E90Post
 


TireRack
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > sirius coding in so cal



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-15-2011, 12:54 AM   #1
alexp318
New Member
United_States
2
Rep
23
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 328i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Orange County

iTrader: (0)

sirius coding in so cal

anyone successful with coding and activating sirius radio on their i-drive in southern california?
Appreciate 0
      04-15-2011, 01:11 AM   #2
tom @ eas
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
tom @ eas's Avatar
United_States
326
Rep
10,621
Posts


 
Drives: BMW
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Anaheim, CA

iTrader: (13)

Garage List
Yes, we have full coding abilities with an Autologic programming tool and are located in Anaheim.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      04-15-2011, 01:31 AM   #3
alexp318
New Member
United_States
2
Rep
23
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 328i
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Orange County

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by tom @ eas View Post
Yes, we have full coding abilities with an Autologic programming tool and are located in Anaheim.
how much do you guys charge for coding and activating sirius on a 2011 328i sedan w/ navigation?
Appreciate 0
      04-15-2011, 11:40 AM   #4
tom @ eas
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
tom @ eas's Avatar
United_States
326
Rep
10,621
Posts


 
Drives: BMW
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Anaheim, CA

iTrader: (13)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexp318 View Post
how much do you guys charge for coding and activating sirius on a 2011 328i sedan w/ navigation?
No additional equipment is needed on MY11 w/ iDrive as the hardware is already present. Contact your local BMW dealer to purchase a FSC/Enabling code.
__________________
Appreciate 0
      05-19-2011, 02:28 PM   #5
Brent
Private
1
Rep
74
Posts

 
Drives: 2008 328i E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Inland Empire, CA / So Cal

iTrader: (0)

Tom - how about a 2008 E90 without nav? I have the OEM Sirius tuner w/ install kit on the way. I can likely install it myself, but need the car coded afterward. What would that cost? And if you do installs as well, what is the cost for that?
Appreciate 0
      05-19-2011, 06:48 PM   #6
tom @ eas
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
tom @ eas's Avatar
United_States
326
Rep
10,621
Posts


 
Drives: BMW
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Anaheim, CA

iTrader: (13)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brent View Post
Tom - how about a 2008 E90 without nav? I have the OEM Sirius tuner w/ install kit on the way. I can likely install it myself, but need the car coded afterward. What would that cost? And if you do installs as well, what is the cost for that?
Sirius would be 1 hour labor as the fiber lines will need to be bridged in behind the passenger seat, making the Sirius lines live.

Simply schedule an appointment and we'll get everything taken care of for you!
__________________
Appreciate 0
      07-18-2014, 01:01 PM   #7
INTGkicks
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

 
Drives: E92
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Southern California

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by tom @ eas View Post
Yes, we have full coding abilities with an Autologic programming tool and are located in Anaheim.
Do you do coding in general? I'm new to this site today and you are the closet I found to my area so far to mentioned that they provide the service.. I'm in the I.E.(Loma Linda to be exact)

I have a 09 E92 fully loaded and I want a few thing done..

You can call or text me 9512372744

Thanks
Appreciate 0
      07-18-2014, 01:06 PM   #8
crzylildude
Lieutenant Colonel
crzylildude's Avatar
United_States
33
Rep
1,575
Posts

 
Drives: 2007 335i Coupe
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Los Angeles, CA

iTrader: (16)

Garage List
Do you need to code Satellite Radio (SiriusXM) ??? All I did is call SiriusXM and setup an account and give them the serial no. on my Satellite Radio and they send me the signal that's it!...
Appreciate 0
      07-18-2014, 01:06 PM   #9
INTGkicks
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

 
Drives: E92
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Southern California

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brent View Post
Tom - how about a 2008 E90 without nav? I have the OEM Sirius tuner w/ install kit on the way. I can likely install it myself, but need the car coded afterward. What would that cost? And if you do installs as well, what is the cost for that?

hey bro I noticed that you're in the I.E. area and I'm wondering if you're aware of any coders in our area. I just got my E92 2wks. ago and just learning about how coding can my my car different to my discretion..

you can call or text me. 951 237 2744

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

thanks
Appreciate 0
      07-21-2014, 06:09 PM   #10
INTGkicks
Registered
0
Rep
3
Posts

 
Drives: E92
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Southern California

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by tom @ eas View Post
Yes, we have full coding abilities with an Autologic programming tool and are located in Anaheim.
Do you do coding in general? I'm new to this site today and you are the closet I found to my area so far to mentioned that they provide the service.. I'm in the I.E.(Loma Linda to be exact)

I have a 09 E92 fully loaded and I want a few thing done..

You can call or text me 9512372744

Thanks
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:21 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST