E90Post
 


European Auto Source
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > AUDIO/VIDEO + BLUETOOTH + Electronics/Alarm/Software > "OEM" Navigation



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      12-13-2010, 06:10 PM   #89
Tredvesone
Private
 
Drives: E82
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Earth

Posts: 93
iTrader: (0)

If you didnt know, there is a panel with the seat heating buttons.
I think the number is: 64119221852


It looks like this. And I guess it needs recoding when replaced. I am trying to find a 100% answer if I can swap from manual to automatic climate control with recoding.

Hope this helps people who dont want to use the extra panel.

Tredvesone is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-13-2010, 08:25 PM   #90
sroghen
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: 320i
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: toronto

Posts: 35
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tredvesone View Post
If you didnt know, there is a panel with the seat heating buttons.
I think the number is: 64119221852


It looks like this. And I guess it needs recoding when replaced. I am trying to find a 100% answer if I can swap from manual to automatic climate control with recoding.

Hope this helps people who dont want to use the extra panel.

What is the relation between manual/automatic climate control and this NAV unit? Is any one of the climate control feature required to get this unit installed.

Apologies if the answer has been given already, i prob missed it.
sroghen is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-13-2010, 08:43 PM   #91
ryme
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: 320i
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: JP

Posts: 47
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2010 320i  [5.00]
Just asked the local dealer here since I asked the same question earlier in this thread. They said it's not impossible to change from a manual a/c to an auto. It does,however, cost an awful lot.
ryme is offline   Brunei
0
Reply With Quote
      12-13-2010, 08:56 PM   #92
Technic
Lieutenant General
 
Technic's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 E92 M3, 2014 528i
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ft Lauderdale, Florida

Posts: 10,935
iTrader: (17)

Garage List
2004 M3  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tredvesone View Post
If you didnt know, there is a panel with the seat heating buttons.
I think the number is: 64119221852


It looks like this. And I guess it needs rewiring when replaced. I am trying to find a 100% answer if I can swap from manual to automatic climate control with recoding.

Hope this helps people who dont want to use the extra panel.

Fixed.

Changing from manual A/C to climate control involves considerable rewiring and extra sensors.
Technic is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-13-2010, 09:22 PM   #93
DopeStance
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: E90
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Bay Area

Posts: 34
iTrader: (1)

hey guys Jlevi just uploaded a Dynavin video
DopeStance is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-13-2010, 10:01 PM   #94
Alpine328i
Noob
 
Alpine328i's Avatar
 
Drives: Graduated to a 335i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Indy

Posts: 288
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by DopeStance View Post
hey guys Jlevi just uploaded a Dynavin video
Pretty simple video but you can get the general idea!
Alpine328i is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-13-2010, 10:02 PM   #95
SV Concepts III
Lieutenant General
 
Drives: BMW Duh
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Santa Clara

Posts: 17,022
iTrader: (13)

Send a message via AIM to SV Concepts III
Quote:
Originally Posted by DopeStance View Post
hey guys Jlevi just uploaded a Dynavin video
Thanks for posting

Here it is without clicking the link:

SV Concepts III is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-13-2010, 10:14 PM   #96
sroghen
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: 320i
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: toronto

Posts: 35
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by ryme View Post
Just asked the local dealer here since I asked the same question earlier in this thread. They said it's not impossible to change from a manual a/c to an auto. It does,however, cost an awful lot.
Meaning those with Manual A/C will find this mod extremely costly to implement....

...if thats the case, there goes my excitement......correct me if I misunderstood.
sroghen is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-13-2010, 10:26 PM   #97
taibanl
Brigadier General
 
taibanl's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: NA

Posts: 3,358
iTrader: (4)

Garage List
2011 335d  [0.00]
This is impressive

but...Two things disappoint me.

1) Downgrade from HD Radio to std FM
2) text resolution is very poor...the screen is 800x480...should be capable of much sharper text like the sony XAV-70BT or the Pioneer Z120BT
taibanl is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-14-2010, 04:44 AM   #98
Tredvesone
Private
 
Drives: E82
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Earth

Posts: 93
iTrader: (0)

Cool vid, and thanks Jlevi!

Technic: I understand. Too bad tho. Have you tried or heard from someone else? In another thread some people said it could be done by simple recode the car to think it had Automatic.

But I guess Dynavin will sell the unit with a different design for the manual climate control. This unit is getting very popular So I just need to wait...
Tredvesone is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-14-2010, 06:51 AM   #99
voucher76
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: e91
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: copenhagen

Posts: 45
iTrader: (0)

Video looks very good, any reason why the buttons are not backlit ?(compared to the AC control)

can you acess the phonebook in your cell, or will you have to dial every time?

thanx!!
voucher76 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-14-2010, 06:54 AM   #100
Nikoljan
Private First Class
 
Nikoljan's Avatar
 
Drives: bmw
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Russia

Posts: 126
iTrader: (0)

the device looks good...but the interface is really awfull.

thanks for sharing)
Nikoljan is offline   Russian Federation
0
Reply With Quote
      12-14-2010, 11:09 AM   #101
remrac
New Member
 
Drives: 2006 325xi
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Upstate NY

Posts: 8
iTrader: (0)

does it come with the hook ups for satellite radio?
remrac is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-14-2010, 11:34 AM   #102
jeffb325
New Member
 
Drives: BMW
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Fresno. CA

Posts: 7
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by voucher76 View Post
Video looks very good, any reason why the buttons are not backlit ?(compared to the AC control)
thanx!!
The buttons are definitely backlit and are a perfect match for the oem lighting.....not sure why they are not in that video....also the annoying beep in the video can be turned off.

Quote:
Originally Posted by remrac View Post
does it come with the hook ups for satellite radio?
No, but it does have an aux in that you could use an external tuner with or you can stream audio via blutooth (I use the SiriusXM app on my iphone and stream it to my dynavin via bluetooth.)

Last edited by jeffb325; 12-14-2010 at 12:37 PM.
jeffb325 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-14-2010, 12:01 PM   #103
millerjeff86
Private First Class
 
Drives: 2006 330i silver
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: smtx

Posts: 125
iTrader: (2)

does the nav run on a disk or an sd card? and how do you upgrade the maps?
__________________
330i fun
millerjeff86 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-14-2010, 12:19 PM   #104
jeffb325
New Member
 
Drives: BMW
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Fresno. CA

Posts: 7
iTrader: (0)

Nav runs off the SD card, to change the program you just need to change what is on the card (they are available all over the internet)

I should point out now that the Dynavin is not new, Us E46 guys have had it for over a year....The new E90 unit is identical to the existing E46 and E39 units, it just has a different face to fit the E9X cars.

There are literally hundreds of pages of info available, start here: http://forum.e46fanatics.com/showthread.php?t=793437
jeffb325 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-14-2010, 12:32 PM   #105
Hedges
Major General
 
Hedges's Avatar
 
Drives: 12 C63 AMG
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Toronto

Posts: 5,181
iTrader: (8)

not bad!
__________________
Hedges is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-14-2010, 09:16 PM   #106
deepblue
New Member
 
Drives: E90 LCI
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Singapore

Posts: 5
iTrader: (0)

Very nice indeed. Hope they come out something for the manual A/C controls.
deepblue is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-14-2010, 11:27 PM   #107
ryme
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: 320i
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: JP

Posts: 47
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2010 320i  [5.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by deepblue View Post
Very nice indeed. Hope they come out something for the manual A/C controls.
Same here. Would love to see pictures if anyone has ever installed Dynavin with the manual A/C.
ryme is offline   Brunei
0
Reply With Quote
      12-15-2010, 01:06 AM   #108
e90fun
('''\(;,,,;)/''')
 
e90fun's Avatar
 
Drives: AW 335i e90
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: San Diego, CA / Santa Rosa, CA

Posts: 1,696
iTrader: (14)

from what i've been reading this is a downgrade for those who have logic 7 correct?
__________________
Stock 08` Alpine White E90 335i
e90fun is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      12-15-2010, 04:45 AM   #109
Technic
Lieutenant General
 
Technic's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 E92 M3, 2014 528i
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ft Lauderdale, Florida

Posts: 10,935
iTrader: (17)

Garage List
2004 M3  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by e90fun View Post
from what i've been reading this is a downgrade for those who have logic 7 correct?
Quote:
The same reason this unit is not compatible with the OEM Logic7 system is the same reason it is not compatible with Assist - or with OEM Sirius, OEM CD Changer or OEM USB for that matter: this unit is not a MOST hub as it is the OEM HU. It does not have any digital inputs or outputs.

This unit is an aftermarket HU/Nav. It is not designed to interface with any OEM MOST device in your car, only to the MFSW thru the CAN bus.
Technic is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      12-15-2010, 04:02 PM   #110
millerjeff86
Private First Class
 
Drives: 2006 330i silver
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: smtx

Posts: 125
iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by e90fun View Post
from what i've been reading this is a downgrade for those who have logic 7 correct?
i think so, that technic guy is a douche and just keeps saying the same crap, i tried looking up just how hard it is to do a removal and just put my own amp in and i still cant figure it out.
__________________
330i fun
millerjeff86 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:29 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST