E90Post
 


ECS BMW
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Ista-d_2.36_ista-p_2.5.40



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      09-27-2013, 11:53 PM   #1
Sensible_
Private First Class
 
Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

Posts: 198
iTrader: (0)

Ista-d_2.36_ista-p_2.5.40

Hi,

Once again i'll share what i'm using

This is an ISID Virtual Machine with both ISTA-D and ISTA-P installed. ISTA-P has been updated to 50.4 and I-LEVELS corrected.

What is unique about this VM is that it has an ICOM EMULATOR built into it. Of course you need an ICOM EMU dongle to use it, unless you want to replace the files with the free version Thats up to you...

Anyway, to use this - there a 3 network adapters installed. Only eth0 is connected at start up. If you wish to use the emulator you must then turn on the second net adapter eth1 and wait until device configuring messages clear. Then disconnect eth0. Once complete you can start the emulator process as normal.

Also, I made printing easy with quick links to dedicated folder. Hope its useful.

Oh, and download latest winrar as i use RAR5 compression. Sadly 41GB download

MAGNET LINK ISTA-D_2.36_ISTA-P_2.5.40
Attached Images
 
Sensible_ is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      09-28-2013, 08:08 AM   #2
kris1973
New Member
 
Drives: e90 LCI, 318i N43
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Poland

Posts: 21
iTrader: (0)

This is a full version ??
kris1973 is offline   Poland
0
Reply With Quote
      09-28-2013, 02:37 PM   #3
tinkerman
Enlisted Member
 
tinkerman's Avatar
 
Drives: '07 320i (E90)
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Korea

Posts: 42
iTrader: (0)

Thanks again for sharing your work! Please seed torrent.
tinkerman is offline   South Korea
0
Reply With Quote
      09-28-2013, 02:38 PM   #4
Sensible_
Private First Class
 
Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

Posts: 198
iTrader: (0)

Yes, full version. My system is updating. Will be back online tonight.
Sensible_ is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      09-29-2013, 04:32 AM   #5
PichaDis11
Captain
 
PichaDis11's Avatar
 
Drives: 08 328i
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: NY

Posts: 658
iTrader: (1)

Thanks for sharing! Now I gotta go get another HD for all this stuff. lol
PichaDis11 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      09-30-2013, 03:50 AM   #6
tinkerman
Enlisted Member
 
tinkerman's Avatar
 
Drives: '07 320i (E90)
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Korea

Posts: 42
iTrader: (0)

Is there a way to boost the 'download speed'? I realize that due to a lack of possible seeders initially, this will initially be a relatively slow download, but less than 1kb/sec download speed makes the ETA at over 2 years!
Are any of you all 'throttling' your upload perhaps?

Update: Thank you all that have been seeding without 'throttling' uploads. At one point a source was providing 2-3MB/sec! Although that was briefly, still thank you for keeping the uploads 'open'!

Last edited by tinkerman; 10-04-2013 at 10:30 AM.
tinkerman is offline   South Korea
0
Reply With Quote
      10-01-2013, 01:20 AM   #7
B12
New Member
 
Drives: ALPINA B12 5.7
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Germany

Posts: 7
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sensible_ View Post
Yes, full version...
Thank you for this work!
B12 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      10-02-2013, 12:47 PM   #8
Sensible_
Private First Class
 
Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

Posts: 198
iTrader: (0)

Anyone finished the download? Just for information - the RAM is set at 2GB. If you have 6 - 8GB RAM on your host system I suggest setting it to 4GB.

My Work system which is 8GB RAM loaded the VM in approximately 7 - 10 minutes. compared to 20mins with the VM RAM set at 2GB.
Sensible_ is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      10-03-2013, 06:21 AM   #9
B12
New Member
 
Drives: ALPINA B12 5.7
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Germany

Posts: 7
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sensible_ View Post
Anyone finished the download? Just for information - the RAM is set at 2GB. If you have 6 - 8GB RAM on your host system I suggest setting it to 4GB.

My Work system which is 8GB RAM loaded the VM in approximately 7 - 10 minutes. compared to 20mins with the VM RAM set at 2GB.
Hi, still downloading. I will test it asap, one question can you update ISTA/D to 2.37. Do you have the DVD´s? if not I will send you a download via PM.

What is the max RAM I can give the system 8? Notebook has 16GB RAM.

Thank You!
B12 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      10-03-2013, 06:30 AM   #10
cn555ic
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor

 
cn555ic's Avatar
 
Drives: The Coding Guy
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Call 917-939-4980

Posts: 18,227
iTrader: (5)

Send a message via Yahoo to cn555ic
4 is fine 8 is a bit overkill but it's more than enough. No need to go higher
cn555ic is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      10-03-2013, 01:00 PM   #11
Sensible_
Private First Class
 
Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

Posts: 198
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by B12 View Post
Hi, still downloading. I will test it asap, one question can you update ISTA/D to 2.37. Do you have the DVD´s? if not I will send you a download via PM.

What is the max RAM I can give the system 8? Notebook has 16GB RAM.

Thank You!
Link would be appreciated.

ISTA /D is at 3.39 now though I believe - using a completely different database system.
Sensible_ is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      10-03-2013, 01:02 PM   #12
Sensible_
Private First Class
 
Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

Posts: 198
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by cn555ic View Post
4 is fine 8 is a bit overkill but it's more than enough. No need to go higher
Lol indeed.
Sensible_ is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      10-04-2013, 01:43 PM   #13
alexxx123
New Member
 
Drives: e87
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: US

Posts: 15
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sensible_ View Post
Link would be appreciated.

ISTA /D is at 3.39 now though I believe - using a completely different database system.
Yes, indeed
But nevertheless if you could share diagnostics 2.37 or 2.38, we would be very grateful to you. Thanks
alexxx123 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      10-04-2013, 07:54 PM   #14
tinkerman
Enlisted Member
 
tinkerman's Avatar
 
Drives: '07 320i (E90)
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Korea

Posts: 42
iTrader: (0)

I wonder if it is possible to just update the newer ISTA-D files by 'mounting' the appropriate partition of the VM in Windows Explorer? If so, that would save us all from having to redownload a 40+GB via torrent (I'm still downloading at 6 days / 58% downloaded).
tinkerman is offline   South Korea
0
Reply With Quote
      10-05-2013, 07:05 AM   #15
B12
New Member
 
Drives: ALPINA B12 5.7
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Germany

Posts: 7
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by tinkerman View Post
I'm still downloading at 6 days / 58% downloaded).
Download finished since 2 hours, checked it, but without connected car.
First of all I had to disable the virtualize Intel VT..., because my CPU cant handle it. Check on the car tomorrow. Thanks again to Sensible, ISTA-D DVD 2.37 download was send yesterday.
B12 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      10-05-2013, 11:58 AM   #16
hanselfransel
New Member
 
Drives: e90
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: GER

Posts: 5
iTrader: (0)

Thank you very much for your work and upload.Very nice
hanselfransel is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      10-07-2013, 03:08 AM   #17
tinkerman
Enlisted Member
 
tinkerman's Avatar
 
Drives: '07 320i (E90)
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Korea

Posts: 42
iTrader: (0)

Great work indeed. Thank you!
tinkerman is offline   South Korea
0
Reply With Quote
      10-07-2013, 12:29 PM   #18
kris1973
New Member
 
Drives: e90 LCI, 318i N43
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Poland

Posts: 21
iTrader: (0)

It works great, thanks
kris1973 is offline   Poland
0
Reply With Quote
      10-08-2013, 02:22 PM   #19
alexxx123
New Member
 
Drives: e87
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: US

Posts: 15
iTrader: (0)

Hello everyone. If there is anyone can share information. Tell me how to activate the EXPERT mode ISTA P.
thanks
alexxx123 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      10-09-2013, 04:48 AM   #20
Sensible_
Private First Class
 
Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

Posts: 198
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by alexxx123
Hello everyone. If there is anyone can share information. Tell me how to activate the EXPERT mode ISTA P.
thanks
Which expert mode? There are 2...are you asking about single module programming?
Sensible_ is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      10-09-2013, 09:15 AM   #21
alexxx123
New Member
 
Drives: e87
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: US

Posts: 15
iTrader: (0)

yes, about single module programming, not XP
alexxx123 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      10-10-2013, 05:22 AM   #22
Sensible_
Private First Class
 
Drives: 2008 E90
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: London

Posts: 198
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by alexxx123 View Post
yes, about single module programming, not XP
I havent had a moment to research this although I here the author of ICOM Emulator has enabled it already?

As soon as I get a moment of free time I'll take a look.
Sensible_ is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:18 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST