E90Post
 


GTB Performance
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > TPMS disable



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-25-2012, 09:55 AM   #23
CleanE30
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: 88 E30 M3
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

Posts: 36
iTrader: (1)

Any more info on this? What are you guys using to re-code the modules?
__________________
06 BMW 325IXT 6 Spd.
03 BMW M5 (New project)

91 318is / S50 / VF Supercharged SOLD
88 BMW M3 (Full Restoration) SOLD
02 BMW 325iT / 3L conversion SOLD
CleanE30 is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      04-25-2012, 10:55 AM   #24
Bendercle
Banned
 
Drives: 2007 335xi 6MT
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: North Shore MA

Posts: 264
iTrader: (3)

Send a message via AIM to Bendercle
Quote:
Originally Posted by CleanE30 View Post
Any more info on this? What are you guys using to re-code the modules?
Expertmode in NCS, per usual

Just an update from me, I was never able to get rid of the big yellow light that comes on right when I start the car. It goes away (until the next time I start the car) but I still have the little orange warning triangle too. I have done everything including unplugging the RDC module and still no luck.
Bendercle is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      04-25-2012, 09:36 PM   #25
scorpnaz7
Private First Class
 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: San Diego

Posts: 176
iTrader: (2)

I didn't have to use Expertmode to recode the modules.
scorpnaz7 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      05-22-2012, 12:33 PM   #26
München
Private
 
Drives: Alpine White 335i
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Northern Virgnia

Posts: 54
iTrader: (0)

You will need to program the car to european spec....using the Autologic tool then you will no longer need TPMS sensors
München is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      08-03-2012, 12:55 AM   #27
kaiv
Major
 
Drives: E92 M3
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: San Diego, CA

Posts: 1,232
iTrader: (15)

Here's what I did to disable TPMS in my 2010 E92 M3:

- Disconnected module. It's located in the right rear wheel well. On earlier years module is located behind the rear quarter panel above the battery.

- Pulled fuse. In my car it was #27.

- Removed $2VB from VO using FA_write in the CAS module.

- Changed job to SG_codieren and coded the M3DSC, KOMBI and NFRM modules.
(My car has no CAPPL/CIC but if you do code them too)

Last edited by kaiv; 08-06-2012 at 02:45 AM.
kaiv is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:32 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST