E90Post
 


Horizon LED
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Help! E90 LCI Halogen to Xenon



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      04-10-2012, 03:51 AM   #111
davidzf
Private
0
Rep
66
Posts

 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by all3ex_wly View Post
this is the part no.61359263803

when i chenged headlights with LCI headlights i mounted the FRM 3 without codind and the right anegel eyes lights,but with a delay to the left.

after coding the right angel eyes has never worked
61359263803 this is newest frm3 max as I know

did you ever compare the two trc file?

maybe coding can fix it

could you please post your frm2 trc file?

Last edited by davidzf; 04-10-2012 at 03:59 AM.
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2012, 08:13 AM   #112
Alex_WLY
Terorist!
Alex_WLY's Avatar
Romania
3
Rep
264
Posts

 
Drives: Black bmw
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Targoviste-RO

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2007 E90  [0.00]
Send a message via Yahoo to Alex_WLY
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidzf View Post
61359263803 this is newest frm3 max as I know

did you ever compare the two trc file?

maybe coding can fix it

could you please post your frm2 trc file?
done.

click for download
http://www.fileshare.ro/54900718884.5
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2012, 11:23 AM   #113
davidzf
Private
0
Rep
66
Posts

 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by all3ex_wly View Post
done.

click for download
http://www.fileshare.ro/54900718884.5
whats your orignal headlights? xenon?

I notice this line PWM_FL_BEI_BIXENON is wert_2 and wert_3,that means you didn't rewiring and coding...
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2012, 12:32 PM   #114
Alex_WLY
Terorist!
Alex_WLY's Avatar
Romania
3
Rep
264
Posts

 
Drives: Black bmw
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Targoviste-RO

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2007 E90  [0.00]
Send a message via Yahoo to Alex_WLY
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidzf View Post
whats your orignal headlights? xenon?

I notice this line PWM_FL_BEI_BIXENON is wert_2 and wert_3,that means you didn't rewiring and coding...
yes.original head;ights are with xenon.

i don't understand what means PWM_FL_BEI_BIXENON is wert_2 and wert_3.
what i have to rewireing?coding was done if the light working like an LCI.

give me more info please.
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2012, 05:04 PM   #115
davidzf
Private
0
Rep
66
Posts

 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by all3ex_wly View Post
yes.original head;ights are with xenon.

i don't understand what means PWM_FL_BEI_BIXENON is wert_2 and wert_3.
what i have to rewireing?coding was done if the light working like an LCI.

give me more info please.
you retrofit pre-lci xenon to lci xenon , that is easy. coding is ok.

mine is lci halogen to lci xenon

PWM_FL_BEI_BIXENON this line is high light of the bixenon,halogen to xenon ,this must be wert_1 instead of wert_2 and wert_3.
Appreciate 0
      04-10-2012, 11:34 PM   #116
Alex_WLY
Terorist!
Alex_WLY's Avatar
Romania
3
Rep
264
Posts

 
Drives: Black bmw
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Targoviste-RO

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2007 E90  [0.00]
Send a message via Yahoo to Alex_WLY
ok,you scared me
Appreciate 0
      04-11-2012, 01:51 AM   #117
davidzf
Private
0
Rep
66
Posts

 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

iTrader: (0)

I am thinking of leave the AE out,just light on the bi-xenon,that's more personnality
Appreciate 0
      04-11-2012, 01:52 AM   #118
davidzf
Private
0
Rep
66
Posts

 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

iTrader: (0)

where is the NINJA guy?
Appreciate 0
      04-11-2012, 04:43 AM   #119
Dziqsek_
Banned
Poland
4
Rep
413
Posts

 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

iTrader: (0)

Sleeping whats up ?
Appreciate 0
      04-11-2012, 06:33 AM   #120
davidzf
Private
0
Rep
66
Posts

 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

iTrader: (0)

help!!!
Appreciate 0
      04-11-2012, 06:34 AM   #121
davidzf
Private
0
Rep
66
Posts

 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

iTrader: (0)

what's the "wert_01""wert_02" really meaning? level of the power? or different pin ?
Appreciate 0
      04-11-2012, 06:40 AM   #122
Dziqsek_
Banned
Poland
4
Rep
413
Posts

 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

iTrader: (0)

Wert are the options it can be different voltage, different functions etc Use ncsdummy to check what changes it make in this option you want .
Appreciate 0
      04-11-2012, 09:03 AM   #123
davidzf
Private
0
Rep
66
Posts

 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

iTrader: (0)

NCSdummy show little information...
Appreciate 0
      04-11-2012, 09:34 AM   #124
Dziqsek_
Banned
Poland
4
Rep
413
Posts

 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

iTrader: (0)

As much as you need whats your exact frm ? Frm3.c?? ?
Appreciate 0
      04-11-2012, 07:58 PM   #125
davidzf
Private
0
Rep
66
Posts

 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

iTrader: (0)

yes,frm3 basis
Appreciate 0
      04-12-2012, 07:50 AM   #126
Dziqsek_
Banned
Poland
4
Rep
413
Posts

 
Drives: e91 320d
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Jelenia Gora ( Lower Silesia )

iTrader: (0)

Basis can be dofferent *.c?? , try to read module in ncs and the full name should pop up above buttons to read ecu, change job etc
Appreciate 0
      04-12-2012, 09:04 AM   #127
davidzf
Private
0
Rep
66
Posts

 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

iTrader: (0)



this is my frm module

I can not read NCS these days,for I am in another city now

about a week later ,I can test both the basis and max.

perhaps,they are same about the hardware

just got my MAX frm3

Name:  IMG_5331.JPG
Views: 840
Size:  52.6 KB

Last edited by davidzf; 04-13-2012 at 03:11 AM.
Appreciate 0
      04-16-2012, 10:03 PM   #128
Virterm
Private First Class
Canada
1
Rep
137
Posts

 
Drives: 328xi
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ottawa, canada

iTrader: (0)

Wow,
This is very confusing....
I have 2011.5 328xi with halogens, will all those challenges apply to me as well?
With 2011.5 can I assume that my frm is version 3?
I am planning to buy the OEM housing and install ballasts and bulbs then retrofit it into the car... Do I need to confirm the FRM version? Are there any additional risks with 2011.5?
Thanks
Wojtek
Appreciate 0
      05-22-2012, 04:22 AM   #129
davidzf
Private
0
Rep
66
Posts

 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

iTrader: (0)

dammmmmmm,I am back with one angeleye blind.

I went to the dealer,so frm3 max is right programed.

the grand wire is connected officially.

I onlyleft the high/low beam still connecting to the high light pin.should I chang it?
Appreciate 0
      05-22-2012, 09:50 PM   #130
Virterm
Private First Class
Canada
1
Rep
137
Posts

 
Drives: 328xi
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ottawa, canada

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by davidzf View Post
dammmmmmm,I am back with one angeleye blind.

I went to the dealer,so frm3 max is right programed.

the grand wire is connected officially.

I onlyleft the high/low beam still connecting to the high light pin.should I chang it?
So, frm3 max did not help?
Appreciate 0
      05-22-2012, 10:15 PM   #131
davidzf
Private
0
Rep
66
Posts

 
Drives: E90LCI 318I
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: china

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Virterm View Post
So, frm3 max did not help?
same with the frm3 basis

I open circuit the high/low beam this morning,then test,rightside AE is still off
Appreciate 0
      05-22-2012, 10:22 PM   #132
Virterm
Private First Class
Canada
1
Rep
137
Posts

 
Drives: 328xi
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Ottawa, canada

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by davidzf View Post
same with the frm3 basis

I open circuit the high/low beam this morning,then test,rightside AE is still off
Do you have a volt meter? Can u see if you get any voltage WITHOUT the bulb?
It must be related to wiring.....
I will be going through the same pain soon, just getting ready to swap my halogens with xenons on 2011 e90.....
Did you modify your wiring inside the headlight or on the original harness ?
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:50 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST