E90Post
 


European Auto Source
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > BMW CODING success



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-23-2011, 06:42 PM   #1673
outie
Lieutenant
5
Rep
519
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 M3 ZCP
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by spera23 View Post
Tried out exactly what you said. Works perfectly. Not only did it take the LED's off when the parking lights are on, but also when the regular auto headlights are on.

Thanks so much, I really appreciate your help!
Awesome! Thanks for reporting back.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      02-23-2011, 06:51 PM   #1674
xxxjecxxx
Captain
xxxjecxxx's Avatar
66
Rep
806
Posts

 
Drives: Jet Black 06 325i LCI
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Orlando, FL

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pseudo Nim View Post
I have - but only works when the car is on. bit useless, really, but fun.
I agree, somewhat useless. It's come in handy twice. Driving to miami with sunroof open it started pouring out of nowhere, I turned on the wipers and the sunroof closed. My passenger was impressed

Last edited by xxxjecxxx; 02-24-2011 at 10:14 AM.
Appreciate 0
      02-23-2011, 06:52 PM   #1675
spera23
Second Lieutenant
4
Rep
207
Posts

 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by spazticrecords View Post
Anyone coded this?

Rain Close FZD REGENSCLIESSENTILT

I tried coding this, and took water and poured over rain sensor but it didn't work. Want to see if worked for anyone else.

Tried it. Worked on my 07 e92 as well as my 06 e65
Appreciate 0
      02-23-2011, 07:39 PM   #1676
onebadmofo
Banned
Russian Federation
54
Rep
2,394
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 E92 335i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Central NJ

iTrader: (14)

You need to have auto wipers on right? Doesn't work without it?

Last edited by onebadmofo; 02-24-2011 at 08:35 AM.
Appreciate 0
      02-23-2011, 08:28 PM   #1677
spera23
Second Lieutenant
4
Rep
207
Posts

 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by onebadmofo View Post
You need to have auto wipers on right? Doesn't work without it?
As far as i know, the wipers must be on auto, yes.
Appreciate 0
      02-23-2011, 09:55 PM   #1678
E90PAT
SOFLO CODING
Slovenia
57
Rep
3,236
Posts

 
Drives: E90 335i
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: SoFla

iTrader: (17)

Send a message via AIM to E90PAT
nice first post update xxxjecxxx
__________________

Coding services in Broward/Miami/Gainesville and surrounding areas! Ask me!
Appreciate 0
      02-23-2011, 10:59 PM   #1679
spazticrecords
Banned
1
Rep
123
Posts

 
Drives: 2010 E90 328 XI
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Yorktown Heights, NY.

iTrader: (0)

For the sunroof close, do you have to re-init or reset it. I enabled it and then put car on with auto wipers and poured water on sensor but it didnt' close. Also there was another value without the world tilt? Anyone see that or know what value that means?
Appreciate 0
      02-23-2011, 11:08 PM   #1680
Pseudo Nim
twinborific
Pseudo Nim's Avatar
55
Rep
4,738
Posts

 
Drives: fast, sometimes slow
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: i am a citizen of the world

iTrader: (9)

Quote:
Originally Posted by spazticrecords View Post
For the sunroof close, do you have to re-init or reset it. I enabled it and then put car on with auto wipers and poured water on sensor but it didnt' close. Also there was another value without the world tilt? Anyone see that or know what value that means?
One is to close the sunroof from tilt, one is to close it from full open. You probably need to shut off the car for the coding to "take".
__________________
Appreciate 0
      02-24-2011, 08:37 AM   #1681
onebadmofo
Banned
Russian Federation
54
Rep
2,394
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 E92 335i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Central NJ

iTrader: (14)

Hey guys, regarding the spreadsheet. Can we have 3 options for the "tested" fields? Unknown, good and bad. Right now it's either yes or no.

I'll work on the sheet right now to see what can I do.

PS - disabled last night a "feature" that stops the windows from rolling up if you open the door in progress. Best fucking thing ever.
Appreciate 0
      02-24-2011, 10:29 AM   #1682
330xiChic
New Member
United_States
0
Rep
18
Posts

 
Drives: black '06 330xi 6spd/sport
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Denver, Colorado

iTrader: (2)

77 pages???? Holy buckets.....

I've tried searching through this thread looking for the coding process I'll need when I remove my Adaptive Headlights for non-adaptive one. Anyone know if that's been covered in here and if not, what the coding process is?
Appreciate 0
      02-24-2011, 10:31 AM   #1683
Pseudo Nim
twinborific
Pseudo Nim's Avatar
55
Rep
4,738
Posts

 
Drives: fast, sometimes slow
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: i am a citizen of the world

iTrader: (9)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 330xiChic View Post
77 pages???? Holy buckets.....

I've tried searching through this thread looking for the coding process I'll need when I remove my Adaptive Headlights for non-adaptive one. Anyone know if that's been covered in here and if not, what the coding process is?
Well, I think someone JUST covered it like one page back (how to go from non-adaptive to adaptive). So scroll back a page or four (depending on your # of posts per page).
__________________
Appreciate 0
      02-24-2011, 10:45 AM   #1684
DESI4life10
Banned
DESI4life10's Avatar
Canada
47
Rep
3,365
Posts

 
Drives: Coding: Desi4life10@gmail.com
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West of Toronto, Canada

iTrader: (18)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 330xiChic View Post
77 pages???? Holy buckets.....

I've tried searching through this thread looking for the coding process I'll need when I remove my Adaptive Headlights for non-adaptive one. Anyone know if that's been covered in here and if not, what the coding process is?
I think you can just remove the VO option from the list (adaptive headlights) and it should do the trick (haven't tried it).
See my post #1666.

If not, you can probably also manually disable the adaptive headlight lines in the specific module.
Appreciate 0
      02-24-2011, 11:17 AM   #1685
spera23
Second Lieutenant
4
Rep
207
Posts

 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Toronto

iTrader: (3)

Anyone been able to successfully code/disable the TPMS for those who have aftermarket wheels without sensors?

Is it just a matter of removing the VO and the Fuse?
Appreciate 0
      02-24-2011, 11:29 AM   #1686
outie
Lieutenant
5
Rep
519
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 M3 ZCP
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by spera23 View Post
Anyone been able to successfully code/disable the TPMS for those who have aftermarket wheels without sensors?

Is it just a matter of removing the VO and the Fuse?
Remove 2VB from VO and remove fuse, and code DSC, CCC, and Kombi for the new VO.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      02-24-2011, 11:55 AM   #1687
AW128i
Major
AW128i's Avatar
United_States
18
Rep
1,004
Posts

 
Drives: E82 N51
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Southeastern, PA

iTrader: (1)

Send a message via AIM to AW128i
Quote:
Originally Posted by outie View Post
Remove 2VB from VO and remove fuse, and code DSC, CCC, and Kombi for the new VO.
I feel like this has already been covered, but maybe not. How did you know to also code the DSC, CCC, and Kombi for the new VO; i.e., how do you know which modules need to be recoded after changing the VO?
Appreciate 0
      02-24-2011, 12:11 PM   #1688
carlosalbertogui
Second Lieutenant
6
Rep
235
Posts

 
Drives: bmw E91 facelifted by me
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: portugal

iTrader: (0)

halogen non lci to xenon LCI retrofif

halogen non lci to xenon LCI retrofif

the xenon the blinker the angel eyes working fine

as soon as i start the car the xenon starts to flickering and error on dash board

without motor running all ok
as soon as i start the car the xenon starts flickering


can anyone help please
Appreciate 0
      02-24-2011, 12:15 PM   #1689
outie
Lieutenant
5
Rep
519
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 M3 ZCP
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by AW128i View Post
I feel like this has already been covered, but maybe not. How did you know to also code the DSC, CCC, and Kombi for the new VO; i.e., how do you know which modules need to be recoded after changing the VO?
Actually the CAS needs to be coded too with FA_write for the new VO. The rest is just logic (they all have references to TPMS).
__________________
Appreciate 0
      02-24-2011, 12:19 PM   #1690
AW128i
Major
AW128i's Avatar
United_States
18
Rep
1,004
Posts

 
Drives: E82 N51
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Southeastern, PA

iTrader: (1)

Send a message via AIM to AW128i
Quote:
Originally Posted by outie View Post
Actually the CAS needs to be coded too with FA_write for the new VO. The rest is just logic (they all have references to TPMS).
Gotcha
Appreciate 0
      02-24-2011, 12:33 PM   #1691
BlaSTiWi
Not new just quite
United_States
0
Rep
20
Posts

 
Drives: E60 & E92
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Omaha, NE

iTrader: (0)

Also do we do the the same FA_write process to LMA?

Tkx!

--RR.

Quote:
Originally Posted by outie View Post
Actually the CAS needs to be coded too with FA_write for the new VO. The rest is just logic (they all have references to TPMS).
Appreciate 0
      02-24-2011, 12:37 PM   #1692
outie
Lieutenant
5
Rep
519
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 M3 ZCP
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlaSTiWi View Post
Also do we do the the same FA_write process to LMA?

Tkx!

--RR.
Yes I think for E9x the VO is stored in CAS and FRM (LMA?). For the other modules I mentioned above I don't think you can FA_write to them but you just need to read/re-write them in expertmode profile so they know the new VO.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      02-24-2011, 12:39 PM   #1693
onebadmofo
Banned
Russian Federation
54
Rep
2,394
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 E92 335i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Central NJ

iTrader: (14)

So guys, was anyone able to completely disable brake light check on older (<09) cars? I installed LCI tail and figured out the blinkers but still get errors for brake lights even though warm, cold checks and warnings are disabled. I played with every single "BL" value in the FRM module up to the point where I completely disabled brake lights but that didn't resolve the warnings on iDrive.
Now since Autologic dealers and few vendors on here are able to "code" LCI tails I think I'm missing something and need a friendly kick in the right direction. Any advise?
Appreciate 0
      02-24-2011, 12:56 PM   #1694
outie
Lieutenant
5
Rep
519
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 M3 ZCP
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by onebadmofo View Post
So guys, was anyone able to completely disable brake light check on older (<09) cars? I installed LCI tail and figured out the blinkers but still get errors for brake lights even though warm, cold checks and warnings are disabled. I played with every single "BL" value in the FRM module up to the point where I completely disabled brake lights but that didn't resolve the warnings on iDrive.
Now since Autologic dealers and few vendors on here are able to "code" LCI tails I think I'm missing something and need a friendly kick in the right direction. Any advise?
I know you mentioned you have played with every single BL value, can you confirm that you tried changing this?

CC_MELD_BFD_BL
nicht_aktiv

I cannot confirm it works. I just saw this on another site.
__________________
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:51 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST