E90Post
 


 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > BMW CODING success



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-07-2011, 02:48 AM   #859
DimSum
Banned
 
Drives: SLOW
Join Date: May 2008
Location: LITTLEBIMMER.COM

Posts: 2,743
iTrader: (10)

Quote:
Originally Posted by JonLerd View Post
dimsun have to tried this already? does the fuse really need to be removed? at this rate my new rims doesnt have a TPMS sensor and i am not on RFTs anymore so if i get a flat i hope i will catch it in time!

-Jon

Yup, the fuse needs to be removed or else your going to throw some other weird errors
DimSum is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      01-07-2011, 04:35 AM   #860
larry_bml
Private
 
larry_bml's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 320d Steptronic 2007
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Romania - Pitesti

Posts: 69
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxjecxxx View Post
Wish I had iDrive to help out. If I find anything i'll be sure to let you know.

I am trying to help another member retrofit LCI tail lights. Can someone with LCI tail lights please post their footwell module .TRC file ?

We are going to try replacing the values in his .TRC with yours and see if the tail lights works. If so, you all know how to do it
Here is my frm module, but i don't know if i have or not tail lights, maybe you can figure.

A little off topic, someone know any metod to find out what options has my car from VIN ?

Now, the problem with my WELCOME LIGHT is that i have the option in the hole car TRC, but never get it in the individual modules files. Maybe in first TRC is everything that the car can do, and in the individual modules TRC is what it has been configured to do?

I did FLASH CAR , but even i can read the CAUDI and CGATE modules, when it tries to write them it gives me ERROR, but if i try to write them individuals , it can write them even if it say ERROR. The problem is that when i FLASH the hole car, coding processes stops, and it can not write the hole car, but for my fortune for now nothing broken. Any other ideas for my WELCOME LIGHTS ?

Last edited by larry_bml; 03-13-2014 at 02:45 AM.
larry_bml is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-07-2011, 06:40 AM   #861
q_jonblaze
Captain
 
Drives: e93
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: muahahhahahhahahaha

Posts: 612
iTrader: (3)

just to put in a word on my dealings with "fpf", he responds to emails, is very proffessional, and a great guy.....he just exchanged a cable i bought from him about 5 months ago!!

great guy and wouldnt hesitate to buy from him again....
q_jonblaze is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-07-2011, 08:01 AM   #862
txusa03
Major General
 
Drives: TS330iPPSP6MT
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Planet Earth

Posts: 6,567
iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amlethae View Post
+1 Someone help us! I want folding mirrors dmnit! I am living vicariously through viperssd since I still can't code my car... Shiv says N55 v5 on Monday, so I hope that happens and I REALLY hope they fix the coding problem!
Tell us what have you tried to code for the folding mirrors so maybe someone can help (for us to help you you have to tell us what you have tried to code).

xxxjecxxx, I got your pm, you are welcome bud! Coding is addictive!
__________________
under construction!
txusa03 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-07-2011, 08:09 AM   #863
larry_bml
Private
 
larry_bml's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 320d Steptronic 2007
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Romania - Pitesti

Posts: 69
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by q_jonblaze View Post
just to put in a word on my dealings with "fpf", he responds to emails, is very proffessional, and a great guy.....he just exchanged a cable i bought from him about 5 months ago!!

great guy and wouldnt hesitate to buy from him again....
Please, give me an email address or something so i can contact him. Maybe he can help me.

Thank you.

Last edited by larry_bml; 01-07-2011 at 08:13 AM. Reason: need to quote
larry_bml is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-07-2011, 09:38 AM   #864
q_jonblaze
Captain
 
Drives: e93
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: muahahhahahhahahaha

Posts: 612
iTrader: (3)

hes signed up here and you can find him in some of the pages in this thread.
q_jonblaze is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-07-2011, 09:41 AM   #865
Amlethae
Private First Class
 
Drives: 2011 335ix M-Sport
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Clifton, NJ

Posts: 170
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2011 335xi  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by txusa03 View Post
Tell us what have you tried to code for the folding mirrors so maybe someone can help (for us to help you you have to tell us what you have tried to code).
I've tried finding these in NFRM but they're not in mine (2011 E90):

BEIKLAPPEN_B_KOMFORTSCHL
SPIEGEL_KOMFORT_EINKLAPP

(They do exist when I trace the entire car, but obviously I can't code them that way)

I do have folding mirrors on the car (button on the driver's side door) and I have been able to code rolling windows up with the fob but can't get the mirrors to fold.

There's also some modules I don't have access to yet (no daten files available in this thread work): MEDIA, PDC, FLA, 63BMO.
Amlethae is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-07-2011, 12:22 PM   #866
Neutrino45
Major
 
Neutrino45's Avatar
 
Drives: XXX
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: milky way

Posts: 1,446
iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amlethae View Post
I've tried finding these in NFRM but they're not in mine (2011 E90):

BEIKLAPPEN_B_KOMFORTSCHL
SPIEGEL_KOMFORT_EINKLAPP

(They do exist when I trace the entire car, but obviously I can't code them that way)

I do have folding mirrors on the car (button on the driver's side door) and I have been able to code rolling windows up with the fob but can't get the mirrors to fold.

There's also some modules I don't have access to yet (no daten files available in this thread work): MEDIA, PDC, FLA, 63BMO.
Just to be clear. Are you unable to find the modules these values are in or you're able to find the module with the values, but you just can't get it to work?
__________________
Neutrino45 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-07-2011, 12:33 PM   #867
Pseudo Nim
twinborific
 
Pseudo Nim's Avatar
 
Drives: fast, sometimes slow
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: i am a citizen of the world

Posts: 4,683
iTrader: (9)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neutrino45 View Post
Just to be clear. Are you unable to find the modules these values are in or you're able to find the module with the values, but you just can't get it to work?
What he likely means is something I have run into, as well:

- when you dump the NFRM module's .TRC, these values are NOT present.
- when you dump the entire car, the values ARE present (but it is impossible to determine WHICH module they are in, since individual modules are not identified)
- if you dump every single module individually, you will NOT find these values, not even in other modules.

How do people deal with this?
__________________
Pseudo Nim is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-07-2011, 12:50 PM   #868
txusa03
Major General
 
Drives: TS330iPPSP6MT
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Planet Earth

Posts: 6,567
iTrader: (2)

I was in the same boat as Amlethae except I have a 2006 e90. If I am not mistaken, I don't have NFRM so I could not even code BEIKLAPPEN_B_KOMFORTSCHL or SPIEGEL_KOMFORT_EINKLAPP. However, once I coded my "close window/moonroof with KFob" my mirror folded in. So yes each car has different DNA.

Amlethae, since you were able to successfully code the close window/moonroof, try doing this. Using the KFob, lock your car and hold the lock button on the KFob 2-3 seconds longer and see if the mirrors fold. If you hold the lock button too long, all the windows will begin to roll down. Try this first and let us know. GL.
__________________
under construction!
txusa03 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-07-2011, 12:53 PM   #869
Pseudo Nim
twinborific
 
Pseudo Nim's Avatar
 
Drives: fast, sometimes slow
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: i am a citizen of the world

Posts: 4,683
iTrader: (9)

Quote:
Originally Posted by txusa03 View Post
I was in the same boat as Amlethae except I have a 2006 e90. If I am not mistaken, I don't have NFRM so I could not even code BEIKLAPPEN_B_KOMFORTSCHL or SPIEGEL_KOMFORT_EINKLAPP. However, once I coded my "close window/moonroof with KFob" my mirror folded in. So yes each car has different DNA.

Amlethae, since you were able to successfully code the close window/moonroof, try doing this. Using the KFob, lock your car and hold the lock button on the KFob 2-3 seconds longer and see if the mirrors fold. If you hold the lock button too long, all the windows will begin to roll UP. Try this first and let us know. GL.
FTFY.
__________________
Pseudo Nim is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-07-2011, 02:17 PM   #870
larry_bml
Private
 
larry_bml's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 320d Steptronic 2007
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Romania - Pitesti

Posts: 69
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pseudo Nim View Post
What he likely means is something I have run into, as well:

- when you dump the NFRM module's .TRC, these values are NOT present.
- when you dump the entire car, the values ARE present (but it is impossible to determine WHICH module they are in, since individual modules are not identified)
- if you dump every single module individually, you will NOT find these values, not even in other modules.

How do people deal with this?
I have the same problem like you, when i dump entire car i find the hole things needed to make my welcome lights to work, but when i try to find them in independent module, i can't find them.

I try to recode the hole car, but i can not write CAUDI and CGATE, every other modules work but this two not. Does enyoane know why i can read this two but i can not write them? The exactly problem is that i can write them individualy even that ncs sad ERROR , but the module is writed. But in recode hole car process, the process is stoped when CAUDI arives to be writen, and NCS can not continue.

If someone find a solution for this, please say it.
larry_bml is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-07-2011, 02:21 PM   #871
larry_bml
Private
 
larry_bml's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 320d Steptronic 2007
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Romania - Pitesti

Posts: 69
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by q_jonblaze View Post
just to put in a word on my dealings with "fpf", he responds to emails, is very proffessional, and a great guy.....he just exchanged a cable i bought from him about 5 months ago!!

great guy and wouldnt hesitate to buy from him again....
I've send it an PM becouse i didn't find his email address, maybe you can help me with it?
larry_bml is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-07-2011, 02:58 PM   #872
Pseudo Nim
twinborific
 
Pseudo Nim's Avatar
 
Drives: fast, sometimes slow
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: i am a citizen of the world

Posts: 4,683
iTrader: (9)

Quote:
Originally Posted by larry_bml View Post
I have the same problem like you, when i dump entire car i find the hole things needed to make my welcome lights to work, but when i try to find them in independent module, i can't find them.

I try to recode the hole car, but i can not write CAUDI and CGATE, every other modules work but this two not. Does enyoane know why i can read this two but i can not write them? The exactly problem is that i can write them individualy even that ncs sad ERROR , but the module is writed. But in recode hole car process, the process is stoped when CAUDI arives to be writen, and NCS can not continue.

If someone find a solution for this, please say it.
Dude........ you code the whole car? You are fucking brave, man. I would not dare.

Are there any OTHER solutions?
__________________
Pseudo Nim is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-07-2011, 05:22 PM   #873
spazticrecords
Banned
 
Drives: 2010 E90 328 XI
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Yorktown Heights, NY.

Posts: 123
iTrader: (0)

I am confused about the whole "Process Car" If you change a value when you code the whole car, what's the difference? Also, does anyone know how to disable the 3 lights on the LCI headlights in the corner?
spazticrecords is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-07-2011, 06:26 PM   #874
e90TiAg335i
Captain
 
e90TiAg335i's Avatar
 
Drives: 10 e90 335i
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: jacksonville, FL

Posts: 963
iTrader: (6)

Garage List
2010 e90 335i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amlethae View Post
I've tried finding these in NFRM but they're not in mine (2011 E90):

BEIKLAPPEN_B_KOMFORTSCHL
SPIEGEL_KOMFORT_EINKLAPP

(They do exist when I trace the entire car, but obviously I can't code them that way)

I do have folding mirrors on the car (button on the driver's side door) and I have been able to code rolling windows up with the fob but can't get the mirrors to fold.

There's also some modules I don't have access to yet (no daten files available in this thread work): MEDIA, PDC, FLA, 63BMO.
I have the EXACT same problem with MY2010. I have accessed all but the MULF2 and TCU modules and can't find the coding to change it. The search continues! I also tried messing with the "process car" with no luck and zero adverse affects.
__________________

JB4, DP, VMR V710, Sonic Tuning S1 coilovers, Hybrid Ovations, Soundsplinter 10" and Zapco DC Ref amps
e90TiAg335i is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-07-2011, 06:41 PM   #875
larry_bml
Private
 
larry_bml's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 320d Steptronic 2007
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Romania - Pitesti

Posts: 69
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pseudo Nim View Post
Dude........ you code the whole car? You are fucking brave, man. I would not dare.

Are there any OTHER solutions?
If i'm not wrong, what you read end write back on modules is just like a cache, not FLASH, i have back-up all modules of my car. If , i hope not, something bad hapends when i recode the hole care, i'll just have to rewrite the "damage" module and that' all.

Still can not write CAUDI and CGATE for writing all car, and still my WELCOME LIGHTS are not working.

Any ideas?
larry_bml is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-08-2011, 04:14 AM   #876
MaximusJ
Colonel
 
MaximusJ's Avatar
 
Drives: 325i 2006
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Quebec, Canada

Posts: 2,122
iTrader: (19)

Garage List
'06 E90  [3.72]
Thanks for the answers.

Anybody can vouch for that cable for coding? http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/NEW-E...motiveQ5fTools

??
MaximusJ is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      01-08-2011, 06:45 AM   #877
Neutrino45
Major
 
Neutrino45's Avatar
 
Drives: XXX
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: milky way

Posts: 1,446
iTrader: (2)

Do you have a serial port on your laptop? Why don't you buy it and let us know.
__________________
Neutrino45 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-08-2011, 06:46 AM   #878
Toshi
Private First Class
 
Drives: E92 335i M-Sport
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Tokyo, Japan

Posts: 168
iTrader: (1)

Got the K+DCAN cable from One-Stop-Electronics.
http://www.one-stop-electronics.com/...&product_id=16

It works flawlessly on my Japan-spec E92 MY2008.
(Actually I got some error messages but I just ignored them...)
And I was able to code the followings

DAY_RUN_LIGHT_CCC in CAPPL - Adds DRL (ON/OFF) submenu in iDrive
VIDEO_DENY_C0B in CAPPL - DVD-In-Motion
BC_DIGITAL_V in KOMBI - Digital Speed

Thank you very much for PO and all who gave me helpful advice
I believe mine is the first E92 with the software-coded DRL in Japan!

Next question;
When I activate the DRL, not only AEs but taillights are also turned on.
Is this normal in US/EU-spec E92?
Am I able to have DRL w/o taillight on by coding?

And how to add a submenu for the light sensor sensitivity settings in iDrive?

Last edited by Toshi; 01-08-2011 at 02:28 PM.
Toshi is offline   Japan
0
Reply With Quote
      01-08-2011, 10:47 AM   #879
suresh
New Member
 
Drives: E90 330d M Sport
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Swindon

Posts: 26
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ****** View Post
Fixed it by lowering the latency to 1, default is 16, finally got to code the sidemarkers, folding mirrors, seat belt gong and digital display
I still getting this error, my USB port is emulating a serial port. Transmit and receive buffer are set to 8.
suresh is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      01-08-2011, 12:52 PM   #880
MaximusJ
Colonel
 
MaximusJ's Avatar
 
Drives: 325i 2006
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Quebec, Canada

Posts: 2,122
iTrader: (19)

Garage List
'06 E90  [3.72]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neutrino45 View Post
Do you have a serial port on your laptop? Why don't you buy it and let us know.
No but i'll grab an adapter.

I just wanted to know first since its my first coding experience and I dont want to pick the worst cable right off the bath. Just to give me greater chances of success.

But I just bought the cable and will let you know when I first try it.
MaximusJ is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:51 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST