E90Post
 


GTB Performance
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N55 Turbo Engine Tuning and Exhaust Modifications - 335i Tuning > Procede v5 8-26 Maps/Firmware available!



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      09-18-2011, 10:57 PM   #67
mjp
Private First Class
4
Rep
131
Posts

 
Drives: 135i
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: in my 135i

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shiv@vishnu View Post
Are you sure you have a Rev2.5 or Rev3? Rev2 will still trigger that code from time to time regardless of what map you run.
Not sure, how would I know what rev the unit is? The instructions say that rev2.5/3 maps will not work on a rev2 unit so I assume I have a 2.5.

Is there any way to check what rev the unit is?
Appreciate 0
      09-18-2011, 11:53 PM   #68
shockin330i
Brigadier General
59
Rep
4,201
Posts

 
Drives: blue
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: f y'all, I'm from Texas (RGV)

iTrader: (1)

Just did a quick mexico run with the new maps
__________________
ERnie 2011 AW/e90/n55 12.9@107.53mph
*N55 Moderator*
I'm crawling similar to a ant cuz I'm low to the earth
Appreciate 0
      09-19-2011, 03:32 AM   #69
mjp
Private First Class
4
Rep
131
Posts

 
Drives: 135i
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: in my 135i

iTrader: (0)

I found this info that Shiv posted. Mine unit was shipped out on the 24th of May 2011. What I do not understand is that the car started up fine with me loading the 2.5 maps.

Quote:
Originally Posted by shiv@vishnu
Here's the gist on rev2 hardware evolution:

1) Rev2a... what 99.99% of you have
2) Rev2b... what only the most recent (late May onwards) rev.2 buyers have. Same as Rev.2 but with a revised fuel control circuit allowing for a larger +/- 3 point AFR adjustment. Useful for those running upgraded turbos. Completely unnecessary for anyone else.
3) Rev2.5... as above but with upgraded ignition control hardware. Useful for all users. Especially for those who routinely run race gas/meth.

So if you fall into the 99.99% category and have a Rev2a, the Rev2.5 hardware update with give you the revised fuel control circuit as well as the upgraded ignition control hardware.

And if you are in the .01% of users had have a rev2b, the Rev2.5 update will update only your ignition control hardware.

With this update, a Rev2.5 is (in terms of engine control) IDENTICAL to a Rev3. The only relevant differences is the absence of the extra i/o and native USB. Something that I suspect most people can live without.

The advantage of running a Rev3 (over a Rev2.5) is most profound for those running non-sport (130mph limit) 6MTs running PWM meth since you can retain your speed delimit AND run PWM methanol AND take advantage of the 2-step limit and flat-foot shift.

The advantage of running a Rev.3 (over a Rev2.5) is least profound for those running 6AT without PWM meth since you can delimit speed (if desired) AND 2-step/flat-foot shift isn't feasible.

Cheers
Shiv
Appreciate 0
      09-19-2011, 07:49 AM   #70
Pepe_pr
Lieutenant
Puerto Rico
7
Rep
534
Posts

 
Drives: 135i black on black
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: San Juan PR

iTrader: (1)

Shocking your car is holding boost very nice. Nice vid
__________________
USED TO HAVE A 385 whp 479 tq N55 335 2011 (AT) AND NOW A 135 M package 2010 (AT) 447whp/504tq
Appreciate 0
      09-19-2011, 02:07 PM   #71
TN_3
Captain
TN_3's Avatar
United_States
25
Rep
855
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 AH3 F30
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Franklin, TN

iTrader: (7)

Garage List
So if I have Procede that was purchased in Nov. 2010, and all I have done is update the fuel harness, then I should have Rev. 2?
__________________
2013 AH3 F30 l EB2 l BLACK l ALUM l M-SPORT l PREM l TECH l COLD l DHP l S-AT l HK l 19" (ED 6/6/13)
2014 X3 xDrive35i F25 l AW l BLACK l ALUM l M-SPORT l PREM l TECH l CW l DAP l DHP l AHB l PREM AUDIO
Appreciate 0
      09-19-2011, 02:34 PM   #72
Slops
Major General
Slops's Avatar
South Africa
61
Rep
5,367
Posts

 
Drives: 2005 C55 AMG
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Oxford

iTrader: (2)

i picked up a nice serial to usb cable from shiv's link.
Appreciate 0
      09-19-2011, 02:35 PM   #73
CPWINCH
Brigadier General
CPWINCH's Avatar
United_States
39
Rep
3,550
Posts

 
Drives: F32 4 Series
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles

iTrader: (5)

Shockin your hitting about 14 psi. What mods and octane.
__________________
Follow my BMW instagram @Bmwmodification Let me know you are from bimmerpost and i'll follow back
Appreciate 0
      09-19-2011, 02:44 PM   #74
shockin330i
Brigadier General
59
Rep
4,201
Posts

 
Drives: blue
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: f y'all, I'm from Texas (RGV)

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by CPWINCH View Post
Shockin your hitting about 14 psi. What mods and octane.
drop in and downpipe. I was running ms109 I was in map 1 which I put 14 max. I should have been on map 2 with 16psi. A my bad on my behalf. But the car held boost.
__________________
ERnie 2011 AW/e90/n55 12.9@107.53mph
*N55 Moderator*
I'm crawling similar to a ant cuz I'm low to the earth
Appreciate 0
      09-19-2011, 03:02 PM   #75
GiRtHyN55
Private
United_States
0
Rep
92
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 335xi
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: white plains, ny

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Send a message via AIM to GiRtHyN55
Ok I have reloaded the 8-26 firmware and maps car seemed to be fine. Did the resets and went to go get gas...engine malfunction reduced power. I drove the car back to my job (bmw) it felt fine the whole way back. Reset the procede again and the warning went away for now but the procede has 3 fault codes stored 12170 10847 12253. Kinda not sure what to do next im pretty sure the warning will come back on. Im running the latest BMW software i updated my DME this past sat. I dont think my usb cable is the issue cause its never given me a problem before...any ideas?
__________________
2011 Black 335 xi MT- M package- Cold weather- BMW Performance Grills-PIAA H8 yellow fogs-Procede V5-Vishnu DP 3.5 inch- CDV delete-Vishnu Charge Pipe - ***Waiting on meth kit*** - H&R Springs Sport Kit
Appreciate 0
      09-19-2011, 03:03 PM   #76
TreDirtyFive
Captain
United_States
21
Rep
918
Posts

 
Drives: 335i Coupe
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Los Angeles, CA

iTrader: (8)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shockin330i View Post
drop in and downpipe. I was running ms109 I was in map 1 which I put 14 max. I should have been on map 2 with 16psi. A my bad on my behalf. But the car held boost.
holdin boost strong there mang!
__________________
335 F30 MSport: N55.Tech.NAV.+
135 DCT:N55.Prem.Sports.NAV.IPod
X-335 E92: Prem.Sports.NAV.IPod
Audi A3: Sports.Tech.NAV.sways.DP.K2 Coils.Flash.etc
X-67 Baracuda Fastback: DragGears.Sway.etc.
Appreciate 0
      09-19-2011, 03:10 PM   #77
MJR63
Lieutenant
MJR63's Avatar
United_States
5
Rep
415
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 335i X-Drive Sedan
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tolland, CT

iTrader: (5)

Garage List
Loaded the new maps and firmware successfully the other night. Overall very smooth power and my hiccups shifting from 2 - 3 and 3 -4 (6MT) that I experienced with the last beta have gone away. Although I did notice some hiccups on the highway while going 80+ when I needed boost. Shiv any suggestions? Thanks!
Appreciate 0
      09-19-2011, 03:12 PM   #78
Jalndrs
Private First Class
United_States
1
Rep
148
Posts

 
Drives: 2013 328i Sport Line
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Boston

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shockin330i View Post
drop in and downpipe. I was running ms109 I was in map 1 which I put 14 max. I should have been on map 2 with 16psi. A my bad on my behalf. But the car held boost.
With the new maps I am holding 15 on map 2. DP, Drop In, and 93 Shell. Car feels amazing.
Appreciate 0
      09-19-2011, 03:24 PM   #79
Slops
Major General
Slops's Avatar
South Africa
61
Rep
5,367
Posts

 
Drives: 2005 C55 AMG
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Oxford

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by GiRtHyN55 View Post
Ok I have reloaded the 8-26 firmware and maps car seemed to be fine. Did the resets and went to go get gas...engine malfunction reduced power. I drove the car back to my job (bmw) it felt fine the whole way back. Reset the procede again and the warning went away for now but the procede has 3 fault codes stored 12170 10847 12253. Kinda not sure what to do next im pretty sure the warning will come back on. Im running the latest BMW software i updated my DME this past sat. I dont think my usb cable is the issue cause its never given me a problem before...any ideas?
maybe something legit is wrong with the car. I dont know what those codes mean so maybe you should contact Shiv to see if he can iron out anything from the procede side. If that doesn't work, then maybe put the car back to stock and see if you still get the same issues?
Appreciate 0
      09-19-2011, 03:31 PM   #80
GiRtHyN55
Private
United_States
0
Rep
92
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 335xi
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: white plains, ny

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Send a message via AIM to GiRtHyN55
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sloppy View Post
maybe something legit is wrong with the car. I dont know what those codes mean so maybe you should contact Shiv to see if he can iron out anything from the procede side. If that doesn't work, then maybe put the car back to stock and see if you still get the same issues?

Well when i reload the 8-8 Beta firmware and maps the car is ok So something isnt going right when i put the updated maps
__________________
2011 Black 335 xi MT- M package- Cold weather- BMW Performance Grills-PIAA H8 yellow fogs-Procede V5-Vishnu DP 3.5 inch- CDV delete-Vishnu Charge Pipe - ***Waiting on meth kit*** - H&R Springs Sport Kit
Appreciate 0
      09-19-2011, 03:33 PM   #81
Pepe_pr
Lieutenant
Puerto Rico
7
Rep
534
Posts

 
Drives: 135i black on black
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: San Juan PR

iTrader: (1)

ok guy's i did the upload and everithing went smooth. did a small drive and feels good. wierd that this maps there is no FMIC special map??? any reason?

i will do some hard pulls tonigth and see how it performs.
__________________
USED TO HAVE A 385 whp 479 tq N55 335 2011 (AT) AND NOW A 135 M package 2010 (AT) 447whp/504tq
Appreciate 0
      09-19-2011, 03:35 PM   #82
Pepe_pr
Lieutenant
Puerto Rico
7
Rep
534
Posts

 
Drives: 135i black on black
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: San Juan PR

iTrader: (1)

Quote:
Originally Posted by GiRtHyN55 View Post
Well when i reload the 8-8 Beta firmware and maps the car is ok So something isnt going right when i put the updated maps
are you sure u updated the firmware first and then the maps?

re-upload the firmware (5.0060 and then the maps 8-26) . that should take care of the issue.
__________________
USED TO HAVE A 385 whp 479 tq N55 335 2011 (AT) AND NOW A 135 M package 2010 (AT) 447whp/504tq
Appreciate 0
      09-19-2011, 03:37 PM   #83
Slops
Major General
Slops's Avatar
South Africa
61
Rep
5,367
Posts

 
Drives: 2005 C55 AMG
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Oxford

iTrader: (2)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pepe_pr View Post
are you sure u updated the firmware first and then the maps?

re-upload the firmware (5.0060 and then the maps 8-26) . that should take care of the issue.
ahhh good call
Appreciate 0
      09-19-2011, 03:54 PM   #84
GiRtHyN55
Private
United_States
0
Rep
92
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 335xi
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: white plains, ny

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Send a message via AIM to GiRtHyN55
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pepe_pr View Post
are you sure u updated the firmware first and then the maps?

re-upload the firmware (5.0060 and then the maps 8-26) . that should take care of the issue.
Yes im sure i did the firmware first loaded the pro5v006.bin file first then the 6mt maps. Reset all 12-1 waited a few seconds and started the car
__________________
2011 Black 335 xi MT- M package- Cold weather- BMW Performance Grills-PIAA H8 yellow fogs-Procede V5-Vishnu DP 3.5 inch- CDV delete-Vishnu Charge Pipe - ***Waiting on meth kit*** - H&R Springs Sport Kit
Appreciate 0
      09-19-2011, 03:54 PM   #85
ian2002525
台灣 台北市
ian2002525's Avatar
Taiwan
18
Rep
1,265
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 GT-R Premium
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Brentwood, TN/台灣

iTrader: (6)

Garage List
2011 335i coupe  [4.50]
Send a message via Skype™ to ian2002525
Quote:
Originally Posted by TN_3 View Post
So if I have Procede that was purchased in Nov. 2010, and all I have done is update the fuel harness, then I should have Rev. 2?
yes you have Rev2
Appreciate 0
      09-19-2011, 04:24 PM   #86
GiRtHyN55
Private
United_States
0
Rep
92
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 335xi
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: white plains, ny

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Send a message via AIM to GiRtHyN55
So far so good ....keeping my fingers crossed lol
__________________
2011 Black 335 xi MT- M package- Cold weather- BMW Performance Grills-PIAA H8 yellow fogs-Procede V5-Vishnu DP 3.5 inch- CDV delete-Vishnu Charge Pipe - ***Waiting on meth kit*** - H&R Springs Sport Kit
Appreciate 0
      09-20-2011, 02:01 AM   #87
CPWINCH
Brigadier General
CPWINCH's Avatar
United_States
39
Rep
3,550
Posts

 
Drives: F32 4 Series
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Los Angeles

iTrader: (5)

shiv whens the turbo upgrade coming out
__________________
Follow my BMW instagram @Bmwmodification Let me know you are from bimmerpost and i'll follow back
Appreciate 0
      09-21-2011, 04:35 PM   #88
Slops
Major General
Slops's Avatar
South Africa
61
Rep
5,367
Posts

 
Drives: 2005 C55 AMG
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Oxford

iTrader: (2)

are there any more updates from you guys with the new maps?
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:41 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST