E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N55 Turbo Engine Tuning and Exhaust Modifications - 335i Tuning > N55 Stage 2 + AR Cattless DP + VAC Motorsports

10-13-2011, 08:21 PM   #1
Bubba Ho-Tep
Private First Class
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2011 E92 335i xDrive

N55 Stage 2 + AR Cattless DP + VAC Motorsports

Just had my N55 stage2 and AR DP installed today (along with my eibach pro kit springs...perfect drop btw) over at VAC Motorsports in Philadelphia. Very convenient as I only live 9.8 miles away from them in South Jersey.

Spoke with Mike (forum member here) via PM first on here and he was very quick to respond. I had just sent out a similar email requesting these installs to Helix (also in Philly) and never received a response. Being a business owner myself this makes an impression on prospect clients.

Better yet there were able to get all three installs including a 4-wheel alignment in less than a day. The staff very very kind and knowledgable and the installer (forget his name!) immediately went with me for a drive when I came to pick it up. That really was a nice touch- when I had work done on my previous car (2009 Corvette) at a world renown shop I didn't get the same kind of treatment. I got a receipt and my keys. Something like this would have been nice because I had to go back due to a header install they did that wasn't clearing the sub-frame.

Anyway needless to say I was very impressed and satisfied with my service from VAC Motor-sports. I've heard a lot of good things about them from other area-related forums (TST- tristate tuners). What I've heard was correct- a truly excellent shop.

Now...on to the mods: