E90Post
 


TireRack
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > AUDIO/VIDEO + BLUETOOTH + Electronics/Alarm/Software > Where can I plug my V1?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      02-21-2011, 01:50 PM   #1
e92duardo
Enlisted Member
1
Rep
44
Posts

 
Drives: 335is coupe
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: bay area, ca, usa

iTrader: (0)

Where can I plug my V1?

I have a Valentine V1 with the concealed display. In the past (Audi A6, Acura TL) I have plugged in the lighter socket under the radio, right in front of the gear shifter. My future 335is coupe does not have a socket there. Any suggestions?
Appreciate 0
      02-21-2011, 01:51 PM   #2
shockin330i
Brigadier General
59
Rep
4,201
Posts

 
Drives: blue
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: f y'all, I'm from Texas (RGV)

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by e92duardo View Post
I have a Valentine V1 with the concealed display. In the past (Audi A6, Acura TL) I have plugged in the lighter socket under the radio, right in front of the gear shifter. My future 335is coupe does not have a socket there. Any suggestions?
They moved it under the glove box

Or you can hardwire it.
__________________
ERnie 2011 AW/e90/n55 12.9@107.53mph
*N55 Moderator*
I'm crawling similar to a ant cuz I'm low to the earth
Appreciate 0
      02-21-2011, 01:58 PM   #3
madeinhongkong
Brigadier General
Hong Kong
51
Rep
4,124
Posts

 
Drives: n54 e92
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: NYC

iTrader: (26)

Hard wire it.
Appreciate 0
      02-21-2011, 03:02 PM   #4
anerbe
Major
12
Rep
1,248
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 S4
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: BH, MI

iTrader: (1)

hard wire it with a mini fuse tap from a local auto store (or the direct wire kit).

It's so much cleaner to not have the dangling cord. I keep the original cord in the glove box in case I swap cars / loaners.
Appreciate 0
      03-01-2011, 02:48 AM   #5
kthankzbye
First Lieutenant
kthankzbye's Avatar
11
Rep
367
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 550i DGM
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: NYC

iTrader: (1)

Hi, I just got my V1 as well and I hardwired it to the top console light. Look for some instructions on how to remove the console panel. IMO, it looks so much nicer.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:32 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST