Post
You mean seatbelt butlers?
I did it many times and always worked.
As a last resort, you can remove the fuse.

Are you sure that the changes have been written in NFRM module?
Maybe you use wrong profile in NCSexpert?
Yes, I meant seatbelt butlers. I guess that changes have been written to NFRM module because I disabled windows safety feature in NFRM at the same time and it works.
I will try again today. Anyway, thanks for confirmation.
andrzeju is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      06-12-2013, 05:58 PM   #4578
joshuaacook
XXXXXXXXXXX
 
Drives: 2009 328i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Hickory, NC

Posts: 14
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2009 BMW 328i  [0.00]
Coding after factory alarm retrofit...

Anyone know or read about a solution for the coding after you install the e90 alarm? Before coding my motion and tilt sensors worked as well as my clown nose. Then, after I coded $302 to the VO in CAS and NFRM my panic, hood switch, tilt sensor, and doors activated the alarm. My beep options worked and I had options in the BC menu to turn beeps on or off but my motion sensor did NOT work. I've gone through DWAI and DWAS modules and everything appears to be correct... I have also checked and confirmed active the funk_innenraumschutz... Still nothing. I'm stumped. I read in the PDF something about a modified VO would have to be sent from BMW technical in the event the motion didn't work after coding. Anyone else know any other options? Everything is apparently added correctly. When I lock my car the clown nose automatically goes into the flash every 3 secs or however long. The initial rapid blinking for 10s stopped after I coded...
joshuaacook is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      06-13-2013, 02:34 AM   #4579
pweber
Banned
 
pweber's Avatar
 
Drives: M57 330D
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Heilbronn

Posts: 258
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by joshuaacook View Post
Anyone know or read about a solution for the coding after you install the e90 alarm? Before coding my motion and tilt sensors worked as well as my clown nose. Then, after I coded $302 to the VO in CAS and NFRM my panic, hood switch, tilt sensor, and doors activated the alarm. My beep options worked and I had options in the BC menu to turn beeps on or off but my motion sensor did NOT work. I've gone through DWAI and DWAS modules and everything appears to be correct... I have also checked and confirmed active the funk_innenraumschutz... Still nothing. I'm stumped. I read in the PDF something about a modified VO would have to be sent from BMW technical in the event the motion didn't work after coding. Anyone else know any other options? Everything is apparently added correctly. When I lock my car the clown nose automatically goes into the flash every 3 secs or however long. The initial rapid blinking for 10s stopped after I coded...
Remove $302 from CAS and NFRM and add +K302 maybe it will help and recode CAS, NFRM, DWAI, DWAS, KOMBI, JBBF, FZD.
You can also upload here your modules list you see in NCS expert.
pweber is offline   Germany
0
Reply With Quote
      06-20-2013, 02:24 PM   #4580
shadow.net
Registered
 
Drives: 2011 bmw 328i
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: usa

Posts: 4
iTrader: (0)

thank you
but can you upload files on other site like mediafire
shadow.net is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-21-2013, 10:42 AM   #4581
prfraczek
Registered
 
Drives: e93 335d 2007
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: London

Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)

Hello,
Could someone have a look at my FSW code, please?
FSW

When i turn DRL ON (iDrive) then DRL got 10.87V but when add beam then voltage drops to 3.7
Is any way to setup this to drop to 0V (or to proper 13.7V?)
also need to cancel the errors.
I'm trying to swap H8 bulb with HID Xenon but when is dark this HID will be to bright with beam lights. Also when valtage drops to 3.7V then relays are clicking. TA

this is what I thought to change but not sure:
KALTUEBERWACHUNG_SL_V_L -> nicht_aktiv
KALTUEBERWACHUNG_SL_V_R -> nicht_aktiv

WARMUEBERWACHUNG_SL_V_L -> nicht_aktiv
WARMUEBERWACHUNG_SL_V_R -> nicht_aktiv

FEHLERMELDUNG_CC_SL_V_L -> nicht_aktiv
FEHLERMELDUNG_CC_SL_V_R -> nicht_aktiv

PWM_ANSTEUERUNG_SL_V_AL -> wert_02
PWM_ANSTEUERUNG_SL_V_FL -> wert_02

Last edited by prfraczek; 06-21-2013 at 11:05 AM.
prfraczek is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-21-2013, 02:28 PM   #4582
pepsih
Captain
 
pepsih's Avatar
 
Drives: E90 335i
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Currently NY

Posts: 656
iTrader: (0)

i don't want to make a new thread but anyone know what is the stock voltage for Angel Eyes,and which line is it in frm2
as i remember i only messed up with(and the voltage is currently set at
Pwm_sl_v DRL Wert_2 = (2D,0C) = 13,7V
Pwm_sl_v_bei_aktiven_al Wert_2 = (2D,0C) = 13,7V
Pwm_sl_v_bei_aktiven_fl Wert_2 = (2D,0C) = 13,7V

PWM_RL_BL_1_FKT_SL F4 09 --> [11,2V]
PWM_RL_BL_1_FKT_PARKL 00V
.
the AE keep burning...
actually not the led but a component is burning.
pepsih is online now   France
0
Reply With Quote
      06-25-2013, 12:59 PM   #4583
Dominic_M
Second Lieutenant
 
Dominic_M's Avatar
 
Drives: 08 ///M3
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA

Posts: 243
iTrader: (0)

That feels great.. Thank you all for your hard work here. i was able to code my first change into my car.
I did the LCI retrofit to my 08 E90 this past weekend.
I order my cable a week prior..
After doing some reading here and a DIY instructions I was able to get my code clear for the LCI warning...

Thank you all..

Now i need to code my alarm. I have had it installed for over two months now..
I am kind of sceptical as i have to add a new module or somthing.. I am not sure.. I have to keeeeep reading....

thanks again.
Attached Images
 
__________________
2008 E90 M3 SPARKLING GRAPHITE METALLIC

Last edited by Dominic_M; 06-25-2013 at 01:04 PM.
Dominic_M is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-25-2013, 02:07 PM   #4584
maxiller
esquimo lover
 
Drives: 325i E90
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Far-East Europe

Posts: 2
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by AW128i View Post
Have you tried this? Could prove interesting! I believe the current X5 uses the fog lights as cornering lights.
325'11 - doesn't work
maxiller is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-25-2013, 07:54 PM   #4585
georgelb
First Lieutenant
 
georgelb's Avatar
 
Drives: E92 335i
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: DFW, TX

Posts: 314
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2007 335i  [4.00]
2000 Civic  [3.50]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mick64 View Post
Thanks again for your help. I have updated my SP-Daten files with version 49 from the link that you sent me. Everything works fine apart from I am unable to read 6 of the modules. CID, EKP, EPS, MCIC, TCUM, ZBE. The only one I am really disappointed about is the MCIC module, as I was hoping to enable the automatic day/night mode for the SatNav. Do you think that it is possible that I require an even later version of the SP-Daten files?
Were you able to resolve this? I'm having the same problem, but with different modules (Kombi, NFRM) and am using the 49.7 Daten files. I did have my car updated earlier this month to get the most recent DME programing prior to a pro-tune.
georgelb is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      06-25-2013, 08:23 PM   #4586
edwinm3
Lieutenant Colonel
 
edwinm3's Avatar
 
Drives: E92 MELBOURNE RED M3
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Doral

Posts: 1,523
iTrader: (7)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dominic_M View Post
That feels great.. Thank you all for your hard work here. i was able to code my first change into my car.
I did the LCI retrofit to my 08 E90 this past weekend.
I order my cable a week prior..
After doing some reading here and a DIY instructions I was able to get my code clear for the LCI warning...

Thank you all..

Now i need to code my alarm. I have had it installed for over two months now..
I am kind of sceptical as i have to add a new module or somthing.. I am not sure.. I have to keeeeep reading....

thanks again.
Dominic car looks great, coding is pretty easy, I'm so sorry I didnt get back to you, I've been crazy busy
__________________

Evolve Stage 2, GTS-DCT Software, Akrapovic Exhaust, AA Catless X Pipe, AA Geen Air filter, AA Pulley, Stoptech BBK, KW V3 Coilovers
"If it feels like it's on rails, you're not driving fast enough"
edwinm3 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      06-25-2013, 08:24 PM   #4587
edwinm3
Lieutenant Colonel
 
edwinm3's Avatar
 
Drives: E92 MELBOURNE RED M3
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Doral

Posts: 1,523
iTrader: (7)

Quote:
Originally Posted by wepio View Post
I followed the method courtesy of the BMW Coding forum, under the Wiki tab. It was straight forward and really easy. All it requires is NCS Dummy and Expert.
^This
__________________

Evolve Stage 2, GTS-DCT Software, Akrapovic Exhaust, AA Catless X Pipe, AA Geen Air filter, AA Pulley, Stoptech BBK, KW V3 Coilovers
"If it feels like it's on rails, you're not driving fast enough"
edwinm3 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      06-25-2013, 09:02 PM   #4588
Dominic_M
Second Lieutenant
 
Dominic_M's Avatar
 
Drives: 08 ///M3
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA

Posts: 243
iTrader: (0)

Folding mirrors are the bomb!!!
__________________
2008 E90 M3 SPARKLING GRAPHITE METALLIC
Dominic_M is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-25-2013, 09:14 PM   #4589
Dominic_M
Second Lieutenant
 
Dominic_M's Avatar
 
Drives: 08 ///M3
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA

Posts: 243
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by edwinm3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dominic_M View Post
That feels great.. Thank you all for your hard work here. i was able to code my first change into my car.
I did the LCI retrofit to my 08 E90 this past weekend.
I order my cable a week prior..
After doing some reading here and a DIY instructions I was able to get my code clear for the LCI warning...

Thank you all..

Now i need to code my alarm. I have had it installed for over two months now..
I am kind of sceptical as i have to add a new module or somthing.. I am not sure.. I have to keeeeep reading....

thanks again.
Dominic car looks great, coding is pretty easy, I'm so sorry I didnt get back to you, I've been crazy busy
Hey man,
It's cool... I figure it out after reading all kinds of stuff here...
I just finished the alarm, folding mirrors, fob windows close and wipers finish cycle...
__________________
2008 E90 M3 SPARKLING GRAPHITE METALLIC
Dominic_M is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-26-2013, 04:25 AM   #4590
Wastegate
New Member
 
Drives: 320d E90
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: 127.0.0.1

Posts: 10
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by toni8284 View Post
And when I did the car when edit profile under NCS. typed in the password, it has some green images, 6 are green and 1 is grey (ZCSUT).

Do you know why ZCSUT is not green? Anyone had the same issue?

I have the same issue. I don't know what happened: at first it was green.

Did you find a solution?


I have also another problem. KOMFORTOEFFNUNG_FB is set to aktive in CAS module but I cannot open windows with key. Why?

Last edited by Wastegate; 06-26-2013 at 04:38 AM.
Wastegate is offline   Italy
0
Reply With Quote
      06-26-2013, 06:16 AM   #4591
pweber
Banned
 
pweber's Avatar
 
Drives: M57 330D
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Heilbronn

Posts: 258
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wastegate View Post
I have the same issue. I don't know what happened: at first it was green.

Did you find a solution?


I have also another problem. KOMFORTOEFFNUNG_FB is set to aktive in CAS module but I cannot open windows with key. Why?
Try this KOMFORTSCHLIESSUNG_FB
pweber is offline   Germany
0
Reply With Quote
      06-26-2013, 10:41 AM   #4592
Wastegate
New Member
 
Drives: 320d E90
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: 127.0.0.1

Posts: 10
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ****** View Post
Try this KOMFORTSCHLIESSUNG_FB
It is set to aktiv too.
For me are factory settings. I only read CAS module and both KOMFORTOEFFNUNG_FB and KOMFORTSCHLIESSUNG_FB are set to aktiv.

Wastegate is offline   Italy
0
Reply With Quote
      06-26-2013, 06:58 PM   #4593
Mick64
New Member
 
Mick64's Avatar
 
Drives: 2009 E90 318i M-Sport Business
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: UK

Posts: 7
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by georgelb View Post
Were you able to resolve this? I'm having the same problem, but with different modules (Kombi, NFRM) and am using the 49.7 Daten files. I did have my car updated earlier this month to get the most recent DME programing prior to a pro-tune.
No I'm afraid not. I suspect the Daten files are out of date, but I am unable to confirm this. Still hoping someone posts a solution. If you have any luck, please post here. Thanks.
Mick64 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-27-2013, 06:49 AM   #4594
Wastegate
New Member
 
Drives: 320d E90
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: 127.0.0.1

Posts: 10
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by yucki68 View Post
You can check your i-level with Tool32.

Load E60.prg et and execute JOB: I_STUFE_LESEN

Then, post a snapshot of the result here and then i can say you what daten you need.

I have an empty jobs list. Why?
Wastegate is offline   Italy
0
Reply With Quote
      07-02-2013, 01:35 PM   #4595
pepsih
Captain
 
pepsih's Avatar
 
Drives: E90 335i
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Currently NY

Posts: 656
iTrader: (0)

Is the alpina TCU flash work on all n54? (135,335,535) ??? of course the once built after 03/07
how about the n55?
pepsih is online now   France
0
Reply With Quote
      07-03-2013, 05:17 AM   #4596
pweber
Banned
 
pweber's Avatar
 
Drives: M57 330D
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Heilbronn

Posts: 258
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by pepsih View Post
Is the alpina TCU flash work on all n54? (135,335,535) ??? of course the once built after 03/07
how about the n55?
Alpina TCU flash works with N54 and N55, X1, X3 35i, 135,335 but not with 535 - there is a different transmission.
pweber is offline   Germany
0
Reply With Quote
      07-03-2013, 05:23 AM   #4597
pepsih
Captain
 
pepsih's Avatar
 
Drives: E90 335i
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Currently NY

Posts: 656
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ****** View Post
Alpina TCU flash works with N54 and N55, X1, X3 35i, 135,335 but not with 535 - there is a different transmission.
thanks a lot for the info
pepsih is online now   France
0
Reply With Quote
      07-06-2013, 05:44 PM   #4598
TheM3Boy
New Member
 
TheM3Boy's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i M-Sport
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Mississauga, ON, Canada

Posts: 19
iTrader: (0)

Recently I bought the onestopelectronics cable. Aside of the fact that it took forever to arrive from China I had no issues with the order. The package contained the cable and an adapter (the black box on the picture). Does anyone know what is the adapter for?



Also I got the Standard tools 212 and installed them on a windows 7 machine but when I open the INPA tool I don't see the model numbers on the bottom as shown in the tutorials. The two black dots indicate successful connection but it kind of ends there. Any clues?



Last edited by TheM3Boy; 07-06-2013 at 05:55 PM.
TheM3Boy is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:32 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST