E90Post
 


MINHS Auto Care Center
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Removing bulb check for AE



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-15-2011, 02:51 AM   #1
Rotary Rasp
Lieutenant Colonel
Rotary Rasp's Avatar
39
Rep
1,631
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 E92 335i 6MT
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: SoCal - Torrance

iTrader: (6)

Removing bulb check for AE

I have a 2009 e92 and need keep getting bulb errors with my LED angel eyes. How can I remove the bulb check? I looked at the code list but didn't see anything that matched my car. The only thing mentioned was for a 2007 and I didn't have any of the listed options.
__________________

Last edited by Rotary Rasp; 11-15-2011 at 03:00 AM.
Appreciate 0
      11-15-2011, 12:50 PM   #2
Rotary Rasp
Lieutenant Colonel
Rotary Rasp's Avatar
39
Rep
1,631
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 E92 335i 6MT
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: SoCal - Torrance

iTrader: (6)

I've attached the NFRM module from my car.
Attached Files
File Type: txt FSW_PSW.TRC.txt (34.8 KB, 175 views)
__________________
Appreciate 0
      11-15-2011, 01:38 PM   #3
NiVeDh
Major General
NiVeDh's Avatar
United_States
158
Rep
8,014
Posts

 
Drives: '08 E90 335i, '99 E36 M3
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Houston, TX & Atlanta, GA

iTrader: (132)

Garage List
Your AE bulb checks (the ones with SL_V) are already off.
Appreciate 0
      11-15-2011, 04:50 PM   #4
Rotary Rasp
Lieutenant Colonel
Rotary Rasp's Avatar
39
Rep
1,631
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 E92 335i 6MT
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: SoCal - Torrance

iTrader: (6)

Quote:
Originally Posted by NiVeDh View Post
Your AE bulb checks (the ones with SL_V) are already off.
They why would I be getting DRL errors on the idrive screen?
__________________
Appreciate 0
      11-15-2011, 05:25 PM   #5
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
United_States
83
Rep
4,448
Posts

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

iTrader: (0)

In a meeting right now so can't take a full look but try CC_MELD_RL_BL_1_ALS_TFL to nicht_aktiv
Appreciate 0
      11-15-2011, 06:12 PM   #6
Rotary Rasp
Lieutenant Colonel
Rotary Rasp's Avatar
39
Rep
1,631
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 E92 335i 6MT
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: SoCal - Torrance

iTrader: (6)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grant@DetailAddict View Post
In a meeting right now so can't take a full look but try CC_MELD_RL_BL_1_ALS_TFL to nicht_aktiv

I'll try that tonight and let you know. Thanks!
__________________
Appreciate 0
      11-15-2011, 06:22 PM   #7
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
United_States
83
Rep
4,448
Posts

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

iTrader: (0)

Check if there are warm and cold checks tied to that too.
Appreciate 0
      11-15-2011, 07:37 PM   #8
NiVeDh
Major General
NiVeDh's Avatar
United_States
158
Rep
8,014
Posts

 
Drives: '08 E90 335i, '99 E36 M3
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Houston, TX & Atlanta, GA

iTrader: (132)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotary Rasp View Post
They why would I be getting DRL errors on the idrive screen?
DRL is different from AE. Other lamps can be set as DRL (for example, the rear lights are on as DRL on the E92).

You need to open up INPA and figure out which bulbs are causing the error and turn the bulb checks off for those.
Appreciate 0
      11-15-2011, 09:58 PM   #9
Rotary Rasp
Lieutenant Colonel
Rotary Rasp's Avatar
39
Rep
1,631
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 E92 335i 6MT
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: SoCal - Torrance

iTrader: (6)

Quote:
Originally Posted by NiVeDh View Post
DRL is different from AE. Other lamps can be set as DRL (for example, the rear lights are on as DRL on the E92).

You need to open up INPA and figure out which bulbs are causing the error and turn the bulb checks off for those.
I know for sure it's the angel eyes causing the error. It just happens to say DRL on the idrive screen. Not sure why...
__________________
Appreciate 0
      11-15-2011, 11:15 PM   #10
Rotary Rasp
Lieutenant Colonel
Rotary Rasp's Avatar
39
Rep
1,631
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 E92 335i 6MT
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: SoCal - Torrance

iTrader: (6)

Seems like CC_MELD_RL_BL_1_ALS_TFL did trick. thanks!
__________________
Appreciate 0
      11-16-2011, 02:46 AM   #11
1QuikWS6
No 55mph
1QuikWS6's Avatar
United_States
70
Rep
4,828
Posts

 
Drives: 09 E92 328iX N51 3-Stage ->M6
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Blitzburgh, PA

iTrader: (83)

Garage List
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotary Rasp View Post
I know for sure it's the angel eyes causing the error. It just happens to say DRL on the idrive screen. Not sure why...
Because on your E92 the AE's ARE the DRL...

Ah, Grant comes thru again
__________________
2009 328ix E92//SGM//ACS Roof Spoiler//MTech Aero Lip+Trunk Spoiler//M3 Side Skirts//CF Roundels+Grilles//M3 Novillo Interior//Perf Shift Lever+Boot//MPerf DCT Wheel//M3 GT3 eBrake Handle+Boot//ACS Pedals//M3 Mirrors//LCI Tails w/LUX Rev//DTEC V7 AE+MTec 6000K D1S+HPB HID 6000K Fogs//HPB LED Interior//RPI Scoops//CF Euro Airbox+Underhood Hsgs//K&N//BMW PE//MTech Rear Bumper-iS Sport Diffuser//CF Strut Brace//Vishnu OFT//BMW 193M's+Kumho 4X
Appreciate 0
      11-16-2011, 11:25 AM   #12
LuxAngelEyes
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
LuxAngelEyes's Avatar
United_States
71
Rep
3,086
Posts


 
Drives: 2006 325xi, Sparkling Graphite
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New Haven, CT

iTrader: (12)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotary Rasp View Post
I know for sure it's the angel eyes causing the error. It just happens to say DRL on the idrive screen. Not sure why...
What brand Angel Eyes do you have installed in the car?
Appreciate 0
      11-16-2011, 11:49 AM   #13
Rotary Rasp
Lieutenant Colonel
Rotary Rasp's Avatar
39
Rep
1,631
Posts

 
Drives: 2009 E92 335i 6MT
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: SoCal - Torrance

iTrader: (6)

Quote:
Originally Posted by LuxAngelEyes View Post
What brand Angel Eyes do you have installed in the car?
http://www.stealthauto.com/Products/...-ANGELEYE.aspx

I'm in the process of getting the broken one rma'd.
__________________

Last edited by Rotary Rasp; 11-18-2011 at 03:15 PM.
Appreciate 0
      11-16-2011, 04:29 PM   #14
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
United_States
83
Rep
4,448
Posts

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

iTrader: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotary Rasp View Post
Seems like CC_MELD_RL_BL_1_ALS_TFL did trick. thanks!
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1QuikWS6 View Post
Because on your E92 the AE's ARE the DRL...

Ah, Grant comes thru again
Lol glad to help guys
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:47 PM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST