E90Post
 


European Auto Source
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N55 Turbo Engine Tuning and Exhaust Modifications - 335i Tuning > Procede v5 8-26 Maps/Firmware available!



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      09-16-2011, 04:57 PM   #1
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
United_States
702
Rep
17,616
Posts

 
Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA

iTrader: (0)

Exclamation Procede v5 8-26 Maps/Firmware available!

They are up!

Download from HERE

Make sure you read the READ ME file

Cheers
shiv
Appreciate 0
      09-16-2011, 05:04 PM   #2
ian2002525
台灣 台北市
ian2002525's Avatar
Taiwan
18
Rep
1,266
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 GT-R Premium
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Brentwood, TN/台灣

iTrader: (6)

Garage List
2011 335i coupe  [4.50]
Send a message via Skype™ to ian2002525
nice!!
Appreciate 0
      09-16-2011, 05:54 PM   #3
Keik E92 M3
Banned
United_States
48
Rep
1,349
Posts

 
Drives: BMW M3 DCT
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: SoCal

iTrader: (6)

Garage List
2009 BMW  [4.50]
2011 BMW 335i  [3.40]
Shiv has the Call of Duty Map packs lol...
Appreciate 0
      09-16-2011, 06:12 PM   #4
Mr. Clarkson
Lieutenant
Mr. Clarkson's Avatar
11
Rep
541
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 135i
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: San Diego

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2011 135i  [0.00]
When are you going to fix the user software download link on the N55 downloads page?
__________________


Appreciate 0
      09-16-2011, 06:37 PM   #5
shockin330i
Brigadier General
59
Rep
4,206
Posts

 
Drives: blue
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: f y'all, I'm from Texas (RGV)

iTrader: (1)

Good, so now I can go to the racetracks tonight
__________________
ERnie 2011 AW/e90/n55 12.9@107.53mph
*N55 Moderator*
I'm crawling similar to a ant cuz I'm low to the earth
Appreciate 0
      09-16-2011, 07:59 PM   #6
Pepe_pr
Lieutenant
Puerto Rico
7
Rep
534
Posts

 
Drives: 135i black on black
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: San Juan PR

iTrader: (1)

Niceeee

Hope to install them tomorow
__________________
USED TO HAVE A 385 whp 479 tq N55 335 2011 (AT) AND NOW A 135 M package 2010 (AT) 447whp/504tq
Appreciate 0
      09-16-2011, 08:03 PM   #7
Slops
Major General
Slops's Avatar
South Africa
61
Rep
5,370
Posts

 
Drives: 2005 C55 AMG
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Oxford

iTrader: (2)

Are there notes as to what has changed?
Appreciate 0
      09-16-2011, 10:52 PM   #8
Pepe_pr
Lieutenant
Puerto Rico
7
Rep
534
Posts

 
Drives: 135i black on black
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: San Juan PR

iTrader: (1)

Does someone knows. What changed? Timing? Fuel ratio? Ignition control? What? Cant wait until tomorow to install it. Any thougths
__________________
USED TO HAVE A 385 whp 479 tq N55 335 2011 (AT) AND NOW A 135 M package 2010 (AT) 447whp/504tq
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2011, 12:31 AM   #9
BLKND335
Private First Class
BLKND335's Avatar
United_States
3
Rep
132
Posts

 
Drives: '10 E92
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Bay Area

iTrader: (5)

Does this mean us N54 guys can expect new maps/firmware in the near future as well?!?
__________________
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2011, 01:42 AM   #10
shockin330i
Brigadier General
59
Rep
4,206
Posts

 
Drives: blue
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: f y'all, I'm from Texas (RGV)

iTrader: (1)

Don't forget your power chord when you go to the tracks... lol
__________________
ERnie 2011 AW/e90/n55 12.9@107.53mph
*N55 Moderator*
I'm crawling similar to a ant cuz I'm low to the earth

Last edited by shockin330i; 09-17-2011 at 12:32 PM.
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2011, 01:46 AM   #11
Q4P
Colonel
Q4P's Avatar
United_States
33
Rep
2,296
Posts

 
Drives: Too Much
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: World

iTrader: (0)

damn, what happened shockin?
__________________
2jZ + RB26 + 4G63 + LS9 + N54 =
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2011, 01:51 AM   #12
shockin330i
Brigadier General
59
Rep
4,206
Posts

 
Drives: blue
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: f y'all, I'm from Texas (RGV)

iTrader: (1)

firmware wouldn't update so the car wouldn't crank...got pulled home by my friend. scariest 30 minutes of my life haha
__________________
ERnie 2011 AW/e90/n55 12.9@107.53mph
*N55 Moderator*
I'm crawling similar to a ant cuz I'm low to the earth
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2011, 01:52 AM   #13
Infamous
Secret Asian Man
Infamous's Avatar
United_States
20
Rep
1,723
Posts

 
Drives: E90 335i
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: San Diego

iTrader: (6)

Quote:
Originally Posted by shockin330i View Post
firmware wouldn't update so the car wouldn't crank...got pulled home by my friend. scariest 30 minutes of my life haha
Ballsy shit. Glad you got home ok.
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2011, 01:53 AM   #14
Q4P
Colonel
Q4P's Avatar
United_States
33
Rep
2,296
Posts

 
Drives: Too Much
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: World

iTrader: (0)

Sorry to hear that, you didnt have any older fw versions with you? We need to get you in the 11's at all costs lol.
__________________
2jZ + RB26 + 4G63 + LS9 + N54 =
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2011, 02:03 AM   #15
shockin330i
Brigadier General
59
Rep
4,206
Posts

 
Drives: blue
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: f y'all, I'm from Texas (RGV)

iTrader: (1)

It wasn't the firmware. My laptop sometimes has problems connecting with the procede. Tonight i forgot to take my powercord and the damn computer died
__________________
ERnie 2011 AW/e90/n55 12.9@107.53mph
*N55 Moderator*
I'm crawling similar to a ant cuz I'm low to the earth
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2011, 03:24 AM   #16
shiv@vishnu
Tuner
United_States
702
Rep
17,616
Posts

 
Drives: X1, 335i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SF Bay, CA

iTrader: (0)

Why did you tow it? All you needed to do was unplug a couple patch looms under the hood? And I really doubt it's your computer but rather your serial-to-usb converter. If you are running Windows 7 or Vista you need to make sure that your cable is 100% compatible with your OS. This is the main reason we went with straight USB on the Rev3. Eliminates the potential of using a cable that could be flaky with your OS.
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2011, 03:29 AM   #17
shockin330i
Brigadier General
59
Rep
4,206
Posts

 
Drives: blue
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: f y'all, I'm from Texas (RGV)

iTrader: (1)

Patch looms? I say its my computer because it works fine with my desktop. Still couldn't get it to update when i got home. Last time this happened I waited a few hours and then it worked. Its no biggie really. It was actually kind of funny.

And yes I am running w7, i guess I'll order the rev 3 too along with the meth kit
__________________
ERnie 2011 AW/e90/n55 12.9@107.53mph
*N55 Moderator*
I'm crawling similar to a ant cuz I'm low to the earth
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2011, 08:31 AM   #18
Slops
Major General
Slops's Avatar
South Africa
61
Rep
5,370
Posts

 
Drives: 2005 C55 AMG
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Oxford

iTrader: (2)

Ok... so how do i know if i have rev. 3 or not?
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2011, 08:38 AM   #19
Slops
Major General
Slops's Avatar
South Africa
61
Rep
5,370
Posts

 
Drives: 2005 C55 AMG
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Oxford

iTrader: (2)

What’s New?:
1) Different map folders for Rev2 and Rev2.5/3. If you run a Rev2.5/3 map in a Rev2, the car will not start. If you run a Rev.2 map in a Rev2.5/3, you will trigger the 12253 shadow code as you would if you ran a Rev2.
2) PWM Meth functionality is active.
3) Revised throttle/boost mapping
4) Revised DCT shift logic
5) Revised crank signal processing code
6) User Tuning enabled through User Tuning Interface v5.2

Additional Notes:
-6MT, 6AT and 7DCT maps included. For both Rev2 and Rev2.5/3
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2011, 09:11 AM   #20
ian2002525
台灣 台北市
ian2002525's Avatar
Taiwan
18
Rep
1,266
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 GT-R Premium
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Brentwood, TN/台灣

iTrader: (6)

Garage List
2011 335i coupe  [4.50]
Send a message via Skype™ to ian2002525
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sloppy View Post
Ok... so how do i know if i have rev. 3 or not?
+1
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2011, 09:16 AM   #21
yitbos1
Enlisted Member
yitbos1's Avatar
0
Rep
37
Posts

 
Drives: N55 E90 335i
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Fort Mill, SC

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sloppy View Post
Ok... so how do i know if i have rev. 3 or not?
Sounds like if you have a USB communication cable rather than a serial cable, you have a Rev.3. My question is: What else is different?
__________________
2011 E90 N55 335i ///M-Sport / Steptronic / LeMans Blue / H-K sound / Procede v5 / LUX H8 Angel Eyes
Appreciate 0
      09-17-2011, 09:52 AM   #22
GiRtHyN55
Private
United_States
0
Rep
93
Posts

 
Drives: 2011 335xi
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: white plains, ny

iTrader: (0)

Garage List
Send a message via AIM to GiRtHyN55
I didnt even know that the Rev 3 was out for the N55???So we are able to have the 2 step for 6MT and flat foot shifting??? If thats so how can i upgrade Shiv
__________________
2011 Black 335 xi MT- M package- Cold weather- BMW Performance Grills-PIAA H8 yellow fogs-Procede V5-Vishnu DP 3.5 inch- CDV delete-Vishnu Charge Pipe - ***Waiting on meth kit*** - H&R Springs Sport Kit
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:23 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST