E90Post
 


Extreme Power House
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Modbridge



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      08-04-2011, 10:12 PM   #1
moreno1
Lieutenant
Canada
25

 
moreno1's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 335i E93
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Montreal


Posts: 584
iTrader: (13)

Modbridge

Hi everyone,

I was just wondering if I install the Modbridge systeme to get my Iphone working with the radio...I know I need to get the car coded in order for it to recognize the system like a cd changer since I don't the changer install. My question is can it be done through coding or I have no choice but to go straight to the steeler

Thanks,
__________________
2009 335i E93 /// BSM /// Sport /// Premium /// Codings : bmwmtlcode@hotmail.com /// 19" M pack 225 wheels /// M6 wheels winter set /// 35% Tint /// Gloss Black Grills /// PE Exhaust /// Lux H8 V3 /// Interior LEDs /// JB4-DCI /// Combox & CIC Retrofit /// M3 side skirts /// M3 front bumper ///
Appreciate 0
      08-05-2011, 11:41 AM   #2
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
United_States
101

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA


Posts: 4,448
iTrader: (0)

You can get it coded. You need them to retrofit the CD changer option on.
Appreciate 0
      08-05-2011, 09:36 PM   #3
moreno1
Lieutenant
Canada
25

 
moreno1's Avatar
 
Drives: BMW 335i E93
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Montreal


Posts: 584
iTrader: (13)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grant@DetailAddict View Post
You can get it coded. You need them to retrofit the CD changer option on.
just to clarify...I'm getting the cable tomorrow so all I need to do is turn the CD changer option on? with this I will be good to go and the have my L7 radio pick up the modbridge so I can control my Iphone through the steering wheel.

thanks,
__________________
2009 335i E93 /// BSM /// Sport /// Premium /// Codings : bmwmtlcode@hotmail.com /// 19" M pack 225 wheels /// M6 wheels winter set /// 35% Tint /// Gloss Black Grills /// PE Exhaust /// Lux H8 V3 /// Interior LEDs /// JB4-DCI /// Combox & CIC Retrofit /// M3 side skirts /// M3 front bumper ///
Appreciate 0
      08-06-2011, 11:54 AM   #4
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
United_States
101

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA


Posts: 4,448
iTrader: (0)

You just need to add the retrofit code to the VO in the two modules that store the vo then process every module (or car) in expertmode
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:02 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST