E90Post
 


VIBE Motorsports
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > BMW CODING success



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-27-2011, 10:21 PM   #1783
DESI4life10
Banned
Canada
47

 
DESI4life10's Avatar
 
Drives: Coding: Desi4life10@gmail.com
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: West of Toronto, Canada


Posts: 3,365
iTrader: (18)

Quote:
Originally Posted by JETBLK335i View Post
All, im sorry if i am not understanding, but i was probably not clear from the beggining. my car was set up from the factory with AHL on my bi-xenons. I replace them with OEM Euro Non-Adaptive Xenons. These new headlights have no AHL module. But the car is still thinking i have the USA Spec AHL Xenons.

I am clueless when it comes to coding. If someone local can help me out, i can meet them to fix the error. Also, if someone knows how to fix, i can relay this information to my friend at the shop who has the laptop program.
Take a look at post # 1666 from this thread.

The VO for adaptive headlights is listed there. Maybe try removing that VO so your car won't keep looking for the adaptive feature.
Appreciate 0
      02-27-2011, 10:33 PM   #1784
woodpecka
Captain
Canada
12

 
woodpecka's Avatar
 
Drives: E91
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montreal


Posts: 999
iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by outie View Post
Try adding $459 to VO.
Just adding the option to the VO should activate the function?

Thanks for the info.
Appreciate 0
      02-27-2011, 10:41 PM   #1785
Pseudo Nim
twinborific
55

 
Pseudo Nim's Avatar
 
Drives: fast, sometimes slow
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: i am a citizen of the world


Posts: 4,733
iTrader: (9)

Quote:
Originally Posted by outie View Post
Try adding $459 to VO.
Quote:
Originally Posted by woodpecka View Post
Just adding the option to the VO should activate the function?

Thanks for the info.
Is it $459 or $458A / $459A?

S458A ELECTR.FRONT SEAT ADJUSTMENT
S459A EL.FRONT SEAT ADJUSTMENT W. MEMORY

based on post #503. Or you don't need the A at the end?
__________________
Appreciate 0
      02-27-2011, 10:52 PM   #1786
outie
Lieutenant
5

 
Drives: 2011 M3 ZCP
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: CA


Posts: 518
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by woodpecka View Post
Just adding the option to the VO should activate the function?

Thanks for the info.
Try, I cannot confirm that it will work but that's a good starting point.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pseudo Nim View Post
Is it $459 or $458A / $459A?

S458A ELECTR.FRONT SEAT ADJUSTMENT
S459A EL.FRONT SEAT ADJUSTMENT W. MEMORY

based on post #503. Or you don't need the A at the end?
No "A". It should be $459.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      02-27-2011, 10:53 PM   #1787
Pseudo Nim
twinborific
55

 
Pseudo Nim's Avatar
 
Drives: fast, sometimes slow
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: i am a citizen of the world


Posts: 4,733
iTrader: (9)

Quote:
Originally Posted by outie View Post
Try, I cannot confirm that it will work but that's a good starting point.


No "A". It should be $459.
Understood.

Curious - any difference between 458 and 459? Both seem to be seat memory.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      02-27-2011, 10:58 PM   #1788
woodpecka
Captain
Canada
12

 
woodpecka's Avatar
 
Drives: E91
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montreal


Posts: 999
iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pseudo Nim View Post
Understood.

Curious - any difference between 458 and 459? Both seem to be seat memory.
458 seem without memory, 459 with memory. no?

So adding the option into the VO will set the module values accordingly ?
Appreciate 0
      02-27-2011, 10:59 PM   #1789
Pseudo Nim
twinborific
55

 
Pseudo Nim's Avatar
 
Drives: fast, sometimes slow
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: i am a citizen of the world


Posts: 4,733
iTrader: (9)

Quote:
Originally Posted by woodpecka View Post
458 seem without memory, 459 with memory. no?

So adding the option into the VO will set the module values accordingly ?
oops my bad, hahaha
__________________
Appreciate 0
      02-27-2011, 11:02 PM   #1790
outie
Lieutenant
5

 
Drives: 2011 M3 ZCP
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: CA


Posts: 518
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by woodpecka View Post
458 seem without memory, 459 with memory. no?

So adding the option into the VO will set the module values accordingly ?
Add VO and FA_write to CAS + FRM. Backup & Recode.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      02-27-2011, 11:24 PM   #1791
spazticrecords
Banned
1

 
Drives: 2010 E90 328 XI
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Yorktown Heights, NY.


Posts: 123
iTrader: (0)

I know this really isn't the place but I am having a problem coding any other cars. I can code E90 no issue but no other cars. I've tried E46, and E65/E66 and I get the same error on both cars, that no response from ECU. Am I doing something wrong?
Appreciate 0
      02-28-2011, 01:41 AM   #1792
BeWide
Clean, Low and Wide, that is the style !
Belgium
1

 
BeWide's Avatar
 
Drives: 318D E90
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Belgium


Posts: 41
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by spazticrecords View Post
I know this really isn't the place but I am having a problem coding any other cars. I can code E90 no issue but no other cars. I've tried E46, and E65/E66 and I get the same error on both cars, that no response from ECU. Am I doing something wrong?
To work with these old model you should solder the pin 8 of your cable

Here is the vendor advise :

"This picture below is useful for people with the latest BMW models which got Ethernet available on the OBD2 plug, BMW uses pin8 to enable this Ethernet connection, unfortunately this pin is (was) also used as 2nd K-Line for a couple of older BMW models, we do connect the K-Line to pin8 as well to be fully backward compatible to those older models, if you have such a new model with Ethernet and experience "communication disturbed" as soon as the diagnostic begins we advice you to remove pin8 by soldering it out.
( Interfaces shipped from now on will have pin8 removed already, in case you need the backward compatibility for older K-Line equipped cars that have some modules connected to pin8 we offer an adapter for that - just contact us and ask for details )"

__________________

Last edited by BeWide; 02-28-2011 at 01:47 AM.
Appreciate 0
      02-28-2011, 04:20 AM   #1793
tldoxmf87
Captain
South Korea
16

 
tldoxmf87's Avatar
 
Drives: e92 TiAg
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Bellevue


Posts: 723
iTrader: (14)

Quote:
Originally Posted by outie View Post
Try this one too (I think it's this one actually):
CC_MEL_SL_BEI_DEF_RL_BL_1
I coded everything but still shows the 'daytime running light / parking lamp malfunction'.
Hmmm..
Maybe I have to clear the error first?
__________________
E92 TiAg

Last edited by tldoxmf87; 02-28-2011 at 04:31 AM.
Appreciate 0
      02-28-2011, 05:02 AM   #1794
tldoxmf87
Captain
South Korea
16

 
tldoxmf87's Avatar
 
Drives: e92 TiAg
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Bellevue


Posts: 723
iTrader: (14)

DRL_V_GEDIMMT
aktiv

DRL_WERT_DIMMUNG
wert_01

I found two codes in FRM relating to the DRL dimming.
Maybe if we change this setting somehow it won't dim the angel eyes when headlamp is on?? I haven't tried but just throwing it out there for someone to try.
__________________
E92 TiAg
Appreciate 0
      02-28-2011, 09:54 AM   #1795
xxxjecxxx
Captain
64

 
xxxjecxxx's Avatar
 
Drives: Jet Black 06 325i LCI
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Orlando, FL


Posts: 789
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by JETBLK335i View Post
Hi all, I'm doing this from a blackberry, but can someone please help me with the code to remove this error?
i got rid of this error in my car after euro conversion from halogen

FRM module
LICHT_AN_WARNUNG
aktiv> nicht_aktiv

If i'm not mistaken this gets rid of any light warnings. If a bulb goes out, the computer will still tell you.
Appreciate 0
      02-28-2011, 11:05 AM   #1796
Toshi
Private First Class
Japan
4

 
Drives: ALPINA B4 BiTurbo Coupe (F32)
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Tokyo, Japan


Posts: 169
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by tldoxmf87 View Post
I coded everything but still shows the 'daytime running light / parking lamp malfunction'.
Hmmm..
Maybe I have to clear the error first?
Try "CC_MELD_PARKLICHT".
__________________

[Current] 2014 ALPINA B4 BiTurbo Coupe (F32)
[Previous] 2008 335i Coupe M-Sport (E92)
Appreciate 0
      02-28-2011, 11:56 AM   #1797
BeWide
Clean, Low and Wide, that is the style !
Belgium
1

 
BeWide's Avatar
 
Drives: 318D E90
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Belgium


Posts: 41
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxjecxxx View Post
i got rid of this error in my car after euro conversion from halogen

FRM module
LICHT_AN_WARNUNG
aktiv> nicht_aktiv

If i'm not mistaken this gets rid of any light warnings. If a bulb goes out, the computer will still tell you.

Please check your private message...


EDIT : Tested my cable on a Mini R50, same problem... Have restarted all the procedure. Deleted all file , redownloaded... NOTHING !

Have contacted the seller, NO REPLY .... F**K
__________________

Last edited by BeWide; 02-28-2011 at 12:47 PM.
Appreciate 0
      02-28-2011, 01:26 PM   #1798
brinx38
Private
United_States
3

 
brinx38's Avatar
 
Drives: SG E92 335i w/iDrive
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: N.Y.


Posts: 80
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2007 335i  [0.00]
Send a message via Skype™ to brinx38
Quote:
Originally Posted by brinx38 View Post
anyone knows what error code CDA9 stands for?

It comes back every time i clear error memory. I've still


I think this is what's triggering that "service engine soon" light..
anyone?
Attached Images
 
Appreciate 0
      02-28-2011, 04:48 PM   #1799
el-drifot
New Member
0

 
Drives: BMW e90 318d
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Germany


Posts: 11
iTrader: (0)

Added entry about Wiper end Position in the Spreadsheet... Check it out!

Greetz
El-Drifto
Appreciate 0
      02-28-2011, 04:48 PM   #1800
cedchung
First Lieutenant
Canada
5

 
Drives: 2006 E92 335i, 2014 F30 320i
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Montreal/Mauritius


Posts: 306
iTrader: (1)

requested access.. thanks
__________________
Appreciate 0
      02-28-2011, 05:37 PM   #1801
tldoxmf87
Captain
South Korea
16

 
tldoxmf87's Avatar
 
Drives: e92 TiAg
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Bellevue


Posts: 723
iTrader: (14)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toshi View Post
Try "CC_MELD_PARKLICHT".
It worked!!
I actully had to deactivate the WARM and COLD check and the FEHLERMELDUNG for the front turn signals.
I think it's because I have the euro headlights which doesn't turn on the turn signals when headlights are on.
__________________
E92 TiAg
Appreciate 0
      02-28-2011, 05:47 PM   #1802
Pseudo Nim
twinborific
55

 
Pseudo Nim's Avatar
 
Drives: fast, sometimes slow
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: i am a citizen of the world


Posts: 4,733
iTrader: (9)

hot damn. tried to code paddles in egs from wert_00 to wert_01 - DS mode disappeared
__________________
Appreciate 0
      02-28-2011, 05:49 PM   #1803
woodpecka
Captain
Canada
12

 
woodpecka's Avatar
 
Drives: E91
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Montreal


Posts: 999
iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pseudo Nim View Post
hot damn. tried to code paddles in egs from wert_00 to wert_01 - DS mode disappeared
you are using the Satan's cable!
Appreciate 0
      02-28-2011, 05:50 PM   #1804
spazticrecords
Banned
1

 
Drives: 2010 E90 328 XI
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Yorktown Heights, NY.


Posts: 123
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by el-drifot View Post
Added entry about Wiper end Position in the Spreadsheet... Check it out!

Greetz
El-Drifto
Nice find. How did you find this one? I tested and works great.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:31 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST