E90Post
 


Lux Angel Eyes
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Using INPA for fuel issues?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      10-08-2017, 10:46 PM   #1
KK4MEI
Private
13
Rep
71
Posts

Drives: 2005 BMW X3
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Burlington NC

iTrader: (0)

Using INPA for fuel issues?

Issue: Half engine after WOT

Codes: Erased them but when I looked them all up looks like there is a choke somewhere not allowing enough fuel to pass through.

First how do I get the the analog values screen in INPA?
A youtube video said it was E90- Functional jobs- Status- Analog- OBDII? then look at the rail pressure. But I can follow these steps because after Status I don't see the Analog option.

I know the fuel pressure should hold around 70psi. Is there anything else I need to pay attention to and if incorrect what could be possible causes?
Appreciate 0
      10-08-2017, 11:36 PM   #2
BIMGE
734
Rep
1,376
Posts

Drives: Bmw
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Atlanta

iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by KK4MEI View Post
Issue: Half engine after WOT

Codes: Erased them but when I looked them all up looks like there is a choke somewhere not allowing enough fuel to pass through.

First how do I get the the analog values screen in INPA?
A youtube video said it was E90- Functional jobs- Status- Analog- OBDII? then look at the rail pressure. But I can follow these steps because after Status I don't see the Analog option.

I know the fuel pressure should hold around 70psi. Is there anything else I need to pay attention to and if incorrect what could be possible causes?
Inpa->E90->Your Dme->Status->
Appreciate 0
      10-09-2017, 03:08 AM   #3
KK4MEI
Private
13
Rep
71
Posts

Drives: 2005 BMW X3
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Burlington NC

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BimmerGeeks View Post
Inpa->E90->Your Dme->Status->
I don't see the DME option

My list after choosing E90: (I checked each one for a DME option)

Select E90 v1.3
Engine
Transmission
Chassis
korosserie
Seat Modules
Communication System
Appreciate 0
      10-09-2017, 06:20 AM   #4
BIMGE
734
Rep
1,376
Posts

Drives: Bmw
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Atlanta

iTrader: (4)

Quote:
Originally Posted by KK4MEI View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by BimmerGeeks View Post
Inpa->E90->Your Dme->Status->
I don't see the DME option

My list after choosing E90: (I checked each one for a DME option)

Select E90 v1.3
Engine
Transmission
Chassis
korosserie
Seat Modules
Communication System
Engine
Appreciate 0
      10-10-2017, 04:23 AM   #5
KK4MEI
Private
13
Rep
71
Posts

Drives: 2005 BMW X3
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Burlington NC

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by BimmerGeeks View Post
Engine
Thanks. Do these values look normal? the car is warm and idling



Appreciate 0
      10-17-2017, 05:20 PM   #6
Joe@TopGearSolutions
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
Joe@TopGearSolutions's Avatar
United_States
88
Rep
666
Posts


Drives: 2009 335i M Sport
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Knoxville, TN

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by KK4MEI View Post
Thanks. Do these values look normal? the car is warm and idling



What errors are stored in the DME?
__________________
Click Here To Order | coding@topgearsolutions.com | Performance Parts Discount w/ Coding Purchase!

E & F Series Worldwide Coding | DVD in Motion, PPK, Alpina and MORE! | Click HERE, HERE,
HERE for some of our feedback !

Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:51 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST