E90Post
 


ECS BMW
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N54 Turbo Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust Modifications - 335i > How do you properly load a new map onto PROcede?



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      05-08-2007, 11:02 AM   #1
Spool
******
Spool's Avatar
Vietnam
176
Rep
6,164
Posts

 
Drives: A few
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: DC Metro

iTrader: (24)

How do you properly load a new map onto PROcede?

NVM...


I know how to load it now...


U don't need to save as or anything, just go to file, load it, let the progress bar reach 100%, unhook...and off you go....
__________________


MKIV 6spd 1000hp Club

Last edited by Spool; 05-08-2007 at 04:45 PM.
Appreciate 0
      05-08-2007, 11:21 AM   #2
Straz M3
Never Lose
Straz M3's Avatar
24
Rep
1,146
Posts

 
Drives: 2011.75 E92 M3
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Windy City

iTrader: (2)

when you load the new map you should see a progress bar on the bottom and once its complete you should be good to go
__________________
'11 Melbourne Red Metallic / Black/Fox/Fox 6MT E92 ///M3
ZCP | Convenience Package | Premium Package 2 | Heated Seats | Enhanced Premium Sound l BMW Apps
Appreciate 0
      05-08-2007, 11:22 AM   #3
Spool
******
Spool's Avatar
Vietnam
176
Rep
6,164
Posts

 
Drives: A few
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: DC Metro

iTrader: (24)

Yeah, i'm did it and got the progress bar...it takes about 6 seconds to load the new map...and i'm getting the same thing...limp mode under full boost...

i'm gonna unhook the procede and see what's up..
__________________


MKIV 6spd 1000hp Club
Appreciate 0
      05-08-2007, 12:25 PM   #4
tek818
Lieutenant Colonel
tek818's Avatar
38
Rep
1,838
Posts

 
Drives: 2012 135i
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2012 BMW 135i  [0.00]
did u try the LBT map?
Appreciate 0
      05-08-2007, 12:27 PM   #5
Walked U
Brigadier General
68
Rep
3,118
Posts

 
Drives: RR sport s/c, E82, E89 3.5is
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: USA

iTrader: (5)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spool View Post



Then i went to LOAD map...and chose v1.45 LBT...
Quote:
Originally Posted by AB Tek 818 View Post
did u try the LBT map?
.
__________________
Previous - E90 335i, E82
Current - E89 / Range Rover sport Super charged.
Appreciate 0
      05-08-2007, 12:36 PM   #6
Spool
******
Spool's Avatar
Vietnam
176
Rep
6,164
Posts

 
Drives: A few
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: DC Metro

iTrader: (24)

Yeah i tried the LBT map, still the same symptoms, full boost, limp mode...


i checked all my vacuum connections, and everything is good...i have the stock diverter valves too, no after market stuff..
__________________


MKIV 6spd 1000hp Club
Appreciate 0
      05-08-2007, 01:15 PM   #7
tek818
Lieutenant Colonel
tek818's Avatar
38
Rep
1,838
Posts

 
Drives: 2012 135i
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles

iTrader: (1)

Garage List
2012 BMW 135i  [0.00]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Walked U View Post
.
/me wipes his eyes. Ahhh I C
Appreciate 0
      05-08-2007, 01:32 PM   #8
Terry335
Banned
United_States
42
Rep
2,587
Posts

 
Drives: 335i
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Socal

iTrader: (0)

Loading with the wrong version of the loader? He offset the tables in the new version to make it harder for people to look at the maps (although it's still pretty easy).
Appreciate 0
      05-08-2007, 01:52 PM   #9
Spool
******
Spool's Avatar
Vietnam
176
Rep
6,164
Posts

 
Drives: A few
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: DC Metro

iTrader: (24)

Everything's gravy now...had to let the car reset...but it runs fine again..
__________________


MKIV 6spd 1000hp Club
Appreciate 0
      05-08-2007, 02:59 PM   #10
jam0321
I do screenprinting and embroiderry
jam0321's Avatar
United_States
3
Rep
277
Posts

 
Drives: e92 M3
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: So Cal

iTrader: (0)

Send a message via AIM to jam0321
has anybody loaded new maps with a Macbook Pro?
__________________
Go Big or Go Home!!!

www.specopsoutfitters.com
Appreciate 0
      05-08-2007, 03:13 PM   #11
RiXst3r
RiXst3r's Avatar
153
Rep
6,509
Posts

 
Drives: M235i
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Ohio

iTrader: (14)

Send a message via AIM to RiXst3r
Quote:
Originally Posted by jam0321 View Post
has anybody loaded new maps with a Macbook Pro?
As long as you load windows on it... (bootcamp, virtualpc, paralells), it should work fine, just use a USB to serial converter.
Appreciate 0
      05-08-2007, 03:31 PM   #12
derrick
First Lieutenant
13
Rep
356
Posts

 
Drives: '07 e92 335i & '06 e60 M5
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Diego, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spool View Post
Everything's gravy now...had to let the car reset...but it runs fine again..
So you're good now? No more limpmode with the LBT map & proper reset?
__________________
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:09 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST