E90Post
 


Lux Angel Eyes
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > BMW CODING success



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      12-11-2010, 02:51 PM   #441
wpnx
Private
0
Rep
63
Posts

 
Drives: 335xi
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Cali

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by scanboy View Post
did you tried setting the latency of your com port to 1? I think someone explained why this is necessary a couple of pages back.
Yes. Latency is at 1. Although, my Com port config screen looks different than what is shown in the tutorial. So some things may be off. I'm actually using Com3 because trying to set it to Com1 would BSOD WinXP.
Appreciate 0
      12-11-2010, 05:23 PM   #442
matrix76
Major
matrix76's Avatar
Canada
21
Rep
1,300
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 E90 328i xDrive Ex/Ps
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: The West Coast, BC

iTrader: (1)

Error Message: SYS-0012

I seem to have hit a road block. My cable came, pin 8 was already removed. All the setup is being done for my 09 E90. I have installed the software on my laptop, W7, and also on a spare PC, XP. Everything initializes fine with both BLACK dots for battery & ignition. The problem is when I do a read test for the airbag I am getting the same error on both computers;

Group file: D_SIM
SYS-0012: IDENTIFICATION ERROR
Program will be stopped



Any ideas?
__________________
Brian
Black Sapphire, Black w/Burrwood Trim & Shifter, 162's, Mtec H8 AE's, DS1 HID 6000K

Appreciate 0
      12-11-2010, 05:24 PM   #443
itsbrokeagain
itsbrokeagain's Avatar
United_States
173
Rep
15,737
Posts

 
Drives: E28 535, 1996 Dodge Ram Diesel
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Valley Stream, NY

iTrader: (7)

Send a message via AIM to itsbrokeagain
Where is the TPMS module located? Ive been hunting through all the modules and cant seem to find it...
__________________
AUTOCouture Motoring: Handling reflector installs to turbo upgrades and superchargers, and everything in between
15-01 Pollitt Drive, Fairlawn NJ 201-666-3500

<-Official Vehicle Transport for AUTOCouture
Appreciate 0
      12-11-2010, 05:24 PM   #444
JonLerd
Lieutenant
7
Rep
543
Posts

 
Drives: Alpine White 335i coupe
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Orange County / Los Angeles

iTrader: (3)

anyone have any luck with coding the alarm? i know it has to be added to the vehicle order but under what option? i tried SA302 but it didnt work. thanks!
Appreciate 0
      12-11-2010, 05:31 PM   #445
wpnx
Private
0
Rep
63
Posts

 
Drives: 335xi
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Cali

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by matrix76 View Post
I seem to have hit a road block. My cable came, pin 8 was already removed. All the setup is being done for my 09 E90. I have installed the software on my laptop, W7, and also on a spare PC, XP. Everything initializes fine with both BLACK dots for battery & ignition. The problem is when I do a read test for the airbag I am getting the same error on both computers;

Group file: D_SIM
SYS-0012: IDENTIFICATION ERROR
Program will be stopped



Any ideas?
Mine did that too but I went ahead anyway.
Appreciate 0
      12-11-2010, 05:33 PM   #446
matrix76
Major
matrix76's Avatar
Canada
21
Rep
1,300
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 E90 328i xDrive Ex/Ps
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: The West Coast, BC

iTrader: (1)

W7 or XP

Quote:
Originally Posted by wpnx View Post
Mine did that too but I went ahead anyway.
You running W7 or XP, and did evrything work ok?
__________________
Brian
Black Sapphire, Black w/Burrwood Trim & Shifter, 162's, Mtec H8 AE's, DS1 HID 6000K

Appreciate 0
      12-11-2010, 05:48 PM   #447
JonLerd
Lieutenant
7
Rep
543
Posts

 
Drives: Alpine White 335i coupe
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Orange County / Los Angeles

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by matrix76 View Post
I seem to have hit a road block. My cable came, pin 8 was already removed. All the setup is being done for my 09 E90. I have installed the software on my laptop, W7, and also on a spare PC, XP. Everything initializes fine with both BLACK dots for battery & ignition. The problem is when I do a read test for the airbag I am getting the same error on both computers;

Group file: D_SIM
SYS-0012: IDENTIFICATION ERROR
Program will be stopped



Any ideas?
i too also have that same problem but have had zero problems coding...i would move on and try coding.
Appreciate 0
      12-11-2010, 05:49 PM   #448
JonLerd
Lieutenant
7
Rep
543
Posts

 
Drives: Alpine White 335i coupe
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Orange County / Los Angeles

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by matrix76 View Post
You running W7 or XP, and did evrything work ok?

i got it working on win7 32 bit and win xp with no problems
Appreciate 0
      12-11-2010, 06:10 PM   #449
matrix76
Major
matrix76's Avatar
Canada
21
Rep
1,300
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 E90 328i xDrive Ex/Ps
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: The West Coast, BC

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by JonLerd View Post
i got it working on win7 32 bit and win xp with no problems
Thanks , ,
__________________
Brian
Black Sapphire, Black w/Burrwood Trim & Shifter, 162's, Mtec H8 AE's, DS1 HID 6000K

Appreciate 0
      12-11-2010, 06:18 PM   #450
wpnx
Private
0
Rep
63
Posts

 
Drives: 335xi
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Cali

iTrader: (0)

Hm, my Com3 diaglog looks like this. Anyone know what I should set to?




Couple other things. When I try to read the CIC module, I get an object not found error.

And for the sidemarker, is it this one? SIDEMARKER_US_MIT_FRA_V? Can't find any other mention of sidemarker.
Appreciate 0
      12-11-2010, 06:36 PM   #451
xxxjecxxx
Captain
xxxjecxxx's Avatar
66
Rep
809
Posts

 
Drives: Jet Black 06 325i LCI
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Orlando, FL

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt@Camber-Toe View Post
Where is the TPMS module located? Ive been hunting through all the modules and cant seem to find it...
search a few pages back, another member posted.
Appreciate 0
      12-11-2010, 06:37 PM   #452
xxxjecxxx
Captain
xxxjecxxx's Avatar
66
Rep
809
Posts

 
Drives: Jet Black 06 325i LCI
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Orlando, FL

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by wpnx View Post
Hm, my Com3 diaglog looks like this. Anyone know what I should set to?




Couple other things. When I try to read the CIC module, I get an object not found error.

And for the sidemarker, is it this one? SIDEMARKER_US_MIT_FRA_V? Can't find any other mention of sidemarker.
I believe this is the value you should be coding assuming your car is 2007+ the value by default should be aktiv change it to nicht_aktiv.
Appreciate 0
      12-11-2010, 06:43 PM   #453
GenePoole
Lieutenant
9
Rep
537
Posts

 
Drives: '06 E90 330i
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Brighton, IL

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by JonLerd View Post
anyone have any luck with coding the alarm? i know it has to be added to the vehicle order but under what option? i tried SA302 but it didnt work. thanks!
Try this doc for changing the VO (use $302):

http://hoxnet.com/ncs/NCS_Changing_t..._Order_CAS.pdf
Appreciate 0
      12-11-2010, 11:44 PM   #454
JonLerd
Lieutenant
7
Rep
543
Posts

 
Drives: Alpine White 335i coupe
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Orange County / Los Angeles

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by GenePoole View Post
Try this doc for changing the VO (use $302):

http://hoxnet.com/ncs/NCS_Changing_t..._Order_CAS.pdf
thanks PDF worked like a charm!
Appreciate 0
      12-11-2010, 11:57 PM   #455
shipill
Major
Canada
77
Rep
1,285
Posts

 
Drives: E350 Coupe
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (7)

I have this cable for sale ( brand new ) if anyone interested please pm me.

for more detail click on the following link :

http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=464552

Last edited by shipill; 12-12-2010 at 05:14 AM.
Appreciate 0
      12-12-2010, 03:24 AM   #456
wpnx
Private
0
Rep
63
Posts

 
Drives: 335xi
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Cali

iTrader: (0)

Anyone ever get data transmission disturbed? My stuff was working on and off and now whenever I try to read the ECU, that message always pops up.
Appreciate 0
      12-12-2010, 05:45 AM   #457
JonLerd
Lieutenant
7
Rep
543
Posts

 
Drives: Alpine White 335i coupe
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Orange County / Los Angeles

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxjecxxx View Post
search a few pages back, another member posted.
does anyone know what module the TPMS is stored in?
Appreciate 0
      12-12-2010, 09:54 AM   #458
spazticrecords
Banned
1
Rep
123
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 E90 328 XI
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Yorktown Heights, NY.

iTrader: (0)

Has anyone found or coded the DVD in motion for CIC? I am still waiting for my cable and want to join in on the fun, but I haven't seen anyone post this. Has anyone also disabled the seatbelt gong yet?
Appreciate 0
      12-12-2010, 10:13 AM   #459
e90TiAg335i
Captain
e90TiAg335i's Avatar
United_States
12
Rep
990
Posts

 
Drives: 10 e90 335i
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: jacksonville, FL

iTrader: (6)

Garage List
2010 e90 335i  [0.00]
[quote=wpnx;8483811]
Couple other things. When I try to read the CIC module, I get an object not found error.

QUOTE]

I have the same problem. I suspect the daten files are not new enough. I haven't found an answer yet but I'm still looking!
__________________

JB4, DP, VMR V710, Sonic Tuning S1 coilovers, Hybrid Ovations, Soundsplinter 10" and Zapco DC Ref amps
Appreciate 0
      12-12-2010, 01:55 PM   #460
wpnx
Private
0
Rep
63
Posts

 
Drives: 335xi
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Cali

iTrader: (0)

Does anyone's COM advanced config screen look like mine?

Can't figure out if I put the right values in or not.
Appreciate 0
      12-12-2010, 02:19 PM   #461
jaza45
Banned
Colombia
19
Rep
1,123
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 LSB E90 335I
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: MIAMI

iTrader: (14)

Send a message via AIM to jaza45 Send a message via MSN to jaza45 Send a message via Yahoo to jaza45 Send a message via Skype™ to jaza45
Quote:
Originally Posted by spazticrecords View Post
Has anyone found or coded the DVD in motion for CIC? I am still waiting for my cable and want to join in on the fun, but I haven't seen anyone post this. Has anyone also disabled the seatbelt gong yet?
Quote:
Originally Posted by wpnx View Post
Does anyone's COM advanced config screen look like mine?

Can't figure out if I put the right values in or not.
change it to com1 and latency to 1
Appreciate 0
      12-12-2010, 02:22 PM   #462
wpnx
Private
0
Rep
63
Posts

 
Drives: 335xi
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Cali

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ****** View Post
change it to com1 and latency to 1
Tried. Changing to Com1 will give me a blue screen or it will give me the same diag box once I change it.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:18 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST