E90Post
 


GT Haus
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Bluetooth module



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-04-2011, 08:57 AM   #1
treishu
New Member
1

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Romania


Posts: 11
iTrader: (0)

Bluetooth module

Hello everyone.

Maybe anyone can help.
I have an E90 2005

let's start with the beginning:

first my sound started to cut in and out and stay mostly out.
the idrive knob was either turning freely or was stuck.

i found out that this is caused by the bluetooth module in the trunk.

i took out the plug and the idrive started to work but then i had absolutely no sound in my car (this was in my oppinion a step forward)

then i took the module to a friend who repairs electronics and stuff.

he did something to it and i stuck the module back in - now i have sound, idrive works perfectly but the bluetooth function isn't working.

in the menu i have the message that i should call BMW dealer to install phone.

i am thinking and hoping that i might have to recode the module.

what do you think?

Last edited by treishu; 11-04-2011 at 09:48 AM.
Appreciate 0
      11-06-2011, 02:28 PM   #2
britva007
Registered
0

 
Drives: bmw
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Lithuania


Posts: 4
iTrader: (0)

try to program and then code this ecu, what is the faults related to bluetooth module?
Appreciate 0
      11-07-2011, 05:45 PM   #3
treishu
New Member
1

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Romania


Posts: 11
iTrader: (0)

what do you mean by programming it?
Appreciate 0
      11-07-2011, 06:10 PM   #4
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
United_States
101

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA


Posts: 4,448
iTrader: (0)

First step is to ask your friend what he did exactly to the module.
Appreciate 0
      11-09-2011, 05:36 PM   #5
treishu
New Member
1

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Romania


Posts: 11
iTrader: (0)

he resoldered the microchip.
Appreciate 0
      11-09-2011, 05:57 PM   #6
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
United_States
101

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA


Posts: 4,448
iTrader: (0)

Wait so do you know how to code? That's what the first response was about. Also first step is to allow the car to go to sleep or remove the battery plug for about 15 minutes. Retry. Then recode the radio module.
Appreciate 0
      11-13-2011, 05:22 PM   #7
treishu
New Member
1

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Romania


Posts: 11
iTrader: (0)

i don't know how to recode the radio module.

i bought a cable but i have windows 7 64bit and i think i can't use it, no?
Appreciate 0
      11-17-2011, 07:51 AM   #8
treishu
New Member
1

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Romania


Posts: 11
iTrader: (0)

i managed to activate the digital speedo on my car and to remove the driver's seatbelt ding.

Now with the bluetooth module i don't know exactly what to do.
Appreciate 0
      11-18-2011, 09:04 AM   #9
bmw-owner
New Member
0

 
Drives: BMW E39
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Denmark


Posts: 10
iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by treishu View Post
i managed to activate the digital speedo on my car and to remove the driver's seatbelt ding.

Now with the bluetooth module i don't know exactly what to do.
Battery reset is the first thing to start with, disconnect the battery for 15 mins.
If thatīs not working then a BMW dealer can do a "Gesamtcodierung" on your car. Still problems then probably replace the bluetooth module.
__________________________________________________ _________________
www.youtube.com/bmwonlinetv
Appreciate 0
      11-18-2011, 09:34 AM   #10
treishu
New Member
1

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Romania


Posts: 11
iTrader: (0)

bluetooth

hello.

already tried the battery thing

now i am looking for a way to code the whole car or just the bluetooth module .(already bought a cable and succedeed in coding some minor things)
Appreciate 0
      11-18-2011, 01:30 PM   #11
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
United_States
101

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA


Posts: 4,448
iTrader: (0)

You can try recoding the bluetooth module in Expert Mode and that will return the values to default if something were changed. I'd also code your radio module at the same time. Expert Mode only. No MAN files.
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:05 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST