E90Post
 


Bimmer Retrofit
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > TuneECU Android app



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      06-23-2016, 03:17 AM   #1
Theador
Lieutenant
31
Rep
455
Posts

Drives: BMW E91 M Sport 335i
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Henley on Thames

iTrader: (0)

TuneECU Android app

Has anybody used the Android version of TuneECU?

Is it a good tool for making adjustments in your map?

I've got MHD installed in my Android tablet, if this was on there too surely that would make a pretty powerful tuning tool?

http://www.tuneecu.com/TuneECU_En/mapedit.html
Appreciate 0
      06-23-2016, 03:55 AM   #2
CarAbuser
Major
CarAbuser's Avatar
United Kingdom
70
Rep
1,160
Posts

Drives: Z4 35i DCT
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: United Kingdom

iTrader: (0)

Not seen that app before now. Just tried to demo version but it won't allow me to open maps so I can't tell if it's useful or not.

I use ALDLDroid to make changes to my map on the fly.
It also allows me to view datalogs.

The developer will respond to feature requests too, really helpful man.

In all honesty I haven't had much need for on the fly changes.
Appreciate 2
      06-23-2016, 06:35 AM   #3
Theador
Lieutenant
31
Rep
455
Posts

Drives: BMW E91 M Sport 335i
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Henley on Thames

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by CarAbuser View Post
Not seen that app before now. Just tried to demo version but it won't allow me to open maps so I can't tell if it's useful or not.

I use ALDLDroid to make changes to my map on the fly.
It also allows me to view datalogs.

The developer will respond to feature requests too, really helpful man.

In all honesty I haven't had much need for on the fly changes.
Thanks CarAbuser, Do you use Tuner Pro? Reason I'm quite keen on the Android app is I'm Mac based, I bought a Galaxy Tab to run MHD on. Just thought it would be neat to be able to use the same device for small map changes too. I do have a really old PC LAPTOP but the battery only lasts about 20 minutes on it
Appreciate 0
      06-23-2016, 07:40 AM   #4
CarAbuser
Major
CarAbuser's Avatar
United Kingdom
70
Rep
1,160
Posts

Drives: Z4 35i DCT
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: United Kingdom

iTrader: (0)

Yes, most changes in TunerPro. I make most table changes in Microsoft Excel then paste them into TunerPro.

You should just get VMWare on your mac and use that to run Windows.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:48 AM.




e90post
e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST