E90Post
 


MINHS Automotive
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Confort Access coding ?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      07-23-2011, 10:24 PM   #1
Frenk
Captain
Canada
11
Rep
621
Posts

Drives: e92 328i X-Drive M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Québec

iTrader: (0)

Confort Access coding ?

So I have been searching if it's possible to code the confort access option.

Some people says it's not possible because it needs specific hardware parts to work.

Can somebody confirm this ?
Appreciate 0
      07-24-2011, 09:38 AM   #2
Thunder Dump
That tickles
Thunder Dump's Avatar
5
Rep
457
Posts

Drives: '09 328i E93 SGM/CR
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Western MA

iTrader: (1)

Yes there is a lot of hardware involved. It is not just a coded option.
Appreciate 0
      07-24-2011, 09:57 AM   #3
Tbird1000
New Member
Sweden
0
Rep
17
Posts

Drives: BMW 320XD
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Sweden

iTrader: (0)

In the "06a_E90 General Vehicle Electrical.pdf" page 35 the modules involved are shown, as "Thunder Dump" says it's very complex.
Attached Images
File Type: pdf 06a_E90 General Vehicle Electrical.pdf (3.52 MB, 5153 views)
Appreciate 0
      07-24-2011, 11:44 AM   #4
Dracon
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
United_States
61
Rep
1,255
Posts


Drives: 2006 330i E90
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Nashville, TN

iTrader: (24)

You would also have to order all new keys and possibly a new CAS unit.

All in all, it's not worth the money to retrofit Comfort Access.
Appreciate 0
      07-24-2011, 12:18 PM   #5
Frenk
Captain
Canada
11
Rep
621
Posts

Drives: e92 328i X-Drive M-Sport
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Québec

iTrader: (0)

Alright tnx

One more thing, I have heard you can start the car with no key (no confort access) if you have previously started the car like one minute before.

So it might not be a good idea, but theoretically could it be possible to code it to make it beliveve the car was just started couple seconds ago, making possible to start w/out key.

Not good for safety i know !
Appreciate 0
      07-26-2011, 08:20 AM   #6
hiter202
Captain
United_States
10
Rep
733
Posts

Drives: BMW
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: CT

iTrader: (6)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frenk View Post
Alright tnx

One more thing, I have heard you can start the car with no key (no confort access) if you have previously started the car like one minute before.

So it might not be a good idea, but theoretically could it be possible to code it to make it beliveve the car was just started couple seconds ago, making possible to start w/out key.

Not good for safety i know !
What he said ! Interested in this as well.
Appreciate 0
      08-09-2011, 01:40 PM   #7
pgh330xi
Registered
United_States
0
Rep
4
Posts

Drives: 2006 330xi
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Pittsburgh

iTrader: (0)

I have comfort access and the key fob needs to be within the passenger area of the car for it to start. As for adding it aftermarket...the door handles are different as well. There are sensors in them to lock and unlock the doors. Look for little ridges on the top of door handles. if you see them...the car has comfort access.
Appreciate 0
      08-18-2011, 09:59 AM   #8
platnumdesi01
First Lieutenant
3
Rep
358
Posts

Drives: 2009 335i Coupe
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Lorton, Virginia

iTrader: (2)

I just got a 09 335i with comfort. Can you start the car from the key?
Appreciate 0
      08-18-2011, 10:29 AM   #9
thatsosm
Miracle Whip
thatsosm's Avatar
United_States
9
Rep
740
Posts

Drives: 07 e90 AW335i
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: NJ/NY

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frenk View Post
Alright tnx

One more thing, I have heard you can start the car with no key (no confort access) if you have previously started the car like one minute before.

So it might not be a good idea, but theoretically could it be possible to code it to make it beliveve the car was just started couple seconds ago, making possible to start w/out key.

Not good for safety i know !
Your car has to be started already, and the doors have to be closed. Push the On/Off button, take out the key, push the on/off button again, and there you go.
__________________
13.16@108.97 2.195 60'
Appreciate 0
      03-01-2015, 06:54 PM   #10
rogerdiaz
Lieutenant
United_States
7
Rep
595
Posts

Drives: 2011 335d
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Durham,NC

iTrader: (2)

So my comfort access died one day. Its not the key fobs,batteries,fuses,actuators. Bmwhat found the options under coding and they are listed as Active.

I even re-coded the options (start/stop without key and handle touc lock) with Bmwhat app.

They just dont work. No dice. Can i swap out module for a new one? Anyone know if this thought process will work?
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:39 PM.




e90post
e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST