E90Post
 


E92 Lighting
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > AUDIO/VIDEO + BLUETOOTH + Electronics/Alarm/Software > Remote Wire Connection.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-18-2011, 02:58 PM   #1
andy c
Private
 
andy c's Avatar
 
Drives: E92 320D
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: London

Posts: 58
iTrader: (0)

Remote Wire Connection.

So im setting up my aftermarket amp, and im wondering where i run my remote wire, and where i connect it to, i have connected it at the amp end.

But as i still have the oem stereo, i have no connection for the remote wire.

Any suggestions?
__________________
[SIGPIC]
andy c is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      02-18-2011, 03:11 PM   #2
andy c
Private
 
andy c's Avatar
 
Drives: E92 320D
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: London

Posts: 58
iTrader: (0)

oh and i have the alpine hifi retro fit upgrade, maybe i could tap into that to get the signal
__________________
[SIGPIC]
andy c is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      02-18-2011, 04:58 PM   #3
Technic
Lieutenant General
 
Technic's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 E92 M3, 2014 528i
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ft Lauderdale, Florida

Posts: 10,778
iTrader: (16)

Garage List
2004 M3  [0.00]
Search for remote signal... I have posted those locations too many times already.
Technic is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:41 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST