Tirerack
Use the following links to go directly to useful tirerack winter items: Tirerack Winter Tires. Gary's Winter Tire FAQ.
Using the links directly supports E90Post with tirerack sales commision!

E90Post

TireRack

PLEASE HELP SUPPORT E90POST BY DOING YOUR TIRERACK SHOPPING FROM THIS BANNER, THANKS!

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > Wheels and Tires Forum Sponsored by The Tire Rack > Newbie Question 2007 335

Wheels and Tires forum Sponsored by The Tire Rack
Please help to directly support e90post by doing your tirerack shopping from the above link. For every sale made through the link, e90post gets sponsor support to keep the site alive. Disclaimer

05-14-2007, 04:29 PM   #1
bigbootch
Rep

Drives: 2007 335 Coupe

Newbie Question 2007 335

Hi all, I have some newbie questions that I would love some help with. I love cars and I love reading car magazines etc., but I have zero hands-on experience and don't really know my way around cars...

Anyway, I have a 2007 335 coupe with the sport package. (18" wheels with bridgestone potenza run-flats.) In a heart-breaking incident, valet parking totally jacked my two wheels on the right side - it looks like he drove it against the curb for a mile or something. The damage is cosmetic, the car is still drivable and the tires are still ok - and, the two wheels on the left side are unharmed. Long story short, with compensation from the valet company, I am now looking to buy a set of new wheels and new tires (4 each). If possible, I would like to get 18" wheels that are slightly wider (maybe 18x8.5 front and 18x9.0 rear, something like that)?

Here are my questions:

1. Will this void any sort of warranty I have with BMW? I would guess not, but you never know...

2. Will this interfere with DSC or anything like that? Or do I need to get the same exact size as the original wheel in order for this to be OK?