E90Post
 


ECS BMW
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > Procede v5 User Maintained Owners Manual



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      10-06-2011, 09:46 AM   #67
FirstBMWLA
Captain
 
FirstBMWLA's Avatar
 
Drives: 2007 335i Coupe
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Tucson,AZ

Posts: 777
iTrader: (10)

Procede newbie here, just swapped from JB4. Is it normal for the dash cluster to do the lightup scan thing on each start?
Also since I was running JB4 previously are there any adaptations or resets I should perform to ensure Procede works best?

Thanks all
FirstBMWLA is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      10-06-2011, 08:32 PM   #68
mikeith
Lieutenant
 
mikeith's Avatar
 
Drives: 07 E90 335i. TiAG
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: lubbock, tx

Posts: 448
iTrader: (0)

as long as you reset back to stock map before uninstalling just to be safe you should be good. and on the center led sweep... totally normal. mine does it every time
mikeith is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      10-30-2011, 07:48 PM   #69
n54noob
Enlisted Member
 
n54noob's Avatar
 
Drives: 2008 335xi
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: USA

Posts: 30
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2008 BMW 335xi  [0.00]
looking forward to getting mine in a couple weeks
n54noob is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-12-2012, 09:34 AM   #70
Themythx
Private First Class
 
Themythx's Avatar
 
Drives: 2008 335i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: SC

Posts: 195
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikeith View Post
Just want to say thanks to robert and shiv for helping me troubleshoot this problem even being as little as it is. Im not near as proficient as I should be for such a system but it will get better in time. Got everything up and connected!

Shiv if you are listening you should really look into outsourcing someone to make you an ois app that can run the user software and connect to the rev.3 v5... There are USB to iPhone/iPod adapters out there that will make it easy to connect it.
I would even pay $5-$10 for the app JUST to have that interface and I'm sure just about anyone else would too
Do you remember how they had you fix it? Im having same issue
__________________
Themythx is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-26-2012, 04:24 PM   #71
routenull0
routenull0
 
Drives: 2007 BMW 335i Sport
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Florida

Posts: 88
iTrader: (2)

Any thoughts on putting together the steps post install for new users?

Something along the lines of "After a fresh install, the following things should checked and done within the Procede". Setting specific parameters in case it wasn't set at Vishnu prior to shipping? Double checking 6MT vs 6AT maps, proper max boost, boost gain etc
routenull0 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      06-27-2012, 01:02 AM   #72
tagon
2011 335is
 
tagon's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 335is
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Glendale (So Cal)

Posts: 94
iTrader: (0)

^ +1
__________________
New:2011 335is convertible premium, convenience, nav
Old 2008 328i premium and sport pack.
tagon is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      06-27-2012, 06:03 AM   #73
messi
First Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2009 E92 335i MSport Coupe 6AT
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Trinidad

Posts: 370
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by routenull0 View Post
Any thoughts on putting together the steps post install for new users?

Something along the lines of "After a fresh install, the following things should checked and done within the Procede". Setting specific parameters in case it wasn't set at Vishnu prior to shipping? Double checking 6MT vs 6AT maps, proper max boost, boost gain etc
would so love this as well.
messi is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      07-30-2012, 09:54 AM   #74
wat
Enlisted Member
 
wat's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 335xi / 2012 Z4 35i
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Switzerland

Posts: 31
iTrader: (0)

The meaning of flashing CEL would be nice too

Found this on another thread :

Procede Fault List
# of SES light flashes
1= Leanrun fault
2= Overboost fault
3= Wastegate overDC fault
4= Fuel pressure fault
5= Methanol Overflow/Leak
6= VIN mismatch
7= Map/Firmware incompatibility
__________________
2012 E89 Z4 sDrive35i - Mineralweiss / Cohibabraun
2011 E90 335i xDrive - Le Mans blue / platinum
wat is offline   Switzerland
0
Reply With Quote
      09-24-2012, 04:37 AM   #75
Ferruccio
First Lieutenant
 
Ferruccio's Avatar
 
Drives: 2010 335i
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Colorado Springs, CO

Posts: 315
iTrader: (0)

I have a simple question. I have been searching all over the site and cannot find the answer, even in the manual.

What is the user software? I know all about how to connect it to a computer, but nothing of the user software itself.
Ferruccio is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-17-2013, 11:50 PM   #76
YOU'VE JUST BEEN E90MTL
Private
 
YOU'VE JUST BEEN E90MTL's Avatar
 
Drives: 2008 335i SPORT PACKAGE
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: MONTREAL

Posts: 57
iTrader: (1)

Hi guys

I'm a newbie here... I just bought a 335i 2008 with the sport package, I'm looking to buy this Vishnu proceed rev3 for my car, do you guys know if it's VIN lock ?? and is all the parts are in the picture ??
thanks in advanced
YOU'VE JUST BEEN E90MTL is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      01-18-2013, 01:01 AM   #77
Laguna Seca Blue
Captain
 
Laguna Seca Blue's Avatar
 
Drives: 2009 335i Coupe
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: California

Posts: 817
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by TeamRedlineMTL View Post
Hi guys

I'm a newbie here... I just bought a 335i 2008 with the sport package, I'm looking to buy this Vishnu proceed rev3 for my car, do you guys know if it's VIN lock ?? and is all the parts are in the picture ??
thanks in advanced
Depending on when the previous owner bought it, it may be Vin Locked. New units are not. Everything you need is in that picture, however a few of the pins look a little bent. Why not buy a new Rev2.5 for $500? Unless you're planning on maxing out your setup with a NLS, Two step, and running meth and a flex fuel sensor all at the same time, the Rev2.5 is functionally the same apart from the fact that you'll need to buy a good Serial to USB adaptor. Good luck!
__________________
E92 335i 6MT | Balloon White | Black Dakota Leather
PROcede Rev3 V5 | AE Quad Exhaust | BMW Performance Short Shift Kit | Gunmetal 19" M3 GTS Wheels | BF Goodrich g-Force T/A KDW 2 | AST 4100 Coilovers | Swift Springs F:280 R:560 | ER Charge Pipe | Tial Blue BOV | VRSF 3" Downpipes | VRSF 7" Intercooler

http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=782212
Laguna Seca Blue is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      01-18-2013, 11:10 PM   #78
YOU'VE JUST BEEN E90MTL
Private
 
YOU'VE JUST BEEN E90MTL's Avatar
 
Drives: 2008 335i SPORT PACKAGE
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: MONTREAL

Posts: 57
iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Laguna Seca Blue View Post
Depending on when the previous owner bought it, it may be Vin Locked. New units are not. Everything you need is in that picture, however a few of the pins look a little bent. Why not buy a new Rev2.5 for $500? Unless you're planning on maxing out your setup with a NLS, Two step, and running meth and a flex fuel sensor all at the same time, the Rev2.5 is functionally the same apart from the fact that you'll need to buy a good Serial to USB adaptor. Good luck!
the guys bought it last spring, I think he said to me in May, maybe this could help u
YOU'VE JUST BEEN E90MTL is offline   Canada
0
Reply With Quote
      01-19-2013, 03:23 AM   #79
Laguna Seca Blue
Captain
 
Laguna Seca Blue's Avatar
 
Drives: 2009 335i Coupe
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: California

Posts: 817
iTrader: (0)

It's probably Vin Locked.
__________________
E92 335i 6MT | Balloon White | Black Dakota Leather
PROcede Rev3 V5 | AE Quad Exhaust | BMW Performance Short Shift Kit | Gunmetal 19" M3 GTS Wheels | BF Goodrich g-Force T/A KDW 2 | AST 4100 Coilovers | Swift Springs F:280 R:560 | ER Charge Pipe | Tial Blue BOV | VRSF 3" Downpipes | VRSF 7" Intercooler

http://www.e90post.com/forums/showthread.php?t=782212
Laguna Seca Blue is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      04-27-2013, 08:10 AM   #80
tampaturbom3
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: 2010 335 ix AT, CLS 55 AMG
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Tampa,FL

Posts: 35
iTrader: (0)

Uhg.. I've watched hours of video and read the manual over and over but still frustrated. At this point, it seems that pushing the DTC button twice while car is on but not running changes the MAPs.... and the Tach indicates which map. when you stop, does it ingage that map or do you have to do something more? also the SES light is blinking 5 times, pauses, then blinks it again and again. Does that go away once you start the car?
The cruise stalk goes to "Modes" and then "Commands" in each Mode. At least this is clear in the manual.
I wish the Maps part was clear. Also, can the MAP be changed on the fly or does the car need to be not running?
sorry for the noobie question but there seems to be a bit of info missing after install and prior to driving (ie: the maps)
Thank you,
tampaturbom3 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-27-2013, 08:41 AM   #81
dbjb
I sweat pheromones
 
dbjb's Avatar
 
Drives: e92 335i, retired SLK55
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: NorCal

Posts: 2,008
iTrader: (22)

Maps can be changed on the fly. If you're unsure which map you're in, press the CC stalk up once. The rpm gauge will indicate the current map.
dbjb is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-22-2013, 04:19 PM   #82
Allan335
New Member
 
Drives: BMW 335
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Sweden

Posts: 5
iTrader: (0)

Please help me out.
I have a rev3 with map 11-1 aggressive it said on the bag when I bought it. I must say that I am a little confused about what firmware I should use and which map?
My car has Bms intake filters and 5inch ETS intercooler.

I have noticed that the oil temp goes up so far that the car actually goes into limp mode 125 celsius. This is when i use map 1. If I drive it hard in valley mode (0) the oiltemp never reaches more the 115 celsius. Please help me out.
Allan335 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-23-2013, 08:41 AM   #83
tampaturbom3
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: 2010 335 ix AT, CLS 55 AMG
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Tampa,FL

Posts: 35
iTrader: (0)

I would recommend making a post in the regular section instead of the "sticky" section because most people won't see it here.
Unfortunately I'm new with the procede too, so I don't know the answer.
tampaturbom3 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-23-2013, 11:41 AM   #84
335xi Kevo
Lieutenant
 
335xi Kevo's Avatar
 
Drives: 2008 335xi
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: CT

Posts: 502
iTrader: (3)

The read me file shows you what u should be running.

In terms of maps/firmware.

Firmware is the devices software. This isn't changed often only during updates to maps.

(Maps)

Stage 0 is basically for stock.
Stage 1 93 octane DCI
Stage 2 93 octane, DCI, FMIC
Stage 3 FBO.

Methanol can be applied to any stage by changing the appropriate user adjustable fields.

Within each loaded stage there are 4 settings to change on the cruise control stalk.

Loading 1 is less aggressive
Loading 2 more aggressive
Loading 3 is basically a valley mode
Loading 4 is for methanol and only available once the perimeters have been changed
__________________
08' 335xi 6MT
Space Metallic Grey
Premium, Nav, Cold weather, Sport
Procede 2.5, DCI, Forge DV, PWM, Scoops, KW V1, ETS 5" FMIC, VRSF Downpipes, M3 Skirts
335xi Kevo is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-29-2013, 06:43 PM   #85
Allan335
New Member
 
Drives: BMW 335
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Sweden

Posts: 5
iTrader: (0)

Where do I get the newest maps and firmware?

Which ones are the newest?
Allan335 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-30-2013, 09:18 AM   #86
JETBLK335i
Lieutenant
 
Drives: 2008 335i
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Greenwich, CT

Posts: 416
iTrader: (1)

Lambda / AFR reset on the command ctr. What do those mean in English? I tried searching but couldn't find details.
JETBLK335i is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-30-2013, 11:43 AM   #87
335xi Kevo
Lieutenant
 
335xi Kevo's Avatar
 
Drives: 2008 335xi
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: CT

Posts: 502
iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Allan335
Where do I get the newest maps and firmware?

Which ones are the newest?
Go to proceed timings website. New maps are located under BMW>n54> downloads
__________________
08' 335xi 6MT
Space Metallic Grey
Premium, Nav, Cold weather, Sport
Procede 2.5, DCI, Forge DV, PWM, Scoops, KW V1, ETS 5" FMIC, VRSF Downpipes, M3 Skirts
335xi Kevo is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      05-30-2013, 11:43 AM   #88
335xi Kevo
Lieutenant
 
335xi Kevo's Avatar
 
Drives: 2008 335xi
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: CT

Posts: 502
iTrader: (3)

Quote:
Originally Posted by JETBLK335i
Lambda / AFR reset on the command ctr. What do those mean in English? I tried searching but couldn't find details.
Lambada/afr is resetting the 02 values. Your lambada sensor is your 02 sensor.
__________________
08' 335xi 6MT
Space Metallic Grey
Premium, Nav, Cold weather, Sport
Procede 2.5, DCI, Forge DV, PWM, Scoops, KW V1, ETS 5" FMIC, VRSF Downpipes, M3 Skirts
335xi Kevo is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:27 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST