E90Post
 


N54Tuning.com
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Powertrain and Drivetrain Discussions > N55 Turbo Engine Tuning and Exhaust Modifications - 335i Tuning > Procede and state emmissions testing



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-12-2011, 09:29 AM   #1
skioutwest
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: 2011 E90 M3
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Collegeville, PA

Posts: 41
iTrader: (0)

Procede and state emmissions testing

I took my N55 in for it's first emmissions testing since installing my Procede. The shop (not the dealer) called me and said that the test could not be done....something about emmission controls not being set. They said this happens when the battery is disconnected and that I may need to drive the car for 150 miles.

Is this being caused by the Procede? Should I have turned off CanClear and put the unit in valet mode?

-Mark
skioutwest is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      11-12-2011, 02:05 PM   #2
Mr. Clarkson
Lieutenant
 
Mr. Clarkson's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 135i
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: San Diego

Posts: 542
iTrader: (0)

Garage List
2011 135i  [0.00]
Needs to be done regardless of Procede
__________________


Mr. Clarkson is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      11-13-2011, 03:18 PM   #3
TN_3
Captain
 
TN_3's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 AH3 F30
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Franklin, TN

Posts: 800
iTrader: (7)

Garage List
Same thing happened to me. You have to turn off can clear and set to map 0. Problem is that it takes a while to set the readiness monitors. I've performed the BMW drive cycle twice but my evap and egr monitors are still not setting.
__________________
2013 AH3 F30 l EB2 l BLACK l ALUM l M-SPORT l PREM l TECH l COLD l DHP l S-AT l HK l 19" (ED 6/6/13)
2011 X3 xDrive35i F25 l SG l OYSTER l ALUM l M-SPORT l PREM l NAV l PREM AUDIO
TN_3 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      11-13-2011, 07:03 PM   #4
skioutwest
Enlisted Member
 
Drives: 2011 E90 M3
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Collegeville, PA

Posts: 41
iTrader: (0)

Ok....just so I am clear, I need to tuen off CanClear and set to map 0, then drive the car for a while (150 miles?) to reset the monitors? Thanks!!

-Mark
skioutwest is offline  
0
Reply With Quote
      11-17-2011, 04:16 AM   #5
N55
Major
 
Drives: 2012 335IS E92
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Pittsburgh

Posts: 1,144
iTrader: (1)

Garage List
I went through the same thing, valet mode the procede and drive the car for 100 miles then you're good.
N55 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      11-17-2011, 11:07 AM   #6
parky1215
Captain
 
parky1215's Avatar
 
Drives: 335is
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Claremont, CA

Posts: 770
iTrader: (11)

Quote:
Originally Posted by skioutwest View Post
I took my N55 in for it's first emmissions testing since installing my Procede. The shop (not the dealer) called me and said that the test could not be done....something about emmission controls not being set. They said this happens when the battery is disconnected and that I may need to drive the car for 150 miles.

Is this being caused by the Procede? Should I have turned off CanClear and put the unit in valet mode?

-Mark
hmm, do you have to get emission test over there for new cars?
Here at Cali, we don't have to do it for first 5 years.
__________________
F80 M3 Ordered!
Lucky #7 on the list @ Steve Thomas BMW
parky1215 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      11-24-2011, 07:33 PM   #7
fdriller9
Banned
 
Drives: '06 AW 330xi
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: North Jersey/Philly/NYC

Posts: 7,090
iTrader: (4)

Garage List
2006 330xi  [3.22]
Thats strange. My friend went to get his e46 inspected and failed because it wasn't ready. This was after clearing a code in his car for a pcv line leak. We ended up replacing the line, then on the ride over to the DMV, it cleared on it's own....which is what I expected.

But I had a leak in my EVAP system and I just cleared the code in line while I was waiting. They scanned the car and I passed.
fdriller9 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
      11-27-2011, 10:01 AM   #8
Slops
Major General
 
Slops's Avatar
 
Drives: 2005 C55 AMG
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Oxford

Posts: 5,299
iTrader: (2)

Do I have to be on map0 for the whole 100 miles or only when you go in for the emission test. I turned auto can clear off through the procede software already.
Slops is offline   South Africa
0
Reply With Quote
      11-27-2011, 12:28 PM   #9
FrankiE90
Major General
 
FrankiE90's Avatar
 
Drives: Krooked Sk8board
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Pasadena, Ca

Posts: 8,591
iTrader: (11)

Send a message via Skype™ to FrankiE90
this is good info -
MAP 0 - can clear off ,
then drive some.
__________________
FrankiE90 AKA:.[The TANK] *CLICK THE SIG
2011 335 E90 MTECH 6MT KW V3 INJEN Intake Berk 4" DP Vanguard V2 exhaust Procede V5 Stoptech BBK RPI Scoops Karbonwerk CSL Trunk LUX H8 19" BBS LM 18" BBS GT4
FrankiE90 is offline   United_States
0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:35 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST