E90Post
 


GTB Performance
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > ConnectedDrive / I-Drive / Navigation Related Discussion > Ipod Aux greyed out on idrive radio screen after software update



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      01-21-2011, 06:57 PM   #1
asub
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: 2008 E90 335i
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: BMW

Posts: 31
iTrader: (0)

Ipod Aux greyed out on idrive radio screen after software update

I had the hpfp and software updated yesterday and now I can't select "Aux" on my idrive screen as it's greyed out...easy fix or do I have to bring it back to dealer?
asub is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      02-05-2011, 12:51 AM   #2
jjwalker54
New Member
 
Drives: BMW 325i
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Washington

Posts: 15
iTrader: (1)

If it worked before you took it in and now it doesn't, something may have gone wrong during the programming and if that is the case, they should be responsible. Make sure your end is ok first, audio player and cable. Usually if aux is missing, it's programming, and if it's grayed out, nothing is connected to the port. I hope it is the easy fix so you don't have to waste your time at the dealer again.
jjwalker54 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      02-05-2011, 07:21 AM   #3
spazticrecords
Banned
 
Drives: 2010 E90 328 XI
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Yorktown Heights, NY.

Posts: 123
iTrader: (0)

Do you have your iPod plugged in? You can't select AUX input if your iPod is plugged in, unless you use voice control and say AUX Volume and it will switch to AUX. I got a Y-splitter to use both iPod and hook up my blackberry for sirius or pandora.
spazticrecords is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      06-12-2012, 04:03 PM   #4
Gee_115
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: E60 550i
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Dayton

Posts: 47
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by asub View Post
I had the hpfp and software updated yesterday and now I can't select "Aux" on my idrive screen as it's greyed out...easy fix or do I have to bring it back to dealer?
Did you ever get a fix for this? I replaced the blower motor and now I am getting the same thing. The only thing I can select is AUX. I have checked connections several times still nothing.
Gee_115 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:15 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST