E90Post
 


Lux Angel Eyes
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > BMW CODING success



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      08-10-2014, 03:31 PM   #4973
zigsman
Private
 
Drives: 2006 330i E90
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Arizona

Posts: 78
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pseudo Nim View Post
Do you have Logic 7? If so, then just abandon the idea. I wanted to install an aftermarket in-dash unit but there's no way to replace the OEM one easily because of the fibre-optic MOST bus connectivity. If you have a regular one, though, you can do whatever you want.

If you were to replace the Logic 7 one, you'd lose door chimes and some other sounds.

Your only last option, which is what I went with, is to simply route into the AUX IN of the car. That's how I set up my car PC.
Thanks for the heads-up...I do have logic 7, which is great. After watching a few reviews on Youtube, I found that logic 7 is a problem and you end up loosing speakers as well, unless you add additional amps.
zigsman is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-12-2014, 07:13 AM   #4974
Corpus
Captain
 
Drives: E90
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: NYC

Posts: 612
iTrader: (4)

Is there a guide on how to use tool32 or English translation of the jobs menu?
Corpus is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-12-2014, 02:40 PM   #4975
Rich D
Registered
 
Drives: 320D MSport Touring Bus. Ed.
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: UK

Posts: 1
iTrader: (0)

Hi Guys

New here. Have been reading this thread with interest. I have recently purchased an LCI boot and tail lights for my 2008 e91 320d msport business ed tourer. I only wish to alter the coding to enable the lights to work without dash errors.

I know roughly what i need and what i need to do but i could do with the .pdf instructions and the software from page 1. Sadly the box account doesnt seem to be working. Has anyone else got them hosted anywhere ?

Thanks in anticipation.

Richard - Lincs UK
Rich D is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-12-2014, 10:37 PM   #4976
Corpus
Captain
 
Drives: E90
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: NYC

Posts: 612
iTrader: (4)

I was told that I'm getting error because I have incorrectly coded my car using other software such as NCS expert. I need to correct those errors before using ISTA/P.
Can I use tool32 to reflash these modules?


Corpus is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-12-2014, 11:03 PM   #4977
shaginwagon13
Charted Accountant
 
shaginwagon13's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 335i Coupe
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Toronto

Posts: 905
iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxjecxxx View Post
Try the video now, I've changed the settings to public.

DIY is a bit out dated. Overall, using the files I've provided from box.net you should.

install drivers for your cable.
install bmw standard tools (link provided first post)
replace folders created by bmw standard tools with the ones i've provided (link on first page)

test connectivity with INPA. This must work before you can move to NCS expert. It's your testing point. If it's not working.. 90% chance it's your drivers. I say this because i've already updated the folders for you with Daten V49. You shouldn't have to modify anything inside the folders I've provided. The profiles are made, the language is in english..

All you should have to do is setup the drivers, test with INPA then move on to NCS. You can use the video as a reference.

I will try to answer questions but please search first, all the answers are in this thread.

Is there a pdf. with all the codes that are available for our e92?

I downloaded the excell spreadsheet is that all there is?
shaginwagon13 is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      08-13-2014, 09:30 AM   #4978
adventr
Private First Class
 
adventr's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 335i Sedan 6AT
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: United States

Posts: 166
iTrader: (0)

Can anyone download from the links posted in the first thread on 7/14?

It takes me to the site, and I click "Download" but nothing happens...
adventr is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-19-2014, 06:13 PM   #4979
dtdprobe
Private First Class
 
Drives: 2010 E90 335i, M-Sport
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Cleveland, OH

Posts: 138
iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by adventr View Post
Can anyone download from the links posted in the first thread on 7/14?

It takes me to the site, and I click "Download" but nothing happens...
Same, anyone able to help?

EDIT: Got it (someone PM'd me another link), thank you. I would share, but after hours into it, I still have no idea what the fvck is going on. Sorry, that's hours of frustration there,but it really shouldn't be this hard.

Software installed... now what? Is there a DIY for the next steps?

Last edited by dtdprobe; 08-22-2014 at 12:55 PM. Reason: update
dtdprobe is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      08-21-2014, 05:17 PM   #4980
Deebag
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: 320 Alpina D3
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Norway

Posts: 40
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by dtdprobe View Post
Same, anyone able to help?

EDIT: Got it, thank you.
How did you solve it? I'm unable to download anything..
Deebag is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-21-2014, 06:42 PM   #4981
e90ben
Lieutenant
 
e90ben's Avatar
 
Drives: No more Beemer
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Vancouver, BC

Posts: 501
iTrader: (7)

Me too...click and nothing

even tried to register
e90ben is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      08-21-2014, 06:51 PM   #4982
Deebag
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: 320 Alpina D3
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Norway

Posts: 40
iTrader: (0)

Yes, acquiring the software has proven to be the most difficult part so far.
Deebag is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-30-2014, 01:01 PM   #4983
Simmadown115
Private First Class
 
Drives: 2007 328xi bsm/coral
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Methuen,MA

Posts: 163
iTrader: (1)

Emergency help please!!

I had professional code my E92 with the basics on the KOMBI like digital speed and the actual value, and he even updated my VO to help me retrofit the OEM HD Radio into the car.

I went back in today and removed the iDrive disclaimer and I was successful recoding the CAPPL(CCC) to remove it. I got cocky and I noticed there was a shift suggestions option so I updated the settings and now my GAUGES DONT work! I have a long drive for the weekend and I know this might be a problem because it's a 6MT and I need the gauges to drive.

Doing a ton of research everything says that the culprit could've been my DATEN files, but I can't find anyway to get a DATEN V41 or newer.

PLEASE HELP!!!!
Simmadown115 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-30-2014, 01:18 PM   #4984
Pseudo Nim
twinborific
 
Pseudo Nim's Avatar
 
Drives: fast, sometimes slow
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: i am a citizen of the world

Posts: 4,732
iTrader: (9)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Simmadown115 View Post
Emergency help please!!

I had professional code my E92 with the basics on the KOMBI like digital speed and the actual value, and he even updated my VO to help me retrofit the OEM HD Radio into the car.

I went back in today and removed the iDrive disclaimer and I was successful recoding the CAPPL(CCC) to remove it. I got cocky and I noticed there was a shift suggestions option so I updated the settings and now my GAUGES DONT work! I have a long drive for the weekend and I know this might be a problem because it's a 6MT and I need the gauges to drive.

Doing a ton of research everything says that the culprit could've been my DATEN files, but I can't find anyway to get a DATEN V41 or newer.

PLEASE HELP!!!!
You should be able to code a completely blank file and reset everything to defaults. In so doing, you will lose all custom coding, but in theory, you can at least salvage the gauges. You should back up your existing coding and restore a blank file.

Alternatively, did you back up before you coded your iDrive warning? Could restore that.
Pseudo Nim is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-30-2014, 02:06 PM   #4985
cryptomit
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: owned 330i
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Rotterdam

Posts: 286
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Simmadown115 View Post
Emergency help please!!

I had professional code my E92 with the basics on the KOMBI like digital speed and the actual value, and he even updated my VO to help me retrofit the OEM HD Radio into the car.

I went back in today and removed the iDrive disclaimer and I was successful recoding the CAPPL(CCC) to remove it. I got cocky and I noticed there was a shift suggestions option so I updated the settings and now my GAUGES DONT work! I have a long drive for the weekend and I know this might be a problem because it's a 6MT and I need the gauges to drive.

Doing a ton of research everything says that the culprit could've been my DATEN files, but I can't find anyway to get a DATEN V41 or newer.

PLEASE HELP!!!!
It is a matter of the older daten than software in your KOMBI.
Just update your SGDAT, DATEN and ECU folder in EDIABAS and NCSEXPER and then recode your guages (kombi) with the expert mode profile.
cryptomit is online now  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-30-2014, 04:08 PM   #4986
Simmadown115
Private First Class
 
Drives: 2007 328xi bsm/coral
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Methuen,MA

Posts: 163
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pseudo Nim View Post
You should be able to code a completely blank file and reset everything to defaults. In so doing, you will lose all custom coding, but in theory, you can at least salvage the gauges. You should back up your existing coding and restore a blank file.

Alternatively, did you back up before you coded your iDrive warning? Could restore that.
Yep I did an entire backup right before I started but I couldn't find any instructions on how to restore from it. Any steps how?
Simmadown115 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-31-2014, 11:01 AM   #4987
ssshake
Registered
 
Drives: 328i coupe 2009
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: canada

Posts: 3
iTrader: (0)

I've been having great success, I just got a 2009 e92 a few weeks ago and just received my programming cable yesterday. So far I've done these without issue. However.. (below)

Close Windows/Roof
Corner Delete Mod
Corner Delete Mod
Corner LED Delete Mod E92
Corner LED Delete Mod E92
Corner LED Delete Mod E92
Fold Mirror
Auto Headlight Sensitivity adjustment from BC Button
Digital Speed
Rain Close Sunroof from Tilt
Wiper wipes to End position after turning engine off
Disable windows safety feature
Seat Belt Chime
Unlock Doors
Front corner LED lights on when unlocking the car
Front fog lights on when unlocking the car
Front turn signals on when unlocking the car
Rain Close from full open

I'm having issues getting a read off my 2urad. I want to apply Vent Timer 2RAD STANDHEIZUNG

but when I do a read it says, IFH-0009 ECU not connected or doesn't answer. Any searches I've done are not on point to my issue, they seem to be with retro-fitting head units which I'm not.

Any advice on what to do to troubleshoot this?
ssshake is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-31-2014, 12:35 PM   #4988
cryptomit
Second Lieutenant
 
Drives: owned 330i
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Rotterdam

Posts: 286
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ssshake View Post
I've been having great success, I just got a 2009 e92 a few weeks ago and just received my programming cable yesterday. So far I've done these without issue. However.. (below)

Close Windows/Roof
Corner Delete Mod
Corner Delete Mod
Corner LED Delete Mod E92
Corner LED Delete Mod E92
Corner LED Delete Mod E92
Fold Mirror
Auto Headlight Sensitivity adjustment from BC Button
Digital Speed
Rain Close Sunroof from Tilt
Wiper wipes to End position after turning engine off
Disable windows safety feature
Seat Belt Chime
Unlock Doors
Front corner LED lights on when unlocking the car
Front fog lights on when unlocking the car
Front turn signals on when unlocking the car
Rain Close from full open

I'm having issues getting a read off my 2urad. I want to apply Vent Timer 2RAD STANDHEIZUNG

but when I do a read it says, IFH-0009 ECU not connected or doesn't answer. Any searches I've done are not on point to my issue, they seem to be with retro-fitting head units which I'm not.

Any advice on what to do to troubleshoot this?
2rad is connected via optical loop, so you can't read this not having the ICOM a+b.
cryptomit is online now  
0
Reply With Quote
      09-05-2014, 04:19 PM   #4989
DontPlay
Lieutenant
 
DontPlay's Avatar
 
Drives: E60 535XI
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: NORTH JERSEY & BX

Posts: 408
iTrader: (4)

Can someone provide details on how to put inpa in english.... Please
DontPlay is offline   Dominican Republic
0
Reply With Quote
      09-05-2014, 11:40 PM   #4990
xxxjecxxx
Captain
 
xxxjecxxx's Avatar
 
Drives: Jet Black 06 325i LCI
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Orlando, FL

Posts: 774
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deebag View Post
Yes, acquiring the software has proven to be the most difficult part so far.
Someone with access to bandwidth will be posting links soon. I've sent him the files today.

Last edited by xxxjecxxx; 09-06-2014 at 06:55 AM.
xxxjecxxx is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      09-12-2014, 06:19 PM   #4991
NoPwrOvrMe
Green Beast
 
NoPwrOvrMe's Avatar
 
Drives: 07 335i, 07 Frontier, 03 G55
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Orange County, CA

Posts: 129
iTrader: (2)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxjecxxx View Post
Someone with access to bandwidth will be posting links soon. I've sent him the files today.
Just got my cable and am trying to start coding. Haven't been able to find any software yet =/ all links I've tried don't work. Any suggestions on where I can find the software I need?

edit: found a link that works, but lagging hardcore. hopefully this one works.
__________________
Hello

Last edited by NoPwrOvrMe; 09-12-2014 at 07:02 PM.
NoPwrOvrMe is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      09-13-2014, 10:39 AM   #4992
xxxjecxxx
Captain
 
xxxjecxxx's Avatar
 
Drives: Jet Black 06 325i LCI
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Orlando, FL

Posts: 774
iTrader: (1)

Anyone else have access to bandwidth?

Every time I post the files somewhere, the max download is exceeded almost immediately.
xxxjecxxx is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      09-13-2014, 11:56 AM   #4993
Chewy734
Major General
 
Drives: 2006 BMW 330i ZPP, ZSP
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Minneapolis, MN

Posts: 6,792
iTrader: (15)

Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxjecxxx View Post
Anyone else have access to bandwidth?

Every time I post the files somewhere, the max download is exceeded almost immediately.
I have access to pretty much unlimited bandwidth. PM me the info and I can post them for you and send you the new links.

It will just take me a couple hours because I'm at the airport en route to Boston. I'll do it this evening though.
Chewy734 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      09-14-2014, 08:31 AM   #4994
xxxjecxxx
Captain
 
xxxjecxxx's Avatar
 
Drives: Jet Black 06 325i LCI
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Orlando, FL

Posts: 774
iTrader: (1)

Thank you Chewy734

Here are the links for new downloads.

http://www.dehmicro.com/bmw



1) Install BMW standard tools
2) Replace folders with ones provided
3) Install drivers for your cable
xxxjecxxx is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:45 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST