E90Post
 


TireRack
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > Procede v5 User Maintained Owners Manual



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-20-2011, 09:25 PM   #45
firechicken99
Major
28

 
Drives: Black '07 335i
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: United States


Posts: 1,032
iTrader: (0)

and btw i too am having trouble finding the launch control/knowing that its actually on and working....
Appreciate 0
      06-04-2011, 11:47 PM   #46
jason335777
Private
United_States
5

 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Pittsburgh


Posts: 84
iTrader: (0)

Ok, can someone clarify something for me? I find conflicting information. One place says hold cruise and move up/down to switch maps, and other info says doing that enter command center mode and changes modes. So, what does it do? Or, do you do one when he ignition is off and one when its on? I'm very unhappy with the lack of a GOOD user manual that should come with the procede. Very, very poor.
Also, what does double clicking the DTC button do? Because when I double click it, it seems to change my fuel/oil temp gauges to other gauges. I thought this button also switches maps. Help me out here. How do you know what map youre in.

Heres the $10000000000 question: If the Procede obviously has the ability to change the middle BMW display (it scans a graphic over when you double click DTC) then why the HECK cant it just type out data in this screen? Such as writing out the map number, or showing you the setting. Instead of moving the tach/speedometer needle to indicate modes, etc. Very stupid!
__________________
2007 BMW 335i, Jet Black, Sport, 19" Wheels, custom trim, m shifter, Procede v5 Rev.3
369rwhp, Best 1/4 12.8 @ 108
2003 Hyundai Tiburon GT, Supercharged (stage 2, 280whp), Full mods, meth, coilovers, wheels, full stereo
2004 Suzuki GSX-R600, flush signals, undertail delete, carbon fiber exhaust
Appreciate 0
      06-06-2011, 09:56 AM   #47
alr335xi
McB Autosport
United_States
7

 
Drives: E90 335xi Fully Built
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Murrysville,PA


Posts: 125
iTrader: (0)

@ Jason335777,

I am in pittsburgh also, I might be able to help. PM me.
Appreciate 0
      06-06-2011, 12:27 PM   #48
jason335777
Private
United_States
5

 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Pittsburgh


Posts: 84
iTrader: (0)

At this point, I got into the command center and was able to get the gauges set to boost/air-fuel. And I see how double clicking DTC sets it to map 0 or 1. I still cant get it to switch maps with the cruise control stick...doesnt matter. The tune is smooth and its faster than stock. But I was expecting more of a kick in the pants feel. The boost gauge goes one click past half tank of gas. Whats that like 11psi? I thought I should hit 13.5.
__________________
2007 BMW 335i, Jet Black, Sport, 19" Wheels, custom trim, m shifter, Procede v5 Rev.3
369rwhp, Best 1/4 12.8 @ 108
2003 Hyundai Tiburon GT, Supercharged (stage 2, 280whp), Full mods, meth, coilovers, wheels, full stereo
2004 Suzuki GSX-R600, flush signals, undertail delete, carbon fiber exhaust
Appreciate 0
      06-06-2011, 02:09 PM   #49
Fedorov
Private First Class
Sweden
6

 
Fedorov's Avatar
 
Drives: e92 335 Saphire Black
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Sweden


Posts: 185
iTrader: (0)

Just a quick question about the Enthusiast Edition of Procede:

Is it "ok" to run any new maps, even beta, when having the Enthusiast edition? Or is the Enthusiast Edition dependant on some particular features that I have to look for?
__________________

COBB V3 : VRSF 7" FMIC : aFe STG2 Cold Air Intake : BMW Performance Style 313 : Aero Lip : Blacked out grills, wheels and window trim.
Appreciate 0
      06-07-2011, 05:22 AM   #50
**335i**
Colonel
Switzerland
69

 
**335i**'s Avatar
 
Drives: TOYOTA & 2008 E92 335i 6MT
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Swiss-Lithuania


Posts: 2,264
iTrader: (4)

Garage List
2008 335i  [4.50]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fedorov View Post
Just a quick question about the Enthusiast Edition of Procede:

Is it "ok" to run any new maps, even beta, when having the Enthusiast edition? Or is the Enthusiast Edition dependant on some particular features that I have to look for?
u can run all maps beta or non beta
__________________
E92 335i Black Saphire 6MT PROcede V5, BMS DCI, Big Tom IC, AR CL-DP's 3", AR Design OC, Forge DV's, OEM M3 side skirts, BMW Performance Wheels 19 inch 269 Black Gloss+Continental ContiSportContact 5P (400hp and 550nm) Next: QUAIFE LSD
Appreciate 0
      08-06-2011, 10:04 AM   #51
Fedorov
Private First Class
Sweden
6

 
Fedorov's Avatar
 
Drives: e92 335 Saphire Black
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Sweden


Posts: 185
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by **335i** View Post
u can run all maps beta or non beta
Ok, even though Enthusiast Edition only has autotuning and autotuning seems to be disabled in many maps except for the (at this moment) new 7-29 map? Or have I misunderstood something?

Thx
Appreciate 0
      08-06-2011, 09:40 PM   #52
The Ghost
Reborn
United_States
21

 
The Ghost's Avatar
 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: USA


Posts: 1,103
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fedorov View Post
Ok, even though Enthusiast Edition only has autotuning and autotuning seems to be disabled in many maps except for the (at this moment) new 7-29 map? Or have I misunderstood something?

Thx
You can use any of the maps on either version. You just can't use (directly) any map other than 0 or 1.
Appreciate 0
      08-07-2011, 01:06 PM   #53
PKumarM3
Air India
India
64

 
Drives: 2003.5 BMW M3
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NJ


Posts: 1,748
iTrader: (8)

Send a message via AIM to PKumarM3
what is the newest firmware information?

i have 105 version 102. is there a newer firmware?

i am still on 12/17 maps.
__________________

2014 Porsche Cayman S
Appreciate 0
      08-09-2011, 12:02 PM   #54
alr335xi
McB Autosport
United_States
7

 
Drives: E90 335xi Fully Built
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Murrysville,PA


Posts: 125
iTrader: (0)

The limp mode everyone is referring to is most likely one of two things.

1) a vacuum leak, check the two lines directly behind the oil filter housing. Over time from heat they get brittle and leak. I had this issue at around 45K miles. There have been posts discussing this before.

2) check your spark plugs. If you advance your timing to much and richen your air to fuel ratio, you will miss fire if your plugs are old. I again discovered this at around 45K miles. As with running any tune, you will eat up spark plugs faster than normal. I had a supercharged e30 M3 and it ran rich and went trough spark plugs rather quickly.
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2011, 03:39 PM   #55
Panoz
Lieutenant Colonel
44

 
Panoz's Avatar
 
Drives: E92 Space Grey 335i ,Aero Kit
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: EU


Posts: 1,576
iTrader: (0)

Hello Guys,
I have a quick question about "Boost Gain"parameter.

Its been quite some time since the "Gain"value is adjusted automaticaly according to the status of our wastegates.

Question: Is there a certain range of correction that is beeing made automaticaly (hence we need to do the fine-tunning manualy) or its a compelete auto-tunned value?

Thanks
__________________

Procede V4 , Catless DPs, Forge FMIC, Injen Intake, VK Oilcooler, Hartge Quads Exhaust, Modded CDV, Synapse BOV Kit, BMW Performance 335i SSK Kit, P3 vent boost gauge

Space Grey 335i -> See more pics HERE

Last edited by Panoz; 09-02-2011 at 04:04 PM.
Appreciate 0
      09-02-2011, 04:45 PM   #56
stratos_335
First Lieutenant
21

 
Drives: BMW 335i
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Greece


Posts: 327
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Panoz View Post
Hello Guys,
I have a quick question about "Boost Gain"parameter.

Its been quite some time since the "Gain"value is adjusted automaticaly according to the status of our wastegates.

Question: Is there a certain range of correction that is beeing made automaticaly (hence we need to do the fine-tunning manualy) or its a compelete auto-tunned value?

Thanks
Hey mate,

you should had asked your friend first:

http://www.e90post.com/forums/showth...e+compensation
Appreciate 0
      09-26-2011, 10:21 PM   #57
mikeith
Lieutenant
24

 
mikeith's Avatar
 
Drives: 07 E90 335i. TiAG
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: lubbock, tx


Posts: 450
iTrader: (0)

How the HELL do I connect the to my laptop using windows vista!?!? There is none of that Comm/port crap in device manager an it's pissing me off because NONE of that stuff in the manual is showing up when I plug it in and every time I try to install i get "new hardware found" and it asks me for a disk, which obviously there isn't! I tried browsing none of that in the manual makes sense. WTF am I doing wrong!?!?

User software shouldn't be so damn UN-user friendly
Appreciate 0
      09-26-2011, 10:26 PM   #58
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
United_States
879

 
Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA


Posts: 17,616
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeith View Post
How the HELL do I connect the to my laptop using windows vista!?!? There is none of that Comm/port crap in device manager an it's pissing me off because NONE of that stuff in the manual is showing up when I plug it in and every time I try to install i get "new hardware found" and it asks me for a disk, which obviously there isn't! I tried browsing none of that in the manual makes sense. WTF am I doing wrong!?!?

User software shouldn't be so damn UN-user friendly
Hey mate,
Just give us a call tomorrow during work hours and Robert can walk you though it. It's quite simple but Microsoft has a way of making simple things tricky.

shiv
Appreciate 0
      09-26-2011, 11:01 PM   #59
mikeith
Lieutenant
24

 
mikeith's Avatar
 
Drives: 07 E90 335i. TiAG
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: lubbock, tx


Posts: 450
iTrader: (0)

I'm sure it's a vista thing, but I cant get it to do crap lol! But it's my OLD laptop that i bought in 07 and has recently been booted back to factory software/settings etc etc because I was going to sell it, but now I may hang on to it to partially strictly for tuning/datalogging.

Unless that is you are going to make it mac or iOS compatible soon!?!? I'd love to be able to do everything from my iPhone/ipad.

I just need to check for codes. The things I pm'd you about a little bit ago. Because if it's just spark plugs I'm not going to go through all the trouble taking my downpipes and tune off for a trip to the dealer, but if it's something like vanos/injectors then I'm going to have to

Last edited by mikeith; 09-26-2011 at 11:08 PM.
Appreciate 0
      09-26-2011, 11:13 PM   #60
firechicken99
Major
28

 
Drives: Black '07 335i
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: United States


Posts: 1,032
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeith View Post
I'm sure it's a vista thing, but I cant get it to do crap lol! But it's my OLD laptop that i bought in 07 and has recently been booted back to factory software/settings etc etc because I was going to sell it, but now I may hang on to it to partially strictly for tuning/datalogging.

Unless that is you are going to make it mac or iOS compatible soon!?!? I'd love to be able to do everything from my iPhone/ipad.

I just need to check for codes. The things I pm'd you about a little bit ago. Because if it's just spark plugs I'm not going to go through all the trouble taking my downpipes and tune off for a trip to the dealer, but if it's something like vanos/injectors then I'm going to have to
How are you connecting your computer to the Procede? Did you buy a USB to serial adapter? Did that Adapter come with a disk?

If the answer to 2 is Yes did you consider the USB to Serial adapter needs a driver installed?

Sometimes when windows is being its typical self you need to take a step back, walk away if necessary, and forget about what you were doing for a few minutes. Coming back with a fresh/clear perspective can do wonders....
Appreciate 0
      09-27-2011, 07:38 AM   #61
mikeith
Lieutenant
24

 
mikeith's Avatar
 
Drives: 07 E90 335i. TiAG
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: lubbock, tx


Posts: 450
iTrader: (0)

No it's s rev 3. The only it's the USB that came withe the v5. no disk. Plugged strait into the v5 and into the computer. Tried the steps in manual but jn vista there is no. Ports/comms anything . I can see where it shows up when I plug it in, double click, and nothing I try will install/loAd onto mh computer
Appreciate 0
      09-27-2011, 08:34 AM   #62
mikeith
Lieutenant
24

 
mikeith's Avatar
 
Drives: 07 E90 335i. TiAG
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: lubbock, tx


Posts: 450
iTrader: (0)


First thing that pops up is this
So I click locate and install


Then since there is no disk I click show other options at which it let's me browse computer or "check for solution" which neither I could get to work

So I go in device manager and you see the USB here(notice no comms/ports anything.. Not any functionality for a comms/ports when click)



Double click and I've tried reinstalling driver, doing like te manual said and typing in the port location under software search on install(Port_#0002.Hub_#0002)

Nothing I try is working... And it's getting really frustrating
Appreciate 0
      09-27-2011, 09:05 PM   #63
mikeith
Lieutenant
24

 
mikeith's Avatar
 
Drives: 07 E90 335i. TiAG
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: lubbock, tx


Posts: 450
iTrader: (0)

Just want to say thanks to robert and shiv for helping me troubleshoot this problem even being as little as it is. Im not near as proficient as I should be for such a system but it will get better in time. Got everything up and connected!

Shiv if you are listening you should really look into outsourcing someone to make you an ois app that can run the user software and connect to the rev.3 v5... There are USB to iPhone/iPod adapters out there that will make it easy to connect it.
I would even pay $5-$10 for the app JUST to have that interface and I'm sure just about anyone else would too
Appreciate 0
      09-27-2011, 09:17 PM   #64
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
United_States
879

 
Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA


Posts: 17,616
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeith View Post
Just want to say thanks to robert and shiv for helping me troubleshoot this problem even being as little as it is. Im not near as proficient as I should be for such a system but it will get better in time. Got everything up and connected!

Shiv if you are listening you should really look into outsourcing someone to make you an ois app that can run the user software and connect to the rev.3 v5... There are USB to iPhone/iPod adapters out there that will make it easy to connect it.
I would even pay $5-$10 for the app JUST to have that interface and I'm sure just about anyone else would too
Glad Robert helped you out... Sometimes a phone call is all we need

Your iphone app suggestion is noted
Appreciate 0
      09-27-2011, 09:40 PM   #65
mikeith
Lieutenant
24

 
mikeith's Avatar
 
Drives: 07 E90 335i. TiAG
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: lubbock, tx


Posts: 450
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shiv@vishnu View Post
Glad Robert helped you out... Sometimes a phone call is all we need

Your iphone app suggestion is noted
that would be HUGE for the procede community... Just sayin lol!
Keep up the good work!
Appreciate 0
      09-27-2011, 09:47 PM   #66
dbjb
I sweat pheromones
79

 
dbjb's Avatar
 
Drives: e92 335i, retired SLK55
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: NorCal


Posts: 2,011
iTrader: (22)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shiv@vishnu View Post
Glad Robert helped you out... Sometimes a phone call is all we need

Your iphone app suggestion is noted
And iPad. That would be fantastic! Of course, would love it if it could work with 2.5. Not enough 3.0 out there now.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:39 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST