E90Post
 


VIBE Motorsports
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Help! E90 LCI Halogen to Xenon



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      03-30-2012, 06:57 AM   #67
Dziqsek_
Banned
Poland
4
Rep
413
Posts

 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

iTrader: (0)

Did you add +muag to fa ??
Appreciate 0
      03-31-2012, 05:57 AM   #68
davidzf
Private
0
Rep
66
Posts

 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by *******_ View Post
I know that, but despite of changing to frm3 and coding it i also need some rewiring to make it work right ?
you can check BMW ETK ,then you will find the wire.

If your original headlight is halogen, the simple way to xenon is ,just jump PIN6 to PIN5 as the picture below:Name:  dc3a0f1d32cbc436d98bd832669d39d0.jpg
Views: 1337
Size:  27.9 KB
Appreciate 0
      03-31-2012, 06:00 AM   #69
davidzf
Private
0
Rep
66
Posts

 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

iTrader: (0)

Unhappy

Quote:
Originally Posted by all3ex_wly View Post
hello from romania!

i have a E90 320d 2007 with xenon and few days ago update the car to LCI xenon without AHL.
OEM lighting module was FRM 2.now i have FRM 3 and everything working normaly,but the angel eyes from right is off and daylight it's not working from front.the taillights are on when i start the engine.and i have two errors like @uweric5985
my right side AE is off too after I code frm3 with xenon type,my car is 2010 e90lci 318i with frm3

Last edited by davidzf; 03-31-2012 at 06:11 AM.
Appreciate 0
      03-31-2012, 06:46 AM   #70
Dziqsek_
Banned
Poland
4
Rep
413
Posts

 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

iTrader: (0)

I already done it by beggining plus i add secound ground to one is already there. Problem is to activate 3 corner leds and to make angel eyes dimm when xenon os on, i just cant gt it work
Appreciate 0
      03-31-2012, 08:43 AM   #71
davidzf
Private
0
Rep
66
Posts

 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by *******_ View Post
I already done it by beggining plus i add secound ground to one is already there. Problem is to activate 3 corner leds and to make angel eyes dimm when xenon os on, i just cant gt it work
it seems you have to get your frm changed,because mine is ok except the right side AE is off,I am try to reset the module.

any way,good luck!
Appreciate 0
      03-31-2012, 08:46 AM   #72
davidzf
Private
0
Rep
66
Posts

 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

iTrader: (0)

*******,do you have the newest version of tool32, winkfp ,inpa?

I am from China,and I do not know any of Poland language
Appreciate 0
      03-31-2012, 08:55 AM   #73
Alex_WLY
Terorist!
Alex_WLY's Avatar
Romania
3
Rep
264
Posts

 
Drives: Black bmw
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Targoviste-RO

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2007 E90  [0.00]
Send a message via Yahoo to Alex_WLY
Quote:
Originally Posted by *******_ View Post
I already done it by beggining plus i add secound ground to one is already there. Problem is to activate 3 corner leds and to make angel eyes dimm when xenon os on, i just cant gt it work
for that three corner led to light with angel eyes you have to add on pin 7 signal from pin 1...i maked that and that led's lights with angel eyes.

but i don't like that leds on and i disconected them.
Appreciate 0
      03-31-2012, 08:59 AM   #74
Alex_WLY
Terorist!
Alex_WLY's Avatar
Romania
3
Rep
264
Posts

 
Drives: Black bmw
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Targoviste-RO

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2007 E90  [0.00]
Send a message via Yahoo to Alex_WLY
Quote:
Originally Posted by *******_ View Post
Did you add +muag to fa ??
it's necessary to add +muag for FRM 3 with LCI front and rear conversion?
+muag has not been add
Appreciate 0
      03-31-2012, 09:07 AM   #75
davidzf
Private
0
Rep
66
Posts

 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by all3ex_wly View Post
it's necessary to add +muag for FRM 3 with LCI front and rear conversion?
+muag has not been add
what's +muag meaning?
Appreciate 0
      03-31-2012, 11:09 AM   #76
Dziqsek_
Banned
Poland
4
Rep
413
Posts

 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

iTrader: (0)

Mueg is lci retrofit for e60 and e90! Hard to tell if its MUST but my friend make his prelci to lci at stealership and they add ot to fa as he chek it
Appreciate 0
      03-31-2012, 11:27 AM   #77
Alex_WLY
Terorist!
Alex_WLY's Avatar
Romania
3
Rep
264
Posts

 
Drives: Black bmw
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Targoviste-RO

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2007 E90  [0.00]
Send a message via Yahoo to Alex_WLY
Quote:
Originally Posted by *******_ View Post
Mueg is lci retrofit for e60 and e90! Hard to tell if its MUST but my friend make his prelci to lci at stealership and they add ot to fa as he chek it
+MUAG or MUEG ?
Appreciate 0
      03-31-2012, 11:44 AM   #78
Dziqsek_
Banned
Poland
4
Rep
413
Posts

 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

iTrader: (0)

depends on model

In e90 is +MUEG, e60-MUEB, e70 MUAG
Appreciate 0
      03-31-2012, 02:10 PM   #79
Alex_WLY
Terorist!
Alex_WLY's Avatar
Romania
3
Rep
264
Posts

 
Drives: Black bmw
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Targoviste-RO

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2007 E90  [0.00]
Send a message via Yahoo to Alex_WLY
Quote:
Originally Posted by *******_ View Post
depends on model

In e90 is +MUEG, e60-MUEB, e70 MUAG
ok,sorry if i dont' understand,but for e90 2007 with FRM 3 and LCI XENON conversion and rear taillights it's MUAG or MUEB?initially my car was with xenon.

when i had only LCI from rear was added +MUEB for coding with FRM 2.
Appreciate 0
      03-31-2012, 03:31 PM   #80
davidzf
Private
0
Rep
66
Posts

 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by *******_ View Post
depends on model

In e90 is +MUEG, e60-MUEB, e70 MUAG
thank you
Appreciate 0
      04-05-2012, 05:40 PM   #81
davidzf
Private
0
Rep
66
Posts

 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by all3ex_wly View Post
about an hour ago i pun on my car FRM 2 and the angel eyes it's working.so it's not an electrical problem....it's from coding.

FRM2 it's not coded for LCI.anyway i want to coding FRM 3 because it's much better and have more function.
how to check frm2 or frm3?

I am confused...
Appreciate 0
      04-05-2012, 08:31 PM   #82
Dziqsek_
Banned
Poland
4
Rep
413
Posts

 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

iTrader: (0)

@davidzf yes i have newest winkfp, tool32 and ncs polish language is one and only my friend

You can check your frm in ncs, its the fastest way, when you read nfrm module there should be name of it like nfrm.c08 or .c09 etc.
Appreciate 0
      04-07-2012, 12:52 AM   #83
davidzf
Private
0
Rep
66
Posts

 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by *******_ View Post
@davidzf yes i have newest winkfp, tool32 and ncs polish language is one and only my friend

You can check your frm in ncs, its the fastest way, when you read nfrm module there should be name of it like nfrm.c08 or .c09 etc.
Now,I am sure ,my frm is frm3 basis
Name:  IMG_5310.JPG
Views: 1898
Size:  94.0 KB

AE problem still exist,someone said this basis module do not support xenon AE.

can you help me to solve this?
Appreciate 0
      04-07-2012, 03:50 AM   #84
Dziqsek_
Banned
Poland
4
Rep
413
Posts

 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

iTrader: (0)

Did you check AE bulb and try to swap them side by side ?? send me your frm trc filr to my rmail : ******************
Appreciate 0
      04-07-2012, 10:07 AM   #85
davidzf
Private
0
Rep
66
Posts

 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by *******_ View Post
Did you check AE bulb and try to swap them side by side ?? send me your frm trc filr to my rmail : ******************
Yes ,I swap them ,sure the AE bulbs are both ok, the wiring circuit is impossible either,so I think It must caused by the module,I have sent my trc to your mailbox.

thanks a lot
Appreciate 0
      04-07-2012, 11:34 AM   #86
Alex_WLY
Terorist!
Alex_WLY's Avatar
Romania
3
Rep
264
Posts

 
Drives: Black bmw
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Targoviste-RO

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2007 E90  [0.00]
Send a message via Yahoo to Alex_WLY
finally the car was codded LCI.every thing works OK.
just a little problem.when i open the car welcome lights light,but at the same time the brake lights light slowly.

in FRM i have aktive this option:

WL_BFD
soft_einschalten
hart_einschalten
and this is what i find about that.

WL_BFD BRAKE FORCE LIGHT ON WHEN WELCOME LIGHTS ACTIVATED
nicht_aktiv not active
soft_einschalten soft switch on
hart_einschalten

if change with nicht_aktive it's ok?i don't like to light with welcomr lights.
Appreciate 0
      04-07-2012, 06:52 PM   #87
Dziqsek_
Banned
Poland
4
Rep
413
Posts

 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

iTrader: (0)

nicht_aktiv will do the job, DAVID i've already reply you but with huge time slip ;/ Sorry

Alex, did your AE dimmed when you turn on xenons ??
Appreciate 0
      04-07-2012, 10:04 PM   #88
davidzf
Private
0
Rep
66
Posts

 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by all3ex_wly View Post
finally the car was codded LCI.every thing works OK.
just a little problem.when i open the car welcome lights light,but at the same time the brake lights light slowly.

in FRM i have aktive this option:

WL_BFD
soft_einschalten
hart_einschalten
and this is what i find about that.

WL_BFD BRAKE FORCE LIGHT ON WHEN WELCOME LIGHTS ACTIVATED
nicht_aktiv not active
soft_einschalten soft switch on
hart_einschalten

if change with nicht_aktive it's ok?i don't like to light with welcomr lights.
your AE works normally?

whats your frm module type? frm3 basis or else?

thanks
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:18 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST