E90Post
 


Lux Angel Eyes
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Failed coding on BMW 330xi e90



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      12-23-2016, 02:49 PM   #1
rif75
Second Lieutenant
France
10
Rep
251
Posts

Drives: BMW M4 + BMW M3 Gpower Sk1
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Paris

iTrader: (0)

Failed coding on BMW 330xi e90

Hello Guys,

A friend of mine asked me to do the complete coding of his car last week with Ista P. The problem is that the coding failed after 30 min because of the JBE.
After that, impossible to acces to the car with the odb. Think the JDE is fried or stayed in programming mode....I saw that the part number changed already 25 times on this JBE The car was on defaut mode, lot of functions not working...

Anyway, we bought a used. We put it on the car and so far, so good, just the back windows and the right heat seat are not working.

My question is, it is possible to program the used JBE with Ista P or just possible with a new part?

Thanks guys
__________________
BMW M4 F82 JB4 + DP, BMW M3 E92 Gpower SK1
Appreciate 0
      12-24-2016, 01:53 AM   #2
Levanime
Levanime's Avatar
United_States
73
Rep
543
Posts

Drives: E92 335
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Bay Area, California

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2007 BMW 335  [0.00]
Can you send your fried JBE to me? I will pay shipping if you are in US

you need to program JBE to the car to make it work, its unclear how that one worked without programming.

Ista/p does not have many capabilities in nonstandart situations, I would suggest using WinKFP for programming and NCSExpert for coding, in this case.
Appreciate 0
      12-26-2016, 03:25 PM   #3
rif75
Second Lieutenant
France
10
Rep
251
Posts

Drives: BMW M4 + BMW M3 Gpower Sk1
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Paris

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Levanime View Post
Can you send your fried JBE to me? I will pay shipping if you are in US

you need to program JBE to the car to make it work, its unclear how that one worked without programming.

Ista/p does not have many capabilities in nonstandart situations, I would suggest using WinKFP for programming and NCSExpert for coding, in this case.
Thanks but I'm from europe and I want to test it with WinKFP before the put it away.


I have a problem with the used part I have received, I did the coding of my VIN on it and the update and the passenger heating system is not working, same for the rear windows. I have tested the switch with Ista and no problem with it. Any idea?
__________________
BMW M4 F82 JB4 + DP, BMW M3 E92 Gpower SK1
Appreciate 0
      12-26-2016, 04:25 PM   #4
808AWD325xi
Ballin' out of control.
808AWD325xi's Avatar
No_Country
277
Rep
1,254
Posts

Drives: 2009 335i
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Austin, TX

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by rif75 View Post
Thanks but I'm from europe and I want to test it with WinKFP before the put it away.


I have a problem with the used part I have received, I did the coding of my VIN on it and the update and the passenger heating system is not working, same for the rear windows. I have tested the switch with Ista and no problem with it. Any idea?
Have you checked the fuses? The JBE has an internal relay for the rear power windows:
http://www.bimmerscan.com/bmw-junction-box-jbe/
__________________
Alpina B3 Flash/BMS OCC/ER CP/ETS 5/HKS BOV/M3 Control Arms/OFT
Appreciate 0
      12-27-2016, 01:19 AM   #5
Levanime
Levanime's Avatar
United_States
73
Rep
543
Posts

Drives: E92 335
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Bay Area, California

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2007 BMW 335  [0.00]
besides coding VIN number, you need to code the unit itself, according to FA
Appreciate 0
      12-27-2016, 05:25 AM   #6
rif75
Second Lieutenant
France
10
Rep
251
Posts

Drives: BMW M4 + BMW M3 Gpower Sk1
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Paris

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 808AWD325xi View Post
Have you checked the fuses? The JBE has an internal relay for the rear power windows:
http://www.bimmerscan.com/bmw-junction-box-jbe/
Thank you, so I have to open the unit to check that fuses?
__________________
BMW M4 F82 JB4 + DP, BMW M3 E92 Gpower SK1
Appreciate 0
      12-27-2016, 05:27 AM   #7
rif75
Second Lieutenant
France
10
Rep
251
Posts

Drives: BMW M4 + BMW M3 Gpower Sk1
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Paris

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Levanime View Post
besides coding VIN number, you need to code the unit itself, according to FA
What do you meen by according to FA?

I did the coding with the 9134485 version. That was the version that Ista P was going to put so I took the same one.
I was not sure what JBE to take thought since they were 3 on the list...
__________________
BMW M4 F82 JB4 + DP, BMW M3 E92 Gpower SK1
Appreciate 0
      12-27-2016, 10:20 AM   #8
808AWD325xi
Ballin' out of control.
808AWD325xi's Avatar
No_Country
277
Rep
1,254
Posts

Drives: 2009 335i
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Austin, TX

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by rif75 View Post
Thank you, so I have to open the unit to check that fuses?
No, the fuse box is in the glove compartment.

http://www.e90post.com/forums/attach...7&d=1374824667

https://youtu.be/h0Mkg5QxedQ
__________________
Alpina B3 Flash/BMS OCC/ER CP/ETS 5/HKS BOV/M3 Control Arms/OFT
Appreciate 0
      12-31-2016, 08:16 AM   #9
rif75
Second Lieutenant
France
10
Rep
251
Posts

Drives: BMW M4 + BMW M3 Gpower Sk1
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Paris

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by 808AWD325xi View Post
Thanks for the documentation.

I tried all of th fuses and there is nothing fried, all are good so that's not the problem. Maybe the JBE I bought is not good but it's weird that just 3 functions are not working and all the rest work good.
__________________
BMW M4 F82 JB4 + DP, BMW M3 E92 Gpower SK1
Appreciate 0
      01-07-2017, 03:40 AM   #10
rif75
Second Lieutenant
France
10
Rep
251
Posts

Drives: BMW M4 + BMW M3 Gpower Sk1
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Paris

iTrader: (0)

Hello Guys,

Just to let you know that I tried to put back the old ecu and do a flash with WinKFP and it worked It seems like the ecu was just got stuck in programming mode and was not fried like I thought.

Everything is working fine again so for the rear windows and passenger heating system failure, the JBE I bougjt from ebay was the problem. I'll try to send it back to the seller.
__________________
BMW M4 F82 JB4 + DP, BMW M3 E92 Gpower SK1
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:23 PM.




e90post
e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST