E90Post
 


GetBMWParts
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N55 Turbo Engine Tuning and Exhaust Modifications - 335i Tuning > n55 v5 Procede update



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-04-2011, 09:16 PM   #45
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
United_States
702
Rep
17,616
Posts

 
Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA

iTrader: (0)

Went back to the dyno today for more testing. Up to 355whp now with some little tweaks. Going back next week for some more testing. Hoping to hit 370-380whp. Once I'm done with testing, we'll issue the update
Appreciate 0
      02-04-2011, 09:36 PM   #46
e92sport
Captain
12
Rep
619
Posts

 
Drives: black e92 sport
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: FL

iTrader: (2)

Send a message via AIM to e92sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by shiv@vishnu View Post
Went back to the dyno today for more testing. Up to 355whp now with some little tweaks. Going back next week for some more testing. Hoping to hit 370-380whp. Once I'm done with testing, we'll issue the update
Damn I can't wait!!!!
__________________
Appreciate 0
      02-04-2011, 10:21 PM   #47
shockin330i
Brigadier General
59
Rep
4,206
Posts

 
Drives: blue
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: f y'all, I'm from Texas (RGV)

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shiv@vishnu View Post
Went back to the dyno today for more testing. Up to 355whp now with some little tweaks. Going back next week for some more testing. Hoping to hit 370-380whp. Once I'm done with testing, we'll issue the update
Dang car must be in the 415tq range now..
__________________
ERnie 2011 AW/e90/n55 12.9@107.53mph
*N55 Moderator*
I'm crawling similar to a ant cuz I'm low to the earth
Appreciate 0
      02-05-2011, 01:58 AM   #48
e92sport
Captain
12
Rep
619
Posts

 
Drives: black e92 sport
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: FL

iTrader: (2)

Send a message via AIM to e92sport
Hey shiv is the launch control working for the n55 v5 software?? If so, would it be the same as the n54 v5 by holding down the brake and holding the volume down button?
__________________
Appreciate 0
      02-05-2011, 02:02 AM   #49
shockin330i
Brigadier General
59
Rep
4,206
Posts

 
Drives: blue
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: f y'all, I'm from Texas (RGV)

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by e92sport View Post
Hey shiv is the launch control working for the n55 v5 software?? If so, would it be the same as the n54 v5 by holding down the brake and holding the volume down button?
I've been wondering about this...
__________________
ERnie 2011 AW/e90/n55 12.9@107.53mph
*N55 Moderator*
I'm crawling similar to a ant cuz I'm low to the earth
Appreciate 0
      02-05-2011, 02:22 AM   #50
Keik E92 M3
Banned
United_States
48
Rep
1,349
Posts

 
Drives: BMW M3 DCT
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (6)

Garage List
2009 BMW  [4.50]
2011 BMW 335i  [3.40]
wow that is amazing!!! i cant wait to get my procede ordered next week.. woo!!
Appreciate 0
      02-05-2011, 08:07 AM   #51
grandmoff
Private First Class
United_States
1
Rep
144
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 e92 335i M-Sport 6MT
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Atlanta

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shiv@vishnu View Post
Went back to the dyno today for more testing. Up to 355whp now with some little tweaks. Going back next week for some more testing. Hoping to hit 370-380whp. Once I'm done with testing, we'll issue the update
Hot damn! Great stuff Shiv!
Appreciate 0
      02-05-2011, 08:29 AM   #52
Amlethae
Private First Class
3
Rep
170
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 335ix M-Sport
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Clifton, NJ

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2011 335xi  [0.00]
Don't forget to update the user software w/CAN Disable!!!!!
Appreciate 0
      02-05-2011, 09:40 AM   #53
Freelo
Private First Class
United_States
2
Rep
144
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 E90 335i 6MT
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Connecticut

iTrader: (5)

Garage List
2011 BMW 335i  [0.00]
Sorry if I am asking a question that's been answered before, but with this much torque (e.g., 415 wtq), is it possible to tune the Procede to deliver a little less torque (specially in 1st/2nd gear) while maintaining all/most of the HP gains?

With no LSD and 255s in rear, I'm imagining the implications of all that torque... The higher-end HP is what this motor needs most, IMO.
Appreciate 0
      02-05-2011, 12:03 PM   #54
shockin330i
Brigadier General
59
Rep
4,206
Posts

 
Drives: blue
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: f y'all, I'm from Texas (RGV)

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Freelo View Post
Sorry if I am asking a question that's been answered before, but with this much torque (e.g., 415 wtq), is it possible to tune the Procede to deliver a little less torque (specially in 1st/2nd gear) while maintaining all/most of the HP gains?

With no LSD and 255s in rear, I'm imagining the implications of all that torque... The higher-end HP is what this motor needs most, IMO.
If you look t the graph that's is what shiv did. The peak tq comes in around 4k. He has low boost in the beginning and higher boost up top. But as of now that is for the 7spd dct.

And all of this on pump gas! :woot:
__________________
ERnie 2011 AW/e90/n55 12.9@107.53mph
*N55 Moderator*
I'm crawling similar to a ant cuz I'm low to the earth
Appreciate 0
      02-05-2011, 01:15 PM   #55
jpsimon
Team Zissou
jpsimon's Avatar
United_States
164
Rep
9,017
Posts

 
Drives: 2015 STi
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: CT

iTrader: (5)

You can adjust 1st and 2nd gear torque in the user software

Quote:
Originally Posted by Freelo View Post
Sorry if I am asking a question that's been answered before, but with this much torque (e.g., 415 wtq), is it possible to tune the Procede to deliver a little less torque (specially in 1st/2nd gear) while maintaining all/most of the HP gains?

With no LSD and 255s in rear, I'm imagining the implications of all that torque... The higher-end HP is what this motor needs most, IMO.
__________________
2015 STi / 335xi (solid)
www.datazap.me - fast, free, interactive data log viewing

Appreciate 0
      02-05-2011, 01:22 PM   #56
Keik E92 M3
Banned
United_States
48
Rep
1,349
Posts

 
Drives: BMW M3 DCT
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (6)

Garage List
2009 BMW  [4.50]
2011 BMW 335i  [3.40]
I am ready for my procede! LOL ....
Appreciate 0
      02-05-2011, 01:22 PM   #57
black e
Lieutenant
black e's Avatar
12
Rep
526
Posts

 
Drives: DCT N55 135I
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Boca Raton

iTrader: (7)

Quote:
Originally Posted by jpsimon View Post
You can adjust 1st and 2nd gear torque in the user software
not in n55 v5....
Appreciate 0
      02-05-2011, 06:11 PM   #58
Pepe_pr
Lieutenant
Puerto Rico
7
Rep
534
Posts

 
Drives: 135i black on black
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: San Juan PR

iTrader: (1)

Ok, definitively going to change from jb3 to proceed once the updated v5 is available for the n55
__________________
USED TO HAVE A 385 whp 479 tq N55 335 2011 (AT) AND NOW A 135 M package 2010 (AT) 447whp/504tq
Appreciate 0
      02-05-2011, 06:14 PM   #59
Clap135
Brigadier General
Clap135's Avatar
53
Rep
3,464
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 N54
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Sticky's Mom House

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pepe_pr View Post
Ok, definitively going to change from jb3 to proceed once the updated v5 is available for the n55
Another smart user
Appreciate 0
      02-06-2011, 01:18 PM   #60
Pepe_pr
Lieutenant
Puerto Rico
7
Rep
534
Posts

 
Drives: 135i black on black
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: San Juan PR

iTrader: (1)

ready for the 400+ torque dyno!!!! come on shiv!! give us more info. dying here to change my jb3
__________________
USED TO HAVE A 385 whp 479 tq N55 335 2011 (AT) AND NOW A 135 M package 2010 (AT) 447whp/504tq
Appreciate 0
      02-06-2011, 04:08 PM   #61
Slops
Major General
Slops's Avatar
South Africa
61
Rep
5,367
Posts

 
Drives: 2005 C55 AMG
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Oxford

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pepe_pr View Post
ready for the 400 torque dyno!!!! come on shiv!! give us more info. dying here to change my jb3
I think I'm ordering mine tomorrow
Appreciate 0
      02-06-2011, 04:23 PM   #62
Pepe_pr
Lieutenant
Puerto Rico
7
Rep
534
Posts

 
Drives: 135i black on black
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: San Juan PR

iTrader: (1)

i want to order mine once shivs uploads the new settings. Once its official I will order mine.
__________________
USED TO HAVE A 385 whp 479 tq N55 335 2011 (AT) AND NOW A 135 M package 2010 (AT) 447whp/504tq
Appreciate 0
      02-07-2011, 08:18 AM   #63
Slops
Major General
Slops's Avatar
South Africa
61
Rep
5,367
Posts

 
Drives: 2005 C55 AMG
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Oxford

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pepe_pr View Post
i want to order mine once shivs uploads the new settings. Once its official I will order mine.
Wouldn't you be able to update it with the new firmware once they release it?

I wanna get rid of my jb3 because I keep getting this check engine light with the code that says the car can't read the waste gate signal.
Appreciate 0
      02-07-2011, 09:44 AM   #64
Pepe_pr
Lieutenant
Puerto Rico
7
Rep
534
Posts

 
Drives: 135i black on black
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: San Juan PR

iTrader: (1)

wierd? yes you can update the new settings once installed it, but im rather wait untill it comes with that firmeware. LOL
__________________
USED TO HAVE A 385 whp 479 tq N55 335 2011 (AT) AND NOW A 135 M package 2010 (AT) 447whp/504tq
Appreciate 0
      02-07-2011, 09:55 AM   #65
Slops
Major General
Slops's Avatar
South Africa
61
Rep
5,367
Posts

 
Drives: 2005 C55 AMG
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Oxford

iTrader: (2)

yeah maybe your right, I think i'll wait for it too
Appreciate 0
      02-07-2011, 11:48 AM   #66
htt760
PROcede it and Call it a DAY
United_States
6
Rep
164
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 135i DCT, 2011 335i
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: California

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrianMN View Post
Do different gears really make a significant difference in readouts? I used to think you wanted it to get as close to 1:1 ratio, but with the rear diff reductions and shorter gears to begin with, I don't even think 6th gear is 1:1 on the N54 6MT..???

Some people say different gears will report higher or lower results; some say it's identical, yadda yadda yadda. What gives?
For 6mt 4th gear will be closest to 1:1 ratio, but for 7sp DCT the 5th gear pull is most likely 1:1 ratio.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pepe_pr View Post
Ummmm maybe I do need to change the jb3 stage 1
Do it, they have a fourteen day trail and you can dyno both :-)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Clap135 View Post
Another smart user
Agreed !! I did alot of research to conclude this before getting ready to pull the trigger.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:36 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST