E90Post
 


GetBMWParts
 
BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > BMW Coding > Quick question



Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
      11-28-2011, 09:06 AM   #1
Hrato
Private
0
Rep
52
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 318d 2009
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

Quick question

Hello. If I code (change the VO) a professional radio in my E90 (no navi), will I have to recode it every time my car goes in for a service, and gets the software updated?
Appreciate 0
      11-28-2011, 12:19 PM   #2
Elliott@DetailAddict
Brigadier General
United_States
81
Rep
4,448
Posts

 
Drives: E90
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Santa Clara, CA

iTrader: (0)

Most VO updates stick. For instance my own coding was wiped, however my retrofitted alarm stayed coded.
Appreciate 0
      11-29-2011, 03:36 AM   #3
Hrato
Private
0
Rep
52
Posts

 
Drives: BMW 318d 2009
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Europe

iTrader: (0)

Ok. Thanks for your help. Will be taking my car for a service soon, so I hope it sticks also.
Thanks
Appreciate 0
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:05 AM.




e90post
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
1Addicts.com, BIMMERPOST.com, E90Post.com, F30Post.com, M3Post.com, ZPost.com, 5Post.com, 6Post.com, 7Post.com, XBimmers.com logo and trademark are properties of BIMMERPOST